(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hey forest,
Can you let me have your research on the AD photographer too? We are looking for one, instead of asking his fren to do it. Yet, we duno which one is gd.

KK,
You bought ur shoe right? Where else can I feel shoes which is only 1,2 inch? I do not want to wear a too high shoe, which I will not be abe to carry well.

Really wanted to go home & sleep now... very tired & nice weather!

I'm thinking of increasing weight abt 4kg, any suggestion which is really effective? Only worried that it increase in the wrong place.

Morning!

Hi ivory,
In my case, hubby wear the ring all the time cos he finds it very painful to take it on and off.

Hi Chinwoon,
U hv any design or budget for wedding bands? I hv contact of a local designer who can design rings for u. My frens got theirs @ $3K, with small diamonds. It depends on your design. Hubby doesn't like those elaborate/wayang design so we din go to her. Let me know if u are interested.

Also to those who are still looking for 4 di jin, she can do it for u too, but not gold material. she only uses white gold or 918K gold but her workmanship is gd and price-wise can bargain, cheaper than lee hwa etc cos no advertising cost for her. Just tt she likes elaborate designs. Give her your budget, she can do for u. Tt time i tried 1 ring, din want to take it off. :P

Yvonne
Dont think i will use too often, think i'm fair enuff. Will just use it for repair and maintenance. Yap, i know about spliting into 2 portion.

For PS, i'm given 6, 2 MTM, so i need to select another 4 more. Still thinking whether to select those traditional costume.
Afraid that it might be obiang. :P but i like those victorian dresses. Still considering very hard..

Hi Chubbyrain

It would be nice if u can ROM and customary on the same day. More meaningful. Not like me, married but still staying apart. :P Took me a long time before both of us intro each other as husband n wife. Do some planning and get helps from frens, it shldn't be a prob.

Hi babysheep22
It's alright, can always send the rings for wash n polish. Furthermore, it symbolises that u r wearing the ring all the time.

hi nickel
I also want to sleep at hm.. so nice weather... and we hv gd taste. This ring is the only one that we both like and it doesn't look weird on hubby's finger. His finger's very skinny n bony, can't take those thick width or elaborate design.
Actually my hand and fingers very small one, it must be my long nails. :P Purposely hv super long nails so that my fingers will look long and slender. Then when hubby irritate me, i can scratch and tickle him. haha

It's only tues and i'm looking forward to wkends. :b

morning ladies !!!! hope this will be a great day for all....

gin,

I have just called them and booked 2 slots at 7pm.. so seems like we booked all their slots for 19th... heehee...

skylar,
we are going to the branch at midpoint orchard. wat time can you reach there? maybe we can arrange to meet for dinner....

on the AD videography, me have a friend who's doing it as freelance, but i don't know her charges... me intending to ask her to do my videography though... let me know if you need her contact...

lydia,

who did u book for your PS then??

Hi eternity, skylar,
So before we go for facials, we can go meet for dinner first lor. Skylar, where's urs workplc?
The last time when I meet up with eternity, we meet at Mos burger. Maybe this time we can eat at food court or burger king lor...Let us know what time you can meet us...

Eternity, can you check with your friend how much does she charge for the videography??? Thank You

hihi all..i was wondering if theres a need to buy 2 pairs of diff shoes for WG and EG? Pls advice.

Yvonne/nickel..wow, i am so happy that my 1st appt with sia will be 18th April..have spoke to him last nite and can advice what u gals normally do for 1st appt? and can i know do u all package everything including makeup for AD? cos i did not request so hw do they charge ??

Hi baby5556,
For my 1st appt,everything is simple, designer juz see how u are, understand your preferences, ur likes & dislikes. Then if you have any design in mind you can let them know abt it. If not, she will most probably take from OTR to let you try, to let her have a feel on what is suitable for u.
I have my trial makeup inclusive onto the package, but according to her, trial makeup is for studio and will schedule 1 week b4 the photoshooting. But I request to have the trial as actual day one.... weird huh? But seem like no1 is doing it this way...

