(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi brambles,
so far i have not even started sourcing for any shop yet. and it is true that budget play a big part...coz really cannot afford to spend much..
Currently also sourcing for renovation for my house...i am looking at a budget of around $2800-$3200. Do you have any recommendation?

I have asked the 19th Dec brides to be only becos my AD is on 19/12 thus easier to transfer. However, should anyone with other date also interested, i am willing to transfer the package too.

The videographer is ernest.

Hi Christine
I am hoping to transfer my package worth $3188. I paid $1500 deposit already but am willing to let go at $1200. Prob u can gimme your email & I can give you the details. No obligations! :o)

hi gals...yes... happening thread... so see u gals on tues on 2nd mar!

which branch u gals keen? suntec? Plaza Sing... Not sure if Far East plaza branch still around.
u gals vote. I am ok...

c0co..
i have been to the the far east and suntec one..suntec seem to be more convenience lor, how about the rest? i am okie with any place lor..

either suntec or plaza sing is alright with me but i thought plaza sing is nearer to the mrt stn, don't have to walk as much, hee hee. i'm ok with either one

c0co, lynn, babysheep
before i forget, remember to watch trista & ryan's wedding tonight, a pinky wedding

I'm getting married in May04 as well.

Btw, can anyone share with me which actual day photographers did you ladies engage?

yvonne..
dun mind if i ask something, wat is trista & ryan's wedding?a show?wat time?u gals seem to like it..

oh me havent been to plaza sing branch, maybe can try this time round!

Hi all -

thanks for the tips on embroidery being a sound choice for AD WG!
Feel reassured now that it will turn out well.

Is anyone starting to feel like the wait for October is getting too long and painful? Haha... I'm getting impatient just thinking about it!

I guess right now is a good time to focus the energy on slimming down and getting pretty. Will start by going for a facial this afternoon.

AND watch trista & ryan's wedding to get additional tips on how to have the perfect wedding. haha... what time is it showing?

HI Ju,

For my case, they gave me a package, which I cross out those pic that I do not want, and they will match the rest of the photos base on the story line they have for my album.
My do not have hard copy, all in CD ROM, they agreed to give me one copy of all the shots that I took.

My album will be ready early April

hi lydia81,

welcome to this thread... so which BS are your with and where's your dinner venue? maybe can add to the list.. heehee....

your PS in may? mine oso... think a lot of brides trying to lost weight.... jia you to all !!!!!!

hi nickel
no worries, have good thing must share
did u watch the bachelor or the bachelorette? trista was one of the contestants in the first bachelor, she made it to the last 2 but was rejected by the bachelor.

so, the tv station called her back to be their first bacehlorette. and she chose this cute hunk ryan. and the tv station paid them each like US$1 million to film their wedding prep process. i think their whole wedding is being paid for by the tv station as well. it's on channel 5, 10.30pm, after american idol, don't miss it

danielle
hee hee, not feeling impatient cos have too many things happening. but my dear gf who's helping me with my wedding prep is more impatient than me hee hee. yes, remember to turn on ur tele tonight at 10.30pm

hi shinchan, oh dear....yes i also worried i may feel sad or my mum will cry. esp now i wun see her everymorning making breakfast for me.
the only thing i can be grateful for is i leave very near them so must go back regularly loh...

<font color="0077aa">Hi Apr, does that mean your album is in softcopy? How many photos you selected altogether?

Bow Wow, I am not sure how many pages will there be in my album. Will let them do out the layout first and it better turn out to be good

hi nickel
hee hee, u can 'steal' some ideas from them but theirs is a super expensive wedding, everything is like the most expensive, eg her shoes (US$1m+!!!), their rings, her gown, etc. for us normal mortals, we can only watch and dream that our big sweep ticket will strike 1st prize

hi lynn
i think blurry as well... ie if her launch finishes early. and exciting as well right?

lynn..
glad that u make a list out..i think we need to decide on the veune and timing too.. maybe coco can help to arrange k..
thanx!
so see u gals there!

Wow... seems like most of you have done your PS, such a exciting process to choose the best pixs to be in your album.... Our PS next Tuesday, keeping fingers cross for nice weather...
Still cracking brains where to go for outdoor.

