(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
thanks twinkleglint~!

meagan,
why u choose Qing? can share? is it because of the designs, photography, competitive price or friendly & helpful people?

Hi twinkleglint!!

Seems tat both of us r quite similar...we live in woodlands, wedding banquet in Pan Pac and getting married in Dec 04!! My block number is 690..

In fact i did consider Whitelink..hehee...but i decide to look around first...

Hi c0co,

My SIL used to work in DR HAUSKA. She say the pdt is v gd. She is using those pdts herself even though she no longer working there. Sun Yan Zi oso go to their counter for facial and SIL told me that there's some improvement in her poor complexion.

all, i went to read on past posting and decide to do a summary... then easier for us to remember who's AD is when and blah blah blah.... but some folks have not been actively participating in this thread liao...

nevermind, here it goes...

by the way, if i had taken down some information wrongly, let me know....

name - date - venue - BS
mandy - 18 sept - ?? - yvonne creative
eternity - 19 sept - laguna country club - camellia hatue couture
dae - 19 sept - hyatt - ??
skylar - 21 sept - plaza hotel - ??
gerlynn - 23 sept - hyatt - camellia haute couture
annie - 23 sept - furama - flamingo bridal
dabee - 23 sept - century roxy - seven heaven bridal
gintonic - 23 sept - hyatt - yvonne creative
marilyn - 25 sept - peninsula hotel - santiago
yshu - 25 sept - rasa sentosa - dang
ralphine - 26 sept - sheraton towers - wedding news
kc sunshine - 26 sept - peninsula hotel - whitelink
kokopooh - 28 sept - sheraton towers - bridal veil
niv - 28 sept - ?? - ??

skylar,

that is a veri long update u haf... but hey it's great to keep one another updated.. maybe can also set as a reminder wat we have forgotten!! heehee....

by the way, u haven't tell us which bridal studio u wif leh...

i haven't gone for 1st fitting... onie had my first appt before CNY, so now waiting around lor... my PS will be in mid-May but haven't gone ard scouting for PS location...

many of us are the in mist of engaging the right people for our reno...

oh, talking about beauty... me oso haven't done anything about my face... how ah?? aiyah, must go for facials ah?? die ah, so many things to do... and must spend $$ somemore...

any tips from anyone huh??? anyone like me, don't haf the habit of going for facial and haven't started??? :p

niv,
for me i have wedding gown, evening gown, and tea-dress... 3 sets in all... asked my BS before i signed up if can have extra gowns for PS, she says can lah, but she won't do alteration... so subjected to wat i can fit in on the rack....

then i think think think, out there in the sun so hot and tired liao, then wif all the perspiraion, very sianz to change oso... so i think most likely will only change among the three sets that i haf....

if you wan, think for studio shoot maybe can lor, since you are in an air-conditioned environment... for outdoor, maybe not.... that's my thinking lah, too messy....

hi meagan
his work quite creative n he is easy going.....

actually videography is quite impt for me since they capture motion n nowadays videography is going into those montage kind n wif highlights....but now we have jornalistics photography so i cut down on the amount/budget i m paying for videography. then i came across earnest those another frd, n the is offering promotion so i sign up lor

hi poshies,
I went to the park just next to my hse in the morning to take some outdoor pics. No driving needed for the helpers and I get to take pics in my WG.

If you staying at Jurong, Chinese garden is not such a bad idea, can also consider Little Guilin at Bukit Batok or Bukit Batok Nature Park.

We had a photographer, digital camera photographer and videographer. Its best that you can have a digi camera photographer so that its easier to do a dinner slideshow of the morning events which is what we did.

By the way, gals, need to prepare a Champagne pouring song too.

i was on leave today, been out the whole day settling stuff for my new place, that's why no sound from me hee hee

hi nickel
so how? managed to get anything from city hall? like i'd told u in my sms, since my hubby's pretty fussy, i just buy whatever he wants when we go shopping. he's not a shopaholic, unlike me, so, it's ok lah, once in a while he'll get a shirt or pants when robinsons has sale, so, not too ex also
this way, everyday can be V day also

an interesting idea that my friend had for v day a couple of years back. both her husband and herself shared to buy a digital camera, the good ones, not those $100-$200 type. They call it an investment for their future, the camera is to capture their lives together. so, nickel, since u're going to go thru customary this year, this may be a good idea, ie if neither of u own a digital camera yet

no prob, i'll beep u when i'm at sothys next sat

hi blurq
no prob, we all have the same goals here, ie to look pretty on our big day, so, just share with u what i know, i'm not expert also hee hee, but i'm really happy that i can be of help to u
u can rest assured that the sothys people can make u pretty on ur big day.

