(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Everybody!! Glad that everything is over liao!!
Whew.... Let's all live happily ever after like those fairy tale we read last time!!

I still have not went for my honeymoon!! Dun noe where to go and hubby said dun waste too much money on honeymoon!!
He dun like to fly...

BlueLake, you sure this special person is your guests?? Kekkee...
On my wedding, there is this grp of 4-5 uncle and aunty, not say very old, coming for my dinner. We cannot find their names on the guest list. Then, they took out the cards to prove they went to the right place. Checked, correct leh... only to realised that the wedding should be next day!!
Lucky, they had not give the <font color="ff0000">ang bao</font> yet!!

aureus, welcome here. It is okay lah!! Congrats on your coming wedding!
Hmm... yap, about time to plan for your wedding liao!! Whew, it will be a long process, but try to enjoy it as much as you can

hi paulyn,
u just post ur wedding details here n i will update into the table
the table is maintained by me

Yvonne...
wat did ur friend got for u? me intending to go China or Bangkok oso... to see if there's any nice nice favours to bring back

aiya... wat else u wan me to write? i more than 3 weekd out of contact with u guys liao n the topics i dunno how to follow mah.... so cant contribute anything lor...

bo bian lah... if my sup say i oni got 1 day off then i got 1 day off lor....

hi ivory!
U'RE BACK!!!! wow... only 1 day of rest?!?!?! must b some BIG events tt ur co is handling!! anyway, do take care leh... dun tire urself out! *HUGZ*

yes yes.. wan to share with u my details... i've finally decided on silverlining.. my first appt is 28th march.. (very late hor.. but the designer assured me tt we'll b on time!
).. my studio and AD photographer is The Edge... PS is in July... so now, at least i ve most of the things firmed up liao... can rest my mind liaoz!! kekekeke..
oh but hor, now its my turn to farn abt the gowns design.. really ve no idea wat i wld like!!!

hi yvonne,
i see.. tt time when ivory had her appt, i happened to b gog down to jurong east mah.. tts y she offered me to join her so tt i can get a feel of wats happening for 1st appt... kekeke...
n jus like u lor.. i also end up choosing a central BS...

hi hi forest...
not some big events lah... just that i have 4 events continuosly for 14 days so cant rest lor... now is end of all the events but i have to round up the accounting... hai...

feel like taking leave to stay at home n rest my brain cells 1st before starting to burn my brain cells again....

dun farn abt the gown designs lah... if u cant decide, we meet up one day n i pass u all the designs that i previuosly saved so u can have something to work on lor

Anyone planning to have solemnization outside ROM? Do you manage to get any JP? Cos I've been calling and no one agrees to commit in Jul.

Hi Manolo,
Did the shoot with Sophia. The team is great and I really enjoyed the whole process. Have not seen the pics yet. Will share with you once I get it

Wow, you're really fast. I only confirm the venue 2 weeks ago. :P

Ju : I was blessed to have a friend who runs a florist and she takes charge of all floral for the events. I didn't even know what she was giving me. She was the one who insist that I had 2 bouquets as my gowns' colours were totally contrasting (white, bright red and blue/black).

Cawaii : True. Since we've not met the co-ordinator, we thought we'll wait till selection and decide.

hi ivory
today's gathering is at plaza sing, meet outside cafe cartel at 6.30pm, try and make it if u can. but u'll need to get the hp #s of 1 of the girls who are going so that u can at least try and contact them if u can't find them. i can't make it today, sigh

my wedding favors? my friend got me these floating candles in the shape of hibiscus, something like http://www.floatinglights.com/product_info.php/products_id/139. had wanted them in the shape of flip flops cos i thought they're quite unique but she couldn't find them so she got hibiscus for me instead. cos my wedding will have a poolside theme, since it'll be next to the pool, so, my friend suggested these as wedding favours.

i think bangkok might be a better place to shop for wedding favours cos it's nearer and cheaper and the worksmanship is better

hi forest
great minds think alike

lala,

no, me onie settled my wedding gown and teadress design... both bustier but teadress has another toga (think spelt this way... hahahaha). so my design refuse to do another bustier... she say some more similar to wedding gown, then not intesting when i do the second march-in...

cannot take thin straps like spagetti.... so may consider halter instead...

oh, my teadress is orangie yellow in colour...

lydia,

which part of Seng Kang?? me in Anchorvale...

so fun... our AD is on the same day and we both in Seng Kang... on that day, must keep a lookout for another bridal car... maybe the beautiful bride in the other bridal car is you leh...

hi chloe

actually my AD was supposed to be on 23rd Oct. but it clashes with my brother's horoscope so we took 30th.

so fun...chijmes is a very nice place for a wedding.

just a tip for you....if hdb gonna announce a WIS, usually they will remove the area from the HDB website...since they need to take stock. yah I was one of those who q overnight for the SK flats. i was in japan that week and straight after I touch down, I went and q wif my hubby. was #380!!!! didn't manage to get a 5 room so we got an exec instead.

