(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi ivory,
thanks for updating my profile :-) it's sweet of you!
hi babysheep,
thanks a million for your info. appreciated it. thanks for taking the efforts to type out everything. can i also ask u how much is beetle charging you for the studio photography and what does it consists? paiseh....thanks hor

hi forest,
thanks! actually my first choice was ritz carlton. love the reception area...very spacious with draping and high ceiling and best they had something like a little garden outside. too bad im too late.

hi kk,
oh.. ur mum's plc is at chong pang area ah.. ya, not very near.. but will def pass by somewhere near there when heading to sem or woodlands...

oh.. my sil's plc at sem is at 500+... near to the pri sch.. me nt very sure where is 400+ tho... kekekek... hey, next time we can meetup ya!! kekeeke...

heee... im hoping tt my 1st appt with silverlining will b good too.. cant wait !!!

Hi chubbyrain

yes, it did hide my fats. :P well, my EG is bustier, wants a change in design n cut, so now desperately toning up my arms. Dun think can tone away those baby fats but at least look toned would be gd.

hi agnes
Off-shoulder gowns seem a bit old fashion, y not try those small 'cups' sleeves instead? Otherwise choose those a bit off-shoulder ones. I tried some before, looks quite alright

BlueAngel,
Hey I signed up wif earnest too! :p

Kippy,
It was drizzling during my ps day too. Hopefully coming wkend will b better!

Butterfly,
Wow ur photos sure very nice! Which photographer did u engaged?

Btw, which brand of aircon did you get? How much?

Tracy,
Quite a few friends of mine getting married on 3rd so I believe it must b a super gd day!

Yan,
Same here! There r so many things n not enough time...

hi lynn,
thanks for your advise! Will take note of it.
hi baby5556,
yeap, me staying at jln rajah. its a mansionette, very old blk liao. my parent in law stay at jln bahagia too. what is your mum's blk no? we bought jln rajah coz near to his parent place and he is used to this area convenient to go down town.

Hi Ivory,

Thxs for addin me in the table. Tot u will indicate my lovenest as "on the streets" ? :P

Hi lynn,

I wanted bustier for EG too, initially but Dang said she will make my WG n EG look different..
Trust her lah.. Wah, ur gown already done.. So fast!!

hi btb04,
I'm going to have the guo da li too.
Suppose its 1 week before AD.

those shopping for air-con/furniture/electricals/lightings/sink/taps/etc ask your contractor if he can buy on your behalf cos it will be much cheaper. This is what my contractor told me.

hi paulyn, we meeting at 10.30 am loh...sigh u got work ... but will u be interested? if u r, we can ask for u loh..cos this sat goin for the trial and then little star and me will go tpy branch to sign up liao..

yan: me waiting for gown to be ready too. end of march.

kippy: how do you derive on when you have to guo da li?? both set of parents dunno what or when to do...

zenn: how much are you paying fro videography?

I have sort of chosen some songs for the dinner.
For my 2nd march in, the song will be "Within You'll Remain"
I chose this song because my EG has that oriental feeling, and the song also got oriental feeling..hehe...
As for the 1st march in, will probably be either a duet or a love song lor...haven't decided on this one yet though. Some that I've considered:
1) Dreaming of You - Selena
2) Aladdin - Theme Song
The marching of the food will be a fast paced violin song...by the group Bond.
That's about it!

Hi Jul04,
I will follow what my sis did 2 yrs back. It very traditional.
1) It will take place usually 1 week before AD basically to exchange gifts that was already agreed upon.
3) The groom side will apoint a "mei-ren" (usually the auntie) who will go with the groom to the bride house on that day with all the gifts - cakes/fruits/gold/money/etc to ask for the parents permission offically.
4) The bride side will return some gift to the groom.

Its quite a simple event. My lesson learnt is that you must really have an agreement of what gifts to exchange cos my sis and mom were really upset when some standard items were missed out. So I am making a list to ensure nothing is missing.

Hi zenn,
I bought my air con form Gain City. Prices are good. They even told me if they can find any cheaper air con before the delivery date, they are going to pay me the difference. Very honest business i think. I bought Toshiba System 3 and something else (can't remember) system 1 for my living room.

