(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
fairymoss, insight dun seem to have the tour that i want. i might go rgt after wedding, coz hubby will be changing job and free that period. will prob go natas to check out the package.

fantasy, wow 60 tables a lot. guess ur feet will ache end of wedding after going table by table...

hi gals.. so sorry i couldnt answer the queries on my email add.. its a [email protected] all small letters first 0 is a number zero. Paisay... hehe... confusing.

anyway gals, work late today and was so hungry when i had my dinner at 9 that I practically gobbled down the food. No joke. Wanted to show around for shoes (for work la) haha... ut shops closed by then. Yvonne, Nickel, lets go shopping next time then. Will need Yvonne to control me when I cant control myself. haha...

Lynn, should u need to shop, let us know too. haha...

Anyway, Chinwoon... welcome to this thread full of beautiful and chatty women :p haha... thick skin hor?

Babysheep, me have same prob as u... my legs now have scars from shaving, ingrown hair and all the picking. sighs... thats why comtemplating hair removal...

Blur q, I am having my first meeting with my BS too! Yeah... meeting him on Monday....let u gals know the process... When are u meeting Ted? THink he is an interesting person from the way Ted WU gals talk about him. Surely u will have fun :p

U gals power leh... i have to backtrack to the previous thread to read all the messages i missed. Hehe... its fun friday!

Anyway have a great weekend and lets look forward to Tues waffle day :p Plaza Sing it shall be

Blur q, yes i do have ur number already. So no worries :p

Nickel, blur blur u... hehe... ur email stated a HP number consisting of only 7 numbers instead of normal 8 digits. hehe...:p

hi hiyashi

now gowns is those simple one... Won't give you that WOW looks... Cos it not an AD gowns mah...

Don't expext much if you are seeing my photo.

Hi Butterfly,

i have collected my keys already.. I am at blk 637.. yours is near the new shopping centre right??

have nt started renov yet.. still sourcing for ID/contractors... having major headaches now... dun know who to choose..

what abt you?? have u shortlisted any IDs/ contractors??

Halo and welcome to all the new brides in Jul 04...

Can see that 3 & 4th Jul is a super super hot date... already 4 couples already...Congrats to all...

Hi Jul04,

I do have a contact for chocolates.. They are the supplier for SINs chocolates... I bought chocos from them for my xmas gifts last xmas... chocos are super nice... all my friends were all praise for them.. one minus point is that the chocos dun come in the small boxes.. u can either buy the boxes outside or u can purchase from them...

as for pricing, its abt half price as compared to the outlets... however, i must warn you that the contact person's attitude is abit bad la...

Drop me a PM if you are interested.. i forward u the contact..

Hi lydia81

hahahaa... ya lor.... only drink water only leh, but the result is definitely amazing lor, for me, i think i DIE first ah... =P even for ur that atkins diet me also got problem liao coz everything all got flour & rice leh... problem...

have to really lose weight yes! so ur with Thomson ah? how come u go choose ur gown so late|?? advisable to go eariler leh...

Hi Cawaii, hee... boh bian, hubby and I come from big family... on top of that, we had about 10 tables each for colleagues and friends. Anywhere it's once in a lifetime so we dont really mind.

But I'm really hoping that we can cap the number below 60. Hubby bro's was worse. They had 64 tables then. Cant really complain...

Going for my final fit this afternoon. If everything's ok, I shld be able to bring my gowns back... it's going to be a busy weekend...
U gals have a good weekend too... cheers!

Hi HP,

Sorry was busy so couldn't respond to your posting.

Anyway thanks. Think I'll be signing up with Haach. They having promotions! Hee...Guess won't be needing to quarrel with hubby liao cos we've signed up with the BS that w/n his budget..I'm not getting what I want...sigh...

But nevertheless, I'm still excited at the thought of choosing my gown for PS next friday! Hopefully will be able to try so many that I flipped!

Hee...

Hi BlueAngel,
Glad that you like/comfortable with him. Hey there is a gal tryin to transfer her earnest package leh. You can consider if you are engaging him!

Adding mine to the list as well...

Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol
Jul - 3 & 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 & $ Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:Searching
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage & Photo language
Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Kippy - 11Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.
Butterfly - 3 Jul, Orchard Rd Presby Church, Raffles Marina, Others: DIY, Home: Punggol
Verre - 11 Jul, Yoke, WG: Allure Charix, EG:Ted Wu.

Hi piglets,

simples gown with the right accessiories will unexpectedly turn out to look great too.
remember to bring plently of water,those paper blots just in case u perspire alot and those small mini fan.The wether is getting hot and humid now.

Hi skylar,

guo tiao is carbo ...

