(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
gin, skylar, annie,

you've got mail !!!!

Secret garden

no see fengshui

My cabinet all solid wood, i think so... My kitchen granite top very expensive, knocking down of wall and block one of the wall... Cabinet to hide my bomb shelter and beside it got hole to put my bao bei piglets.

When enter my hse got one full length cabinet to put my shoe... Me got too much shoe until can go pasar malam

Secret garden

My contractor is someone downstair my hse... Cos it can accomdate me. I go a lot of renovation company, don't like what they have given me

brambles,

eh cos last time my friend got church wedding, so helpers are those urshers for the church wedding.

piglets,
can i take a look too? dankyu!

secretgarden

Think it solid woods.. Me sotong one. Mostly granite top is black... Is you chose those not so good one than you can choose colour

Hi Girlfriend

We really 'Tong Ming Xiang Nian'. The problem with my job is our peak period will start from August and end around February. As I'm the most 'senior' in the department in terms of tenure, my boss always want me to do the startup work (since I know the entire history) which is in July. If I can't go during June, I'll have to wait till March 2005. But then it won't be HM anymore .... cos by then I would be married for almost a year! So sian just thinking about it....

brambles,
in her case, the groom's aunt followed the groom to fetch the bride wor.. heheh..

ya lor these 2 weeks quite bz with work.. my home PC died too..
trying to re-install it one of these days.

u went for ur 1st appt liao rt? how was it?

yeah, avail lite is my AD photographer.

ino, u really lucky ... really hate doing hsework....*pulling hair* kekeke ... but hor.. really a good experience to live on ur own.. shd try it...

yoyo.. u leaving next mon.. tat's fast... i hope u stil can access internet... remember to drop by here.... quick upload ur pix.. i wan to see it again... anyway... ve a good trip.. take good care of yourself...

hi piglets,
me now thinking to do solid top or granite top. cos if i do granite top would be hei1 jin1 gang1. black one
but i know granite top can see joints, right?
so far maintenace how? is it difficult to maintain?

btw, our dinner plan plan plan unitl where liao ah? hehe

hi brambles & neece!

long time no c you 2 liao!
agree with you, long time no c fi fi liao... dunno where is she....

Suddenly realised that girls who are getting married will want to be a wedding planner.. Me also got the idea..
Was thinking since have the "experience" might as well do for others.

I feel the pace in Singapore is very hetic.. sometimes wish to migrate elsewhere. There can live more meaningfull..

secretgarden,
The guy is call Emmanuel, can reach him at 97493546. Basic package is $1200. Left the details at home, if you want, I can email u tomorrow?

neece, do u literally mean the 'blood-related' aunt?
so sisters are the 'ah yis' lah?
. sorry to ask so many qns. desperately trying to do up my own list. hehe

yah... went for my 1st appt n confirmed my WG design oredi. first fitting of my WG will be in Mar. will be trying out EG at the same time

hi secretgarde... *waves*

yah loh... dinner go where liao huh? hehehhe

secretgarden,
can visit http://www.availablelite.com .It's also in SB photographers list.

brambles,
yap yap. the sisters are 'ah-yis', those who followed her during the day lor. do slowly lar, sometimes think of something then write it down lor...

wah so gd.. izzit ur dream gown? u agreed on the design on the spot?

piglets piglets!! *oink oink*

wah!!!!! ur house really got alot of piglets!

very nice and homely leh, ur reno!!! me envious!!! aiyah... i stil must wait 2 yrs!!!

hello neece!!
long time no see!

hi secret garden,

dunno where fifi go liao leh... long time nv see her already. yoo hoo??! fifi?!

hahaha... it's been so long, i also forgot about the dinner we were planning liao haha.

we're gg somewhere - hvn't decided where yet - after wedding. europe will be in late spring/ summer of 05 most prob.
so europe's not really a 'honeymoon' lah, it's just a holiday. hehe.

hi cOco,

PM you my hp no. jus now... can you msg me yours as well? so tt if i can make it later, then i can join u guys...

any of you planning to do up a wedding website? you all have any contacts?
me contemplating lei... pls help!

oink oink!

granite top got joint one, it's not like solid top one whole piece lay on top one. you go back c again. cos granite is natural so theyare more or less quite standard size so they need to join to have 1 compete table top

hi oraia,

for a moment, i tot you wantde to have our dinner in Mar 05 meaning next year!haha!

we all on diet lah! till our wedding, so no need to eat liao right? haha

hi neece,
Thanks! i will direct her to that website

you nkow of any that's less than $1k?

hi oraia,
ya, our fifi lost liao ... dunno where she gone liao...

think we may be mtg up soon? you wan oink oink policewomana serials not

me dun wanna think of HM liao... so dilemma!