but just a bit of warning, they can tend to be a bit pushy closer to ur big day, telling u that u should go more frequently. they mean well but sometimes, u may not have as much time and ur budget might be tight also.

so, it's really up to u, if u feel that ur skin condition is pretty stable, don't have to go as frequently, just keep it to once a month and maintain ur daily routine, that should be sufficient. since u're starting ur facial now, i think ur skin should be quite alright come Oct.

hi kkwai
oh, sorry about lamer, i thought that would work since my ex-colleague swears by it, guess it's really up to the individual. hee hee, no lah, me no expert, just that i have a lot of friends who've done different stuff before, so, i know abit here and there lor. hmm... what about trying good old traiditional remedies like damp tea bags and cucumber?

hmmm... i agree with nickel, it's quieter these couple of days, unlike last fri. hee hee, everyone's most probably busy catching up with work after last fri's active posting

hi nickel

thks! maybe this website too many coco liao.....

ya...u all have too mani mails liao...couldn't catch up wif all so i usually chat at GHA.....

hi eternity, mandy, niv, skylar:
i have been going out with my gfs and also busy with work too tired to use PC when i am home. just wan to lay on my bed and sleep.....

eternity: thanks for the update for who when which bs which venue....
i MTM my 3 gowns cos i think i couldn't find any OTR. they should be ready by end of this month. PS would be in may. my hubby n i decide to take only indoor shots with our two precious doggies.
we have already shifted to our new place 2 years ago. we ROM four years ago. wow time flies.
actually i am very lazy, we din wan to hold the customary wedding at all. now we are doing it for the sake of our parents. we just wan to get over it asap. i din go for any facials, or scrubs, not intend too. dun wan to waste $$.
have you gals thought what flowers to use for your PS and AD? i thinking of using purple cala lilies or fusion pink big orchids. any suggestions?

name - date - venue - BS
skylar - 21 sept - plaza hotel - ??
ralphine - 26 sept - sheraton towers - Yvonne Creative
niv - 28 sept - ?? - ??

hi hp & moonlight

i din go around sourcing for BS,my hubby & i registered for a wedding show to get more info, in the end, we signed up everything there .. including my dinner venue & WL is the only BS that we talked to ... guess the sales were too persuasive!! oops we cant believe dat either! when we told our parents & frenz, they were like wow! saying dat we made decisions too fast! so initially quite worry but we have 2 frenz who had their BS with WL too & they said dat WL is fine ... so dat put our hearts at ease ... phew

well, we shd have constrained ourselves to look around & compare packages ...

name - date - venue - BS
skylar - 21 sept - plaza hotel - White Link
niv - 28 sept - ?? - ??

Hi Eternity, DaBee, Mandy, Kokopooh, Anni, Gerlynn, Niv…..

ya hor, i forgot my BS, hehehe.... add it up liao, so KC Sunshine, same as me leh!!!! thats exciting! =)

Hi Niv,
u sign up with Adonis ah? how? the ICO2 good bor? me not started with anything yet leh but thought that I might need spa more than facial.... coz too stressed out man!!

Hi Eternity,
ya lor, facial quite important lor i think, coz its ur big day eh!!! mustn't forgot about our glorious face man! hahahahaa.... but most facial all quite expensive lor i think!! Sigh..... where to find $$$???

Hi Dabee,
hmmmm....... ur quite a simple girl lah, but for ur flowers rite? u will need to see wat gowns, wat kinda colors lor, coz ur gowns & flowers must go together lor i think..... hmm... if i see anything nice, will post it up here ya!

Thanks Nickel! Hee... yup... my wedding on 16/18 oct. hehe... sori ah... a bit slow... dun work around computers... thats why can only log in once a day. haha

hi nicole... ya... this website has many many cocos. actually my doggie is called coco and it has been my nick for quite a long time. haha... love her so much cant think of other nicks :p

Thanks gals... u gals are really sweet.. thanks for replying. Me thinking of going for dr hauska facial then ask them how to use the products. bought already but quite complicated so cant remember which should go first.hehe... i am also blur queen man.

Yvonne... i used to use la mer. The first jar gave me beautiful results. My FH was just starting to date me then, and he said my face is GLOWING... and ask me how I can have such skin. aiyoh... trying to flatter me la coz first month being a couple. haha... but after second jar, my skin became sensitive which i believe not due to LA MER. But dunno why after that i cant use LA MER anymore.