And i also bought my fridge there. It costs $300 lesser than Harvey Norman or Best Denki.

And as what Kippy has said, asking the contractor to buy some stuff can be much cheaper. So find out from them 1st before getting anythg yourself..

And girls,
I'm still looking for a good make up artist, and cheap one too for my day and night. And also anyone knows of any good catering? Thanks in advance!

Hi btb04,
I didn't know what guadali means until i read kippy's message above. HA haaa..

Actually i have done that during my engagement last year. My parents are not very traditional so we also don't know that we need to do this.. Ha haa.. My fiance's parents are the ones who organized it for us. A simple event but it really marks the beginning of our days as fiance and fiancee.. Very sweet.. Heee..

Yvonne…
ya lor… I dun eat much oso got tummy… some of my doc told me its probably bcos I have extremely low metabolism rate.. that’s y though I exercise n eat lesser.. I still accumulate fats… ren ming bah…

c0co…
ya… suck in the tummy helps but not for me lah… u forgot I dancer ah? we have to tuck in our tummy all the time… so all my dancer frens are so slim slim n nice nice… oni me look like a ball…

babysheep…
I long long time no drink beer liao lor… I drink DOM.. hahhahahaha….

chubbyrain…
wah… ur WG looks so nice… got that kinda dreamy look leh… n wild at the same time… phew whew!

ok lah… in the next updated table I will not disappoint u.. put ur lovenest as “on the streets”.. hahahhahaa….

forest…
feeling better now?

chinwoon…
I bought our wedding bands from Felin.. top half of the ring is matt white gold, the bottom is shiny white gold, then on each ring is ½ heart shape in rose gold with a small diamond.. so when u put 2 rings together, it will be 1 full heart

anges…
no problem.. I now free a little bit so try to input as much info as I can

Hi butterfly,

Wow sound like gd buy. How much is ur sys 3? But I was told that toshiba using special gas so next time must go back to them?

Ur bridal does not comes wif AD make up?

hi zenn

yeap yeap i am aware that we both signed up with earnest. i think u are the one who gave me the contact? they are good although quite commercialised liao.

hi btb04

i engaged earnest for $888. but last i heard they adjusted the price to $988 from 1st march. i think their price adjustments are too drastic and i really regret not doing my videography homework last year. sob sob. i am doing express edit with them so i have to top up another $200. do u intend to do express edit? if no, i think i can recommend you Kevin from Yappie who only costs $500.

Hi Zenn,
My system 3 costs $1942 (Compressor: 2 X 10,000 and 1 X 13,000). I also bought extended warranty from Gain City so they will take care of everythg (including gases) for the next 5 years. It costs $277.

And back to the wedding stuff, i'm not using the bridal shops services here cos i bought my wedding gown in Melbourne. Photo shoot was also done there. So everythg is a la carte. That's why now confused which make up artist to get.. He heeee...

hi butterfly

me curious.
did u engage photographer from melb?
how much huh?
me wondering whether i can do that in the next few years.

Hi Forest,

Yah... but you never know... maybe we pass by one anther before.. like the movie.. turn left turn right...
my place at Sem also have a prim school.. there are so many there... but mine is beside a coffeeshop.. so very convienent to tabao food..

Hi Ivory,

Is DOM nice to taste?? Wonder if they taste the same as Yomeshu.. or maybe all taste the same..
Your ring looks interesting.Did your ring cost a lot??

Hi Agnes,

Which part of you is the mole growing?? is it obvious? If not, then dun remove it.. Maybe it will grow again.. Din know mole can grow back again..

Hmm I just had sinful dimsum lunch... farewell lunch for a colleague... sigh... tonight must eat grass liao.

chubbyrain, paulyn and feroy

I lost the 10 kg over 2 months. due to slavehouse stress lost my appetite. from my ROM 4 months ago till now can see a lot of difference. i had double chin in my ROM fotos.

now must work to get the weight further down. hope to lose another approx 6-7 kg.

