(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi poshies,

How many bots of red wine did you prepare? We ordered 40 bots but used up 30 only, so we gave the rest to our helpers as an appreciation for their help. What's over is over.. no point thinking about it anymore. Just look forward to your honeymoon
I am sure it will turn out well.

Like Amethyst said, sure got minor hiccups. My hubby's relative went to the wrong ballroom (having D&D) beside ours to look for his table. He was chased out by the pple there and he got so angry. Came back and scold my hubby.. Of cos he is some distant relative whom my hubby don't even know who he is..and during 1st march in, i also walk to fast, and my hubby keep holding me back and whisper to me to walk slower..hehe..

hi Amethyst,

Here's some recommendations from our friend for honeymoon:
http://www.boracay.com - Boracay is
recognized as the most beautiful beach in the world - got a lot of other choices to stay here and quite happening too
http://www.clubpanoly.com.ph/ - This is the most up-market resort in Boracay

http://www.clubparadisepalawan.com/ - this area is famous for huge Japanese WWII shipwrecks and geothermal lakes on top of an island. Also got dugong and animal safari. Fly above this island - look very 'paradisical'.

http://www.elnidoresorts.com/ - beautiful scenery

http://www.malapacao.com - also in El Nido
but cheaper - they even got some spa program but I'm not sure this one got air-con

If you got $$$ check out the Amanpulo Resort!

http://www.amanresorts.com

THAILAND (For travel from November to May)
http://krabi.sawadee.com/ - good scenery, easy to reach, a lot of choices but coral may not be so nice and maybe a bit touristy

INDONESIA (For travel from March to November)
http://www.purikomodo.com/ - you can combine this with a few days in Bali too! If you got time can visit the 3-colored crater lakes in Flores!

Hi Skylar,
I am a hokkien and hubby is hainanese. Chuan Tou Deng means in olden days, they use oil lamp to place it on their bedside table. But now in modern days, we use battery operated lamp. It symbolise you and your hubby life(sheng ming deng) lamp and some even say it is to (tian deng) have a baby boy for the first child.

Y, my mum will be asking for cans of pig leg. This will depend on your mum she actually want how many cans lor. For my case will be my MIL will give 8 cans but my mum will only take 4 cans. The other 4 cans, my MIL will take back. I think you are rite, MIL got to give ang bao got the 'hui Sai Leo Pua'.

Xi Pin is the cakes that the Bride side will demand from the groom side. It is to give to close relatives and inform them you are getting married. That will oso depend on your mum is actually asking for how many boxes lor... As for pin jin is a BIG ang bao that MIL will give your mum. But if for the dinner angbao, your mum taking back all the ang baos then pin jin will be small amt. If ur mum is giving the ang baos for the dinner to your hubby, then the pin jin will be a bigger amt. The amt can range from $10 - thousands...

Ralphine,
sama sama, my hubby oso a hainanese. Luckily my PIL does not follow to the hainanese customs or else I oso faint. Then in this case just go for a simple guo da li. But if you do not know, go to those shops selling wedding stuffs and ask them. They will give you a general advice.

Hi Lydia,
Wow you are really determine. If for me, my mum will be very angry. I need to trim down abt 3kg but oso dun know how. If I follow your plan, I think I cannot tahan leh. Do you xcercise at the same time?

skylar,

i thought that's the meaning of "trial" ?? that you can try out once before the actual PS...

for my case, my package include 1 trial makeup seesion, 1 makeup/hairstyling session for my PS and 2 makeup/hairstyling session for my AD...

for reno, me haven't start, but soon... think the most important is ensuring that all details is being listed in the contract. example the use of material, whether it's laminate, or veneer, ...

for me, i intend to get my contractor list down the milestone of the renovation so that when i go and do my rounds of checking, i know what to keep a look out for and see if they are progressing according to schedule...

fifi... hihi!

i've confirmed my WG design liao, 1st fitting will be this month. come den, will prob also confirm my EG design. how bout u?

neece... harlo! hows all ur prep coming along?

piglets, get lotsa beauty sleep hor so that will look mei mei tmr

Hi HP,

Can update my wedding details for me too?
Date : 9 Dec 04
Venue : Novotel Apollo
Bridal : Not Yet
Lovenest : Punggol
Thks a lot!

