(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi hayashi, added in for u liao

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

hi piglets,
I agree with u that should try more OTR gown. my friend went to make MTM with ideas of her dream gown, ended up the gown not very nice on her. in fact, her gown for outdoor PS is much nicer than her WG.

sometimes what u thought is nice may not look nice on u
try OTR can give us better ideas what type of gown flatter us more

thanks HP,
how much ur wedding venue and BS is not stated in the list,still haven confirm on one yet???
Still buzy sourcing for contractor???My advise is to keep ur reno simple,coz once a kid comes along,ur whole hse will be like a pig sty.
That is what happens to my SIL hse.Now she regretting spending so much on hse reno.

HP,
most ppl will have this mentality that their gown has to be MTM coz nobody has wore it before.However,if u dun mine wearing OTR gown,i believe u can still find one that u really fancy.

Update

Butterfly - 3 Jul, Orchard Rd Presby Church, Raffles Marina, Others: DIY, Home: Punggol
Jul - 3 & 4 Jul, Sheraton, Camellia
Btb04 - 3 & 4 Jul, Rasa Sentosa, Bridal Zone, AD-searching
BlueAngel - 4 Jul, RTC, BS:Jawn, PS:Linn Kong, Home:Bt Panjang, AD:CF Tien AD Video: Searching...
Jul04 - 10 Jul, Fort Canning, BS: BV.
shooby06 - 10 Jul, Crown Prince, BS: Paris de Brides, HomeSweetHome: Wellington Circle
Yan - 10 & 11 Jul, Oriental,David Lim Lee, PS & AD : Photospace, Video: Sourcing, New Home: Punggol
Kippy - 11 Jul, Mandarin, BS: Sophia, Home: Telok Blangah Crescent
Manolo - 11 Jul, Four Seasons, Ted Wu, Montage & Photo language
Verre - 11 Jul, Yoke, WG: Allure Charix, EG:Ted Wu.
Zenn - 18 Jul, RSYC, BS:Camellia, PS:Beetle@work, AD:Beetle@work, video:earnest video, Lovenest:Punggol

hi hayashi,
OTR also can be new one. some packages will state new OTR. normally new OTR packages are more expensive than OTR, but cheaper than MTM.

one good thing abt OTR gown is there's more details. saw a few MTM gowns, all with little details on the gowns.

me still busy sourcing for contractors. gonna keep reno to minimal since we still have wedding coming this year.

hi gals... ivory... thanks for coming by... at least i got to meet the most easy going bride i know... hehe... think ur hubby really very lucky to have such a wife like u...

Lynn, babysheep, Blurq, strawberri, its been a really interesting and fun gathering today... found out that there are so many coincidences in the world... haha... anyway, have a great night...

nickel was down with food poisoning.. i really hope u are better now... hope u join us the next time...

Yvonne, we missed u... next time round must catch up ya... yep.. trying to take a peep at Ted's new designs... haha... congrats to u... hope u move into your love nest...

hi mindblowerz, WOW another Oct 30 bride!!
hello! amazing... so many of us
think the feng sui people just decided to give us the simplest date so dun hav to think hahaha...

Hi skylar,
I just went down to People park complex to buy the Guo Da Li stuffs. My hubby is hainanese and me is hokkien too. As for me and my hubby role is to ask MIL and my mother what they actually want lor. Then go back and tell mother to buy the necessary stuffs first in case you will be beri bizi when the date is nearer. I bought the followings:

1. 1 pair of Chuan Tou Deng
2. 1 packet of Yuan Ji(can check with your mum in case you don't know)
3. 1 set of teapot set

This is want my MIL that wants my mother to buy.
On the Guo Da Li day, need to bring the following
Bride:
Chuan Tou Deng
Teapot set
2 bottle of Orange Juice
1 packet of ang bao for SIL to buy pants
1 luggage for the bride to bring over to bridegroom (indicate that the bride da da fang fang married over)--can put new or old clothes inside.
8 oranges
4 dian jin (if any)

