(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
<font color="0000ff">hello ladies~!</font>

wow, MIA for a few days and now got more dec brides liao.

there's so many 19th dec brides, no wonder I have so difficult time finding a banquet venue.

Sorry Shinchan... not familiar with Chinatown. I got mine at GDL shops just opposite AMK MRT. In fact, there were 2 shops selling the same stuff!

seabreeze,
<font color="ff0000">congrat~!</font>
u choose an auspicious date to "ru hou"? what u do when move in? got bring those salt, tea leaves, etc? who's your contractor? is he good?

Hi gintonic,
no idea whether body contours do back treatment, will check for you.

Hi skylar,
first 2 weeks of Atkins diet allows up to only 20g of carbo per day, in otherwords, no bread, noodle, rice, milk, etc. Can consume all meat, vegs &amp; cheese but no fruits ah. The 1st 2 weeks are most difficult to go through coz will feel low in energy coz no carbo mah ... though atkins diet does not restrict on oil, still, I try to refrain from too oily stuff. The purpose of the diet programme is not to spike the blood sugar thus will feel satisfied &amp; not hungry; while no carbo, the body will turn to burn fats. Though there are many adverse news about atkins diet coz it allows eating oily stuff &amp; too much protein, me try to strike a balance like eating boiled chicken instead of deep fried one. I find this programme works well for me coz everytime I go on the programme, I will definitely lose weight, just that not easy to go through the 2 weeks of induction. I hope to lose about 4-5 kgs before PS ... and thereafter maintain ... must have motivation. Today into my 1st day of the programme ...

i went down to GWC today,most probably will settle for it instead of hilton.how come nobody book with GWC??

piglets can u send me ur hse pic as well.me oso kaypo,want to see.are u staying in ur new hse already??

<font color="0000ff">hi rabbitwsk~!</font>,
so happy to see u~! me still finding BS.

btw, u have any solution for cleaning dirty tiles? u know those HDB bathroom tiles "trap dirt" loh, very difficult to clean.

ernie u like doggies too?
hehe.. i oso love doggies.

too bad i don't have any yet, but i can still participate in doggie talk hehe.

hi cynthia,

eh... it's a tough question to answer
have u got a budget in mind? and a particular style of gown that you like?

piglets,i actually have alot of songs downloaded in my computer.have to listen to one by one,den let u noe which are the nicer ones.which type of songs do prefer

hi joan,

yup yup, i'm a bv bride
no, i haven't gone for my 1st appt yet.. bv is quite efficient so i think they schedule 1st appts about 6-7 mths before your AD.

i chose andrew choi, not chris ling. can't rem the exact package details for the photography... but we paid for the simplicity package. when i start on the design the gown then we'll consider upgrading the package.

are u considering BV as well? i think u mentioned u went down to chat with colin right?

hi fifi,

oh, are u getting a wedding planner? so lucky!

how much do wedding planners charge generally? $3K?

happy happy belated birthday to Rabbitwsk too! :p

Yvonne, very interesting video clip
think the guests might have laughed real badly. U are one of the main coordinator for the clip right?

Hi butterfly,

Some even told me to throw apple (ping ping an an) and orange (cant remember for what) hee

Yup confirmed my venue. Going to pay deposit tml. In fact just went to view a actual outdoor wedding at rsyc last sat. You confirmed urs? Hey are you going to ve any theme?

Hi Oraia,

Yes, I'm a Hyatt bride. Saw your name at the Hyatt thread too.

Booked the Sir Stamford Room cos I like the ambience and may need to house up to 30 tables. I'm already at a dilemma how much of my colleagues to invite cos it's paiseh to invite some and not the others. My department alone is almost 100 people already! Tough decision to make and hubby kept reminding me to keep it small.....

BV's a real good choice. I love their gowns too. But in the end I want something more striking so went for Vanity instead. They do very good embroidery at a reasonable price.

Piglets,
Woah you so early think about songs liao? I was just taking a breather after booking the banquet venue.

HP,
I had a hard time looking for a banquet venue on the 19th too. So had to settle for the 20th - which is also a popular date. Almost did not get it.
If you have not decided on the venue, better fast hand fast leg else it'll be worse as the date draws near!

Hi Hakida,

GWC's ballroom's very nice. But min. requirement is 35 tables or so which is too much.

