(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
im back frm mc yday... tks for all the well-wishes... im slowly recovering...

oh no, i cant make it on the 2nd.. will b having another gathering... looks like i cant meet u gals yet!!!
but i'm voting for 12th for the following outing!!!!

oh yes, i've been following trista & ryan's wedding... its really magnificent.. the view of the wedding location was simply splendid! the gowns, the shoes, the rings!! hey, she got 2 rings!!! n they r all soooo lovely.. n i also think tt its too pinkish!! kekeke...

hi nickel,
wow.. u went for a run at east coast! wat time do u normally run??? which part of east coast leh??? kekeke... see whether i can motivate myself to join u or not...

hi bugs, can i hv evergreen's contacts? n any photos/quotes to share?

hp... read that u're having headache over which contractor to pick for ur hse reno. can share which r the ones u've shortlisted? i dun hv much to do now, so doin research for my hse reno. hehe
can email me at [email protected]

wah, didn't come in for a couple of hours and there're so many postings, must be friday

hi lynn
yah, i also think ryan's a nice guy and he's truly in love with trista but not sure about trista, she seems quite fake to me, i got that impression since the first bachelor and was actually happy that the bachelor didn't select her. hee hee, mean hor?

yah, i know what u mean, that's why i'm trying to avoid looking at bridal mags now. but still have to look cos need ideas for my wedding hee hee

hi nickel
no idea what gifts to get for my helpers but definitely has to be something they'll use. Thought of getting 1 neutral gift cos some of my guys friends will be helping me with my wedding but that may be hard to get, so, most likely one type for the gals and another for the guys

as for wedding favours, my gf suggested flip flip candles since mine will be a poolside wedding. we saw that over the internet and it's really cute, they can float so u can light them up and place them in a bowl as well. she's going to bangkok to help me source for them.

and i'm also hoping to do a compilation of our wedidng pic and a video (like the one we did for my friend) into a CD and give them out during the wedding. since I won't have many guests, these shouldn't cost too much

hi blurq
of cos remember u
bz with work but must remember to rest ok? yah, i hope ur boss's dinner won't be next tue, so that u can make it for this outing, will be great to finally meet u

hi kk
my ex-colleague just told me that watsons is selling the loreal mask at $28.90, for 7 tubes. which means they are $1 cheaper than guardian. it's a price war, good for us

hi forest
oh no, ok, nevermind, we'll see u at the next outing then, better drink lots of water and have sufficient rest

Please do me a favor. I am looking for wedding shoes, those that is cover up..
So far can't seems to find any.. only those with open toes one.. If anyone see, please let me know. Thanks..

That's cheap.. can stock up more..

I am also a Dec bride and my wedding will be on this x'mas. Have booked my banquet with Grand Plaza Parkroyal and WG with everbliss.

Does anyone have any recommendation for AD photographer? not provided in my package leh... and also cheap car rental??? though car is provided but i tot of renting a diff car elsewhere...

Gd day ladies
Everyone really for the weekends already? Me going to aerospace on sunday to watch the display. Its from 1130 to 1300. Got a short grim jus now...power man!

Kk,

Try taka! I got my silver shoes there... cover up ones.

Haha... Collected my album yest liao... We r quite satisfied with the outcome... Will send u gals the link to view after I complete my scanning...

Anyone else wish to share their album?

Hi eternity,
I'm with Thomson Wedding Design and my dinner venue is Le Meridien. My AD is 19 Sep 04, yap, my PS is in may
Going to choose gowns in Apr so must really be determine to lose some weight, hee hee hee...

Hi skylar,
Yap, i had decide on Le Meridien liao. Wat do ya mean by liquid diet? Does it mean that only survive on liquid? Wow, me defintely cannot do it wan, think i'll hunger to death... hahaha
Me now no longer take rice already like no strength, if no food then surely will die liao.

kk/yvonne..
is the loreal mask good?me now using the neutrogen mask..still okie lor..easy to use mah
think if good i can try it out..

forest..
i am running on every wed ard 630pm..hmmmm..let me see how to tell u my route..u know where the bedok jetty is? normally that my ending point.me will start somewhere near to the toilet where there is a carpark and run all the way to another jetty that is further down the sailing club and then back to the 1st jetty..
get it??hope i dun make u more blur..

Hi Ju,

Havent briefly draw up my guestlist but not yet decide on seating arrangment.... that will be definitely be a big headache.

Fish, been very very tied up with work for the past 2 weeks... very stress, dont even have the mood to get excited or think of places to go for PS. Taking a breather now while having lunch in my office. Things will definitely be better after 6.30pm this evening. Let pray together for nice weather for comg Monday and Tuesday...