Bridegroom:
2 bottles of wine
12 oranges (depending on individual)
Cans of Zhu Jiao (depending on individual)
Xi Pin (depending on individual)
Pin Jin (depending on individual)

So far I onli know these stuffs. But try to keep it as simple as possible if not you and your hubby will be very fan....

good morning ladies
sounds like u had a good outing last night, wish i was there. nevermind, i'll make sure no other last min errands turn up next time

hi paulyn
my friend engaged a professional for her AD photography and he used digital camera all the way. of course, he was using a very good digital SLR camera, so, the pic were better. if u want, i can share with u her pix

it's alright for u to have a digital camera for ur whole wedding, just make sure u've bought sufficient memory stick, my friend's photographer used up about 2GB of memory for her wedding. Also, make sure u run thru the day's itenary with ur friend so that he/she knows exactly what will be happening and won't miss out impt moments.

also, i think it'll be advisable for u to get a good SLR camera, one that doesn't take long to capture the pix. a lot of the cheaper digital cameras take a long time to capture the image and by the time that's taken, the moment might be gone.

hi mindblowerz
wow, u're the 10th bride who'll be having her wedding on 30 Oct, welcome the 'club', i'm one of its 'members'
start sourcing for ur BS now, a lot of them have brides who are getting married on 30 Oct as well, like the BS i'm using has 3 (including myself).

also, r u having a dinner banquet? have u booked it yet? if not, be prepared u may not be able to get the venue and start thinking of an alternative.

sorry, never heard of U bridal, where r they located?

hi c0co
i miss u gals as well, was very tempted to go to Plaza Sing after i finished my errands but my legs just won't listen, came back home after my errands, too tired.

yah, just come here and walk past TW's boutique when u're free, i think they change their window display once every fortnight, 'beio' until i salivate hee hee

thanks for ur well wishes gal, how's ur home shopping? haven't decided on ur washing machine & dryer?

hi nickel
yup, i hope u've recovered from the food poisioning, must be a yuckiee feeling

hi hp,

no no! not at all! the person in fact is very nice. not the fake kind of nice when you walk into some branded shop. but very sincere. she never even push me to sign up for any package. even allow me to tried on many gowns and gave me some good advice. really professional.

dun have to feel bad lar. if that like then you'll never be able to get what you want! i was initially very pai sey too. get a girlfriend who's good at fending sales pple off or your hubby if you dun feel comfortable gng alone.

went for my 1st appt at Haach yesterday..dun like hot steam cos can't breathe properly, the mask very cold & extraction PAIN!! but ok lar..quite an experience considering i've never done any facial before..

good morning ladies...

couldn't come in yesterday... workload piled too high... very stressful period now... *sigh*

feeling pretty down... will prob be leaving my job soon... coming to a pt whereby i cant take it anymore...

morning yvonne/babe,

My venue has been booked, at meritus mandarin...

U bridal is located at tanjong pagar..very new, but i'm very interested...

but since no one since to have signed them up, i'm getting paranoid...heard too many "horror" bs stories...*shivers*

Hi ladies!

Yesterday gathering's gd. Actually met my NPCC mdm, right ivory?? No wonder i find ur hubby's face familiar. :P

Hi paulyn, digital camera can give the same, if not better photo since the pic can be enhanced after photoshoot. If the camera is SLR, like wat yvonne say, no edition is necessary. Just make sure u have enuff memory stick

hi feroy, dunbe too hard on yourself. sometimes, mgt like tt one, expect a lot from u, nvr think whether it's possible in the first place. If u r thinking of looking for a new job, better do soon, so that u can still go on honeymoon leave, wont clash w probation. U are in accounts right? Me too, very sian, right now closing 3 diff periods, dec for audit, jan (backlog due to CNY) and feb.. time's nvr enuff...

