(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi secretgarden yep we have alot of photos hahhahaa...but me no have the software to resize it for internet uploading. so i go home and do and upload another day kae?
next time ur JRT birthday i can give u the recipe for the cake! very nice leh, really enjoyed doing it! and he loves it..hehhehee...while he was eating it, he did it non stop, not even to raise his head. usually when we pet him when he is eating, he will raise his head to nuzzle us, but that time he din bother hahahahhaha.. .:P

Hi Mel,
Icic....hmm, do u mind emailing me their contact numbers/emails too? here's my email address [email protected]

I'll be printing a separate invite even though mine is on the same day...then won't confuse...=P

I think i got a free ring pillow from one of the wedding roadshows, so not buying..hahaha.

hi binbin,

hey, quick upload on the internet and share with us ok? me go see got any pics online for my JRT then i can share with you all 2
ya?

hey, what recipe is that? not human cake bah? too fattening for him... if for dogs one okie!
my JRT bday is 8th Sep... by this year, he should be 14 yrs liao... hiaz so old...
quick pass over!!!! hehe
thankie thankie!

talking about that, i would need to bring him for annual vaccine liao
must go this weekend!
too busy until forget :P

hi piglet,
lassie is bigger than shetland although tey look very similar
lassie if full grown can occupy the whole HDB lift okie

skylar,

yah, i agree wif u... beri difficult find... which is why i initially wanted to go overseas for my PS... but too much cost involved (renov, wedding, honeymoon), so in the end decide to put off the idea...

now probably got to try and borrow a car for a day and then drive round the whole of singapore and find undiscovered spots... yah, that's the word "undiscovered apots"... hahaha...

Hi butterfly,
Oh, i'll be holding dinner at Rasa Sentosa. BS is Bridal Zone. Preparations....kind of slow...looking for AD photographer...all v ex. leh....

Hi Ernie,
Welcome and congrats to all the July brides!

Hi Blue Angel,
Your WD is on 4 July. Don't worry lah, 2 days also auspicious, cos i also having dinner on 4 July, so sure good....
) This is small thing, you have more things to worry about later.
Like me now got hse renov to worry about...plus wedding preparations....going 'siao' soon

<font color="0000ff">welcome joan~!</font>

Hello ladies~! suddenly the thread become so active..haha....all because of piglets's house. saw from the comments that the house is beautiful.

piglets, can share with me too? I wanna KPO too

hi lorac,
I just signed a package with a facial salon at Jurong. 10 session only $280 and the lady is very nice, she don't ask you to buy this buy that, unlike those well-known facial salon.

hi fairymoss,
cant wait to see ur mermaid gown.i m sure the gown with plunging neckline will be very sexy.

btw, those with dark eye circles may wan to try oxygen facials.it actually helps to lighten the dark eye circles, close up the pores, reduce the laugh line etc.my frds have commented that my face improved after the facials.i myself can see the results.at least $ well spent.but facials are quite ex.they are a few other beauty salons that do oxygen facials like adonis but heard was very ex there.at least the facials work for me and if you are worrried abt the dark circle rings,go try the facial.

went for my 1st fitting last sat and was satisfied with the gown even though itz w/o details.very happy with it... and dun have to do alterations.

btw, those going europe for honeymoon, which part will you be going? anybody going europe in sep?

cawaii,

U got it wrong!! I dun have mermaid gown, it's fantasy, dear. going western and eastern europe, and leaving 4 days after the wedding end June. Are u going in Sep? I think that time is early Autumn right?

Mel,

I got it at 1.72 i think. so I think now drop to 1.6+ is very very good liao. We were afraid that no more vacancies coz we checked and the vacancies very limited liao, so we quickly book to secure a place and at that time the rate is still considered low, so we grab it lor.

Girls,

Me choosing cards prob next week, and then food tasting also in Mar. I wonder by then would we have forgotten the taste liao?

hi neece,

is it only one photographer, or are there a few? the rates are quite reasonable!!!

more impt to 'chope' the date first lor, so it's good that you placed a deposit!

hi piglets,

no problem... u let ur ah ma watch first lah, ok? me no hurry

hi binbin/ secret garden,

oh my gosh!!!!!!!! so cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
no wonder u love him so much, binbin!! he's really handsome!!!!

yaya, does prince shed alot of fur? if you have time, must upload more of his photos, and email me ok? hehehe.. *excited*

if i get a retriever, we meet up and have a doggie gathering ok? hehehe. but must wait at least 2 yrs. ;p

Hey I'm a October 2004 bride. I wonder if you gals are meeting up to share on your preparations, etc, etc. When is your next meeting?

Hello everyone.. 3/4 July and 10/11 July are supposedly good dates for getting married.. I am still deciding between Hyatt and Raffles the Plaza (ex Westin). My FH's parents think that food at Hyatt better.. so maybe will go with Hyatt.. Verre, are you looking forward to it? I almost wanted to go for Ted Wu.. please show pics when EG is ready! what are prices at Allure Charix like?

Hi Piglets!

Thanks for yr link
yr hse realli looks cozy...u can even squeeze a dining table in yr kitchen..

Hv been lookin a a black coffee table..(acts as my dining table too) Seen a few place so far and only 1 shop carrries it..and it costs $5000!!
Moreover it is not made of granite but of black polished wood..

hi irenes,

how about custom making? wow! 5K! very ex for a off the shop not granite table leh!!

hihi hayashi!

welcome!!
oo... x'mas wedding! so festive!

Hi btb04,

Thanks for the confirmation on the auspicious dates.

Yah, I am so thankful I settled my house in early Jan. Whew! :P

Hi Shelle,

Thanks for the confirmation too!