Ohayo!

Ivory, Tt time hor, we were thinking of match-mate xiang sir w hui hui. Haha.. scarely they are together now. :P

Ya, so many ex-NP gals, not bad hah, all of us getting married, still got pple want. My father always complained (then) so tom boy, no guy wants me. :P

Hi c0co
I went for boxercise last night, followed by yoga, today whole body ache like hell, but gd workout lah. Yoga at tt time not so shiong, mazie say too much we wont be able to sleep later. Heng...

Paulyn, i want to borrow tt scissors to cut away my tummy and arms too.

nickel, ai yo, tt's horrible. Glad u are feeling better now. Must be careful with wat u eat, esp when it's nearer to PS and AD. same thing for forest, u sleep more and drink more water. U might want to take those chinese herbs tea, zhen zhen liang cha, it's quite gd and effective for flu.

sorry about the absence yesterday afternoon, i'm back now
went to my BS and re-selected my outdoor WG and EG (both for PS), much happier with my choice now

hi chubbyrain
they were talking about my friend's wedding pix, have emailed the link to u
please give ur comments on the video and poster cos i'm involved in them

as for facial, u can try the one i'm using, ie soothys @ oub centre. blurq has tried them and she's happy with them
nickel will be going to them soon as well. i was very weary when i first tried them as well, cos of bad experiences from those ching chong beauty salons who make u look like u've just recovered from chicken pox after ur facial.

soothys was better, they do a little squeezing to extra the dirt but the mask really helps and when u come out of the shop, ur face looks brighter and u don't look like u've just recovered from a serious case of chicken pox
can give u the number to the place if u're interested
have stated it in this thread before but i think u'll have a hard time finding it since this thread is so active

hi forest
have emailed some links to you, hope you find them useful
how's ur flu? i hope u're better now

hi bebe
i'm like u, would rather not be surprised by the final results of my WG, so, took OTR instead cos what i see is what i get

hi kk
like what ivory said, it's called 'allergic to work' hee hee, i've got that 'allergy as well
have PM-ed u the link

hi paulyn
yes, u still have enough time, just do not give up and do not go to extremes to lose weight, do it naturally so that it doesn't look bad on u and u can still maintain the weight. sudden weight loses will not be good for u

hi babysheep
do take care of ur migrane ok? i think i've also got it. sometimes, i even feel giddy just sitting down! don't know why also. have sent the link to u, enjoy

hi mindblowerz
darling, if u say u're skinny, then i'm skeleton, i'm 45kg and i'm 1.62m, 10 cm taller than u
want to compare flat chest is it? cannot fight lah, i'm definitely not THAT well-endowed as well
so, if i can get my gowns OTR, i'm sure u can as well

hi rabbitwsk
nope, finalising the reno work now, the 'auspicious' house moving date for us is end of mar, so, will be moving in then

hi ivory
have emailed the link to my friend's wedding pix to u as well

hi nickel
welcome back, glad that you're much better now

wow, i think i've written a very long message, kept scrolling up and down to make sure i don't miss anyone out, too me about half an hour to finish this message!
hope u don't find me a bore
btw, i'm an ex-brownie & girl guide, anyone the same as me? so many NPCCs here, must 'break' their record

hi c0co,
yeah.. really hope it goes away soon!! im also wondering if its the offc env.. cos, i jus shifted to a new seat... n i actually feel betta if im out of the offc... but then again, these few days its slightly hazy as well... so, really ve no clue wats the reason...

im kinda lazy nowadays to exercise lah.. kekek.. but i've been sleeping earlier these 2 days... but no matter wat, i'll soon go bk to sleeping late again...

oh abt my bridal.. i've decided on silverlining.. will b gog for 1st appt in 3 wks time...
so gan cheong leh...

btw, me kpo kpo... may i ask which line r u in?? u seem to b mobile for ur work, am i rite???

hi nickel,
so good to see ur post!! glad tt u r feeling betta.. now must drink more fluid to replenish ur body for the loss... rest well k!!!

hi forest
hee hee, i'm sure u're kan cheong for ur 1st appt, not sure what will be happening right? actually, i thought i'll be excited about my 1st appt but surprisingly cool on that day. and i went for my re-selection yesterday for a couple of gowns and i was more excited about yesterday's visit! don't know why

will ur gowns be MTM? if so, u may want to start doing research on it if u've not done them, so that u can bring them to silverlining and show them what u like

Morning ladies,
Wwah, before i knew it, this thread is buzzing wif life again

Hi yvonne,
Thxs for sending me the url, i hv viewed the pictures, downloaded the video, will watch it when i m home.. in office now, cannot be too open, even though noone really cares in my co :P
r u in the video?

