(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

I like them both. I don't have special preference over either of them.. i think i will just defer to the older folks wherever possible.. I'm quite easy-going about it..

Purvis street? yea i read abt the readup neece..I visit it next wk...yr BS MB? Can i knoe roughly how much is the package? is photography included?
Me starting to shortlist BS...hvn't visited any yet.

Hi irene,

what about Air? They sell designer pieces and the price shd not be that ex

er, got mirror type of hob? where you saw it?

hi neece,
me basically need maybe photo gallery, some background info, wedding dinner info, maybe RSVP (this one may need form). what do you mean by counters?
Overall, do you think it's complicated?

hi irenes yup my hob is mirror from technogas... me buy together wif the hoob. Pay around 1k for this 2 thing. Yap space very ex thing, even their employee oso well trained. they have to go overseas training before they work in space

Sorie neece i mistaken irenes as u...

Hi Ernie,
You'll be having your wedding dinner at Amara Hotel? My friend is having hers there too, this coming May. She's also in the forum. Her name is keanncyber. Look for her and see what she managed to get from Amara.. I think Amara Hotel is a good choice. It has just been renovated. So the hotel looks very grand!

Btb04,
Your wedding dinner will be in Rasa Sentosa? Is it the one overlooking the swimming pool? Or is it the one that Darren and Evelyn (celebrity) will be having their wedding dinner at? I just read the newspapers today and saw their wedding invitation.

I still haven't got a BS yet.. Still looking around. How's Bridal Zone? Can their package be customized? And expensive or not ah?? HEeee..

Hi Binbin,
Really love your pics, my FH also said they are very sweet & well taken. Can't imagine these are rejected ones, those selected ones must be even nicer hor? Do you have robin photography's contact? Did u engage them for Ad photos too?

The ones with the train as background, were they taken at Spottisewood park area? turn out to be nice leh

irenes,
Yap, with MB. I took the cheapest package $3480. You might want to call Margaret up first, cos what I know, this year onwards, she no longer offer packages, she's going retailing (ie. design, make and sell gowns, no more MTM).

secretgarden,
like guest counters, keep track of how many pple visited. It shld be quite easy, excluding the forms. Forms can be complicated cos need some scripting

piglets,
no prob lar..

hi kk..thanks for the info! my colleague told me its feature in today's papers right? will probably drop by later...thanks ya!

Hi babysheep22..ya, i guess i'm VERY LATE le...so pai seh....anyway, really look forward to meet u during the next meet up session...

Hi Rabbitwsk...the drink is very yummy le...very different from cambridge diet...

okie..looking forward to the next 38 session!

hi morning dear gals..

me back.. yesterday was busy, packing hubby's stuffs and keeping him accompany..
seem like u gals really had a great time yest nite, so sad that i missed it again..do organise another one k..this time round, me die die oso must go liao..

kk..
study hard k..we will surely support u..
dun be too stress leh..must take care too..

eileen..
so when ur big big day?how ur preparation getting on? juz "bomb" us if u need our help k..

kk

study hard, i support you. me too have exams. noe how stressful it can be. Take care. will pray for u.

yvonne,

house progressing well. hubby only doing symbolic move in this sat. realistically work will finish early to mid march (including touchup here and there). anyway our furniture only deliver near end march, so no hurry =)

blurry

actually u weren't that late lah. i left early, because joining hubby to inspect our hse. cos i felt bad leaving the house all to hubby who was driving all the way down to spot check the house despite a full day of work and night class. i have been the bo-chap one all the way. actually my hubby also bo-chap kind, just that i'm more bo-chap than him, so he no choice got to "action".

eileen,

welcome to the club. do come in to 38 once in a while!

nickel,

u must come the next time lah!

hi HP,

have you tried it? is it good? ya very scared that the staff do hard sell. must buy this buy that. is it one session per week or month?

can drop me the address? thanks!

Hi Ernie,
Thanks for your recommendation. Frankly speaking, I don't visit this website frequently. Too busy with my job liao... But I find it very resouceful. Glad to join in the chat....

Hi Butterfly,
Yes, Just purchase but mine is a re-sale flat at Bt Panjang. I need to do a major renovation as the flat is already very old... Am now busy getting quotation. BTW, which company is your friend working? Good or not? Can recommend?

Hi Ryenn!

So concidental. I also bought a resale falt at Bt Panjang. Mine is 5 years old. I only spend less than $10K on my reno. In fact, if i din hack the bath tub in my master bedroom, i could have save at least $3.5K.

hi kkwai
yup, will be good to finally meet u after ur exams
by that time, will be closer to our wedding dates, so, sure have more things to update and 38 about

hi nickel
yes, u must join us the next time, it's really fun, talk until don't want to go eventho we want to go back in time to watch Trista & Ryan's wedding

hi babysheep
good to hear that all's well with ur reno. good lah, one thing off ur mind soon.
i'm also looking forward to that, so glad my weekends will not be taken up by home appliances shopping soon

feroy
btw, how was the discussion with ur banquet venue yesterday? nickel couldn't retrieve her PM and didn't get ur HP number, would have been great if u were able to join us last night.