hi chubbyrain
yup, i agree with lynn, better to have ur ROM & banquet on the same day, less dates to remember & it's also more meaningful
anyway, it doesn't take much time to have ur ROM before ur banquet, so, i'm sure ur hubby will agree. tell him less dates to remember means he'll get less chances of nagging from u for forgetting all the impt dates

i think the soothys at oub ctr doesn't do facials for guys but i know there's 1 of them in singapore which does. must check it out cos i'm trying to get my hubby to go for it as well hee hee. don't know why also, must get rid of them for him before our AD since he won't be getting any makeup that day.

u think the same as me, i'm also thinking of getting another pair of shoes for my photoshoot, a cheaper pair cos i want to go to those foresty area to take my pix and i don't want to get my AD shoes dirty. hee hee, yes, u can get a pair of shoes for ur EG, just make sure whichever shoes u buy, u can stil wear them again next time, then at least it won't be wasted

hi agnes
we all share the same sentiments, all of us want to be tai tais but a bit hard with the current committments which we have.

have emailed u the link to my friend's wedding video, enjoy
do let me have ur most honest feedback ok?

hi exciting
u can get nice flats from ck tangs or taka. jwest may also have them, u might want to try them out

as for gaining weight... try taking more meaty stuff? i couldn't gain weight for the longest time as well but have since been putting on weight cos of age... just be careful when u're piling on meat, don't take the fatty meat cos they're unhealthy for u. just like losing weight, u've to gain weight healthily

hi lynn
forgot to tell u this. i spoke with kenneth. he said yup, cos urs still haven't TOP, that's why he's not gotten back to u. also, he's got a few projects now, that's why quite busy. but do not worry, closer to ur TOP, u can try calling him again? in the meantime, u can check out other contractors? so that u'll have a few quotes closer to ur TOP?

hi yvonne,
received ur email, thanks! but heehee, think u forget to attach the link...cannot find ler. can you forward me again, thanks again!

im going to watson during lunch to buy the loreal mask too....so much talk abt it and seems that all of you agreed that its good. a must try for me then.

hi baby5556
good for u, i'm sure u're looking forward to ur 1st appt
for me, i took all my gowns OTR, cos i'm happy with their designs and didn't need them to MTM any gowns for me. so, during my 1st appt, i selected the gowns and they took both my hubby & my measurements, that's all

as for make up, u should have 4 make up/hair sessions, 1 for trial, 1 for PS, 1 for AD morning and 1 for AD night. u will need to discuss further with them if it's not in ur package.

hi exciting
i think the make up for PS is more critical cos it's usually thicker and it's posed shots, so, it's got to be nicer, as compared to AD make up, which can afford to be lighter.

Thanks for your reply. Will keep a look out @ those locations you said. I saw a nice shoe at substance but it's too high, 3 inches. And I am quite tall too, 1.7m. I dun1 my bf to look short with the heel and hairdo.

As for the meaty stuff, in fact I'm a meat eater, Take seldom veggi. I also more onto can't increase weight kind only 46kg now, but i really need to increase some, coz it's really ugly with no flesh.

As for the trial makeup, the makeup artise did say that the studio is more impt, coz that's when she hs to see the overall apperance & deisgn the harido etc. So I've to stick on to trial for studio

hi excite

u r so tall.....my designer ask me to find 4inches wedding shoes......the higher the better......cant imagine my poor legs on my AD.....

yvonne..
me receieved ur email liao..thanx!
will keep it as a reference..

forest..
can i have the contacts for AD photography? my budget is ard $600-800.. email is [email protected] thanx so much..

chubbyrain..
me thinking of getting two shoes too, the one for PS can be anything lor, dun have to be exp one, as long as its cheap and nice

exciting..
yap..i am oso looking for 1-2 inches shoes, easier to walk and becoz my hubby is not that tall too..we shall help each other to source out k..let u know if i see anything nice nice..

oh yes, u r thinking of increasing ur weight huh?me too..everyone says that i am too skinny lor, will not be nice wearing the gown but scared that i put on the wrong place like double chin and tummy, so mafan rite!

baby5556..
yes..we have another santi brides
i will be going down this fri to confirm on my AD gown if not i will have to MTM liao..hope u njoy the session k..juz tell sia wat u like and dislike, he is a nice man! my package has the trial and AD make up liao, so i think u have to check it out again when u go down k..

