(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
piglets..thanks for sharing, ur bomb shelter is nice after hiding, hehehe
. You knw ur square area?
The cartoons in your bathroom is stcikers?

Hi Bin Bin,

Thank you for sharing with me the photos, there are really well taken and beautiful. Both you and your hb looks great in those pix.u looks great in your wedding gown.

Hi Piglets, I m staying at 448, mayb we have met wifout knowing each other. heeheee....

secretgarden, my hubby in the IT line but i'm nt. he likes to do such stuff loh

wah... u got lotsa qns bout my WG leh. one by one ah
what's princess cut? what's circular skirt?

no details yet. 1st fitting will be to try out my gown. thereafter, den we'll decide wat to sew on the gown
i'll go for something simple. nt too fanciful, else i can't take it. hahahaha

wa... you ladies sound so much more experienced... me got zero exp... first time planning a wedding..

kkwai,
that's great... your own favours... wat items do u have in mind?

Hi butterfly & btb04,

yipee... we share the same day.we just decided on this day ard CNY period so now rushing like mad to check out design for WG & EG.

Yes I need recommendation on AD photographer as well.

Hi Ryenn,

Welcome to this thread I m new as well. Mayb u can check out Home & Deco in the forum, they may have better recommendation for u regarding reno packages.

hi neece,

i took a look at Avail Lite's website, the pics v good!!!

how much did you pay roughly for the AD photography?

Hi btb04,
Thanks for the warm welcome! Where is your wedding venues? So how's preparation for you?

I haven't got any actual day photographer yet. Maybe ask my friends to do it. So not that expensive.. He heee.. Have you gotten your bridal boutique yet? Which one are you using? I want to alter my gown. I bought the gown in Australia. Now still looking around for a good and cheap alteration..

Hi Ryenn,
You just got a new house? Me too! I went for the WIS about 2 months ago. Then i got a flat in Punggol. My friend is doing the renovation. He's an interior designer.. So where's your house?

Hi ernie you got mail.

Smallonion 90sg ft.
The stickers you at those selling DIY thing for your hse.. Is good waterproof and it very lasting.

Hi Ernie,
So you're a july 3rd bride too? Woooww! That is so interesting! So many of us! Ha haa! So where are you going to hold you wedding at?

hi kkwai
yup, i feel the same as well, was more excited about other people's weddings than mine. one of the friends i did the wedding for is now trying to return the favour. keeps asking me what i need and comes up with different ideas for me, i keep telling her still long way to go, hee hee (exactly what i did to her last year, pestering her about her wedding)

hi feroy
no lah, just simple wedding stuff, never did anything complicated, so, still a novice

haha... secret garden,

u v funny leh.. hehehe.... we can go for a "salad" buffet... all jian fei ;p

slowly lah... u v busy w reno and gown now right? ur first appt is tmr is it??!!! excited or not??
after ev thing more or less settled then think of HM. anyway i suspect there'll be another small natas fair in sept.

u finish the policewomen serials liao ah??? i wan!!!
hahaha...

piglets, u gg holiday ah? go where? how come u said go holiday come back apr liao? hehe.

Oraia

No lah i mean after wedding , settle everything and HM more or less it oredi april 05.. So by the time, you wait for awhile your hse will be comin

oraia

Might me goin on a small holiday in April.. Goin Hongkong... My hubby goin there to work so i follow him for a short trip...

hi piglets,

where got so fast? my hse ready in 2006 leh... *counts with fingers* hahaha... at least 30 mths fr now leh... heee...

wah!!!!!!! gg hk!!!!! *shiok*

Hi ladies, Congratulations. I am also Dec04 bride. Still sourcing for BS.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

Hi Feroy, Yvonne,

I have some in mind. but till then might change again... some of them is from magaz. Like sweets, candies, or soaps.
I did my own wedding pillow too :P
I am more the "handy" person. If got time, will try to personalise my gifts to friends.
Almost wanted to bring back few kG of lavender from Aus to do the sachets of them.. Too bad, they were not in seasons.