I remembered attending one of my colleagues wedding there. The food is good and they have some unique dishes. The sharks fin I had came in green soup! Seems it's spinach or something. It's delicious but some people are put off by the colour. It's something all of us will remember for a long time to come.

hi haloya,
your banquet on 20 dec? but the list of dec brides showed that yours on 19th dec leh. your customary and dinner on different dates huh?

well, it's already very bad in jan when I source for venue. my friends said one year enough but apparently people are booking the venues 1.5 years in advance. was thinking of having dinner on the next day if really cannot find one.

Hi HP,
My customary will be on 19th and banquet on 20th. This way it will not be so rush and a weekday package is not as expensive as a weekend one.

Then again, attendance may not be as good and timing a bit rush for guests on a weekday esp. Monday but no choice as it's the next best alternative!

I have a friend who already booked for Dec 2005 liao so 1.5 years seemed not too KS!

hi haloya,
same here. I was also thinking of having banquet on 20 dec...
....cheaper per table but need to pay extra for the make-up artist and photographer loh.

hi hakida,
GCW is famous for the ballroom with the full length glass that open to a garden. not sure how the smaller ballroom look like though.

ladies of dec brides,

where did u all go and get ur wedding dates,looks like 19 of dec is an auspicious date.so many of u getting married on that day.
Imagine,some of u go to the same location and take photos on the actual day,can say hi to one another.HA!HA!

HP, i m aware of that.i will love to have their main ballroom,unfortunately,i m only inviting my hubby friends n my friends,so cannot use such a big room.the smaller one difintly cannot compare with the main one

morning..

oh yes, happy belated bday rabbitwsk!

yvonne..
me worked till late yest, so didnt went over to hubby place to view the clip, guess i will be going down tonite..btw i am going santiago in the evening, need to make payment and to discuss some details with hanjie..

blurq..
can u check it out if more than two ppl are signing the packages, will they be able to give some discount?wat treatment did u do the last time?how much was that? my budget is ard $450..

we miss ivory too!

Morning Girls.

Hi Oraia, me too. I love dogs, all kinds, all sizes and breed.

Piglets I tot my JRT is possessive but your pom is even more possessive
. But I m sure your mom is very proud of your pom!

Hi Cynthia,
Do u like any ptr BS, mayb u can start from there?

Gd morning HP,

Still looking huh...must decide quick yo... u decide on dinner pl and date already rite, so BS may need to decide if MTM by mid Mar...

OF course, can share with you what I did. Will write to you later via e mail.

good morning ladies...

seems like i've missed out sooo much for the past few days... well, was caught up in a few personal stuff... so din managed to log in and chat with u guys...

cOco,
sorry, din log in after that last posting, so din know that u couldn't retrieve the msg... anyway, finished my 'negotiations' wif the hotel only around 9... so a bit late also...

yvonne,
yup, everything went well with the hotel... finally signed the contract and paid the deposit... now i'm 3k poorer... *sob sob* think i know what sort of video you are talking abt... actually has the intention to do something similar, interviews wif frens on what they think of us, as well as to add in interviews wif ourselves... as in why we love each other, what draws me to him, etc... cos i know if u want me to talk on stage on that day on why i love hubby so..., i'll definitely start crying... me pretty emotional...

babysheep,
glad to know that you're feeling better... dunno what's bothering you, but try not to bottle it too much ya? think of all the blessings and good things God has given you in your life...

rabbitswk,
happy belated birthday....!

actually, me thinkg of going to bangkok soon... can source for wedding favours there...
an excuse for holiday too....

Good morning ladies

Nickel,blurq,c0co,happysheep, thanks for your well-wishes! Blurq, as long as we age gracefully, its ok to be early baby

Today is no boss day thus can pop by more often :p

Sunday I attend an wedding in Grand Shanghai... interesting pl. No sa bo but there is this speech fr friends to the couples... the western style which I think very meaningful! Hv u all decide on ur MC huh? me still thinking... Hv been MC and main co-ordinator for many weddings, now to ask me to put down everything, really cant get use to it...

I think Ivory is busy with work n study n dancing cos I sms her previously... she is preparing for performance in Sept.

Hi Hayashi

I need your e-mail add.. Me yet to stay in my new hse. My hubby stay there liao, in another bedroom cos can't sleep master bedroom.

I living in bukit panjang 4rm..

Abt the song maybe you just forward me so i can listen to it...