hi exciting,
heee.. my research is not kept in a file... more of wat my thots r aft i've seen a few... actually recently, a fren frm SB gave me a link too... need to ask her for it again... the photographer is having a promo for Mar brides leh... FOC photographer!!!!! give me ur email, n i'll reply u frm there...

hi yvonne n chubbyrain,
i know which sothys in sin does facials for man.. its at marina sq... think its located at the end of m.sq... prob near to the food court... cant rem the name, but got to know it frm another SB gal... if u gals wan, i'll ask her for u...

hi exciting
wah, u r very tall, i'm sure u'll be able to find something to ur liking
i think one of the gals also mentioned URS, u may want to try them as well

hi nicole
oh dear, i think u'd better get ur shoes early so that u can start practicing on them soon, then u'll have less discomfort on ur AD

hi nickel
no worries, i can forward u a few more quotes as well, not sure if they've been taken but u can also check out their quotes for reference, hope u'll be able to confirm ur AD photographer soon

hi agnes
no worries, just give me ur comments after u've viewed it

Hi dear ladies!!

Fully agree that today is a nice day to zzzzzzzzzzz... I woke up early though. Got an early morning conference call at 7.30.
Thanks for the concern. Yes, I did manage to go home before midnight! /clipart{smile}

This afternoon I am going for my first appointment. Will update you ladies more ok.

Hi Nickel

My AD photographer Beetles @ Work also charges around 1.5k. But I think they do customised package also. I can give u the contact person if u want.

hi butterfly

thanks for your URL. what do you mean by hidden charges? 16 pics for $4000 seems expensive but your PS will be very different. anyway we only get to do it once. :P

hi eternity,
my photographer for my PS is Guo Long from Thomson Wedding, he's an in-house photographer. As for videographer, if you're going for lower budget one, i can recommend you mine. Do drop me an email at [email protected] and i can give you his contact no and you can meet up with him to see his works.

lydia,

me probably dun need coz i think my fren will charge me cheaper. unless she can't make it on my date... if i need your contact, will definitely get it from you... so u haf seen his works?

gin,
u looking for videography oso? later i send you and skylar the contacts, then you can call her and negotiate with her directly...

haf any ladies out there started looking for shoes???

me thinking of getting open-toes kind so that next time still got chance to use them... then cannot buy too high ones, coz my hubby not very much taller than me... but okie lah, less stress on my feet....

i had a friend who got married last year and bought 2 pair of shoes from Paradox... but the designs hor, are those kind which i dun think she will wear them again... and one of them is White somemore....

hi gals good afternoon... i'm a newbie here.. and getting married on the oct oso.. hehe quite shocked to see so many oct brides here.. and nice to meet u gals..

Yvonne…
how to cut down when I seldom eat meat n fatty food mah… my fav dish is always green vege n I always go for that… if the vege my MIL cook not nice I rather not eat or my hubby will fry an egg for me… worse come to worse.. rice n light soya sauce lor

PS just put nice nail polish color can liao
looks much better on photos.. on AD then u put the nail art lor
my fren doing free lance manicure n pedicure.. wan her no.?

u dilute the DOM will not be so heaty liao mah

my hands not nice lah… lynn’s ones are better

chubbyrain…
wah.. ur hubby so eager to show off he’s ur pte property liao ah
good good

chubbyrain / nickel…
bcos… the color n flower chosen by me n the gal say not nice n dun wan to put the flower for me.. she even suggested to put the red color lady bird pattern!! wah lau.. simple color sense oso dun have.. then I say.. u dun use the flower I chose, then I put nail color oni, dun wan the flowers liao.. so she face black black put for me.. after she finish her boss say very nice n she start to boast say she the professional, of cos nice lah.. then dare to turn to me n ask her selection good hor.. *faint*

another thing was that.. im a dancer, I know which muscles n veins can be massage, which ones cannot.. when she massage my leg ah, she keep say my leg will feel very comfy the next day (my ROM day).. but she massage the wrong way n I feel sharp pain.. at 1st I nicely tell her very painful, no need to massage liao, dun wan to make her lose face mah since she’s the ‘expert’.. but she keep insisting its bcos I walk too long that’s y when she massage I feel pain n she even exert more force n push my veins up the wrong way!!! I so angry I almost kick her away!!! so I scream for the boss n tell him to command the gal to stop immediately!!!