wat ever it's, like wat hubby say, work is still just work, health's more important. take extra care ok.
*hugz*

hi paulyn
have emailed my friend's wedding url to u

hi feroy
oh dear, that's not good. i know what u mean, have that feeling before. and the worst part is, it's not as if want to leave, can just leave immediately, still have to think about other things that are coming up.

if u can afford it, this is a good chance to take a break, if not, better start marketing urself actively, talk to all ur friends/relatives/etc and try and get another job before u leave. let me know if u need suggestions on where to find jobs, can give you few suggestions

hi mindblowerz
good to hear that u've confirmed ur venue, one problem settled
if u say U bridal is new, i'm sure they'll do a good job cos u're their first few customers, they'll go all out to make u happy so that u can help them spread the word, do not worry

to avoid any misunderstandings, make sure u have everything in b&w, that way, there's no denying anything

hi lynn
i agree with ur hubby, health is impt, without good health, how to continue working and earn more money?
so, u take care of urself also, since u say u've 3 closings now.

hi lynn & yvonne,

thanks for the encouragement... ya, agree that it's better to leave now than later... with issues like leave, etc.. not to good to be going on long leave once you join... not too sure whether i cna take leave for honeymoon even if i stay here though... have not even cleared my 2002 leave!!

but yvonne's correct, cannot say leave then leave... there's still the issue of $$$.. haiz.. wedding, house, everything also need $$... cannot leave it all to my hubby... must help contribute also...

well the issue here is that they've cut the no. of staff in my dept, yet keep throwing new projects at us... somemore using the excuse of poor economy (actually my company not doing that bad for this FY), cut our increment, benefits, etc... now going to switch to this variable pay thingy... my pay's gonna be 40% variable.. actually my mgt can be pretty 'hiong' so believe that they can suka suka take away our variable components..

somemore more than 6 of my colleagues have left in the past months... had to cover their duties while the new ones settle in... urghh... haiz... sorrie for being such a whiner here... hopefully things will turn better... think of the bright side of life - like what yvonne always says!

hi ivory,
having a good sleep at home today???
so u r wkg in tanglin mall area... tts not too far frm my wkg plc.. im wkg at cantonment rd... n im gog to karen of devotion at delphi orchard for facials!! i'll date u soon!!!

seems like yday was a wonderful outing... cant wait for the next one!!!

hi nickel,
heard tt u got food poisoning... hope u r betta n do take care ya!!!

hi feroy,
sorry to hear abt ur job.. im somewhat like u... now looking for job... bt hey, do take care.. no matter wat, must ve a stress free n open outlook.. then can look for better opportunities outside!!! let's cheer ea other on!!!

hi yvonne,
u mentioned tt u can suggest avenues for looking for job??? does it apply to accounting jobs only?? if not, can share with me???

thank yvonne..

issit too much to ask for mum/dad/siblings/bridesmaid gown as "extras" if i'm paying only 3K (incl 1 mtm wg + photo shooting + car)?

pls help! i really know nutz abt this man!

hi feroy
no worries, we're hear to listen to u, no matter what they are
better to have a ventilation outlet then to store them all in u right?

hee hee, yah lor, if u're sad, also like that, if u're happy also like that, might as well just stay happy so that u have less wrinkles and u'll look prettier

but ur mgmt really very neow leh, worse than any bosses that i've worked for. yah, better start looking now, if u want, give me ur email ad and i'll email some suggestions to u

hi forest
hee hee, i'm actually a marketing person, most of the the avenues are for marketing but they encompass accounts/HR/admin as well. no prob, give me ur email and i'll email them to u.

some of them u most probably would have heard of, some of the smaller firms, maybe not. but they had been useful sources for me when i was looking for a job last aug/sep after being retrenched, hope they'll be useful to u as well

hi mindblowerz
i think most BS provide jackets for both fathers and some may be provide the clothes for the flower girl and page boy. but i've never heard of one that dresses up ur whole family for $3k.