I think maybe now not so kan cheng, maybe towards the date. will be.. hopefully won't stress over it :P

so many brides getting married on 3rd july!

i am getting nervous whether 4th july is the correct auspicious date.

cos when i get the date from the sifu, the chinese calendar not out yet. so my in laws look at an unofficial chinese calendar.

*nervous*

I am a 4th July bride.

Hotel : Raffles Town Club
Bridal : Jawn Ever After
Studio / Outdoors : Linn Kong
Actual Day Photographer : still searching
Actual Day Videographer : still searching

Actually the above info can be updated in profile.
So when you click on my Nick, you can see the info liao.

Soap, glad to know you same day as me! I was getting worried! Ted Wu must be expensive! How much is the package? *swoon*

oraia,
He offer $1200, and add $280 (if I rem correctly) for a 'highlights' album. We haven't decided on the extras yet, so just placed a deposit first. Will confirm the package later on.

piglets,
wah.. ur hse really well colour-coordinated.. and made gd use of spaces..

Neece

My hse is very simple oni... Cos i want it to be cosy.... and the place so small... So di it this way loh...

Thanks of you compliment.

hi joan,
welcome!

which BS you looking or have visited liao? what about photographers? whose works do you like?

oink oink,
cant stand you sitiing there shaking legs! haha

still can go holiday while we stressing here

so your HM is in Apr 05? go where? or you referring to oraia?

wow! so good your kitchen top can be fitted by 1 big slap of the granite
no wonder so nice!

y you say website no one will RSVP lei???

hi neece,

yew kwang < $1k? like how much? you still rem? me forget liao...

you in IT line? i mean exactly what you wanted to do... any contacts you know that can help? or can i learn myself? from where?

hi brambles,
wow so good! your hubby in IT so can DIY. me n him dunno anything leh
can help?

nv, abt my qns on your WG, once it's ready you post n show us, then i can ask more specific questions!

hi oraia,
ya imagine we all losing wt, so cannot eat liao

so where can we go for non-fat dinner???

hi oraia, u like shelties too! yep yep they are very very intelligent doggies, easy to train too hehheee... but coz now we dun have much constant contact with him we will need to reinforce our training once in a while. hey! u know, me and FH always wanted to get a golden retriever! but we know that staying in a hdb flat will restrict his growth and personal space...so i dun wish to subject him to that loh>>
so gotta give that idea up. you leh? so good if can own one hor?? :P we are thinking of buyin another sheltie to keep him company hahahhaa.... u wanna see his pic? i upload one of him during his birthday hehehee....

btb04, sending u soon...

Secret Garden

My frend oso do a web for themselves but nobody seem to bother to RSVP through net... I still think calling them personally is nicer.

Anyway it good to have website that everyone can just view from there....

Hi Kokchien,

I meeting up with Javalink this week, I have the quotations for smiling orchid as well.

Are u printing a separate chuch invite? Mine is on 2 days, so I need 2 sets of invites. 1 for banquet and 1 for the church wedding.

Btw, I ordered a ring pillow thru the website, you got yours yet?

Secret Garden

So bored wif my work... At least no stress won't pop pop pimple....

but im a person who nid to be busy, can't stand doing nothing. My collegues say im stupid...
Im a busy person, don't like to sit down and do nothing. Finish learning all the job scope in this company.

Feeling of leaving, but due to comittment after wedding than decide.

Hi Piglets!

Can share with me the link to see yr hse? The kitchen wall tiles are about the same as mine. I live in Woodlands. Guess all premium flats r about the same. Mine is also 4rm.

I am thinkin of custom-made a black granite coffee table. I luv yr black granite. How expensive is it? Otherwise i hv to drop my idea...

My email [email protected]

secret Garden

No lah refering to Oraia.

For mine i confirm, we be goin Korea after wed.
Than in april 05 he goin milan, i will go japan for a week. Go back Sing than fly to Milan second honeymood

hi binbin,
you all talking about dogs?
me love dogs too!
we have a jack russell at home.. old liao though
he is well trained though, knows how to salute, sit, stay, n have ling2 xing4
i love him alot. but after i get married, he will be left with my parents as my mum loves him and cant bear to part with him... so ...
me like golden too but must have big place for him to move and must bring him for lots of exercise n walks, not easy else will hai4 him hehe

can i see your shettie? i have 1 good friend who kept 2 shetties very very cute!!!