Hi Ryenn,
My friend is working in ... Good question.. Must ask him. My fiance and i chose him because his design is simple, modern and good! And of course cheaper than going to a design company. He's doing this as a freelance job. If you want, i can give you his email address. Then you can ask for a quotation from him. How?

Hi BlueAngel,
Wow! You and Ryenn are going to be neighbours! Heee! $10K for a renovation is really cheap. I think mine will be more than that! Ha haa.. So how is the workmanship and the design? You like it? HAve you moved in yet?

Good afternoon!

Wat, i hate fri mornings, always got to rush lots of things for boss before wkend. :b

last night was a gd outing, so gd that we ended up yakking and not reaching hm in time to watch Tricia and Ryan's wedding *sob*

coco, must arrange to go kick-box together next time! finally found a kaki

Hi Blue Angel,
That's cheap!!! I have to renovate the whole hse and that should cost a bomb!

Hi Butterfly,
Would your friend give me discount? Hehe... Anyway, I have a few reno company to consider... Will get the email from you if those are not good enough... Thanks for your offer.....

hi ryeen

my reno very simple lah. i din do much. we drag our contractor friend to view the flats with us. so that he can help us look out for expensive reno.

want to share something which i've done for a friend's wedding. For those who've taken up a videography package, I believe there's a 10 mins highlights of the morning's events to be shown at ur banquet right?

Instead of showing that, why not do a fun interview clips of ur friends/families/urselves to talk about the 2 of u? it can be in mtv style or lifestyle mag programmes on tv or a serious kind, like news broadcast, etc. we did it for my friend's wedding in dec and the guests loved it. i can share the video with u if u're interested, just give me ur email add
(have to put my 2 & a half years of film studies in australia to good use lah hee hee)

hi lynn
i know what u mean, lots of deadlines to meet on fridays, luckily, now, i've a staff reporting to me, so, at least there's someone to share my workload if i've to attend to more impt matters

i managed to catch the last 15 mins of trista & ryan's wedding, sigh... next thur must remember to watch ah!

Hi Ryenn,
HA haa.. I also demand a big discount from my friend! Renovation can be very very expensive. Furnishings are even more expensive.. I just bought a tap, and it costs $350! Hiksss.. Just for a tap.. Heee..

Go to home and furniture exhibtions.. Maybe you can find good renovation agencies there.. Last month i went to the one in Expo Hall. Now, not sure whether there is any exhibitions..

Hi butterfly,
Have not read today's papers yet. For me, pre-dinner cocktail will be at the waterfront lawn where they say can see sunset, quite nice, then follow by dinner at the grand ballroom.

hi secretgarden, piglet and oraia, yes yes hehehhee next time we can have doggie gathering yar????
piglet buy a collie, and oraia a golden retriever. me and secretgarden bring our JRt and sheltie hahahhahaha so fun!

july, did i miss u out?? sorry..i go send now kae?

hi btb, yep u are right those are taken near spottiswood.
u know the church photos, in real life the church looks quite old, but somehow he was able to capture the colours and the church background looks nice loh. hehhee... robin's contact is 63231823. seems like i wun be getting my selected pics back this week coz he din call me...hehe.... well no i didn't engage him for AD, my AD photographer is Nick...

dear all.. u are all dec 2004 brides?? nice to hear tat.. i will b having my wedding in dec 04 as well!! i am now tinking of having my wedding dinner at mandarin... is anyone oso having theirs there?? i haven gotten a bridal studio too... looks like lots to be done..
hope sumone cn give me some advice.. thks a lot!!

Great to see some of you last nite

Yap, next time we shd fix earlier so tt more can join... Hey, come my hse la... I can offer good bee hoon and curry

Blurry: Great tt you like the drink! Very yum right
Yum then u wld not crave for other things mah... Let slim slim together ... BTW, u really 24 Oct?

Eileen: Welcome to thread! Anything can jus ask... we will answer! Not one but many

Yvonne: I underst wat u mean... it will be very meaningful to hv tt kind of clip.

KK: Take care and study hard for exam! Then we meet

All of u take care n hv good weekends!

I want to do a wedding website for my hubby as a surprise for him, but I don't know how to. Is there anyone who can teach / help me? I don't mind paying, if the amount is within my means.

Hi Fish & Girlfriend, dont be too disappointed. Maybe can go for a short trip first then have more time to save up for your shopping spree during the actual HM

Hi Cawaii, blur blur... kekeke, the mermaid gown is mine... Hey I've been doing oxygen treatment for the past 3 months also but didnt seems to do much to my dark eye circles. Think I "zhong du tai sheng" (poison)... only "xian dan" can get rid of them... Sigh! Hey, where you doing your oxygen treatment from and how much is the charges.... Maybe your salon can do it better.