Might be a little difficult but still, there's no harm trying. i think u'll need to compromise on quite a lot, such as less pix, smaller album, maybe 6R?, maybe only 2 gowns (excluding ur MTM) for ur photoshoot and maybe only one jacket for ur husband.

just beware if u do compromise on the number of photos cos that'll mean u'll have to pay a lot more if the PS pix turn out really good and u want to order more.

but personally, i won't advise have ur mom/bridesmaids/sisters taking clothes from the same bridal shop. there's always the fear that they'll outshine u.

there are a lot of places where u can get them to tailor make simple dresses for ur bridesmaids. and there are a lot of places where u can find nice gowns for the females in ur family without costing a bomb. Daniel Yam is one of them. For ur mom, u may want to try Allure, they have a boutique at Raffles City and they're also at taka and tangs.

hope this helps

Hi Blueangel / Zenn,
I've downloaded the list but David Loh is not on it. Could you let me have his contact?
I've tried calling some others on the list but they were unwilling to confirm with me cos its still too far from the date.

hi Gin,

so ur a hokkien too ah? Chuan Tou Deng- wat is this? btw did ur parents ask for a pig leg ah? & also the hongbao for like bringin u up one? called "Shui Sai Leo Pua"

wat is xi pin & pin jin? different ah?

The threads are moving fast..
Have been having magrines for the past two days.. finally no pounding of the head...

Hi Babysheep, Yvonne,

Starting on the revision now.. my dark circles getting big..

Hi Pikota,

You having the solem. before dinner??
I might be doing that for mine..

I guess you are a head hunter??

thanks for ur suggestions on reducing my double chin, have been faithfully working on them, i think it's a teeny wee bit smaller now. i think i'll try blurry's reccomendation of going to shishedo to get them to massage for me hee hee

have another question, anyone know where i can get disposable polaroid cameras? i want to take pic of my guests and then paste their pix in the guest book and then they leave their messages for me.

Thanks....

Here is my experience with my hotel!!!

Well the dinner itself was really bad, it might be worst if not because of my jiemeis and brothers who help to coordinates the whole event... I don know how bad things might get....

Before the day.... everything was smoothly done with the hotel, the wines reaches the hotel on time, the music was testing.... After my hubby came to pick me up, we had a wonderful time with the tea ceremony and out door photo shoot.... then checked into the hotel.... everything went on smoothly....

At about 4.30 pm when my jiemeis arrived at the hotel, I went down to pick them up, on the way down, I went to look at the ballroom which is suppose to be complete decor by 5 pm. The reception is done up, but to surprise that the numbering of the table was wrong, as the number with 4 and 13 suppose to remove from the numbering. So I call up my banquet coordinate and request for the changes.

My Chief coordinator had re-inform the captain not to serve any liquids during the cocktail, and hand over the liquids to the Captain, then it is a busy time for the jiemeis to coordinate the table seating, was really glad that my jiemeis which at the reception done a great job to reschedule the seating arrangement for those who last minutes did not turn up or appear...

Finally for the 1st march in, after the cake cutting, just after we sat down, I was told there are no more red wines (which I had clearly indicated to serve upon request and only slightly more than half a cup) I had the shock of my life.... luckily my coordinators had kept 8 bottles, so they manage to control the liquids while my hubby's brother went to Cold Storages to get more wines.

Then I was told that for my guests who drink need to use the parking couple prior to the entrance of the car park, thought the parking couple was given before hand but no information was told. So my MC and brothers need to do the reimburse of the parking couples!!!

When we was about to get ready for the 2nd March, one of my hubby's guest came up to him and ask why there is not soft drinks. Can you believe it!!! The soft drink was free flow but our guest can come to inform us that there is not soft drinks. And at the VIP table, there is not refill of drinks or hot tea!!!! The explanation is the drinks had used up and on the way for replenishment but the communication between the guest and the waiter was that there is no more drink, that make me so angry!!!!