Hey Ju, wow 50 pix is alot to top up for... must be very happy with your pix... do rem to show us if you manage to upload them
You having many tables? If so you are right about settling invitation cards earlier. For our case, we are having plus, minus 60 tables so will have to start printing invitation cards next month, however will keep foodtasting till mid may.

Hey fairymoss, it will be great if you can get someone you know to play the piano for you. Initially had idea of getting hubby's colleague to do it for us but hubby got a new job so will prob abort the idea.

Hi Lis,

if you'd like some info on photographers, feel free to drop me an email. We try not to publicise openly certain sensitive info on the forum.

cheers,

anyone of u has been to sophia??The make-up artise for my ROM is from there,so i will be going down next week to have a look.Any comments for SOPHIA????

hI POStPET2,

i agree that they really talk very loudly,esp when they speak in hainaness.

Hi christine,
welcome~!

me also sourcing for contractors for my love nest now. so far. been to 3 contractors, all recommended by friends of ours. saw their workmanship and their price very competitive. now headache over which to choose

when u source for contractors, good to find one that you can communicate with, else sure kanna a lot of problems later.

hi girls, happen to read this thread , i have some tips to share, i have a couples of friends ever served by sophia , it's pricely but their growns and makeup artise are gd. my hse was renovated by evergreen at towner road, their service was good, they even call up after months to check for any complaints. most important was their price was resonable.

Hi bugs,
thanx for ur reply.any idea how pricely sophia is??My makeup artise is also my friend.She says will charge me cheaper.

gals... those who has never seen me before, please mail to me your name and nick, hand phone nunmber at [email protected]

gals, trista is such a lucky gal... the cake was real funny. Half vanilla(pink in color) and half chocolate coz trista likes vanilla cake and Ryan loves choc cake. haha...

The flowers are beautiful... would love a pink wedding coz its my fav color but dun think FH will like it :p no harm doing a little pink though. haha...

yvonne, steal her ideas? My galfriend messaged me straight and ask me to consider the guest gift bag and the bridesmaids spa package.. i told him i will consider but she has to be in pink from head to toe, literally (even nails) hahaha....

Somehow ang mohs like very rich hor? Got actual dinner as well as REHEARSAL dinner? Expensive leh...

Flower gals anyone? Keen to have one but have to worry about her dress, shoes, as well as rehearsals. anyone thinking of that?

<font color="0077aa">Hi fantasy, will surely upload them when they are ready.

Actually, we will only be inviting close relatives and good friends. About 20 over tables. I am a bit kiasu lah,
want to settle some of the things first so that don't have to rush everything at the same time.

Wow... 60 tables alot leh... must plan carefully, esp on the seating arrangement.</font>

hi morning gals..so hapi is friday liao..weekend is approaching!!

c0co..
u have mail!

oh yes..i will be having a flower gal and page boy..she is ard 3years old and the boy is ard 5years old..juz hope that she dun put me "aeroplane" last minutes..
for their dresses i have asked my BS and there are willing to lend me, hope i will be able to find one if not i will have to buy for them..yap..i will be having a rehearsal, maybe two days before my wedding to ensure that things goes well, especially the sound systems and the position where me and hubby should stand..etc..

toking about the show, i only watch till 11pm and before i knew it, i was in my dreamland liao..i was too tired..i saw her gown and it was so beautiful..wowowowo..the shoes and jewellery..so so exp..she is indeed a lucky gal..

of course we are lucky too, able to find a good hubby and taking care of us, agree?

good morning ladies
TGIF
is everyone fantasising about having a dream wedding like trista's?

for our outing, i propose plaza sing, how's that?

c0co
i think trista's wedding had too much pink but maybe u have have little touches of pink? eg ur flowers? or ur flower gal can wear a pink dress?
if its done subtly, i'm sure ur FH won't mind

hahaha, wah, i tot the spa package was quite extravagent, i definitely can't afford that. but i'm definitely thinking of gifts for my 'ah yis' &amp; helpers, other than the ang pows that will be given to them.

yah, that was an expensive wedding, it's almost US$4m! unless her dad is Bill Gates or the President of US, it's impossible for this to happen. i don't think all ang mohs are that rich, they most likely did all these for the camera, good entertainment value for homeviewers.

hi nickel
cool, looks like u'll have quite a wedding, with flower gals, page boy &amp; the military wedding, i'm envious

yup yup, definitely agree, we're also fortunate in our own ways

hi coco, nickel

Wa... saw the wedding dress and the whole set-up. Love the garden set-up. Tt's my dream... So pink.. too sweet for me, but simply love the gowns and shoes.. Have u ever have this feeling of 're-doing' your WG/EG whenever u see a nice design?