I'm a newbie here too! =)

Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol
Jul - 3 & 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 & $ Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:Searching
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage & Photo language
Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Kippy - 11Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent

Hi Nickel,

It works for me.. Both me and my mum loves it.
You can try.. easy to use. dun worry.
Just cleanse your face and spread the cream on your face and leave it on for 15 mins. and wash..
that easy..

Hi rabbitwsk,

That place I have not check out.. will this weekend. thanks.

come to think about it. I find that Loreal's product seems to be a perfomer.. most of the products I try from Loreal works for me..

yvonne,
ya lor... hve to meet u gals another time liao..

nickel,
kekekek.. i think i agar agar know.. but the distance is quite far rite!! so u must b quite power to b able to run tt distance to n back leh!!!!

hi kkwai,
i think u can try tangs studio shoes at ctrept or ck tang... hve seen those covered shoes there b4...

kk..
when u need the shoes?guess u juz need to have more time to find the right one..will help u to see see look look k..

kk/yvonne..
u gals were saying that the masks cost $28.90 for 7 (2 free) huh? i happened to walk past a shop near my office and its selling at $28..if u want, i can buy for u all, can save 90cents..

forest..
so sad that u cant join us..hope to see u another time k..glad u understand wat i mean, i was afraid that i make u even more blur after reading..
actually i run pretty slow and normally after the run, i completely peng liao..if u want to join me, juz beep beep me k..where u stay? how about the rest?

hi kk,
hmm... ve u checked out metro.. i know of some brides in 2004 thread who got the shoes from metro... also ve u checked out leaping lizard or paradox (this shop is pretty exp, though).. HTHs..

nickel,
ya lor.. so sad leh.. i was all game for the meetup liao.. who knows, coincided with another gathering tt i ve...

kekeke... yeap, i kinda know where it is.. so no worries.. me stay in bedok south.. n its not tt far off frm the east coast.. can jog to east coast if i wan to.. but i've nv tried it..
.. if i were to jog there, guess, the nearest n most prominent plc wld b the laguna food ctr...
but i for sure will b peng san!!!! kakakaka....

hi kk
yup, agree, loreal products not bad, value for money. i use quite a bit of their products as well since their products are so easily available

as for wedding shoes, i thought tangs should have cos i recall seeing them there. yah, taka's another good place to try, a lot of selection there.

hi nickel
i agree with kk, it's really easy to use and it works, i think it's better than the neutrogena mask, less messy also cos the neutrogena one keeps dripping. and, one tube is actually quite alot, so, u can use half first then use the other half a couple of days later. for me, i share it with my mom too, so, it won't go to waste. ur face will be very smooth after the mask
and since watsons is selling it so cheap now, it's worth buying

hi feroy
me kpo, yes, confirm c0co's address does have ".sg" at the back, [email protected] try again. if not, u can email to me, [email protected] and i'll pass ur info to her

hi forest
yah, nevermind, we'll meet up someday

hi nickel
yup, one box of 5 + 2 free for $28.90 at watsons. wah, $28 dollars for exactly the same deal? where's ur office? i want to go and buy as well

forest..
if u want, we can meet up next week, maybe thur/ friday coz i am meeting a friend on wed liao..u can email me ur name, nick and hp number.. [email protected]

anyone want to join us? coz its quite sian to run alone at times.. maybe can form a running kaki term too..

Hi Nickel, Forest,

I need the shoes by mid April.. and PS as well..
Know it is kind of hard these days to see such shoes. My cousin bought hers few years ago from Kenneth Cole.. I can't fit hers. She is size 5. one size smaller than mine. Too bad.. Nowadays these days design like not easy to find.

Heard Leaping lizard somewhere.. Is it the one that tailor made shoes?? Do you have the address?

Hi Nickel,

It's ok. I still have 7 boxes at home.. Too think if I finish all, I might be white then.. :þ
Thanks for the offer..

Chance upon this website. There are many weddding stuffs.. happy surfing.
http://www.marthastewart.com/wedding

yvonne..
i work at enuos area..if u want i can buy for u..the uncle said alot of ppl is buying and very soon will be out of stock..dun know got lie to me anot
.if u want i check for u on monday k and msg u before i buy..

kk..
leaping lizard is tailor made one..heard that its quite exp..maybe u can check it out the prices first..its at international plaza, level 1..i dun remember the unit number liao..

wowowowo..u have 7 boxes?that alot leh..one box has 5 tubes, u mean u have 35 tubes huh?
me confirm want to give it a try liao..

hi Yvonne,
Thanks..i will try my very best to join the outing!!
Oh ya..strawberri is going for the outing too..