I was an ex brownie n ex NPCC, half blood.. haha..
Anyone keeping count on the no. of ex NPCC in tis grp?
Lynn, u r rite lor, last time we so chor lor, guys c already also scared.. Lucky now still got pple wan :P My mum used to complain tt I was too tanned, now ah, like ghost ah, never out in the sun liao.. I rem when I visited my teachers after I graduated, they asked if I used bleaching powder..

Hey, really envy those skinny pple ok? Its better to be skinny than fat, at least u can eat to ur heart's content.. No need to watch diet wan.. So nice..

Hmm, I still dun hv the gung fu to reply everyone..
Sorrie.. But I will keep on reading this thread
cos its simply too interesting.
Hv a good day everyone! I goin for a meetin now, will be back after lunch to read more postings..

Bow_wow : Thanks for sharing the list of websites. I've not got anything much for wedding favours yet. Gotta push hubby this weekend to squeeze his fair share of guest list and helpers for the AD

hi lynn, forest, yvonne..
thanx gals for all your concern..me now better liao, but my pace a bit slow lor, cant reali do alot of things at one time..guess i still need a few days to recover..
do drink alot of water as the weather seem to be very hot lately..

Hi Zenn,
I will most likely give angbao, cos its more practical for him. The ROM advised us to reimburse the JP for transportation, so can lump all cost together.

Hi kippy,

Oh ok. Thx for highlightin to me. I will b having dinner after that, shd I invite him to stay for dinner?

hi chubbyrain
ok, no prob, u watch the video and home and let me know what u think
yah, i'm in the video, i'm the 'host' of the video

half blood ah? ok, nevermind, also counted

hi nickel
yah, i think u need some time to get back all ur energy, don't over stress urself

forest…
then mayb its u underworked lor…. that’s y the flu bug can bug u

mindblowerz…
ya lor.. like bebe say.. thin thin good leh… better than us so swollen…

c0co…
I dun make up its becos I too lazy to remove makeup after when I reach home mah… so no make up no need to remove lor

after years of stage makeup n photography makeup roughly noes wat will I look like on photos after I put on makeup..

u have seen my ROM pics n those Cosmoprof pics right? those pics look natural to you? actually I have put on tonnes of powder n colors.. but after the sunlight n camera flash n studio lightings… colors not really visible liao…

ya… me oso keeping my fingers crossed… so that I can be tai tai real soon…

lynn…
aiyo… y match-mate Hui ma’am & Xiang Sir leh? y not me n Xiang Sir leh???

no lah… they both have different gf n bf lah…

ur dad not the oni one who complain abt u.. mine oso.. say I black like charcoal.. then tok so loud.. so chor lor…

u where got tummy??? wait I box u ah….

Yvonne…
u describe urself until I feel like giant like dat…

teach u a trick lah… copy n paste all the postings on word document, type ur reply above the postings n delete the postings 1 by 1 after u reply… then no need to scroll up n down to mah fun liao lor

hi zenn, butterfly,

i give ang pow and invited him for lunch. but he declined to stay for my rom lunch bcos he had to rush to solemnize another couple.

ta.

hi chubbyrain & ivory
oh dear, i hope i've not offended u gals by revealing my height and weight, don't be envious, i've always been envious of meatier girls cos guys seem to like them more than skeletony gals like me hee hee

actually, have been putting on weight in recent years, was even skinnier 3 years ago. but then, with age, i can also see the results of all the food i take now
but nevermind, with preserverence & exercise, i'm sure we can all overcome our weight problems

hi ivory
hmm.... good idea, will take ur advise on copying & pasting into word, then don't have to scrolll up and down till i get lost! hahahaha

hallo all babes!!

like to gather some feedback from u guys again: is there really that much of a difference in getting a 3k, 4k or 7k BS package...

i personally feel that some gowns are simpley sky-high overpriced cos they used "special textile" such as thai silk and exotic lace + expensive crystals...but isn't the most important factor the design of the gown and whether it fits well????!!

cheaper textiles like satin and organza + shiny costume beads may do the job as well...

i ask my hubby yday the same question and he came back saying that he cannat recall a single wedding he attended where he was impressed with the gown...the make-break factor is how gorgeous the bride looks that day...sure the dress helps but it must fit her to a tee...

wat d'ya guys think??