Butterfly,
Urs is inv or non inv? $1942 is cheap rite? I need very high btu if I am gettin inv. Actually cannot decide btw inv or non inv hehe

Hi ivory,

Better not put lovenest on the streets, wait my hubby n in laws say suay.. Hee.. Juz leave it blank.
Oh, tt is how I visualise my gown according to wat Dang sketched .. Haha.. Skali, totally different.
Tis picture is the closest I could find on the website.
Wun hv tt waist band for sure. My WG material will b duchess satin, there will be organza from the waist. Beadings in front n on the train. Hmm, wonder how I can make my busts look bigger.
Anyway, once my gown is ready, i will take a digital photo of it n show u gals lor.. Hee, of cos wun post like tis, will b more private..

Hi Babysheep,

You just make me jealous :Pyou lost so much..
If I were stress, I will bingle on food.. ever since I start working, I gain 1 kg on average per year.. 5kg!!

But dun stress further to lose weight.. won't look nice

Hi babysheep,

10 kg over 2 mths, tts a lot.. Hmm, quite drastic.. Must take care ok? Lose weight but do it gradually n safely

Haha. ur workplace slavehse? I hor, stress also wun lose weight, dunno y..

hi agnes,
wow.. the ritz is also beautiful.. very grand ballrm.. attended another wedding there as well.. only downside is tt the food is not tt commendable... but hey, u've got a good choice in the shang liao!!!!

hi ivory,
yup... finally betta!!! hey, can i meet u say next wed???? sorrie.. this wk is kinda bad for me... will b away on thur n fri...
we can always arrange further via sms k...

Hi BlueAngel,
I was in Melbourne for 3 years for my studies. Then last year graduated. So my fiance came for my graduation and i thought why not do the photo shoot too in Melb too.. So we did it lor! It costs $4000 just for the photo shoot and album. No make up, no gown.. All is a la carte. That's basically the way it is in Australia. No wedding packages. Anyway, the album turns out to be good so it's worth it lah..

Hi zenn,
The salesman was the one who recommended us to use non-inverter. We showed him the floor plan, then he worked it out lor. Then he suggested some stuff to us which really make sense. He also explained how the different types of air con works. I really like how they are open about their business. Very honest..

kkwai...
DOM taste like hard liquor but sweeter
i always dilute it with 1 cup water cos alcohol level is 40% mah...

looks interesting? u now can see meh? *scratch head* our rings total cost $694

chubbyrain..
hahahhaa...

hi kk,
hee... yeah.. definitely we may ve passed by ea other... esp since sin is such a small plc!! hey, i even bumped into a neighbor of mine when i was in oz... bumped into her in brisbane, n gold coast!!! geez... tts how small the world can b!!!

oh ya... wanted to tell u tt u can try karen's pdts.. im using 8 of them now!! tt's how much i plunged into them!! but really happy with the investment so far...

hi babysheep,
oh gosh... tts such a drastic drop in ur weight!!! rem to take care of ur health too!!! u know, must take regular meals even while dieting k!!!

hi chubbyrain,
u forgot me ah... kekeke.. ve something to ask u if u dun mind... can give me ur email addy!?

Hi kk,
the mole is on the bridge of my nose. not said very obvious but feel self-conscious. Actually the mole is gone as in its flat now but the black "ink" came back. sign....not to mention i actually hv 4 moles on my face.....
there's a story with it....when my mum was pregnant with me, one actress of their era hv few moles on her face and my mum was like watching the tv and joking abt her and called her 'all ki soh'.....so now her daughter also same lor....
but it's ok, my family and friends are so used to it now they dun noticed it anymore....

hmm, me also cannot jog in the morning, think will doze off in office (hahaha).

Think me will not be joining you gals for the facial coz will be going for facial at kose as have been using their products for so long liao.

I have already booked my AD photographer and videographer (Albert Chua from Everafter and Kevin for videographer).

Me so happy that my house reno going to finished soon liao (another thing off my load).

Hi eternity,
I have booked for myself and either skylar or annie wants to follows me cos I do not have your id no. therefore I can't book for you. I checked with Haach whether can booked for 4 person but they say they can't. I book 7pm slot, but if you and the other lady wants, you can booked 6.30pm slot. Since you can make it on the 19th of March, called Haach and book first in case the date is taken up. Keep me in the loop if you have book. Maybe you book first while waiting for the others to reply us.

