(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi rabbitwsk,

We have not moved in to our lovenest yet. Will move in only after customary. At the mean time, we will spend overnight there over weekend and done some cleaning whatever.

As for the cleaner, thanks for the recommendations. I have already bought one from OSIM. Is pretty gd to use too.

Hihi...

Jul,
Hihi!!! I tot jul04 n jul same person hehe

shelle,
How much do u ve to pay for food tasting huh?

cheerio,
Mine early march. Tried to slim down too but failed :p

Manalo,
BlueAngel is the one asking for ray's pricing. My gf engaged him n v happy wif the result!

Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol
Jul - 3 & 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:Searching
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage & Photo language

Hi oraia

I dum know which BS to go? I do not wan to shop for too many and end up confusing myself even more.

What others BS are also providing good service and also MTM beautiful gowns.

oh my! This thread is really updating fast! That was kind of u to suggsted a tues or thurs. I'm defintely able to make it then. How do we all recognised one another?? Hahhaa.... taking flower, books or something for recognition??? Hahhaa..... that's interesting... But I do know of something called HP :P

hey hey, in case I'm off track again, can email me at [email protected]

class today at night again........

see ya.
42231.gif

Hi blueangel,

You can consider this :

http://www.tienfoto.com/

My gf engaged him for AD photography n v happy wif his work & service. The website is rather outdated. It's best that you meet up with him to view his recent work. He is charging $680 for AD photography n $680 for AD videography.

oh ya, 4got to add in too, if majority can make it on friday, juz stick with the plan. I can join other time, if possible

Oh, sorry Zenn... getting very confusing, so many of us!! Yeah, hope Ray Ong does a good job too...

All this wedding planning, very distracted at work leh!

Hi Zenn

The website is indeed rather outdated but he seems very experienced. I will make appointment with him. Thanks for your recommendation.

I met up with another videography company yesterday starting with a R (not allowed to post on the board) and will be meeting Ninetrogen and Envistar tomorrow. Heh heh. Keep you gals informed. I am working hard!

hi haloya,

great! if u can get ur ad photographer and makeup artist to come again on 20th at no extra charge, tt'll be excellent!!

wah..... the golden renaissance theme u mentioned is the special "theme weddings" that hyatt has right? ya ya... that one v expensive! personally, i think i'll just go w the standard package.. it's just a venue! ;p and the room itself is already quite nice.

hi fizz,

i didn't know BV has in-hse shows in apr. must we call and "book" a place to attend? hmm. would love to go down and take a look.

hi joan,

fr what i heard, silouhette and divine are not bad. if u like low low backs, divine is quite know for pretty designs.

Hi Oraia

Yes...Last year BV had in-house shows in Apr and Aug...and their BIG show in Oct...their in-house shows r on a small scale basis...normally limited to about 10 couples from their prospective customers list...so u need to reserve a seat...dunno whether they will hv any tis yr...pls call Colin to check it out... :op

HI ladies

Wow...posting flooding in again...

Hi Danielle, glad to hv you here

Hi Lynn, i also go for mazie's class on Tue but now more busy with my business at nite thus go there less often. Mostly join, Sat morning class 2 hrs in Raffles, if i dun go swim. I always go for 2 classes, some time body combat then yoga or power pump then yoga...

See tt another outing coming up. Let me know when a date is confirmed ya... i try to make it.

Exciting, no need where flowers cos we all hv the same frequency
Thus will acknowledge one another easily...

Forest, please take care yo! Drink more water n pop more Vit C.

hi yvonne,

She went to a facial salon by Shiseido..she's a shiseido fan and she went for their facial too..the beautician does the massaging of the face chin and neck and it does improve le...

Hi lala,
I'm oso a Sep 04 bride, my AD is on 19 Sep 04. Can share info on Atkins diet with me or not? Never heard of it before, hope to lose some weight before PS oso.