Hi Eternity,
Me do exercise at the same time, hubby and me go jogging three times a week and half an hour to 45 mins every time. Sometime, can be really tiring coz went jogging after work.

As for my reno, i got ala carte wan, which mean i look for electrical man, false-ceiling man and carpertener myself. It invovle more work and it's can be quite stressing also coz got to go round chasing the pple and co-ordinating. But overall, i'm veri satisfy with their work till now. Now chasing my carpertener for the cabinet to be done. Luckily my sis is helping me on this coz her house jus reno a year ago also.

Hi Ralphine,
Me staying at blk 121, rivervale drive. Wat abt you? Since we're staying so nearby, maybe we have meet before (hahaha).

coco, I got cynthia of J & C for gowns... I am getting OTR tho... I like her designs...

anyone got photos to share do send PM to me

Yvoone, u mentioned ya vital stats wow...heehee how come I didn't see...too many messages liao...

I am hoping the big skirt of wedding gowns can hide ugly legs hahaha

Yvonne..
no offense lah
just wish i can chop off my extra meat so that i can look nice nice mah...

Mindblowerz...
like i say before, price difference in package is becos of different branding levels of the BS
its up to ur budget

me n my hubby not so particular abt the grade of the BS.. meaning it is not those branded shops at all... my package is oni $3088 n i get everything

like wat my hubby says.. its not the gown that brings out the beauty & elegance of the bride.. its the bride that brings out the beauty of the gown to make her look more beautiful.. understand? my hubby more critical.. he says its the bride not elegant enuf if ppl dun find her gown pretty.. like wise.. its the bride's problem if the PS photos dun turn out nice cos its the bride not pretty, not the photographer skills bad

y we tend to choose different kinds of cloths for our gowns is oso because of the different kinds of body n feel that we want for our gowns to look like

i always joke with my hubby.. i say, if they can give me enuf beadings or embroidery, then i shall buy myself n sit in the bridal shop n sew myself
its easy to get these kinds of cloths, materials, beads n crystals in Spore
and im used to do these kinda stuff

overall it boils down to how demanding u are
take it easy n u find the solution is just right in front of u
dun be too stressed.. spend within ur means

Hehe.. ivory, cos hui hui is more gentle, we feel that xiang sir needs some TLC. :P *oops*

hi mindblowerz,
depends on wat u want and how much u are willing to pay. 1 important factor is that service is much better for those designer BS. They will be your gowns planner and u get royal treatment. U dun really have to make reminder calls and worried over deadline etc. Like me hah, need to make calls periodically and changing room share with other brides...then recently both my coordinator and designer left, so i got to be 'overseeing' till i meet my new coordinator. Hope everything's ok, keeping my fingers cross for my EG.

Another thing is the design of gowns. They can give ideas on MTM and since ur package is more expensive, they can do more elaborate designs. Choose 'expensive' designs? :P very cheapo hor. I have been to a number of weddings recently, i would say some really look wow, some i can't see the diff in pricing, thus do feel a bit $$ wasted.

hi bebe
hahaha, not vital stats, just height and weight, yah, too many messages, so, can get lost sometimes
me also want to cover my ugly legs, as long as u get long gowns, u'll definitely be able to cover them

hi ivory
phew, glad to hear that
yah, all of us want to look our best for our PS & AD since this will be the most impt moments of our lives

hi mindblowerz
i fully agree with ivory, it's really dependent on ur budget, everything's basically branding and packaging. as long as whatever the BS provides meets ur needs and is within ur budget, just stick with them. also, make sure u're comfortable with the people at the BS as well cos u'll have to see them for at least 5-10 times before ur wedding.