As we proceed for the photo-takings, I can't believe it by the 5th tables of photo taking, they had completed serving the 2nd last dish, my coordinates need to hold the last dish for us to completed the photo shooting... and while we will having the shooting, the waitress/waiter do not know to move/wait but instead we need to wait for them to move away before the shooting....

After the dinner, I was told for more complain on the service, the waitress/waiter seem to rush to clear the food, while some of the guest feel pressure to finish the food fast. And it took super long for them to replenish the drinks (soft drink or tea) but super fast in filling up wines and hard liquid (from us). They even told one of my guest to pay for scout which was not on the liquids list if he want, instead of politely informing the guest the drink he request is not available whether he want another drink!! And one of the reason of the early deplete of the wines is because of the wrong serving to the guests and use the different type of glass plus refilling before guests requested. So there is high wastage on the wines. Plus they damaged 2 bottle cock of hard liquid!!!

Can you images how terrible I felt through the whole evening, but I really had to thanks to jiemeis and brothers, who helping me to coordinates the whole dinner!!!

Now I still complaining to the hotel, and was really disappointed with their services and responses.... I had already shared my experience with 2 persons which intend to taking up the hotel.... and I will not recommended them to any one....

hi kk
good luck for ur revision, 'jia you'
get it over with and u can concentrate on ur wedding

nope, i'm not a headhunter, used to work for an online jobsite tho, so, know a little bit about job hunting

hi kippy
i found this using the search function of singaporebrides.

david loh : hp 97425005

hope it is the right number, if not, i go home and dig for you

Feroy,

*HUGS*. I am so sorry to hear about your job situation. Just wanna let u know that I totally completely emphathize with your situation. It's so stressful, you feel like just banging your head against the wall in frustration sometimes right?

Like you, I work very long hours for bosses that don't appreciate what u do. In my 3 yrs here, I must have worked a few thousand hours of OT with no OT pay or time off.

In fact, I am supposed to be on half day leave next week to meet my BS designer, but guess what, my boss ask me to cancel my leave!! No way lor, why should I do dat?

As for wedding, I'm already resigned to my fate that I'll probably take at most 2 days' leave before the wedding day itself to rush through all the last min things to do. Honeymoon? I don't even dare to dream / plan for it. Take half day leave, boss also say cannot.

Try looking for a job that suits you. It helps to listen to your inner voice - - it will tell you what you really want to do, deep down in your heart. And follow it, if it's feasible. No point changing to another job only to find that u hate it as well. We spend so many hours at work, we must be happy or else... it will have a bad impact on our moods, etc.

We may be the nicest people in the office, but some of my colleagues have confided that they sometimes turn into hypersensitive, moody, tantrum throwing monsters around their hubbies and families. Just goes to show that work can really impact us very negatively. or positively even, if we really like what we do.

Sorry I very lor-sor. Just want to tell you I be there for u. Feel free to email me anytime to complain / unload if you feel down. My email: [email protected]

hi lorac,
I also never have any facial experience too. so when I went for my first appt, was also an experience~!

wow, the person even give u advice, then can use it at other BS loh, so good
maybe I'll drop by to check out

Hi Poshies,

Sorry to hear about the unpleasant events during your dinner.

Hope you're feeling better now. Lucky for you, you discovered the wrong numbering before the dinner starts & could still manage to salvage the situation.

Hope the hotel will compensate you in one way or another.

just back from lunch...

thx yvonne,for the advise..think i betta do some more research

gals, do you guys know what the hell is the trial makeup for? does it mean that after the trial makeup, if i'm unhappy with the makeup on PS day, I can't request for a change?

HEY YVONNE , i have rec it already... but looks like my arms are slightly bigger then hers .. i am getting more and more worried liao .........