heng the bruises din appear the next day but later in the evening, after all the phototaking n every thing..

also, her skills so bad that the nail polish actually starts to peel off even before I finish the ROM ceremony..

u say lah.. if it were u, will u box her??

forest..
u lemme noe lah.. if meet next week I prefer Mon… or Fri before class lah… cos I estimate not oni Wed got rehearsal
Tue & Thur may have oso

hi everyone!
wow this thread is going very strong...

hi yvoone forest n ivory...hehe ya my FH is planning to go gym so he can look better for PS haha so funny... but me, i dun do anything... even no facials - very lazy BTB

wah i c pix of nice rings and manicures...

can u experts share with me:
- AD video graphy?
- manicure
ivory, yours very nice!! also where to buy shoes hehe

- oh ya many of my friends who ROM also got wedding bands from Lee Hwa, my engagement ring from there too...
** guess wat,, me still shopping for bands, not yet order... any recommendaions?

hi yvonne n chubbyrain,
the name of the sothys shop is nouvelles esthetiques. they ve 2 branches.. marina sq #03-203, tel 6334 6748 n pacific plaza #03-03, tel 6235 2628... my fren goes to the one in marina sq... if u wan, can quote her name lilian.. not sure if there'll b any perks or discounts?????

personally i've nv tried there lah.. im gog to karen.. jus in case u gals r wondering...

hi baby5556
really... actually got no choice coz all the good dates of nov and dec all taken up at the restaurant so got to move forward to Oct lor.. :p
so decide on Children's day.. easy to remember oso and next time can celebrate wif my children.. haha btw have u book the BS, banquet?.. if booked already tell mi k? hehe
btw have u ROMed.. didnt look at the previous msges coz too long already..

but I dont have a ICQ but have yahoo messenger or MSN. Will that be fine??

Hi bow_wow, steady leh! So fast confirm songs already... hubby and I still happily sitting on things... super jialat. "Ti-Qing" date also have not confirmed. MIL called you longzi but he says we only need to go down 2 months before wedding which is in April to check dates and timing.

Hi Exciting,

So far most of the shoes are at least 2 1/2 inches.. any lower than that when you wear it, won't have the slim leg effect.. will keep a look out if there is any. if your hubby is taller than you. you can consider 3 inches.. my hubby is slightly taller than me.. so now with my 3 inches, I might ask him to comb his hair higher...

Hi Nickel,

dun worry me abt kancheong.. scare no time to shop.. most weekend burn...
studying at home.. so see if got so grab it... my pair was the last pair too.. size quite common, I guess.. size 7...

Maybe I should try the Yomeshu.. thinking of building up health before pregnant...
The shoe is nice..I agreed... but actually still can wear again.. just with the white strap and without the diamonds.. look causal too like a white sandal.. for weekend...
So you intending to buy any other designs there at Jwest??

Hi Eternity,

There are many shops that sell beautiful open-toes shoes like Hue, Studio Tangs, etc. I bought a pair from one of the shops in Scotts. Mine very low only ... how many inches at u looking at? How much is Paradox shoes cost?

hi babysheep
glad to hear that u managed to go back before midnight but aiyoh, still have to wake up early for the conference call, what a bummer, hope u're not sleepy now

hi ivory
oh no... like that ah.... i also don't know what to say... mind blank liao hee hee. don't worry, my tummy has been with me since my sec sch days, i think it'll be a big challenge for me to try and flatten it as well

oic, just simple nail polish for PS is it? okie dokie
ur freelance manicurist friend, do we go to her pl or does she come down to our pl?

btw, where did u get ur manicure done? i'm not going there man, that's a bad manicurist/pedicurist. so jia lat.

hi bebe
i think u must have very nice complexion & slim, that's why don't need to do anything, so lucky

hi mei mei
welcome
lynn, u've finally got company as a children's day bride

hi forest
thanks for the info, will start pestering my hubby to get him to try them

Wow .. so much postings within a few days.T

Thanks Eternity ... hee2.

Hi Lydia,

Can you send the address of your doc to [email protected]? Thanks.