Hi haloya

I have to settle fast cos my hubby is very busy wif his schedule... Recently kip goin to buying trip.. At least finish everythin will have a peace of mine...

Hi zenn,
Ohh.. Today you're paying the deposit? That's nice.. At least one more thing is settled now. So many other things to think about ya.. Are you going to have a church ceremony too?

The theme for my wedding.. Hmm.. Simplicity lah.. I don't like too colourful stuff. Prefer to stick to just 2 colours at the most --> pink and white.. Hehee.. That's all lorr.. How about you?

Hi Ernie

Yup My mum is very proud of him.. Staying he the best dog, the most handsome dog.... cos he a mix bleed so he much more handsome than those pom outside...

Taken a lot of photo of him.

My hubby use to have a retriever. My hse to small given to his relative which have bigger hse... Very sad... Sob Sob
He a very smart dog and well behave

hi kk
wow, 4 weddings on sat, that's a lot! but i guess nothing can beat 30 Oct at the moment, it's such a hot date that i've to book practically everything in advance, sigh

hi blurq
thanks, glad that u liked the video
it was quite a last min thingy. if u'd like something like that for ur wedding, do let me know, can do it for u as well

i agree with ur videographer, preferably not too long for montages, preferably about 2-3mins. Best is choose a song that's around this length and have ur montages last the length of the song.

Viewing images alone can be boring, add in texts, do different editing styles such as wipes, disolves, fade ins/outs etc for ur images. the standard montages show u guys in a 'growth' pattern, ie images of u from birth till where u r now.

if u want urs to be interesting, u might want to make it in a newsflash style. or maybe start capturing ur wedding/home preparations now, and compile them into a journalistic style with catchy headlines and music?

hi exciting
have emailed the link to you, hope u like the video

hi c0co
glad u enjoyed the video
yah, i was acting as the kaypoh reporter (the sacrifices one does for their best friend hee hee) and did the producing work. it's fun getting back into film production again, missed it since i came back to singapore.

hi nickel
oh, poor thing. ok, no prob, u have a look at it tonight and let me have ur comments
oh, so how? have u decided if u're going to have a MTM WG? keep me posted ok? I'll be going down next wed to re-select a couple of my PS gowns.

for $450, u can get quite a lot in ur package, mine is around $380 for 5 sessions and i get the normal facial (with cold mask). Without the package, it's $89/session. And if I feel that my complexion is getting too dry or dull, i top up $15 for that particular session to do a hydrating or vitamin c mask. My suggestion is don't sign on an expensive package with them. Only top up as and when u need extras.

hi feroy
glad to know that all negotiations went well for u
which hotel did u decide on again? hee hee, it's like this. I was also look at the excel spreadsheet we did for our new home and after deducting the stuff, my bank is almost empty

yup yup, that's what i mean, if u want to have a look at what we did, just give me ur email add. hee hee, actually, i'm the emotional type, damn scared i'm going to be a cry baby on my wedding day cos my mom is also the emotional type, once she starts tearing, i'll follow as well

hey, my girlfriend's been asking me to go to bangkok as well but too bad I can make it till May and the promo for Bangkok will end in Mar. She's also going to help me source for wedding favours there, it's cheaper and nicer there as well.

yup, i miss ivory too, what happened to u? do keep us posted about what's happening on ur end.

Hi butterfly,

Ya ve to settle fast so that I can concentrate on my reno. No not having church ceremony. In fact I will be having my solemnization an hr b4 the dinner. How abt u? You ve all the necessary booked?

Mine shd b 2 colors too - orange n white.

Hello Yvonne!!!

Great to hear from you

I am fine. Thanks! Urself? Everything doing well I believe... Ya.. long time no talk... Oh! my wedding in Oct 24 la... thus now 'shifted' to Oct thread! Will come in say hello to some friends like HP and u more often... U also long time no log in?

Preparation is going on smooth... Got tell u i cfm with Dang bridal and OCC for dinner? Brought my shoes and SDJ already. Namelist also out alreay... PS will be in July. So at this moment, nothing much to do!

How abt yours? Ur hse and wedding?

Hi Piglets
Why are you not staying in new hse? Hmm coz you havent had customary? I just moved into new home with hubby and already sleeping in the master bedroom....Oops! Will it be bad luck?

Hi Kaitlynn

Yup.. Cos haven customary. My hse just finish reno last year. and just ROM sept last year. Nvm lah my asking my hubby to wait for me 1 more year.