Paulyn…
Digital or normal film is up to u lah
my AD photgrapher oso will be using digital pro cam.. but all of my pro photographers friends prefer to use normal film cos the final output n color will be better

c0co…
dun keep saying I easy going mah…. Mayb its I too tud tud so not much demands either over my hubby or my wedding

kekekkee… ya… so much coincidence… *wink*

feroy…
y feel so down? Wat happen? Boss bully u ah? Me oso feel like leaving my job at times… because I so sianz of doing so much n nothing in return… just hope my hubby be more ‘zheng qi’ so I can be tai tai sooner…

Mindblower…
Dun be paranoid… sometimes all those horror bs stories comes from bridezillas who have over demanding demands… expecting their weddings to be like fairies ball when they are oni paying miserably peanuts for the vendors services…

Its really up to u.. if u feel good and can click with the ppl from U Bridal, go ahead
like me.. I din choose those ‘branded’ shops but I get along well with the ppl there ah

Dun try n negotiate for the suits n gowns for your whole family… u be seen as a bridezilla, trying to tan xian pian yi… $3k is already very cheap package liao even if its oni a new bridal shop

Lynn…
Ya lor… nearly fainted when u appear
too small a world liao… I got tell my hubby and described u to him.. then he go “orh…..” kekkekekeke….

Times really flies… how many years has passed since we last saw each other? I think abt 11 – 12 yrs rite???

Forest…
U work so near me ah? Good good
then in future can meet easily for dinner liao

Kkwai…
Poor thing… u same as me… got migraine… sometimes really feel like go n long piah hor….

Hi Feroy,

We are always here to hear your problems..

Hi Mindblowerz,

The trial one is for you to see if you like the makeup on you and the hairstyle.. You need to try and see before the actual PS and day..
You can tell them what you like or dun like about the makeup and hair on the day you do your trial.
Advise from friends - Better to take pictures and see the effect on photos. Sometimes what you see and the photos might not be exactly the same.

Hi Babysheep,

Dun worry.. we will pray about it?
Loves and hugs..

thanks for your advices... really feels good to be able to come here and talk to you guys abt all these... so far can only really talk to my hubby on this... can't really talk to my colleagues on this as i hold a slightly higher appt and thus, not really nice for the superior to be b***hing to the staff...

yvonne,
i'll email you soon... hmmm... do hope i can get outta here sooon...

forest,
okie, let's cheer each other on... me trying to keep a positive outlook - think more abt the wedding... keeps me happier and more motivated... also, come in here to chat more often

babysheep,
ya, recall that you also work in a slavehouse... same here la... a lot of late nites and weekends burnt... but some of the higher mgt seems to take all these for granted... i know that horrible feeling when you're on leave and then am asked to go back... as though work is always more impt than your personal life... i've a boss who actually told me to forfeit my leave when i remarked that i better clear my leave before year-end last year... he feels that since he's doing that, we shld follow also... it's like we're entitled to leave, but when we take, they start showing face...

but really appreciate all the care and concern shown by u guys... the mere gesture of typing a long msg (nope i dun think you guys are lor sor... you're so sweeeet...) touches me greatly... thanks...

Ivory,

It's a pain in the neck... I think not many people understand how painfull it is until you experience it.. My boss dun understand and tot I kan MC. They are also demanding..

The doc I went ask me to go to hospital to check up on my brain.. I scare.. Din want to go.. He book the appoint for me.. I might be seeking second oppinon.

Mindblowerz...
PS makeup and AD makeup will be very different. so dun use PS makeup to decide ur makeup artisit good or not

gals...
never tell ur makeup artist that u wan to look natural or have a nude face during ur PS.. cos ur photos will turn out with ur face looking very flat and pale
have them do as much conturing as possible n use bold colors (try not to use too much shimering eyeshadow cos ur eyes will look very swollen

Hi Poshies,

Sorry to hear about your bad experience.
Hope they will give you a proper apology and also a good explanation why such things happen.

On the other hand, you have a group of very good friends and brothers who stand by you and help you through to the end of the wedding ceremony. try to focus on what your friends did for you rather than the bad experience caused by the hotel. I guess this might make you feel better.