Ai .. abit stress on my coming wedding.
Not much stuff done *sob*
You gals are going for slimming and facial sessions so soon?
Alamak .. I must catchup lah :p

Hi Adeline,

So have u decided on the BS? wanna add to the list where is your new place?

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home
lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - Seng Kang
dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??
adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel.
skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - Mar - Jun - Tiong Bahru
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - first appt - feb / ps - jul
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

Hi nicole,
4 inch is real high, and if the heel is slim, got to walk properly. I do understand the difficulty in keeping balance.

Nickel,
Maybe should organize a buffet session to eat out... hahaha... Well, I'm oso boney leh. The designer wanted me to put on some weight, if not as you said the evening gown will not look nice.

hi forest,
my email is [email protected] you can forward ur finding to there. Thank you.

Yvonne,
Talking abt shoes, most of the gals are getting open toes shoe? Think white will suit most of the color evening gown isn't it?

KK,
My bf is abt 7cm taller only. I must really not be too tall as compare. I think even if we are abt the same height on that day, visually is not that nice too. Will still be trying to source for only 2 inch. Too tall oso must practise walking... wear flat I oso can tripped and fall liao, can't imagine high heel!

Btw, we have not ROM and will be doing it on the same day. Somemore we are having sword wedding, i duno what time shuld we really get started.

Hope the wedding wil not be too dragging. Any suggestion?

hi yvonne,
haha very funny...me just lazy... yester FH had to drag me to gym... i do half way left him there. me also have lots of freckles.. signed up with some package but never go..

i go for manicures at fave nails they r quite good...

btw, does anyone have advise wat to do if i am having morning church wedding followed by lunch at hotel...should I change gown??? will it be boring for my guests who c me at church, at recep and then same thing at march in?

hi ivory - can oso share info on manicurist w me?
thx

hi excite, Kk, nicole - shoes!! good topic..hehe 4 inch - very high le, i sure fall down..haha i also have to find higher heels, me about 1.64 but FH is 1.82 arrhhh

since we will be standing all day long feet will surely be very painfull...

Bow_wow : Thanks for the contacts !

Ladies, NATAS travel fair coming up on 19 - 21 Mar 2004 at Suntec. Check it out, maybe you may find something for your honeymoon...

hi ivory,
will arrange w u... fri is abit rush, cos' i'm gog to visit karen n my appt is at 6... will sms u!!
hey, hope its not too mah farn for u k..

hi bebe,
i agree with yvonne, ur face must b very nice.. tts y no need to go facials... so envy leh.....

for AD videography, i hvent engaged 1 leh.. but ve heard tt moomedia is good... n there's another ernest guy who had a very attractive pkg last yr... i'll prob look into this later... not too gan cheong for this...

for manicure, u can try fave nails, PINC, snails the nail spa... i ve frens who go to fave n PINC, n they all like them... snails ve got quite good reviews frm SB too...

for wedding bands hor.. alot of shops to shop frm... quite a no. of us got it frm lee hwa...

welcome mei mei,
how abt listing ur details here, so tt our dear ivory can update u into our oct brides table...

hi kk,
wanna build up ur body b4 pregnancy... do take folic acid 3-6 mths b4 pregnancy.. it strengthens the womb... highly recommended by gynaes...

hi babysheep,
u must drink lots of fluid leh.. too much late nites will cause body to become heaty... so, lots of fluids to cool the body down wld b good...

hi nickel,
ve replied u.. but got 2 updates for u... will send u another email..

hi exciting,
can give me ur email.. i'll email wat i've written to nickel to u...

hi lorac,
no time to shop in the weekend. but I have planned to purchase most of my wedding stuffs in July, u know lah, Great S'pore Sale

Hi exciting,

If you want to put on weight, can try milk.. good for skin too.. smooth and white..

3 inches is equal to 7 cm.. so you will be the same height as your hubby.. will lookout for your on the shoes things.. have you try Tangs yet??

Hi Bebe,

You can march in with the DG then change to your Tea-dress or other gown..
Dun you dare try 4 inche.. your leg will be painfull. then you won't feel comfortable.. no goodd...

Hi Forest,

now me learn new things.. Thanks for the folic thingss.. so have you moved into your new home???