So what time are we meeting?

hi kk,
juz abt to tell u to check out leaping lizard..but heard it is exp, cos' they tailor made the shoes for u.
I think Taka is a gd choice too, cos' i got my ROM shoes from there. If not, u can try Jwest, Hue etc...

Hi Blurq,

Long time din hear from you.

How's your preparation getting on??

Yah. I dun think I should spend so much on tailoring the shoes.. Might not wear it again. coz white..
I will check them out as I go shopping these weekend..

hi kk
thanks for sharing that link, very helpful
also, i agree with u, cheap mah, so must buy many to stock up. tell u guys another 'sinful' thing i did. last year, when robinsons had the promo for loreal's body scrub, selling at half price, i bought 6 of them! one person only allowed to buy 3 bottles, no choice, can only buy 6 since only me and my hubby.

hi nickel
yes, please buy for me. hee hee, i've got 4 boxes at home, one of them has 7 tubes, another one just opened and used 1 tube. don't mind getting another box to stock up. i'll pay u when we meet on tue

i think it's really good, it helps to maintain my face in between facials and it's not expensive

hi feroy
er... i'm not sure, i just copied and paste her email address hee hee

hi nickel,
let me psycho myself b4 i make arrangement with u...
i've difficulties in motivating myself... my gym membership is gog to waste cos of my laziness as well... will let u know k!!!

in any case, i'll send u my details first...

hi kk,
i think u shd check out tangs shoes at centrept.. i remembered i saw quite a few there b4... n its not avail at ck tang... do chk it out!!!

yes, leaping lizard is at International Plaza level 1.. also cant rem the unit.. price can b quite exp.. paradox is also located at international plaza... level 2 or 3 i cant rem also... but do check them out for reference also can...

feroy..
i think is the number "0".. me send her an email and no problem!

yvonne..
okie..i will buy for u on monday, hope that the stocks still have coz he kept telling me its selling real fast! i beep u once i get it k.. hope that i will be able to get it too..looks like its very good leh..
anyone want to buy?i can try to get it for u all but not confirm one..

kk..
yap..try to find one at the dept store..if really cant find the one u like, then maybe u can tailor made lor, that one is really bo bian liao..

looks like we gals are real real KS leh..i always thought i am the only one, now then i know i have soooo many kaki too! a cheers for us man!

Aiyoh.... so everyone stare at you and your hubby??.. 6 bottles.. half price very good buy leh.. wat was that.. their annual sale?? next time must let me know... got sale must share, ok??

Dun say you.. me somethings also like that.. There was once, I bought sockings (thoses that wear to office) from I think robinson.. The stock can last me half a year.. that horrible... But it was very cheap and furthermore I do use it..

You all know metro marina closing down this sun??
There are a lot of bedsheet stuff at very good buy (further to clear the stock)..some of the beds stuff are less than 70%.
you can drop by if you are free..
I bought a lot there olready...

wow, u gals are very active today, i see a new message everytime i post up mine, good

hi kk
u only want covered shoes? i personally don't like covered shoes, too hot, and i like to paint my toenails hee hee. i saw a pair of open toes sandals at charles & keith, very nice. not so keen on getting a pair of white shoes, would prefer a light golden colour but the design i like only has black, white or bronze, and their sale ends on 1 mar, sigh... i really like the bronze shoe.....

hi nickel

hi forest
just think about how pretty u'll look on ur wedding day if u start toning up now, that may help motivate u to exercise

hi kk,
oh..now lazing ard..nothing much to do..:p
next wk meeting my designer for my first appt FINALLY!! And oso try some of their gowns.

BTW gals, do i nid to bring the shoes along when i try the gowns?

Oh..ya..i usually bought my bedsheets from metro too..hmm...will take a look. Thanks for the info..

hi Yvonne,
Is loreal products gd?
I haven't try any yet..am gg to Sothys tonite.
Afraid that I can't control myself and buy lots of products from them..

since everyone's not in the working mood, would like to share this with u, http://tw.activity.yahoo.com/comic/bagaking/pic/bagaking_20030701_2.swf

hi kk
hee hee, no lah, cos we dumped them into that big robinsons shopping bag they provided. it was last dec, close to New Year's. ok, no prob, if have sales info, will definitely share

hmm... maybe i should go down to metro marina and check them out this weekend, sunday's the last day of their sale

kk..
yap..i do receive an email from metro too but didnt go down and see see yet..do they have other good stuffs?hmmm..like clothings or make-up stuff?my house not ready yet, so dun need to buy bedsheet..hee hee..