Cos have to An Chuang and the bed suppose to be new. Everything suppose to be new

hi hp ....

yap we chose a date to shift in .... seem like that day was a very good day for alot of things ....

we brought over 2 big bags of vege with auspicious meaning lor .... a container full of rice .... a traditional stove .... 'tan yuan' etc ...

Hi Zenn &amp; butterfly,
I will be having solemnisation in church, think also simple decoration, also stick to either 1 or most 2 colours of decoration. Any ideas?
One of my friend suggested white fresh roses, but must be prepared to pay more $$, sigh...think have to forgo the idea, cos no $$

Will ur outdoors deco taken care of by the club?

hello ladies,

hmm still remember me? i have not been here for quite some time due to some personal matters...quite busy lately &amp; no chance to surf net and i realised that i have missed out so so many things liao
almost cannot catch up now

yvonne,
im also interested on the videographer that u mentioned..can email me too?

have gone to some furniture fair last sun at suntec...so many ID there and was sitting to hear a few ID promoting their design to us,wow quite tired &amp; sleepy by the time they finished,i think after some discussion with my FH,we may forgo the thoughts of getting ID to do up our home..
very budget constraint

btw,anyone will be getting fengshui shi to take a look at your new home?

Hey Piper... time to bug your photographer a bit then =p

Parents have been asking about it ... so in turn hubby called to stress the photographer out a bit.

hi ernie,

me love retrievers!!!
when's ur wedding, btw?
so handsome. huskies oso nice... shelties oso nice!
hehe... in general i love big doggies.

hi hi gals...

Yvonne... wow... ur messages r real long... fun to read... if u noticed, our messages for each other will only get longer coz we more 38 as time goes...haha... ya.. about the crying part, me scared too. lucky not having church wedding, if not i sure cry. Friends always say that part hard to "Kuo(4) guan(1)"

anyway, gal, what color fridge u thinking of getting ah? White or stainless steel? :p

rabbitwsk, ya... me thinking of getting from those HDB electronics store... hehe... maybe will be cheaper. Cant wait for u to cook yummy food once ur house is ready. hehe...

Gals... we have only around 7 months to go, if we meet monthly, we only have 7 chances to see each other! sobs... better book u busy gals for the next date!!!!

Anyway, shall we make the next session on a fri so that everyone can hang out till late?

Calling all Babes here ...shall we meet on 12th March 2004???? Fri! This time round, hopefully Blur q, blurry, feroy, forest, nickel, ivory, excite and everyone everyone who missed the meetings last time round, please please come! :p

didn't realise i wrote such a long message, was trying to ans everyone at one go

hi pikota
of course remember u, u're one of the west kakis mah
ok, give me ur email add and I'll email the link to u
the 'videographer' plus editor of the video is actually the bride

if u want contact for contractor, i can reccomend mine to u, his charges are reasonable and his worksmanship is good. actually, IDs do cost a lot but you can try Kelly of Project File, she's one of the most reasonably priced IDs I know.

my in-laws got one of their friends to come down and look at our pl's fengshui. he's not exactly a professional, did it more for interest

hi c0co
hee hee, yah lor, i think i'm quite lor sor! hahaha. so, u're also another one who cries easily, sama sama

the fridge? definitely stainless steel
no point getting a white f&amp;p fridge since i'm already spending so much on it. would love to get the new iridium series but that's more ex, so, stick on stainless steel

Hi Feory, thanks for ur well-wishes

Hi Pikota75, of course remember u.... so u busy w ur hse things? all settle liao? If u need recommendation, let us know! U r right, creativity is often limited by bgt.
Me got my hse seen by Feng shui master. If u need contact let me know. See bef reno...dun be like me forget and only got him to come when hse almost complete. :P

C0co, mine is stainless steel Sharp brand... white may not be favourable, cant get dirty easily...

hi rabbitwk,
i wish you a belated birthday..hee its bit late,
glad that you had a good time on your birthday,

hi babysheep22,
just read that u have been feeling down last week,hope u are feeling very much better this week!
hmm take things easy oki cos im feeling the stress now too from the many things that i have to do for my prep, but i will hold on till my wedding day.

i think i have missed out on the 2nd outing, me abit slow...hee is the group big? i hvnt seen u all yet, scare im may feel abit paiseh..