I have to eat, no carbo is okie but no solid food, cannot ... I once tried cambridge diet for a day, almost die ... hehe ... stuff to death, to be exact; my colleagues commented that I looked so pale ... of coz, very hungry mah ... no carbo still okie as long as I don't feel hungry. But honestly, I do have carbo craze at times ...

Today I went to BS to decide on the design of my wedding gown ... Designer said that I am more suitable for the soft look coz shoulder rather stiff & broad ... have you decided on yours already?

bow_wow : I attended a friend's wedding last year end. Their church mates were nice to be their live band at the dinner. Thought it was very personal as the group knew the couple pretty well and that it didn't take too much to bring the instruments around.

Hi Ju,

My album will be in hard copy, there should be at least 60 pose in my album. I took out 4 pose that we dun want, they rest is up to the album co-ordinater to arrange for me. So the entire album will be a surprise to me, cos I dunno which photos he will put in the album.
I only know which are the 4 pose that will make up my poster size wall photo.

Sort by Date.

Butterfly - 3 Jul, Orchard Rd Presby Church, Raffles Marina, Others: DIY, Home: Punggol
Jul - 3 & 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 & 4 Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:Searching
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
Kippy - 11 Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage & Photo language
Verre - 11 Jul, Yoke, WG: Allure Charix, EG:Ted Wu.
Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol

Urm. Zenn. Is your bro in the IT line, btw.

Hi all March brides,
March is in next 2 days. In case I miss out anyone, I wish all Spring Brides to have the most beautiful wedding and always be surrounded with love and care!

I went for my trial makeup today...But too bad they dun allow me to take photos...My WG too tight so have to alter again...Haizz

Hi ladies!

Came across this thread by chance too, was pleasantly surprised to see so many other July brides

Btb04, mine is 3 July at Rasa too! I heard from my coordinator there is 1 other wedding on that day too, so I guess it will be you
Hope we can exchange tips, kee kee kee...

Congrats to all fellow July brides!

Wonder how was the shopping at Metro Marina?

I had no time to go. Busy clearing some office work at home, and squeezing in some time to hit the books! My exams are in June this year, so need to work hard liao. Every yr the passing rate for this exam is at most 50%.

So kk, if you ever need anyone to share ur exam depression with, u can look for me anytime.

Hi c0co

i have mosquito bites and sensitive skin from young time. always scratch and pick, so now it looks horrible with all the marks. sob sob. Share with us how your meeting with ur BS went k! Mine will be on 9 Mar... next week.

Hi blurq,

i went to snails the nail spa at Wheelock pl (3rd floor). excellent service and treatment is quite good too, a bit pricey though. $25 for mani and $35 for pedi.

Hi chinwoon

welcome and hope u have a good time chatting here. hmm... asking about honeymoon destination, i think turkey would be a nice place. so would eastern Europe (prague, vienna, romania etc).

hi yvonne and nickel

talk about spending $$$. now cos we are all brides to be, i spend till broke liao. on facial, facial product, nail care, sigh.... just to look good. pocket feel so empty at times, haha.

Gin/Eternity,

Noted. Let us know how's the 1st try. Perhaps we can include our fitting schedule & PS date? Take some pics using digi cam then we can share after our fittings/PS.

Lala, welcome to our Sep04 brides family!

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fitting - PS date
lala - 16 sept - Oriental - Divine Couture
mandy - 18 sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture
dae - 19 sept - Hyatt - ??
skylar - 21 sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link
gerlynn - 23 sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - Mar - Jun
dabee - 23 sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative
kc sunshine - 26 sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

Yvonne,

Huh? why they dun allow you to take pics?

I went to select cards yesterday. Most of cards we liked are the one page type, which we can't use because we need to print in Mandarin as well. Now we are sourcing for a printer to print the cards. Any lobangs anyone?

Hi Zenn

Did you meet up with Kevin from Yappies? Can give some comments?

Would like some commments on Kevin from Yappies, anyone? He told me he has a bride on 3 Jul.

Hi fairymoss,

I also dunno y...I even bring my digital camera & when I change into my gowns I ask the person can I take photos but she say not allow to take photos. So disappointed...

sorry, bad news, i can't make it this tue, got to run a few errands
u gals enjoy the gelare on my behalf ok?

hi c0co
oh dear, poor thing, work till so late on Fri night, do be careful when u gobble down ur food. hee hee, no prob, i can be a good 'demotivator' when u get side tracked from shopping for things u really need
u must be excited about ur 1st appt with frederick lee right? do keep us posted

hi lynn
how? managed to drag ur hubby out for shopping?
yah, like what c0co said, if he doesn't want to shop with u, we'll go out together with u

hi babyshee
yes, i know exactly what u mean, and unlike big trista & ryan or the 'famous' Ms A & Mr P, we don't have any sponsors for our wedding, have to pay for everything thru our own pockets, quite siong

but, i guess there's also a sense of fulfillment when we pay for these items by ourselves, we're seeing our dream come true with our very own effort

hi blurq
how was the fitting? did u have a good time, any rough idea what ur WG will be like yet?

hi kk
how's the exam prep coming along?