Which hotel do you like better ? Hyatt or Raffles?

Hi btb04,

Thanks for the confirmation on the auspicious dates.

Yah, I am so thankful I settled my house in early Jan. Whew! :P

Hi Shelle,

Thanks for the confirmation too!

Which hotel do you like better ? Hyatt or Raffles?

cc2, you 1 ah yee car and still getting another. I can't even find one cos our friends all dun drive. So even if have car, no driver...

Hi shinchan, my hand bouquet also ran into problem for my indoor PS. My BS very good, immediately send me another one that morning to replace at no extra charge. The fault was actually the florist. They say they will keep a lookout for me for the AD bouquet.
Am using "Symbilian" (dunno how to spell
) Orchids if all goes well. Dunno how it looks like cos my PS bouquets was Calla Lilies(indoor PS), and Tulips(got by ourselves for outdoor PS cos postpone). MIL specifically told me not to use Roses cos have thorns...not auspicious she says.

Now still have to decide what flowers and colors to use for my floral arch and topiaries provided by Hotel. They have roses, geberas(what are these?) and orchids(which my coordinator say was seldom chosen).

hi gals, really very fun to meet up and 38 around... look forward to the next meeting :p
lets plan ahead so that hopefuly gals who missed out can join :p

oraia,
yap yap only 1 photographer.. heheh.. been dilly dally too long lar.. glad to settle dat

secretgarden,
most impt get a website address, mostly gotta pay yearly one. then u can use microsoft frontpage to design ur stuffs then upload to dat website. if u find it all too troublesome, then there are web-hosting companies who help design webpages and 'rent' the address to u.

hayashi, irenes, joan,
welcome to our thread!

yeah yeah...agree agree...too short for me! sorry gals..to have missed the earlier part...but the short meet up was great!!

looking forward to the next meeting!

Hi neece'

My table top is those very small one i brought from picket and rail.... You go try, there have quite alot of range of table top

Mel : OIC. Thanks.

Girlfriend : Me too, likely to postpone to Dec cos of $ too.

Fairymoss : Was told that our cards can be collect anytime now. Food tasting will be 1.5mths before wedding.

hihi ladies!!

goot morning!! last night was really fun to meet up and 38 around. hmm... blurry, i think u came after i left, so wasn't able to meet u.

let's arrange another session so we can 38 again! maybe we can share more abt our preps then.

Cheers and hv a good dae @ wk!

hi neece,
so you have placed your deposit with the photographer liao?good good

ya, i understand about paying the annual fee to have own website address. I don;t find that troublesome. Just worry about designing the website. You mean if we use the Frontpage to design, is it very difficult to learn? if get those companies to help, what's the market rate for them to design such websites?

hi irene,
5k is really so ex to pay for a coffee table! have you tried asking whether anyone can custom make for you at a cheaper price? I recently been shopping ard and found that those marble top tables seem to be coming back in trend gradually, maybe you can consider those?

hi hayashi!
welcome!
so you have booked your banquet, BS and all? can share share?

hi piglets,
hayashi is one day after yours
co chrismasy

Hi Babysheep,

Me have change appointment with Karen. Will be at noon. Got a wedding tom and need to prepare tonight... Can't "see" you...
Let you know the next appointment, maybe can meet

Nice to hear you gals 38ing... me can't join till Jun :P
Having the exams depression now... hopefully everything will be over soon.... very stress...

morning ladies
the weekend's here! well... almost, 8 more hrs to go

c0co
thanks again for organising last nite's outing, it was fantastic, yes, let's have another one so that those who missed out can join as well

Eileen
welcome to the Oct 04 Brides thread
when is ur wedding date? we update each other about our wedding preps, so, feel free to share

blurry
yes, it was such a short time, must stay with us longer next time

babysheep
how was ur new pl? all ready for ur hubby to move in?

Blim, we didn't want to wait till a couple of months later to go for our honeymoon. Can you let me know why you think that March will not be a good time to visit Switz? I thought it would just be cold, but the rides up the Alps and all should still be open.

Yes, Switz is a easy country to do F&amp;E, but I spent quite a bit of time deciding betw which towns to visit. Skipping Geneva and Bern.

Hi Blurry,

There is a bridal fair at Taka, you can go and see if there is any venue for your dinner and BS as well..

Was thinking the next 38ing in Jun can come and discuss on the wedding favours. will be lots of fun

secretgarden,
if simple website with words, photos, animated gifs.. shld be easy to use frontpage cos it got lotsa themes to choose from. if u want forms, counters, will depend on the facilities offered by the server hosting your website.
not sure abt the rate in engaging companies to design for u wor...

Hi oraia,

I did consider of custom made. My only problem is whether will it be easy to provide the legs (stainless steel)for the black granite. I will go back to my ex contractor and see wat he says. So far he onli done fixtures (made of wood)for my hse.

Hi neece,
Thks! I will try to come in more often!

Hi secret garden
Thanks for yr advice. Will try to source around too.. Only afraid tat marble top don't come in a completely black colour.

Hi hayashi,

i also luv the idea of near or on Xmas day! Got the festive mood! But hv to drop the idea as my church does not allow to hold church wedding around these period.

-tat shop i mentioned is actually a high end furniture boutique. It is called Space. I din realise it is made of wood until the lady told me so. Really looks like granite.. My husband and me are stunned when she told us the price..after it is a coffee table..

irenes,
yeah Space sells designer stuffs.. it must be lacquered wood, very shiny finishing... have u been to purvis street? just been there last weekend (after the write-ups in newspapers). not all ex, some reasonably priced.