lynn...
*faint* u wan to ask Xiang Sir if he needs more TLC?? kekekekkee... then u can intro ur more gentle gf to him lor

Yvonne...
ah... during PS look not good enuf nebermind.. i make sure my hubby go to China and retake the photos with me during our 1st yr anniversary
its so much cheaper to do a portfolio there... oni abt S$1.5k and the standard is so much more better than Spore.. i think if Spore were to produce the China kind of portfolio, sure cost S$10k+...

if not for budget constriants n my hubby no time... i sure go China n take my wedding photos...

brambles,
hiya! me ar.. headache over my WG design. i simply love full-laced gown, but ex ler.. so now big headache whether to top-up anot lor..

Hi Ivory,

Saw from the newspaper that taking PS in Korea also very cheap. $1.6K only.. You can try that.

Saw the picts.
The photos are quite well taken.
You are about the same height as me.. I should pass some fats to you if you want. I got too many.. me at 55Kg.. hoping to go down to 50.
has been better than during school days. the max at 70. I also dun know what happen to me..
cannot and dun dare to imagine then.

Hi Nickel,

Poor gal.. you feeling better. avoid milk, spicy stuff.. best eat porridge.. and drink more water. you are losing water..

Oh no..where shd i start replying!! :p

hi babysheep,
Yap, I know who is ur hubby. Saw him in sch..haha
Does he has a sch mag at hm, probably he is able to find my face there too!!

hi Yvonne,
U are really skinny leh..how i wish i can cut away my tummy!! hee hee

oh ya..talking abt NPCC..who else is from NPCC huh?? who knows i can find my madams or cadets here...:p hmm..really miss those days where we still are young..oppss...

oh yvonne, c0co oso from girl guide...u have khakis!!

hi mindblowerz,
I agree with Ivory, spend within ur means. Also, some brides are more particular abt gowns, whereas others will prefer to go for better hotels. It all depends on what u want at the end of the day.
Dun have to compare, most importantly, at the end of the day, u are comfortable and feel that the money are well spend, then will have no regrets!

hi nickel,
Nice to see u here again. Hope u have recover from ur food poisoning..do take care!!

hi Ivory,
U are really smart leh..i m using ur method to reply the postings now..makes things easier oso..

hi forest,
Silving lining is gd..their gowns are sexy..think u muz be looking forward to meet ur designer soon, rite?
Same as me..i haven't do any homework leh..are u having MTM gowns?? I am not sure if i shd go for MTM or OTR gowns..am afraid that I may not like the MTM gowns in the end!! sigh..

err..sorry for such a long post!! :p

hi ivory
is that so? didn't know that pic quality is better in china. hmm... yah, it'll be good if u go there for holiday and 'soon bian' take ur wedding pix.

hi kk
u mean the AD pix or the PS pix? they were taken by different photographers. but i won't advise u to use her AD photographer cos he's got major attitude problem, we weren't impressed by him, luckily her pix turn out ok.

hey, good for u, sounds like u've lost a lot of weight since ur schooling days, don't worry, only 5kg to go, sure can do it by ur AD

kkwai...
ya... all along korea portfolio has been very cheap n very nice oso... not to mention abt their plastic surgeries skills... all my frens wn to go their to "ge xuang yan pi" or "long xiong".. hahahhaha...

blurq...
see? easier to reply liao rite?

Yvonne...
ya.. i saw my instructress portfolio very nice.. she say since i prepared to fork out additional 2k for extra fotos, y not i use that 2k to go China n take fotos instead...

was really very tempted cos my instructress's hubby opened a 7-storey photo studio in Kunming.. if we go can get royal kind of quality products leh... so wasted...

hi neece,

you like full lace gowns too?
have u tried it on? how much did ur BS quote u for it?
i oso love full lace gowns... so lovely. but am kinda worried tt if it's just all lace, it may be abit boring hehe. so am thinking abt it at leisure.

hi yvonne,
kekeke.. yeah, very gan cheong now!!! yes, i'll b having MTM and i havent done my homework yet!! trying to start asap!! kekeke..

hahahah... u r so cute... fancy being more excited on ur 2nd visit.. but its good tt u've got them settled!!