Exact same thing happen to my colleague. Her skin became sensitive due to AHA products/treatments done in her beauty salon... after that she cant use LA MER, if not, her skin will react. Thats a real big question mark why that happens... But i think if it works for you, think it will give great results but it doesnt suit everyone.

Anyway, gotto go zzzz soon...chat with u gals tomorrow...:p

good morning ladies....!

missed out quite a lot this couple of days... busy running here and there for meetings... *urghh* din even have time to come in at all... how's everything with you guys so far?

yvonne & coco,
thanks for your suggestions... actually, we'll be getting a yacht for the PS so we tot of 'exploring' those lesser seen/used islands...

Hi Nickel,

You got 3 more days to think...
I wanted to surprise my hubby by ordering a cake and some flowers to home on Sat. But too bad he is working this week. So the surprise is off. But I bgt a dress to wear for the occasion.
he will be glad

Maybe you are right. Different people different reaction. Maybe my skin don't like x stuff, prefer the cheap and good ones. I will try the cucumber one. Dun like the idea of tea bag, always think will stain my eyes. :P more black

But I have been taking royal jelly and it did help in my skin condition. My mum is also taking. Improvment can be seen in a month's time for her. She so happy.

name - date - venue - BS
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

hi kkwai...

how abt bringing the cake and flowers to his office?

me and hubby agreed not to celebrate Vday anymore... 'lao fu lao qi' liao... hahaha...

name - date - venue - BS
mandy - 18 sept - Noble House- yvonne creative
niv - 28 sept - ROM only

I have selected all my gowns last week.

Very pleased with the selection

Photoshoot will be in May but we have not decided on the venue yet....

Any recommendations, gals?

Hi Piper,
My Hotel - Excelsior Hotel which had nice Lobby and Swimming, the one use to shoot for Hotel V.
The hotel suite is a simple so some not much to take also... Don know whether Grand Park Royal allow us to take as they are next door and have nice garden... hee hee

Well my hubby also say why must have video so we din employ an pro videographer, but manage to borrow a videocam and is asking a friend to take the whole video for us... so think not too bad either lah...

Hi Smurfy,
Yup me staying very west.... so Chinese Garden, bird park are a few places my hubby think of taking pic... he don want to go to place with many people... sign~ though I want to take some old building... well my photographer is using digicam but we are not showing my pic during the dinner as there are no projection and it cost a lot for us to rent one... so don think want to show it at all.... the guest must be bored... but nevermind lor... budget is more important.....

Okie thanks!!

BTW collecting my studio pic this sat... after that can shared the pic...

Amethyst, had u collect ur pic from Kelvin, want to see too lah....

Luckily booked my honeymoon going off the very next day...

hi kkwai,
wow.. so ur doc's gel helps in ur breakouts ah.. tts good... im hoping tt karen will help in 'stabilising' my skin condition too.... will b seeing her next wkend....

hi nickel/c0co,
kekekek.... dun mind mtg up.. kekeke.... then can share our tips n 38....

hi c0co
yup, agree with u, everyone's got different skin needs & reactions, so, it'll react differently. now, we've learnt something new, can't use la mer products after doing AHA facials. might be the reaction with the ingredients or something?

hi feroy
wow, cool! u're going to have ur PS taken on a yatch, ur pix will definitely stand out, remember to share ur pix with us

hi kkwai
hmm... yah hor, never thought about tea bags staining ur eyes, yah, then u might want to stick with cucumber, hope it helps
oh yah, royal jelly sounds like a good solution as well. u still have 8 months to go before ur big day, have sufficient time to start preparation work

hi feroy,
wow you r so hardworking...if i were you..hehe i'll be at home lazing around ..;)
oh thks, actually both of us are on tight budget...having the bridal and wedding on the way..guess i have to be very thrifty already liao,
so how was your renovation?everything ready for move in....?

hi poshies,

u can always try ur luck. but i think parking is a problem there....so chinese garden or bird park might be a good alternative.

If u are not going to employ a pro videographer, make sure the guy who's going to do the filming for u got steady hands. I've seen some "Blair witch project" kind-of video...very eye & mind boggling.

Hi Feroy,

Can't bring to his office. He is also on the go. So dun know if he will stay in his office or work outside. If he is not in office, then how?
Me want to spice up life.. A bit sian every year, but tis year just feel like doing something. :P

Hi Forest,

You must be excited to meet Karen..
I am sourcing around for treatment to lighten and smooth the back.

Time will run fast..