Hi Skylar,
Are you the one who i had chatted with in Meridien forum before? So your AD oso in Sep 04...

hi forest
oh dear, better follow rabbitwsk's suggestion, drink more water and take lots of vit c. and try and have more rest.

hi feroy
actually, i'm like u too hee hee, signed up for the freebies but never really used it either. but i must say their rewards pretty good. ok, trying ur double chin reduction method now, thanks

hi exciting
of cos it'll be better to have as many gals as possible, always good to put a face to a nickname
hee hee, yah, don't need flowers or books, just 'tune in to the right channel'

hi blurry
shiseido ah? ok, i'll go and check with them, thanks

Ju... wow top up 50 photos! you muz love your photos alot! heheheh

Hw much did you pay for the top up & which BS did u sign up wif?

We will b meeting up wif our coordinator 2 mths before our wedding for food tasting.

Btw, why do u think of engaging a live band for banquet?

Hi Zenn & Jul,

Long time no see in forum,,,

Hi Ladies, I have updated my details as well...

Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol
Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol

Hi everybody

I'm new to this thread.

Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle

Hi girlfriend, we spent about $2600 on the additional 50 photos plus that we can collect back all the photos we took during our PS (those 4Rs used for selection). Not sure if the price is reasonable. What do you think? My BS is Yvonne Creative. How many photos did you choose?

My hotel told me that we'll meet one month prior. We don't have any food tasting session though. Do you think it is too rush? We thought it might be better to meet earlier so to settle the invitation card first.

Hmm.. live band for a wedding. Ooh... I would love to have one for my wedding.... sad to say, I can't afford one.
. It would be nice, esp when you and your guests can dance in the ballroom.

Hi ladies, must sleep. Else become pandas then have to put thick thick makeup to cover.

Was running around today trying to confirm which colleague will attend. Then have facial appt, then for final fitting and choose tea dress. I thought my tea dress was to be my outdoor gown, turns out I was to choose another gown.
Was suppose to meet up with bridal car driver in the end no time... And I haven't meet up with my AD photographer yet too.

Then of cos, there's the banquet details to settle too...

Hi ladies!!

I've been busy all day. Therefore no time to come in and check SB forum.

Please go ahead and propose anything for the meeting, I'll try my best to make it! =) Altho I just landed a major project that threatens to occupy all my waking hours (and some sleeping ones) in the whole of March, I'll try my best best to be there!

c0co, i contact u for more details ok??

the forum is getting more and more crowded. good! very re4 nao4. Welcome to all the girls that have just joined us. Come in here to 38 anytime. Looking forward to meeting up...

Hi everybody
Jul, we share the same dates!!

Btb04 - 3 & $ Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle

Wow Ju,

That's a lot of pics! I would love to have another 50 as well, but too bad, my BS is charging me $95 per pcs, so it's gonna be $4750 for another 50. Don't think can spend so much on the pics. We got 30 in the package, so maybe top up another 10 the most. Hubby say hor, I must pay for the extras lor. He's not going to pay leh.

Would be meeting coordinator in mar. food tasting in mar and going to select the cards this weekend. The shop wasn't open on Sunday too bad, otherwise we would have gone down last Sunday.

Girlfriend,

Liveband is a great idea, but an expensive one leh.
My ideal is to have a harpist playing music, but hahaha..in my dreams maybe, too ex liao. Perhaps would get one of my friends to play the piano, uh..but she may not want to even though she got a dip. in piano.

Hi lydia81,

you can visit www.atkins.com

I would advise not to follow strictly in the sense of eating oily stuff liberally coz very heaty & unhealthy.

Me into 3rd day of programme liao, lost 1 kg but the 1 kg not easy ah coz no carbo so now crave for carbo ... hee hee

I was 58 kg, now 57 ... "jia1 you2" to me & to u too =)

hi hi gals... wow... fast moving thread... anyway, what about 2nd march meeting(confirmed) AND 12th Mar or 19th march(fri-s)?? Hopefully everyone can at least make it for one of the meetings :p

let me know ya. its going to be next tue!! :p
cheers...
babysheep... hope u had an ok day... poor u... always so busy with work...

Yvonne... thanks for helping by listing the dates u can. :p hopefully

pikota75.. 2nd mar on? Gelare is a waffle place wth italian ice cream, with branches everywhere like siglap, plaza sing, suntec, parkway, east coast, far east plaza(dunno if its still there)...hehe... looking forward :p

gals... confirmed ya... 2nd mar

blur q, orsalind and ivory... u gals ok?

blurry, join us after ur launch or join us on the fri? either 12 or 19th (u gals choose)

<font color="0077aa">Hi Fairymoss, $95 per piece is indeed kinda steep hor. At times, I was think if we have gone alittle overboard with that much of photos
.</font>

hey piglets,
my hubby is also a hainaness.ppl say hainaness man and woman all very fierce one.Are u one of the fierce one??Ha!Ha!

hey hey . . adding to the list cos juz confirmed the venue . .