oh my gosh.. u r really skinny leh!!! im same weight as u.. but much shorter!!! i also need to cut away my tummy n thighs!!!!

hi nickel,
dun ke chi ke chi!!

hi ivory,
r u back at full force liao??? more charged up n refreshed???

hahahah.. underworked ah??? hmm.... hope not.. n betta not let my boss see wat u said man!!!

hi mindblowerz,
i think all the gals ve given u very good suggestions liao... to me, most impt is the comfort level with the designer (MUST be able to CLICK!!
) and whether i like the design...

another factor which you may wan to consider is the photographer... does the BS hve their own internal photographer or they tie up with external photographers??? if its internal, u ve to like the style of the photographer to eventually sign with the BS.... if its external, then u get to choose the one tt u like...

and of cos, aft everything, it must b within ur means n within the budget.....

hi blurq,
hee.. i like silverlining cos of the backless gowns lor...
really looking fwd to the date... im having MTM gowns...

do u like the OTR gowns tt ur BS hve?? if u dun find anything ideal, or like a mix n match of the OTR gowns, then go for MTM so tt u can ve ur ideal gown.. but must make up ur mind abt it.. cos must see if ur BS hve time to MTM ur gowns mah... for now, will def still ve time!!!

Yvonne,

I mean the AD ones..Most of the artistic people got some kind of attitude problem.. a bit yah yah.. the same with my designer.. they can be very stubborn and don't want to listen to what you want..

Ivory,

Yah. the plastic surgey is cheap and seems not that risky.. most of the people there does it. like going to facial, very common.. if can, I will go there to do my nose.. sharpen it..
If you are going to Hainan Island to take PS, let me know. i can check out a studio that did my hubby's bro. they did it there.

hi gals..
think i am reali lost liao..so many new brides and postings leh, guess that good news too! reali feel so touched that i received so much concern from u all..realli hope to catch up with u gals soon..guess i am the onli one that havent meet up with u all yet..

forest..
yap..juz read ur email..juz let me know ur timing k.i think jogging is a good form of excerise, now that i become lazy, i start to fall sick easily..actually my coll is running on every wed too, we can always run together and get a free ride back to bedok..of course we can run our own route..

yvonne..
glad that u have re select ur gowns and find something that u like..me will be going down on 12th to confirm my AD gown liao..hope that i can get it done asap..quite kanchong leh..

lynn..
so sori that i didnt buy the loreal mask for u, do u still need it?if i can go for the next outing, i will surely get it for u k..

blurq..
yap..i am back..so sad that i cant see ur glow face on tue..i will be going down to sothy on 13/03 leh, let u know the results k..looking forward to that leh..

kk..
thanx..so did u manange to find ur shoes?me thinking of going shopping soon coz i need to find a flat nice sandals lor..

ivory..
glad to see u back..guess everyone misses u so much..

forest..
not yet full force lah... no mood to work oni mah..

hahaha... if u let ur boss see u replying in SB then he sure know u underworked liao..

so when u wan to meet me to collect the bridal pics that i collected?

kkwai...
really? my hubby's family from Hainan Dao leh...
and once in a while they will go back their homeland...

nickel...
kekekke... no lah... they din miss me very much ah

Thanks!! well I'm back from my honeymoon - Korea, is was a very enjoyable one.... can u believe it there are another 4 couples that was married on the same day as me (21 Feb, one of them is Xue)

Well the tour was an enjoyable one thought most of the time we have to wake up pretty early - 7 am and spend a lot of time on the bus... but as all of the people on the tour was couples and all are friendly, puncture....

Amethyst,
Really impress by all your flower, they are so unique n special... well i had calla lily with tulip for AD, which was in quite bad condition luckily I had sunflower on standby which work perfectly for the whole morning of photo shooting!!

Hi Piper/Odie/Pageup/Smurfy/Amethyst,
Thanks, but in the end I really enjoy myself through the whole event of that day, except the dinner (actually not that bad).... which still not that bad after all as no guest complain about the food... so not really too bad afterall... I had some time to mingle around with my friends..

Will be meeting with the hotel tonight, see what they said.... anyway will put aside after today... looking forward for the new living way .. no more mother do the house work for me already *sobs* :P

So anyone planning for babies??