Got back my AD photos and video. Can't stop myself from looking at them again and again

Will try to have the photos scan when I get over my laziness

Greetings all Oct04 brides!

I m an Oct 04 bride too.. saw tis active thread, super active.. heee.. so i also wan to chap in..

my AD is 2nd Oct 04. hv been hse hunting recently..

nice to c so many Oct04 brides n all of u seem so close to one another. tts nice..

hi mindblower, i went to U bridal b4. but din like them cos they too pushy..
n feel their gowns not very nice.. but tis is only my personal comments.. if u r comfortable wif them, go ahead
no hard feelings ok?

hi feroy,
read abt ur frustrations at work.. hope u can find something better.. hv u try recruitment firms like michael page n robert walters? they r executive search firms, should be suitable for u..

good luck n pls take care..

Hi BlueAngle!
You are a true angle! I called the no. you gave me and David Loh agreed immediately. I was still very worried about not finding the JP. Finally one load of my mind now. Thanks!

BTW, we need to give him an angbao right? how much is acceptable?

wa... so many msgs before i posted...

ivory & kkwai
just wanna say thanks for the encouragement... hope that you guys will hear good news from me soon...

btw, ivory - no la, not missing you for the table... but jus that loongg time nv hear from you... so miss you...

Bz with work..finally get a chance to post a msg..

After yesterday outing..we realised that there are so many coincidences again!! haha
babysheep, I went back to take a look at the sch mag, and finally know who is ur hubby!!
Ya..but we din tok to each other in sch thou.

hi c0co n yvonne,
Okie..i m bringing my camera on fri to my BS. hopefully I am able to take some and show them to u gals during the next outing!

Yvonne, I thot of getting polaroid cameras too. hmm...u could get them easily from those shops developing photos..

hi kk and feory,
Dun let the work affects u too much.
Most importantly, u have already try ur best, sometimes boss juz want to "squeeze" every blood out of us.
Do take care of ur health too.

It's offical, Oct brides are the most 'on' one. Just 2 hrs since last login and wow! so many msg.

Feroy, babysheep and those facing stress at work,
one ear in, one ear out, u can't please anyone. Leave's an entitlement, so if u have nothing urgent, why can't u take 1 day off? It's wedding leh, once in a lifetime. Like wat my previous boss say, if u r not ard company will collapse? if no, then it's perfectly ok for u to go on leave. Sometimes must stand up a bit for your rights if not pple will walk over our heads. *power*

Tks Yvonne, i'm not as bad lah, at least i do get support from my mgr.

Hi Ivory, ya lor... so small world, i must let the other NP gals know u are getting married too. Just recall hor, u told us your love story.. haha... looking back, i can't imagine any guys in sch as so sweet and romantic. :P Ur hubby remember me? hmm.. surprised lah, i was not tt active in volleyball wo..

hi mindblowerz, i think the father's coat shld not be a prob, the most u pay a token sum for dryclean. For ladies, a bit diff. No harm just ask lor, find out if u were to 'rent' how much too. I'm going to bring my mama to shop for her clothes. she's quite excited also. haha..

hi paulyn, dun worry too much abt your arms, some gals have big arms, due to bone, sport etc. I have big arms (relative to body size) cos of too much pumpings in NP. (ivory, u must bear some responsibility to me hor *sob* *sob*) Just try to do toning exercise as u lose wt, must do. Too sudden wt loss without toning will cause 'loose' skin. Looking at your schedule, i'm sure u can achieve your target.

wa.. very long msg, think better stop here and read for more reply. mgr not in today..:P

lala,

good for you, one more thing done !!!

me still trying to finalise all details with my contractor... hope to start work real soon...

skylar,
agree wif... difficult to find something out there that is non-carbo... basically, no rice, no noodles, no bread... only can take meat and vegetables lor... and probably got to prepare your own lunch... heehee...

by the way, you better check with your PS, the trial makeup should be before your PS and not during.... must make sure u get to see the outcome before the PS...