Side-track hah, do u gals think tri and ryan are really in love? I like ryan but somehow feel that tri and him too different leh..

ynonne..
i am okie with PS too..so normally wat time u gals are meeting?where? i will be able to be there ard 7pm if there is no OT..
actually i am still thinking of the military wedding coz my church is quite small and i dun know got space for it anot, hope that things will go smoothly..
u have any ideas wat to buy for helpers? me thinking of having door gifts for everyone but still dun know wat is nice..

lynn..
i believe your gown are nice too..me havent confirm my AD gown, quite ganchong liao coz most of u seem to confirm oredi..

good morning!!!

cOco,
i shld be able to make it next tues.... PS is fine with me too... i'll email you shortly...

nickel,
just to check - how many flower gals will you be having? cos attended a wedding last sat where there were 2 FGs and only 1 ring bearer... a bit weird when it came to phototaking... cos like 1 of the FG got no partner like that... what do you think?

hi piglets,

i tink u shd wear a col that is striking or a combination of contrasting cols.... so tt it will turn out nicer in the pics. eg. red, royal blue etc.

how's ur trial makeup?

Hi fantasy

My PS is one day before yours leh. Which outdoor locations have you chosen?

I'm starting to get a bit Kan cheong now....feels like going for exams. Hope the weather will be good on Monday....

feroy..
me onli have one flower gal and one page boy coz i think its nicer lor..something like all in pairs..another reason is becoz they are actually siblings so i only have the two of them..

i attended a wedding that has 8 flower gals and 2 page boys..seem very "crowded" lor..

I din come in for a long time...bz with work..
Hopefully u gals never forget me..hee hee

hi lynn,
Thanks for including me in the outing.
Hopefully i could make it on tues, cos' one of my bosses is coming from overseas, might be having a dinner...hopefully it wun fall on tues...

c0co, u have my details, rite? if not, I will have to mail to ya.

Plaza sing will be gd, at least i have a direct mrt home after that..

hmm..orosalind said she might be able to make it on tues, but will be quite late, anyway, shall include her first..

Oh ya..i watched the tri and ryan's wedding too yesterday..really extravagent..doesn't seems real..haha..sounds a bit of jealousy hor?? :p

hi nickel,
Me too..I am thinking of having door gifts too..but i dunno what to give. Have seen some of my frenzs giving their bridal photo, but I am not sure if it's a gd idea, cos' afraid that some guests might juz throw it away..

hi nickel

ya, i love my gowns lah, but sometimes when u see other designs, ur heart will be yang yang. Like i love whole gown lace and embroidery, but to have both is abit too much. :P so settled for embroidery instead.

Flower gals and page boys are nice. it depends on how u are arranging for the march-in. Some prefer more gals, sweeter mah and gals are easier to handle cos it's like their dream come true also. Little boys dun hv the same patience and excitement. :P

Hi lydia81,
hmmm.... not sure if its me in the Merdien forum but I did have the interest there b4, so it might jolly well be Moi.... =P

So have u decided on ur hotel already? Yes, my AD in Sept too...

Hi lala, no carbo ah? quite hard leh, wat about noodles like gao tiao?? also consider carbo rite? Sigh..... u know i hv a gf go on liquid diet before her AD, my god! we can hardly even recognized her at all but frankly she doesn't look too healthy lor

Any advise on exercise to tone up the back bor? hehehe.....

Eternity, u gg for ur facial soon ah, wait to hear from u soon!

Oraia

Actually no point taking trial makeup i find wasting of time... By i will be having 7 different outfit for my PS....

I think red is nice....

Hi ,

Saw last night . Tri and Ryan's wedding. The setting is very nice.. but too much pink.. like become a girls' thing. But I like the personalise things that Trista did for her friends.. will be touch if any friends did that for me..

Hi Lynn,
Agreed.. So I try not to go to anymore BS or pass by them...
Ever changing in what I want...

Hi Feroy and nickel,

I think two flower girls and one page boy will be just nice..