(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Irenes

Stains??? If every easily to wipe off for mine. Cos my mum hse oso use this. Is everything easily wipe off with water. normally after i finally cooking i will use jif to wipe everything

hihi piglets, sure my email addy is [email protected]. Thanks! what's urs? i jus uploaded mine today...

HP,
me engaging Emmanuel from Available Lite. Like his b/w journalistic shots..
u looking for wat style ler?

irenes,
correction, should be $3880, not $3480. And it includes studio PS with Benny. Actually finding ur own stuffs won't necc be more ex, just more troublesome only lor... But if u're the kind who knows exactly wat style n stuffs u want, and makes up mind easily, then can try source for stuffs individually...

hi Bluelake,

Congrats!! and welcome to the "Mrs" club. Glad its over for you too
. Think very few of us coming into this forum now.

Tot you should be too excited and unable to sleep.. hahah... instead you overslept. me worse, hubby called at 5am in the morning tat day to ask us to light our candles.. so I din sleep after tat.. so tired

Good choice for choosing Maldive. I posted my experience under Honeymoon, Maldive thread. Let me know which resort you are had chosen and I will check my guide book (borrowed from frien) whether good or not and let you know.

Have rented my kua from House of Etiquette on sat. Quite ex, but I think it's quite worth it cos they are definitely nicer than those that i see from my BS. Their designs are authentic with a modern touch. And service is quite good too..

Btw, anyone of u have any idea where to find nice and cute "Xi" stickers. Have seen those big one with groom & bride in traditional chinese costumes together with the "Xi" on photos, but dun seem to be able to find them in stationery shops.

Hi lala,

Well, just a thot lor of Tekong, not too sure too! hehehee.... really hard to find undiscovered spots here lah,.... so u r also interested to go facial with us all too? =)

So Eternity,
how abt u? u gg for the facial too like wat Gin suggested ah? Waa.. ur hub got frd go NZ for PS ah? Woohh.... sure cost a bomb man! like my frd, she went to Australia too, but then again, Aus very big lor, see where u go lah... whether u like countryside or modernized things.... if possible, i also want to go overseas leh.... hehehe.... (not Sentosa lor... too many people go liao)

Hi Piglets

Din knoe can use jif...tot hv to use some glass cleaner...

Hi neece

Guess i hv to take package coz i'm the indecisive type...

how to copy n paste the list?
i try already,still cannot.will someone be kind enough to update 4 me.my big day is x'mas day.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
25th - Hayashi (Nil)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

hi gals... cant use the computer for long again... hehe... yes, yvonne, bought a hob, hood and oven at the warehouse sale... :p
$1575... not that cheap... only saved about $200 compared to normal showroom price i think. Not very satisfying sale even the fact that they say 50% off...haha... but not too bad still...

babysheep... we are all ears... I still feel since we have the 'yuan fen" to meet up all together to share our joy, we should treasure this friendship
hope to hear from u soon

blurry... let us know how ur search for bridal is going :p

Forest, please please join us next time round :p
supposed to let u know more about my ID... sorry... will share more with u when we meet up

skylar,

yah lor... i go try first lah, then feedback to you ladies... if i decide to sign up, then one more person to bring u or annie there...

yah, he got fren going NZ, but people go $$ i can onie envy lor... but nevermind, i still save $$ and go travelling instead... heehee... think more practical oso, go travel i can look look see see and enjoy myself... go for PS onie spend a few days there, unless extend myself, but then got to lug the gown around... hahaha, trying to comfort myself.... hahaha...

but seriously lah, come to think of it, think most people after showing the PS photos a few times then leave it aside liao... better don't spend so much....

hmmm, maybe let's start some new topics....

how about updating where is your honeymoon destinations??

or what do you ladies like to do in your free time??

let me start first... me planning to go Maldives !!! heehee, my dream "go there and do nothing" resort...

actually it's not "nothing to do"... hubby and myself want to go there for diving...
read up on the place before and seen pictures on it... it's so beautiful !!!

yvonne, me keen to see that interesting video too. p Anyway, think over the washing machine... do the bulk of your clothes need hand wash, if not, no need to top up... but if u are like me, care more for looks than for maintenance, (got lots of hand wash items) and cant be bothered to use hand to wash them, go for the delicate washing machine then... hehe... devil me.

annie, welcome to our thread and feel free to join us should we have kaki meetings :p

thanks,piglets,u r so helpful.i will update u when the venue is confirm,i m staying at kim tian.BTW,i will be going down to GCW tmr to have alook at the place.

I'm also a Dec '04 bride. So glad there are so many of us here! Finally settled all the big decisions on banquet venue, BS and photographer.

Now my priority is to SLIM DOWN so I can take measurements for my wedding gown and look good by photo shoot day. ; )

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
25th - Hayashi (Nil)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

Hi all dec bride.

Have you all make selection of your AD song... If have can share... Or put all love song title so that we will know which is good.

Hi Blueangel,

Dun worry abt the date. I have heard from alot of ppl that this year is a very gd year for marriage & babies. On top of that, 3-4 July are very gd dates, do not worry abt it

Oh, Ted Wu's package are not cheap. But my stupid eyes just like their design so much, so no choice liao. It is a once a lifetime time, so would rather save up then regret lor hee hee

hi morning gals..
didnt log in over the weekends coz computer down again..

yvonne..
can send me the link too?i want to see it.maybe thinking of doing it for my wedding!
my email is [email protected] thanx!

babysheep..
really hope that you are feeling better now..in any case juz beep us if u need someone and we will be there for u.. dun think too much k, find someone to tok to..

annie..
we welcome u too..u r right man..this is a very active thread..sometime i also get lost somewhere..feel free to chat with us..

and to the rest, have a blessed week k..

hi c0co
have emailed the link to you already
nevermind, can save $200 also good
so how? u've not made ur decision on ur washer yet right? hee hee... yah lor, thinking what i should do. actually, one reason i'd like to get it is that it uses less water (54kg) as compared to the one we bought (70kg)... so... still thinking....

yvonne..
yap..me seldom log in during the weekend, computer down, that y can only use during weekdays..

oh yes, i cant view the movie clip leh, dun know wat goes wrong. there was an error..