I tot of open toe.. but my toe not nice. the effect with covered shoes seems better.
Charles & keith got nice shoes.. bronze one also look nice.. URS also having sales.. you can go and see. a lot of open toe ones..

hi blurq
nope, u don't need to bring any shoes when u got for ur first appt. most boutiques will have a pair of high heels for u to try on. urs is ted wu right? they should have it, i see them everyday since they're directly opp my office
u must be excited right?

wow, u're very on leh, i must jia you to go down to soothys liao, my appt will be 3 Apr, after move in to my new pl. say hi to serena, diana & (er... forgot the boss's name again, jia lat) the boss for me

r u the easily tempted type? i'm usually very firm, will think of my wallet first hee hee. if i really need it, and i can afford it, then i buy. otherwise, just tell them 'no' nicely, they're alright with it. btw, since u go for their facial, u'll get 10% off the products.

loreal's products not bad. good substitute for those expensive skincare products. but it also depends on urself. not everyone's suitable for their products, but most of the people i know find their products pretty good.

does the loreal mask really work? if it does, i don't mind trying them on my legs. my legs r terrible, got a lot of scars.

squeezed in time and went on a manicure and pedicure yesterday at snail's the nail spa. shiok experience man!! never felt so pampered in a long long time liao.

Hi Yvonne, Nickel,

Ever since I got my house. I bought so many bedsheet that can last me for at least a few more years.
If you all go, remember to go on a full stomach, wear your shopping gear, bring along your hubby/friend(to help queue when one go "sourcing") and go early too..
There is already alot of people during lunch just now. So expect more these last two days.
But dun worry there is a lot of cashiers. so flow will be fast.. It is quite stuffy. I think they din on air con full bast. so wear tank top...
Me will be going again this evening..

Nickel,

Can buy and stock. You will save on that..
make up stuff - not that many..
but yes, clothes a lot.. from today 90% off..
household stuff- ok.

Sorry gals, me sound excited.. and btw, me not working for Metro. in case you all tot I advertise for them.. no commission... just want to let you know and happy shopping..

I am having this exam despression and very time I stress, it's time for retail theraphy.. I
my hubby

blurq/yvonne..
can i know wat time sothy closed?i heard from my friends that they are closing 630pm on the weekdays and 12pm on the weekend huh? me working near east side so need to know their timing if not i will go down on weekend..

hi nickel
if u have time, just go down and check out, u'll never be too early to check out stuff for ur house, trust me, we started looking at furniture after we bought our pl in jan 2002! only got our keys last month, so, hee hee, u're not at all KS

hi kk
oic... hmm... actually, my toes & feet aren't exactly nice as well, have a lot of scars, but i heck care hee hee, just wear open toed shoes. yup, noticed that URS has sale as well.

and i saw another pair at robinsons that's really nice, light gold with diamontes but it's $169
quite ex for a pair of shoes that can't be seen on my big day since it'll be covered by my gown

u think bronze shoes will be alright? i thought if it's lighter, will be ok but bronze might be too light but i really like that shoe....

oh yes, do try studio at centrepoint, they have some unique shoes not found at ck tangs

ok, another question for all beautiful oct brides-to-be, will u go for shoes that are slip ons or with a strap across ur ankle, like the one kk showed. i prefer slip ons but most of the slip ons not so nice but those with the strap can be quite troublesome, especially with our gown....

Hi Babysheep,

It's a good break to go and relax yourself..
You feel better after the break..

What type of scars did you have?? Mosqitoe or scratches?

hi babysheep
er... never tried the loreal mask on my legs before... hmm.... may not work on legs cos might not be strong enough... u might want to try those bleaching agents? hee hee, yes, going for beauty therapy can be a good form of relaxing ourselves, that's why i enjoy my facial session so much

hi kk
thanks for the 'warning', will bear that in mind if i do make it to metro marina this weekend

hi nickel
i think soothys at oub centre closes at 8pm on weekdays and 3pm on weekends, u may need to call them and check but i'm very sure they don't close at 6.30 on weekdays and 12.30 on weekends cos i've been there at 1+ on saturdays before

nickel,
ok thanks!

was at metro marina yesterday... they've quite a lot of household stuff on sale... esp bedsheets and towels... so can go there see see if you need to get these items... had to c'trol myself not to go near cos i'm the type who buys bedsheets everytime there's a sale... now got more than 10 sets for my bed... 5 still unopened yet... hehehe...

no nice shoes though.. *sigh* was hoping they'll have some nice ones there....

hmmm... pretty keen to try the mask as well... but will there be a contrast in skin colour from the neck / collarbone as compared to the face?