Ivory,

I mean.. sound interesting.. seems like complicated to me.. next time you show me when there is a meeting..
so everytime you drink DOM, you get drunk???

Hi Forest,,
So conicidence.. I also bump into a friend.(we only meet up twice/three a year) in a tram in Mel.. I took the wrong direction and she was heading hostel. the world is small....
You sure is investing in her prodts.. must ask your feedback then.. I can't wait for the next appointment with her.. then I can get the eye gel...

Agnes,

If you used foundation on it, will not be that obvious.. make up do a lot of differences..

hi gals..
sooo tired with work lately..that y quite hard to go and read the thread..u gals took me 30min to read the whole thing leh..

yvonne..
i remembered u ask my about my AD photography huh??me havent find leh, now still sourcing out..my hubby keep saying relax leh, going to box him soon man! oh yes he will be back tomolo nite, wowoowow..finally!

chinwoon..
me bought mine at lee hwa..guess alot of us bought from them..u can go and see see look look..the difficult part is that when its nice on ur finger, its can look funny on him..but when look nice on him, u dun like the design!hee hee..must take ur time in searching k..

kk..
u bought ur shoes liao huh??that good..me quite busy lately, will go and see soon..must drag my hubby oso..did u see anything that is open toed and about 1-inches height?

chubbyrain..
guess u must be so happy to find a gown that u like..must show us photos when ready k..

c0co..
i agree with wat u say regarding the suck in our tummy thingy..i think its work for me lor..then i realise that many ppl are doing that too! hope that its will help some of us here..

forest..
so how ur jb trip that day?did u buy alot of things back?

paulyn..
dun give up k..work hard and u have our support..i think its good to contiune the gym as its help to firm and tone ur muscles too..

did i miss out any qns that is for me?

kkwai...
i try to post the rings here... but mine not so clear

43496.jpg

43497.jpg

initially i drink will mah bok mah bok.. cos not used to the alcohol level mah... now quite ok liao lor.. bcos i still dilute the DOM as in 1 : 6

Hi Nickel,

Most of the places have open toe ones..
You can try Jwest,. got one very nice.. white strap across the toes and strip with diamond across the ankle.. look quite nice.. most of them are 3 inches. mine is also 3 inches..
you can try URS.. Tangs(good collection)...

Hi BlueAngel,
Does your price includes MTV?
If that is the case, then it's about the same as Patrick fm i-production, right?
For me, mine is over 2 days, so no need express edit, but need to top up $200 for split day events, so about the same.

Hi Zenn,
Just my comments on inv or non-inv, unless ur usage for aircon is v high, if not no point paying for a inv, cos u won't see the energy saving, just my 2cts worth.

Hi nickel,

Sure, when my gowns r ready, will share the photos wif u gals.

Hmm, tot some gals already hv their gowns? Can share pics?
I like to c pretty brides..

Ivory,
Wat is mah bok? 405 alcohol? I will sure knock out, I cant drink wan.. Will puke..

Also dunno why, now developed phobia of alcohol cos everytime i drink, I will puke, n it feels terrible.
Hmm, i hope i hv the boobs to carry off the gowns, seems like i m losing weight in the wrong areas?? U mentioned u dun mind losing weight fr ur bust area, u must b well endowed rite? hehe..

Oh ya, i haven bought my shoes, forgot to ask Dang tt day, will ask her on next appt.

hi blursotong,

no pain no gain ley..want to look pretty than must be prepared to pay for the cost! me also very lazy. so lazy that i couldn't even be bothered to think abt it!

haha..you really good lar. 1st time i heard someone chose a BS simply bcos itz near home. but i guess itz also logical lar cos have to do fittings, choose gowns, talk to photographer, blah blah blah. so much travelling will kill!

agree that price at golden horse is good but ultimately if you're not fussy abt the whole works than i would say you've saved lots of money. they've got a new gown in the latest copy of Her World Brides that looks really fantastic.

-------------------------------------------------

hi hp,

wished i've chosen flamingo instead. wasn't really happy with the gowns i've chosen from my BS...sigh sigh...

Ivory,

So these two hands are yours and your hubby..
I like the nail art on the nails... roses..
Now I dun have to imagine the rings