Thanks Oraia

Actually 2 yrs very fast one lah.... now goin to march liao... After Wed go holiday com back it around april.... Very fast one lah

hey u gals going honeymoon straight after wedding? dec good to go where? southern hemisphere? cos nothern will be quite cold rt?

brambles,
hope mine will be 'love at 1st sight' too..

oh yes, neece... thanks for ur help leh. i'll go work out my own list tonite!

secretgarden, my hubby actually wanna set up a website but we haven't got the time to get to it. so this has been KIV-ed. will only do up one when we've the time, otherwise, we'll shelve this. how bout u? u planning to do up one too?

hi feroy
hee hee, good idea, now, if only our dreams can come true, that'll be best
do try and join us tonight, sure have lots of stuff to yak about

hi kkwai
yah, that's usually the case. actually, including my own wedding, i would have done 4 weddings already, have quite a bit of experience liao, so, was considering this for a while but lazy to get it started lah hee hee.

singapore's definitely too fast paced, but i think i've gotten used to the lifestyle. will only migrate to another country after i retire, Brisbane will be good. i studied there, the pace of life there is just nice for me

wah... y suddenly this thread move so fast?!

secretgarden & neece... mine is a spaghetti strap revealing a bit of back.
confirmed on the spot cuz it was more or less the kind of gown that i want. n we trust our BS' designer's expertise loh. he can spot my problem areas n propose something to cover it up

oink oink,
okie i wait! thanks!!!
i wanna c the moset ex stuff in your house

brambles,
your hubby n you both in IT line? i dunno how to do but want to do... wonder who can i get to help leh... you have any contacts? is it very time consuming? can learn one a not?

oink oink,
L shape sure have lei... you know those vertical thin black lines on your top?

wedding website means like you can post pics, RSVP, put your stoty etc in the website kind... like peronal webpage kind...

hi binbin,

oh!!! u've got a shettie!
so cute!!!!! they are extremely intelligent doggies!
actually i love retrievers... no, i don't have a doggie will prob get one after we get the keys to our house.

Prince sounds really cute!! wah... got b'day cake somemore!! so pampered!

ya... mabbe one day i'll drop by karen's pl and ask for a back analysis... how are her pdts? are they really effective?

oink oink,
saw your pics liao!
really like no lines lei! but what about the end or further parts of the top? cos this part got the stove to offset.

maybe you top is short so the granite size can fit without joining another piece?

very nice!

Secret garden

I ask my hubby to check he say no line... The uncle oso told me no side... They measure and cut it out from a big granite and bring the whole pcs up

piglets ar...
no receive ur mail ler.. which account u sent to?

btw, ur kitchen tiles colour v similar to mine ler... beri peachy/orangy one... is the kitchen flr tiles uneven one?

secretgarden,
eh.. under $1k, got yewkwang?
wedding website ar? meaning putting up ur PS fotos and wedding dinner details one izzit? me will do, think will include a online RSVP. Now my homepage only got pics, will do up the wedding portion when I've got more time

Hi Maddie,

Oh ok... hahah..no lah, coz i thot u were looking for ultra gleaming brighter than bright accessories...actually nowadays most crystal types all like that wan hor, which i also like...

So u looking for purple color choker ? Hv u tried looking at TAKA ground floor, or also the other day i saw some nice costume jewellery at Isetan Wisma, can try there too.
White gold accessories ? wow, must cost like a few grand (if with diamonds) i suppose. Hey, maybe u can 'hint' or 'con' your MIL to buy them for u for dowry purpose.. just nice hor... kekekeke... is it a good idea ?

think ur hubby will kill me if he knew...

Eh for purple shawl, can try Metro Marina - I'm not too sure if they are closed down now for good, the last i heard they were having closing down sale - got nice shawls there up for grabs.
Or Bugis Seiyu again.

thanks for info on girdle. Hope u dun mind, but besides Blush, is there any other places i can find good girdle/non revealing pantyline at a smaller portion of the price ? thanks for the advice k.

I did three ones.exclude mine. Help them in the flowers, ring pillow, deco and run "errand". (sound like can be a pro now)
So don't really feel too excited. think must have exhausted myself while preparing theirs..was more kan cheong for them than mine.
I am intending to do my own favors. but will be after June. got exams this three months.. will have head big big. :P