Hi Eternity,

Well, for the PS rite? i think its the same lor, like maybe 2-3 places only.... not too many places lor, i think that is how they works.....
me PS in June most prob, so nothing in mind yet leh....Sigh.....
I think i know wat u mean by those abstract kinda thing, but in SG quite hard leh... so small

:-) u got mail again....

hi binbin,

yup... i lurrrvveee retrievers!! so cute and handsome!! actually hor, there are ppl who *secretly* keep retrievers in flats ;p

yeah, i oso like shelties
very nice dog also! one of my friends has one!! so handsome. hehe. so far, fr what i gather, petshop owners tell me ECs got no restrictions on retrievers, so we'll see how. hehe. if cannot, we may get a sheltie
then our doggies can make friends. hehehe.

yeah yeah!!! i want to see pic!!!
u wan to email me? [email protected]. or load here oso can haha.

hi piglet,

hey, convenient to share their web links? me wanna take a look for reference if possible... :P
ya, i think more to share than to RSVP... normally Iwould call the couple too

y u so bored? how long you been with the firm? maybe can start looking ard? then when got opportunity, can hop hop hop
but right now, no move is better than big move. else you need to adapt to new env, new ppl, new job scope, very stressed one. wait i dun c oink oink here liao

wah, u so good hoh, like everyday also HM... how long your korea trip? going skiiing?

hi oraia,
me havent finished the serial. trying my very best now on episode 28 out of 40.... but preparing you liao

Hi Secretgarden

Korea is abt a weeks loh... Wanted to try skiing leh.. Heehee... Wait leg broken come back sing...

Oraia
Abt the police show , oraia i have to lend you later... Sorie. my granny want to see. Very fast one. You wait for a mths hor...

Piglets,

Thank you for sharing your pix. Your hse has been done up very nicely. Yah we may have met in CCK u know cos both our parents' hse so near to each other. My new place is in CCKC whereas your is in Bt Panjang. Is your a 5-rm D&amp;B flat or premium? Mine is a std.But all renovation done ardy, 1 load off my mind. Now concentrating preparation for my July wedding den aft that can move to my new hse liao.

hugs

Hi butterfly,

I m planning to hold my wedding dinner at amara hotel. Still negotiating with them, damn hard to get discount manz. Wat abt you? Where are you holding your wedding dinner? How's preparation going?

hi oraia and secretgarden hehehhee....yah doggie talk.
oraia yep i know some ppl secretly keep. we did consider that, but the point is we dun wish to be unfair to the dog loh. even if we can satisfy our own desire to own a retriever, we cannot let him enjoy the best that he needs....the walks, the space, the open space running. though we have space for him to run around at home, but heard from our groomer that nothing beats open field or a garden..
u so good, EC allow huh? hehhee....must show us photo of ur retriever next time kae?

here's a pic of Prince. hope it is not too blur..
41730.jpg

oink oink,

I will try to finish the show asap n return to you okie.. me trying my best liao
got the 5th part not?

choy! wont leg broken one lah! skiing fun! must try but wear more clothes hoh

ya, better dun qing1 ju3 wang4 dong4 1st... after wedding then see

oh no too big. i dun have software here to resize it for internet download..
sorrie hehehehhee... :P actually the "cake" was meant to be on a plate, so that we can make it into a cake shape. but we did not have any paper plates left in our new home that time, so gotta put into a bowl hahhahhaa.. the love letter is his candle..
he guai guai sit there when we asked him to "stay", even though can see he wants to gobble it up liaoz....

hi binbin,
wow! prince so cute!!! n handsome! how old liao?
so how often you ned to bring him for grooming? shed alot of fur not?

hey, any more pics? the more the merrier!

piglets, no no no!!! :P that's a common misconception. a Sheltie is NOT a lassie. Lassie in the old show is actually a COLLIE. not a sheltie. a sheltie is bred in the Shetland highlands where generations of breeding and evolution resulted in a sheepdog breed that is nimble, intelligent, affectionate, extremely loyal to their owners, and smaller in size and more agile than their sheepdog cousins...