Hi BlueAngel,
Nope I dun ve a bro in IT. What makes you say so? Btw, I ve nv meet up wif kelvin. Mine is Earnest Video.

Hi butterfly,
Went to ur new place?

Hi Stomp,
Oh, I will be having church wedding on 3 Jul, but dinner only on Sun 4 Jul, a day after yours

Are u taking the pavilion or ballroom? who is ur coordinator?

Yvonne,

When I go for my fitting, I brought digital camera along also, I also asked for permission before I happily take pics. They said since I bought it, I'm allowed to take my own gowns. Anyway, you are also going to take pics of the gown on the actual day what, so why they kick a fuss? Unless you are taking the other gowns on the rack, then maybe cannot lor. Nvm lah, on the actual day, you can take as many as you like.
mei mei ones...

Me going trial soon leh, dunno what flowers to choose leh, and also dunno go where for PS.

Hi fairymoss,

I also thought since everything is confirm liao why they kick a fuss over it...Next wed 4th Mar, I m going for my PS but yet to decide where to go too. Maybe on the actual day of PS, then we talk to the photographer & then decide on it...

annie,
me going this week... will update you and skylar on the results.... actually for me, as long as it can help my do cleansing and if the mask they use can help to improve my facial condition, then mostly likely will sign up the package....

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fitting - PS date
lala - 16 sept - Oriental - Divine Couture
mandy - 18 sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture - March - May
lydia81 - 19 sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design
dae - 19 sept - Hyatt - ??
skylar - 21 sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link
gerlynn - 23 sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - Mar - Jun
dabee - 23 sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative
kc sunshine - 26 sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

Hi yan and zenn,
Yes yes.. I collected my key on saturday and have been visiting my new homw twice this weekend! HA haaa.. So happt to finally get to see and feel the inside of the house... No sea breeze though.. I think yours have sea breeze right, yan?

Zenn, which block are you in?

Yan, the ID for my house is actuaally my fiance's school mate. It's cheaper and he's quite close to us. So if we get another ID to do it, then not very nice to this friend too.. So like that lor.. He's doing it freelance for us..

Hi Yvonne and Fairymoss,

I have gone for my PS just last Monday. Thank God, weather was good not too hot.

As for the venues, think abt the style u want..

For garden/forest: Botanic Gardens, Changi forest, Telok Blangah Hill, Mt Faber, Labrador park, Kent Ridge park

For colonial: Parliament House (opp Padang), Asian Civilisation Museum

Beach/Seaside: Sentosa, East Coast, Labrador Park, West Coast Park, Pulau Ubin (dont go unless u not scare of bird flu)

Urban look: Shophouses opp SGH, Fullerton, Anderson's bridge, MRT's underpass, Raffles Place & your fav coffee hang outs.

Yep, u can ask your photographer where is a good place to go. Some places need to be informed 1 week in advance. So, think abt it and discuss with your photographers...Enjoy your day.

I'm also looking for a good printer for the invites. Any recommendation will be appreciated.

Hi Fairymoss, one more thing...regarding the flowers, think abt the colour theme (pink, red, white?)...Flowers go by their colours and it will be easier for the florist to recommend the flowers. Hope this helps.

Hi cat,

Thks for the recommendations, I will let my hubby know. My hubby was thinking of the north-east line mrt station whereby government kept on saying tat they spend so much money on the arts. Due to my hubby working as a shift, when he came back I m asleep so quite difficult for both of us to sit down & discuss.

Thks

Hi HP,

I've signed up with Milan.

Saw an advert in the newspaper that they having promotion for some acne programme. $180 for 6 sessions which works out to be abt $30 per session. But when I went down for a consultation, they say I'm not 'eligible' for the package cos I dun have acne problem. So they recommended this package call 'Ladies Dreams'. Was shown that the usual price cost $63 per session for 60 mins treatment. Now having promotion @ $33 per session but must commit for 15 sessions lor. ok lar cos I can use any branches. Just have to make appt before I go down. and they also gave me a free session of dunno 'bio' something something..dunno whatz that worth $180.

Hopefully, Haach will live up to its reputation!

hi lorac,
how's the package like at Milan?

Haach package certainly look attractive

dun know if their acne treatment effective or not? my friend looking for one such treatment for her acne problem at affordable price

hi yvonne and coco

Only managed to shop a bit on sat, was at Great world city. Hubby likes the furniture at Lami. They are having quite attractive clearing sales, maybe u gals can take a look. They can only hold 2 mths FOC storage, after that need to pay, so we din get anything from them. Maybe in jun/jul, go back and take a look again.