Hubby and I had a discussion and we are probably going US instead of Europe for HM. Frds and hubby all saying Euro is very unfavourable now. On the other hand, USD is very low now so shld take advantage of the exchange rate to travel to US instead. Considering places like Hawaii and LasVegas. Was a little hesitant cos already mentally prepared to go Europe...hubby know that I'm disappointed and he was nice enought to promised that he will definitely bring me to Europe for tour in future...

Hi butterfly, thanks. will check with your frenz, keanncyber. Yes, yes must see wat did amara give her and I will demand the same. If my deal is better she can do likewise.

Can save both of us abit of money as well.

Hi Ryenn, glad to be of help. Hey if u need contacts for buying sink and tap etc.I can give u as I did some sourcing when I am doing renovation for my flat.

Look out for ads stating sales for such and you can save alot of $$.

Hi Eternity!
hahahahaa...... yep! well, overseas are always the best but of coz damn X lor! hmmm.... good luck in ur finding of undiscovered spots ya! Do keep us posted then!
or perhaps u can go try the nearby island like Pulau Tekong etc.... nice too!

hello queen,

welcome!
have u fixed the date of ur wedding yet? do confirm the venue first -- think that's the most impt! hehe... after that you can start ur "research" proper!

we went down to hilton to get their quotation,however as i m not inviting so many guest,i may not be able to meet their min requirement of 15 tables.currently my hubby n i still discussing if we want a dinner banquet.Probably u gals have any ideas where to get a lunch banquet or poolside dinner for less than 15 tables.
appreciate ur help.

hey binbin,

thanks so much for sharing your pics! they're really marvellous!! can't believe they're the rejects... the chosen ones must be super wonderful!

ops sori... guess was catching up the mails and got fantasy and fairymoss mixed up.

fantasy,
me doing with spring beauty at capitol building. the package i took was the cheapest. think was $140 per facial. but this package only target 1 problem area each time i go for facials. they will see my face and tell me what i need. they actually want me to go like twice a mth. but so ex, cant afford.
for my 1st treatment, they only do on one side of the face to let u see the difference. managed to see the results instantly. guess this salon was considered quite cheap for oxygen facial.

maybe you want to drop by san francisco aso, itz beautiful.. fall in love with that place.

fairymoss, me looking at france, italy and spain. but was looking ard and noted that most travel agencies even contiki or insight dun go to these 3 places. guess if hve to choose, will go france & spain. intend to go early sep, coz heard was less crowded and not so hot but no sale.

hmmm..insight dun have meh? u mean u want a package that has all 3 issit? then prob dun have
i think going in sep also good, coz less crowded, peak season over liao and hotels also cheaper. good choice

wow... u gals are just amazingly active... okie where should i start...

Yvonne... yes, missed a bit of trista and ryan wedding but in the end, not much about the wedding itself other than the partying...

Next week will be the yummy stuff... hehe... real diamonds on her toes, how lucky can a woman get. hee...anyway, will be popping by Ariston sale to catch some bargains. Hope its a fruitful trip... thanks for letting me know gal...

ya... as i was telling u gals last night, hungry already by the time i step out of starbucks. Granny left food for me and insisted i have her speciality, YONG TAU FU... rabbitwsk, think soon i have to have those yum drinks just like blurry... haha

baby sheep so sweet of u... i thought of doing something special too... just that something 'special' hasnt been thought out yet :p

Lynn, no prob... me need to box to relieve stress... haha.. sounds violent...

KK, stay focused and shall pray for u too... looking forward to seeing u in Jun... will be loads of fun!!!

Feroy, i was so kancheong last night trying to retrieve my PM... anyone care to tell me how to go about doing so? Seems that it cant be retrieved last night... so cant get ur number... paisay.. :p

wishing everyone a cool weedend. Everyone definitely needs the rest man...

Fill this up for those who haven't.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

hi july04, thanks.... but better dun expect better pics for the chosen ones, or else anti climax hehee... :P

secretgarden and oraia, have not managed to edit prince's pics so can't upload here. just took some pics of our house recently, will also edit that then share them.... u girls got pic pic to share?

hi hayashi, so ur hubby is a japanese?

heard that century roxy @ parkway parade has a lovely poolside, u mite wanna give them a ring or go to the thread under century roxy for more info?

Hi Rabbit...ya...its very yum that u will not crave for other food..and its actually quite filling...so good le...

Hi babysheep22...that's very sweet of u to help out your hubby...really look forward to meet up with u the next meeting...me was terribly late..really..u know when coco msg me...i was still in office
....hee...but lucky the still managed to make it in time...

looking forward to another 38 session!

Hi gers.....
i'm back aft so mia 4 so long.sori....
think saw my name sumwhere, but lapse 2 long nid x 2 scroll thru. How hve u all being???? preparations geting on strong? most of u shld hve being 2 1st fitting rite??? how izzit? fun???

oh ya... tokin abt diner? how izzit? hve u gers arrange anyday liao bei?

me bz reno d hse, preparing 4 course start, work etc. dun even hve x 2 prepare 4 wedding at al.
sigh.........

hve seen alot of new names.. heeheee, welcome all. hve fun in d threat.