NTU's exam will be ard that period, end Oct. NUS will start abit later somewhere in Nov.

this week I am on 1 week's mc...so more active than usual

i wanna tone up....arms flabby too...but cannot don't eat..
especially this week when my mum and dad have been feeding me abit to well....

hi winnie,

no prob! "jia(1) you(2)"! dun over diet hor! wait left with skin only not nice liao..hee

hi hp,

yup! i did try the gowns at flamingo. even after trying so many gowns at different BS, it still managed to make me go 'wow'!

we bought a resale flat and had it renovated by my father's friend who's a contractor. good and bad lar cos he gave me quite a no. of free things and when not happy asked my dad to talk to his friend. he completed the place in 2-3 weeks! thatz a yr ago liao. dun think i can handle so many things at the same time. sure get headache and can't do anything properly.

thatz why i "pei(4) fu(2)" you....

err hello..shy shy 1st time here... just wanted to say hi to al the 2004 brides..
i noted me same as questy!!!
wedding - oct 30
bs - J &amp; C
wow so exciting to c so many brides..wat u did with the chart n all is great!

sorry to butt in but its really great to see so much activity! I have been out of action with regards to my wedding and have not yet planned anything other then bookin the BS hehhee so looks like I can learn and share a lot here too.. hope u guys dun mind...
30 oct is really packed with weddings no wonder no more space 4 dinner liao.. but we dun mind, can do lunch or beach party ;)

hi ivory!! i miss u too!!
will be looking forward to see u tonight too!!

hi yvonne, it's definately easier to customise as much as possible but it also means it'll cost more so must choose which one we customise, which we buy OTR. btw, Kenneth has yet gotten back to me. Help me ask ask can? I think i shld get my keys in Jun/Jul.

Hi paulyn
actually it's my lovenest tt's in YCK. My new hse is Nuovo, the EC near the MRT. waited 3 yrs for it, neck long long liao.. :P

okie, gotta go, see ya later.

<font color="0077aa">Cawaii, we got someone to choose the dates for various occasions such as an chuang, GDL and AD. As far as I know, my an chuang date and GDL are not of the same day. My an chuang date is a couple of days earlier than GDL.

onee, *envy*envy*!!</font>

hi bebe
welcome
just come in here and share ur thoughts whenever u want
wow, another bride getting married on 30 Oct, that makes it a total of 9

yah, practically all the dinner venues are booked. if u want a lunch reception, i think u should check early as well, cos don't know for what reason it's such an auspicious date

hi lynn
actually, it really depends on where u get ur OTR furniture, some of them can be more expensive than ur MTM furniture
Have u started looking at interior mags for reference? that's a good starting point.

kenneth's working on my place now. he just started laying the protective paper on my floor yesterday. ok, will get him to revert to u, will be meeting with him this thur to finalise all the lighting pts and work needed to be done.

u know, our reno is only about $6.3k but the changing of power/electrical points will most likely bring it to $7.7k cos all wires are concealed in condo, so, it requires hacking work, so, make sure u look thru ur power points carefully before changing them. if the position of the pts is ok, just leave it.

also, if u plan to home those home entertainment system and u want to hang it from the ceiling, u've to decide them early cos if u plan to do false ceiling, ur contractor will need to lay the wires for the sound system first. if u need info on where to get these wire and reasonably priced sound system, let me know.

hi ivory,
u r forever so nice leh..
kekekeke.. too bad i cant make it for the outing tonite... but will try my best to make it for the next outing.. so, if u r gog to the next outing, mayb i can get some ideas frm u???

hi yvonne,
kekekek.. ya.. but central is more convenient for us...

welcome bebe,
wow.. u're another 30 Oct bride!!! no shy!! we're all very frenly in here..

hi Ivory,
aiyo..still nid to ask how much meh??
Thot u shd know..:p
hey, can u join us tonite?

hi Yvonne,
Thanks, i have c0co's num. Juz worried that i might miss u gals.