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
25th - Hayashi (Nil)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

<font color="0000ff">hi doremon,</font>
well, well-known photographers tend to charge more. on average, those I ask one all charge about $100-$150 for separate banquet date.

<font color="aa00aa">hi chobits,</font>
have u shortlisted any contractors? I have visited 3 so far, all recommended by friends. it's really very competitive market so the prices quoted also very near. difficult to make a choice.

Hi rabbitwsk,
yupz, I normally read forum postings at night, mostly late at night. daytime no time to read coz working

I got the Dang's package coz I emailed them for enquires b4. but I feel so bad to make appt to go there, talk abt their packages, see their gowns, then don't sign up loh.

Hi Hayashi

Me fierce??? Than you have to ask Oraia and Secret Garden. They might tell you how i look like??? Me not the fierce kind, is those sporty type... Like to play...

Hi all goin for my trial makeup today

hi morning gals..
was too busy yesterday afternoon with work, was unable to log in to 38..

i am fine with the date too..really sooo happy that some of you tried to cater for me!! thickskin hor
so where are we meeting?

me went for a run at east coast yest evening, was quite a good one but guess i was too tired from work, cant really run far..i am planning to run everyweek to maintain a healthy lifestyle, so who is interested?
i think will be fun if we can run together and thereafter go for dinner..

yvonne..
i know a way but i dun know whether its work..u try "cutting" your double chin with your 2nd and 3rd fingers..i heard that from a beautician..

forest..
take good care of urself k..drink alot of water!

babysheep22..
work hard but must also rest well k..hope that u will be able to make it for the meeting..juz keep us update k..

recently i have been having gastic problems and i feel very "acidic" in my tummy..quite uncomfortable lor..any good remendy? thanx!

harlow ladies!!!

good morning!! hope all u gals have a wonderful day at work / home!

so far, i am ok with 2 mar as well as either 12 / 19 march. i have not planned anything on those dates.

c0co and nickel

thanx for the concern. indeed very busy. left office at midnite last nite. hehe. it's v common in this line lah. Lynn used to be in the same line as me - accounting.

nickel,

i am looking for a running kaki too. altho i am very slow nowadays. lost stamina due to years of inactivity. where do u normally run?

and regarding your gastric, have u been missing meals? or eating them later than usual? take small meals in between.

i find digestive biscuits with hot milo quite effective. also, keep a bottle of liquid mylanta available in the office. works wonders to get rid of the excess acidity. sometimes i get this hyperacidity problem due to stress oso.

hi yvonne...yesterday i checked wif my gf...a few of them uses those body shaping cream...u know those where u apply to problem area and massage? a few of them uses that and they say it works..maybe u can check over at those cosmetic counter and ask them if its appropriate?

Hi Coco..okie...i'll try to join u guys after my launch...will give u a tinkle when i'm done to check where u gals are...(just like the last time?

babysheep22..

usually i will be running at east coast on every wed but i stopped for 3 months liao, so when i went to run yest evening, me nearly peng boy!

wat is liquid mylanta?where can i get it?
my stomach is very sensitive kinda lor, a little bit oso cant, so oso giving me alot of problem..guess i didnt take good care of it since young..

Good Morning, u gorgeous brides of Oct 2004

wow, so happy to see so many postings in the morning, this thread is definitely the MOST happening, u gals rock!

hi c0co
u're so 'ke qi', should thank u for taking the initiative to organise this outing. i'm looking forward to meeting up with everyone next Tue

hi nickel
'cutting' the double chin? ok, i'll try that to, u can see how desperate i am, will try anything to get rid of my double chin! hee hee

i plan to start running as well, but lazy to travel to east coast hee hee. the earliest i can start is most likely Apr, after the house has been settled.

acidic stomach? yah, like what babysheep said, have u been skipping meals? that can be one reason why u're encountering this problem. either that or start cutting down on food with a lot of acid, eg oranges, lemon, sourish stuff, etc

hi babysheep
oh dear, u only left at midnight? make sure u take care of urself and try and make up for the rest over the weekend

hi blurry
use the body shaping cream on the double chin? ok, i'll try that as well, thanks

do try and make it on tue, we only had a short time with u last Thur, will be great to catch up more with u in person

Morning!!