Hi zenn,
Wowww! You just got a flat in Punggol? Mine is in Blk 185. Where's yours? That's so interestinG! So have you moved in yet? I'll be getting the key on this coming Saturday! Can't wait! Then we'll be renovating the house.. How about you? Got the key already?

What's RSYC? And where is it by the way? Heee.. Sorry.. Don't know...

Hi btb04,
My wedding dinner will be held at Raffles Marina. Like what zenn said, it is quite far from the city. But my fiance and i both fell in love with the place. It's just something different and nice!

Hi skylar and annmiko,
eternity is rite. She will try out the facial first. If she is ok then me and her will bring both of you to Haach on our next appt.

Gintonic

I am also a March Bride....err...but I think very blur one. Up to now, still not very sure what else do I need to do? Photo shot done, dinner venue confirmed, cards are printed....no honeymoon in March anything else?

hi nickel
might be the firewall. u may want to save it onto ur computer and then view it? right click on the hyperlink and click "save target as", u might want to save it on ur desktop for easy reference. let me know if u encounter more problems with this.

Hi butterfly,
Yup, went to raffles marina once for wedding dinner, nice food & ambience, esp the stairs, very grand, the only minus point is the location.
I'm planning to take outdoor photos there, u have any idea whether they allow couples to take photos there?

Hi eternity,

Yep, my bridal package is MTM for the ROM dress, wedding gown & evening gown. Already made my ROM dress but me changed my solemnization date to be on my wedding day, so will use the ROM dress as tea dress. My 1st appointment is 28 this month, my designer suggested bustier gown since I don't look good with spagetti straps...

Me & FH haven't really decide on where to go for honeymoon; are considering NZ or South France, like Monte Carlo, etc.

Hi Skylar,

I don't have much problem with face but more of wanting to lose weight. Currently on ATKIN diet loh ... hope to shed few kgs (4 kgs??!!) ... aiyah, gals are vain hor ...ohh, forget to mention, I love spa !!! I have signed up a spa package to do body massage =)

Harrow ladies,

I am feeling better now. Thanks for all your concern. Will "bug" u gals if I really need to talk. =)

I guess it's just the stress of all the things that are going on in my life now that was getting me down. It's been stewing inside for too long.

But life is short and we should all be happy right? Especially when we got the "yuan fen" to meet new friends, and we all have found our other half, so ought to be thankful liao.

I realised Life is simply too short to whine, find fault and complain. Cheers.

hi kaitlynn,

welcome!
how much deposit have u placed with french bridal?
so far, how do u find their services? cos if u think it's ok, despite the bad comments u've read, then mabbe can continue. if not, if the amt is not too large, u can consider signing with another bridal studio and ask french bridal to give u something for the amt u paid -- e.g car, or trial makeup or even a photoshoot etc.

Nan, we were told that it would be rainy in Switzerland...

Shinchan, the "Xi" stickers can be bought from shops selling the Guo Da Li stuff. We got ours there too.

485 er, what is your actual date? If first half of March, then should have distributed the cards by now. Food tasting leh? The schedule, duties and logistics for actual day drawn up already?

Hi Ernie,
Can i have the contact for the tap and sink? Thanks so much!

Btb04,
When you went to Raffles Marina, was the wedding in the ballroom or the bistro terrace? Mine will be in bistro terrace cos the ballroom is already booked. But then again, it's better to have it in the bistro. Can really feel the ambience. HE heee... That's what we think lor.. Don't know how it will turn out to be...

As for the outdoor photos.. Yes, Raffles Marina do allow couples to take photos there. BUt there is a charge. Not sure how much. However, it's free for those couples who hold their wedding there. You're thinking of taking your photos there?

Hi Oraia
I have paid $1500 deposit with them. Took up with them when I was looking for ROM package. I did not find any gowns I like n ended up having to buy a gown myself for ROM. The make-up was not that fantastic also. By far, their services have been friendly n gd. But given a choice, I will not take up with them. I am interested in another studio that do not have car services, so likely i will utilise my deposit with French for car services & etc.

lala,

as long as your BS can do the gown for you in time, it's okie.... Divine Couture famous for low back designs rite? so is there what you intending to haf oso?

same as you, me doing bustier oso... after my initial trial & error at different BS, realised that spaggetti straps not good for me oso...

u on ATKIN diet ah??? how's the results so far?

for me i onie intend to increase my exercise routine and reduce carbo intake... i'm the "a bit fleshy" kind and i dun intend to lose a lot of weight... in general i'm quite comfortable wif my size lah, just want trim down a little more to make myself looks a bit better... heehee

where u sign up for your spa package?

hi nickel
hmm... ok, does it have "save as" in the menu box when u right click on the video link? if it has, u should select that. don't worry, i'm not exactly good with computers as well, learning as i work

Hi butterfly,
Oh, there is a charge
may consider somewhere elso lor.
The dinner i went to was at the ballroom, 2nd floor, i think. Cocktail on 1st floor, near the stairs.

hi babysheep
glad to hear that u're much happier now.
yup, life is too short, should enjoy every second of it and live it to the fullest. but, we're only human, it's ok to let off steam once in a while, it'll help u get over ur problems more easily
that's why i like to think on the bright side, only 4 more days to the weekend!

hi lazy
have emailed to you, do let me have your comments