wow, u got ur wedding favors..gd for u..at least u have 1 thing off ur head..not KS lah..better to prepare early..

okie, c ya gals tonite!

hi ivory,
if possible, do take 1 or 2 days lve to charge ur batteries!!! dun overwork urself ah!! take care ya!!! get ur hubby to 'teng' u more.. 'hug' u more lah.. like tt the heart very sweet liao... wun b so stressed over the loss of those burnt brain cells...

kekeke... me getting 1 more off day tmr...

my sup see me so stone stone the whole day she say i can get 1 more day off tmr
yeah... can sleep whole day lor... yesterday i sleep whole day oso not enuf

Yvonne...
6.30pm a bit late for me cos i have dance class at 7.30pm
so i guess cant join them tonite oso... me going to have dance class everyday from now till Sept performance... oni days free are Mon &amp; Thur evenings

floating candles ah... hmm... not bad for poolside theme wor
nice nice..

i prefer china art n crafts mah... then so much more cheaper if i get from distributors
not even $0.20 each leh...

hi bebe...
wat abt other details so that i can update the table?

gals... tonite dun think can join u guys lah.. i have to be off by 7pm if i meet u guys... how???

hey any1 of u r school teacher (primary or secondary). I wanna knw when is the final school exam this year. Coz i dont 1 my wedding date to coincide with the school exam... thanks.
Am deciding to either have my wedding in Oct 16 or Oct 23.

hi everyone, thx! i just started planning my wedding...late rite... my details r:
date 30 oct 2004
place - church then rasa sentosa
bs - j &amp; c
ad photos - by old friend
new home - may/june, Katong

oops forgot 2 mention, no dates yet for PS, cuz i haven't even looked at my gowns

wil let u know once i go n choose them..

btw have anyone plan honeymoon yet?
and anyone getting house and move in b4 ad?
me thinking wat to do cuz my house coming 1st..

Hey Bebe, actually i wanted to have my church wedding cum dinner at Rasa too.. but too bad all the Sat from Sept till end of the year are taken up

forest...
dun say i nice lah... since the info already sitting in my PC i might as well share it
no nid to wait until next outing oso can lah.. we can always just meet up, u n me, for kopi mah

lynn / blurq...
PM me ur hp nos. leh... then i can call u gals whether im going or not...

hi piglets,
can update for me.wedding venue GWC,bridal is sophia wedding collection.
thanks.BTW,my PS will be on 30 april.

Hi Ivory, so the table is maintained by you. That's a well done job. Very detailed. :P
So you are also at Hyatt. Who is your coordinator?

Things for you to update in the table (hehe)
Animal yr: H
x, W:Dragon
lovenest: Off AMK Ave 1
First Appt at BS: 3 Mar 04
PS: 23 June 04

Will update again.

hi forest
yup, central lcoations near mrts are best
i guess that's why eventho there are so many BS along this tangjong pagar stretch, they can still manage to survive

hi blurq
don't worry, i'm sure u won't have problems finding them, look for a bunch of pretty brides-to-be

hi ivory
oh, another day off tomorrow, good for u. hey, maybe this is the trick, look stone the whole day and ur sup will give u more rest

yah, my favours are actually very cheap, only 35 cents each, and they are individually packed, very nicely done as well. if i were to buy it here, will cost about 3 for $10!

hi ivory
i can't make it tonight also, maybe we arrange another day either on Mon or THur so that u can make it?

hi bebe
i've got the keys to my place already and will move in by end of this month. will be 6 months before my AD. both sets of parents ok with it cos ours is a condo, already started paying the maintenance, will be a waste not to move in and make full use of the facilities

hi chinwoon
will u be having MTM gowns or OTR? if MTM, best for ur to bring samples of what u like, then get them to let u try and decide from there. if OTR, also good to bring some styles so that they can narrow down ur choices quickly.

hi Chinwoon,
my Hyatt coordinator is Andy... very nice guy

Yvonne...
hehe.. cannot always look stone stone.. wait they fried me cuttlefish then i cham ah...

ya boy... must meet up with u another day man... u can PM me their hp nos? me think me can just pop down for a quik yakky yak then go for my class...

hi ivory,
good!! ve a good rest tom!!!

u r indeed nice mah... okies... ONZ!!! btw, where's ur wk plc??? so tt i know where to arrange...
i hve ur mobile.. so can always sms u to arrange!!!

hi yvonne,
yeah.. tg pagar is considered pretty convenient, cos its near to the mrt mah... but mine is at liang court leh.. kekek..