Poor babysheep, must take care. I know it's tough there but endure another yr or two, then u can consider moving out to commercial and have a decent personal life.

Hi nickel, maybe it's stress? I have stress gastric one. Try to relax a bit okie. take care...

Tues is fine with me.
so which outlet are we going to?

btw, one of my frens is doing AD photo also. He tells me too late lah, engage already, so promise to intro him to the rest of brides. He did for my fren, pics are gd, not sure abt his price tot, so u need to contact him to find out more. Meanwhile here's the link to his website. Hope this msg wont be deleted. :P
http://www.geocities.com/jzsfotografix/

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ju,</font>

<font color="0000ff">I also added photos, but they have a package that consists of 10 magazine style pages, i.e. can fit up to 9 photos(of the same series) in 1 page. That package cost me $1k and I think i added about 50 photos (counting average of 5 photos per page). They also let me take back those photos which I chose, but not the rejected ones lor...=(
Even then, I had problem selecting those series that I wanted, haha. But I'm glad they had this package. Cos their individual photo would cost $75 each...50 x $75 = $3750! Eeks...Well, hope the pics turn out nice and well!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Girlfriend,</font>

<font color="0000ff">Liveband definitely sounds interesting, but they cost quite alot leh...=/...I was thinking of asking some of my fh's choir to sing some songs for us, but frighten not enough time or how they going to shift the equipment or enjoy the dinner...so we decided not to afterall..</font>

its been a long time since i came into this thread...

saw some comments abt hainanese being very fierce...hehehe...

my hubby is a true blue hainanese and from family gatherings, i kinda notice that in general, they are not fiece in nature. BUT they like to talk very loudly.even if the other party is just standing right in front, they must talk very loudly as well...esp if getting excited abt a topic... so from an outsiders(like me) point of view, it seems that they are very fierce..actually no lah...must get used to their culture...

how you girls doing?

thanx gals for all your concern..me will take good care of myself..i think its due to stress lor coz my work is currently going through some changes and everyone is trying to adjust to it..me juz taken my weight last nite, and drop 2kg leh, guess i am too stress liao, will try to relax man!will be better after seeing u all..

Binbin &amp; Blim, me having the same problem too... only manage to sleep at 2 every nite... Tarepanda liao...kekeke...

Was lying on my bed yest nite, thinking of things to say to my parents in my 'thank you' speech... All out of sudden, I burst out crying... I think I'll miss them.

My colleague told me that her most terrible moment is when her parents shelter her out of the house, she really feel like crying when she had already cried her hear out the nite b4, having swollen eyesthe next day... Hope I won't cry that on my AD... sigh...

Hi lala,
me avoid taking rice for dinner, have already lose 2Kg in a month. Also went jogging and gym, hopefully can lose another 4kg in two months time coz PS in May 04. Yap, jia you to you and me...

hi christine... welcome! any kinda gowns u hv in mind? some BS gd at nice elegant gowns while some's specialty are low backs. hv u shortlisted any? n i suppose ur budget oso plays a part in the BS u choose?

All 19th Dec brides to be, I have a videography package priced at $688 (w/o express editing) and $888 (w express editing) to let go. The package details as follows:

• One day video shooting with professional 3CCD video camera
• (Up to 12 hours)
• One VCD with silk screen printing and design casing
• Total of 3 video tracks in VCD: video montage, morning event, wedding dinner
• Plus One DVD with silk screen printing and design casing
• Specially designed DVD title page for easy browsing

Anyone interested, pls pm me. Reason to let go this package is becos my good friend will be taking the video for me instead. Thank you very much!

hi hayashi,

piglets is not fierce lah. hehe.. she's v cute and sweet!

hi oink oink,

must take some pics and show us ok? hehe.

hi christine,

welcome!
i agree with brambles. also, do u hv a budget? sometimes that plays a part as well in the decision.