Hi Nickel,
Din get any shoes. Din manage to go orchard. went bugis.. so far seen the open toe ones.. never mind still have a month to see see.. worst come to worst get those open toe ones. PS might not even see the shoes..
You are in the shopping mood?? must be sian with the work. I just bought two sandals from URS last week.. bought one to wear for a friend's wedding..

Hi Ivory,
Oh.. so coincidine.. no wonder you also want to go China.. Because rarely can hear from brides going to china for honeymoon.. But Hainan is really a scenic place. esp the beaches.. more like a resort...
My family are all the hainan gang.. my hubby half hainan and hokkien.. but me no intention to go there yet.. maybe went I am older.. still got many place not cover yet..

kkwai...
kekeke... i wanna go China bcos i like Chinese cultural n arts.. so i've always wanted to go n visit there

ur hubby oso half hainan half hokkien? then can he cook? cos my FIL n my hubby are all superb cooks.. even my MIL oso not as good as them... that's y i dun bother to learn cooking :p

hi all, Im new here but had been reading the thread history. It's interesting and Im surprised at the bond you Oct Brides shared and i wan to be part of it. My church wedding is on 02 oct but banquet is 12 oct. just started on bridal shopping and it overwhelming!!

hi blurq
hee hee, actually, u think i'm skinny but i've also got fats in the most unwanted areas, ie the tummy, flabby arms & thighs plus double chin, so, i'm a 'fat' skinny person, if there's every such a term! hahaha, don't worry, we give each other encouragement to lose all the unwanted fats, jia you

hi ivory
yes, that's true, about what ur instructress said. my colleague also thinks that taking bridal shots in sg is too ex, she's planning to go to JB to get hers done for half the price without compromising on quality, not bad hor?

yah, i'd also like to do plastic surgery in korea man, i hear they can get a nose job done over lunch! can anyone beat that?!?

hee hee, i know what u mean, that's why i've been so active here lately, no mood to work also... oops, hope my boss doesn't chance upon this site! hahaha

hi forest
hee hee, yah lor, got excited all for the wrong reasons! going bonkos liao hee hee. cos we just had a management meeting yesterday and i've been put in charge of this huge project that we're having for this year, so, under pressure to perform since i've got a big mouth and always talk big!

hi kk
yup yup, i agree with u, these artists can be really temperamental, i know cos i've got a whole bunch of them as my friends. been in the advertising/PR/film line for so many years, have seen many of these kind of people.

but then, there are also the nice ones. and i think if u pay money, u should be treated nicely. doesn't necessarily have to be royal treatment but at least nicer treatment than what my friend encountered.

and what makes it worst is that my friend is a photographer herself and she could have easily taken the photos if it's not her own wedding, so, it makes it doubly mad for her hee hee

hi nickel
no worries, i guess everyone wants to look their best on their big day, it's like this. actually, i'm also confused about my AD WG now cos my colleagues and sia commented i look better in the WG i rejected, sigh, so, still thinking.....

Ivory,

Your hubby half half too?? he an cook. But I dare not eat.. He burn one pot of mine and I tell you he is a diaster in kitchen.. I rather eat out.
My side seems like girls are a better cook than guys.. but my cousin(guy) cooks very well. esp the chicken rice.. yum yum...
Dun bother to cook if someone in your family cooks well.. will never reach the standard.. I rather eat to appreciate their cooking :P
You are a interesting gal.. maybe should learn more chinese stuff from you.. me bad in chinese culture.. :P :P

hi nickel,
okies... i'll psycho myself... must psycho really hard man!!!!

hi ivory,
understand... me also no mood to work leh...

i think i'll date u when i get betta... now still half there half not there leh...

hi yvonne,
wow... so looks like u're gonna b real busy for the upcoming mths??? btw, how does it feel like to work in ur line??? w/o educational or experience in the line, is it diff to get a job?? im keen to make a drastic career change cos im quite sick of mine.. but ve had no luck so far.... tts y now im still clinging onto my current line... but jus wanna know wat r the possibilities... hope u dun mind me asking!!

hi agnes,
welcome !! so where will ur banquet be held?? do give us ur details so tt our dear ivory can update it into the table....

so, which BS have u shortlisted??? any1 u ve in mind already??