Hi Yvonne, mine WG is OTR. Only EG is MTM. Anyway i will bring some samples down tomorrow.. hee..

Ivory: Oh, Mine too. But Andy seems busy. He just finished with the aerospace thingy last sunday.

hi chloe, really? too bad... i must be lucky then.. but oso cuz i am doing a morning church ceromony followed by reception &amp; lunch - so prob dats why managed to get bookin... I prefered the upper level ballroom, cuz can see beach and sea... dinner must have been booked fully in all ballrooms by now...but at lunch time we get to enjoy the view

forest...
me working ard Tanglin Mall

Chinwoon...
aiya.. aerospace thingy is busy for all the hotels mah...

u can always leave voice mail or email him.. he will definitely return call to u.. usually he starts work ard 10+am

hi ivory

i tried PM-ing u but it said u don't accept PM? i've just emailed C0co's number to u, she's the main co-ordinator. and what a coincidence, she came by my office just as i was about to email to u. she knows that i'll be giving u her number

Hi Annie,

My house will complete renovation &amp; carpentry work by this weekend... thereafter, have to do washing up liao ... new place is at Sembawang.

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fitting - PS date - our home
lala - 16 sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture - March - May - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - Seng Kang
dae - 19 sept - Hyatt - ??
skylar - 21 sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link
gerlynn - 23 sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - Mar - Jun - Tiong Bahru
dabee - 23 sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative
kc sunshine - 26 sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - first appt - feb / ps - jul
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

hi bebe
if that's the case, then move in 1st, it's very common now, a lot of my friends do that too
don't let ur maintenance fee go to waste. invite all ur friends over to make full use of the facilities while it's still new and does not have full occupancy

kippy,
I will b having my solemnizaiton outside rom. I ve book David Loh quite sometimes back. Did you try calling him?

I am having my ps tml. Praying hard gd weather cos been raining this few days...

BlueAngel,
Oh so coincident? Did you check out where ur col's sis having her dinner? hehe

Hey so you decided on ur ID?

Butterfly,
Mine is blk 646, urs?

Hi Kippy,

I recall you can download a list from the ROM website. The list has numbers in them. If all else fails, consider changing the timing but keep it on the same day. David Loh did mine last July and he is very good!

Hi Zenn,

PS tomorrow? That is fast. Mine only in May and I just went for my 1st fitting last Sat. Yah, I also praying to have good weather for my PS else have to pay extra for everything!

My house renovation already completed last year. I bought a resale flat with minimum renovation.

Hi BlueAngel,

Oops! I must b confused -paiseh- My bs said this yr alot of ppl wedding so encourage me to ve my ps earlier. More time for photographer too

So hows ur first fitting?

hi lorac,
when u tried gown at flamingo, the person not pushy huh? I very scare of pushy salesperson, so dare not go BS to ask for gown trying.

beside, I feel so pai seh if the BS let me try some gown but I did not sign up their package after trying

Woohhhh
really happening now this thread, hehehe.... as for the non-carbo diet rite? i think it should work but frankly, its hard not to find carbo leh, coz like wat LALA say, guo tiao is also carbo.
For those of u all out there trying the non carbo diet rite?? can u all kindly like share share wat do u all eat actually for the whole day??
coz i find it really hard to avoid Carbo, everywhere is carbo lor... Sigh....

Eternity/Gin,
good luck, 2 more days to ur facials! =)

Hi Kokopooh,
u had ur trial makeup on ur first fitting? thats fast!
well, i had already went for my first fitting but not yet for the trial, should be during PS i guess

as for the list, i realize that many of us stay in SengKang!! heheee... me too!! =)
name - date - venue - BS - 1st fitting - PS date - our home
lala - 16 sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture - March - May - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - Seng Kang
dae - 19 sept - Hyatt - ??
skylar - 21 sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - Mar - Jun - Tiong Bahru
dabee - 23 sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative
kc sunshine - 26 sept - Peninsula Hotel - White Link
kokopooh - 28 sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - first appt - feb / ps - jul
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

ANOTHER IMPT THING TO ASK U ALL
can i check with u all here for those traditional custom of the "Guo Da Li" any advise? coz my hub is a teochew while i am a hokkien??
Totally blurred on this!!!

hi all oct-04 brides,

i'm a newbie to the forum..just wanna say hi! looking at the thread, seemed like you all have signed up with a bridal studio liaoz...this is so nerve wrecking as i have not sign up yet and my big day is 30 Oct! anyone of you heard of the new U Bridal?