Went to tried my some gowns last week.. Now then I realise it is really a hard work.. if you want to look best.
BTW, I have book my AD photographer yesterday. He is Alan Dai. His portfolio looks not bad. Something I like..

hi yvonne,
thks alot for your useful infor,k i shall discuss with my FH over it first,ya everybody is on budget now...everything need $$....sign....
i need to do up my flooring as mine is not a premium flat..standard only...but luckily both the toilet are ready.for flooring my future in-law will be taking care for us...think they have some lobang so we will leave that to em,they are just as excited as us,but me dont really like everything taken care by em lor..

after hearing from your experience, i believe you are very satisfied with your ID...hmm i would feel at ease when the ID was recommended by someone we know and tried...
btw,how was your gown fitting?

Its being some time that I come in to this thread. Glad to c that its still beri active leh...

Just went for my gown selection on Monday, selected 5 pieces(2WG, 2EG,1Kua). Phew, beri tired but very happy lor...cos like a model lor. Wear then let my hubby and my frens to c mah.

Just my two cents worth, I signed up with Haach for my facial. I find that its good lor and I signed up for 15 sessions and free 15 sessions lor. In total I paid less than 1k for 30 sessions that is good enough to last till my AD. Let me know if anyone is interested so that I can recommend the branch and the beautician that I always go to since all of us is going to be brides this year. On the other hand, so far they yet to hard sell their products to me lor which is good lor.

skylar,

i noe face oso beri impt... but being someone who has not had the habit of going for facials, a bit lazy to go scout around...

by the way, any tips to to determine if the facial service / products is good just by one visit?? there's 2-3 places near my place that i can go for facials... one is coslab (more "famous") and the remaining, not big players lah... intend to go and try one session from each, so need some tips on how i can tell which is good... heehee...

and me dun like those that keep bugging u to buy products leh....

dabee,

yah think for flowers must match the overall color, esp for AD... like your hand bouquet, corsages, car deco,...

purple cala lillies are nice... i used that for my ROM...

hi nickel,

oh then you be moving in to stay with your in-law 1st isit?i maybe too...we same same,have to save for reno,have you found your contractor already?

hi pikota...

my reno over already... house ready to move in, but we'll be moving in only after our wedding... so now it's like a weekend resort...
me spent around $20Kplus on reno... mostly on carpentry work...

Yvonne…
so envy ur ex-JC classmate.. can go study dance… I oso wanted to go to China - Beijing Dance Academy to learn but cannot… no money.. too heavy family commitments so must work to have income…

feroy , lynn…
ya, got time we meet up the west-side gals to la kopi at 1 of the 24hrs kopitiam lor

gals…
so sorry… me now very busy with work until I migraine everyday.. so will be a bit slow in updating ur details…

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Animal Yr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'78</font></font></TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD>Kai</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>230</TD><TD>32.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Rat'72</font></font></TD><TD>2 / 4 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>231</TD><TD>33.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>231</TD><TD>33.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font> </TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>232</TD><TD>33.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>232</TD><TD>33.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>233</TD><TD>33.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>233</TD><TD>33.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80 </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>234</TD><TD>33.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'75</font></font> </TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>238</TD><TD>34.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>239</TD><TD>34.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>239</TD><TD>34.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>239</TD><TD>34.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'77</font></font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>244</TD><TD>34.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>exciting</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Hotel New Otani</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>244</TD><TD>34.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pheb</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>245</TD><TD>35.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>16 / 18 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert : Everafter</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>245</TD><TD>35.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>246</TD><TD>35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>246</TD><TD>35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>246</TD><TD>35.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>250</TD><TD>35.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>252</TD><TD>36.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>253</TD><TD>36.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>256</TD><TD>36.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>258</TD><TD>36.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Pig'71</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct (church)</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bt Gombak</TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>no BS, designer Dennis</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Century Roxy Park </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>37.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbles78</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><center>1st appt: Design phase</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>WG deadline</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>Final fit</center></TD><TD><center>03:PS</center></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>etelle</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>04:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>11:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>01:1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>02:PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pikota75</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Focus Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>exciting</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pheb</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>16:1st fit, WG</center> <center>16:1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>12:1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><center>31:1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>no BS, designer Dennis</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>7:1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS,Outdr</center></TD><TD><center>PS,Indr</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hee..

talking about flowers... i also haven't decided on the flower that i want to take on AD..

must go flip mags liao.

I am using Alan dai for my AD.. anyone same as me?

hi pikota,

sorry, din see your last posting... so many postings *blur liao*

actually we stil dunno where to go yet... some suggestions would be Sister's Island, etc... but sister's island i recall to be more 'rocky' type of coastline... i would like nice beaches and coastline, with greenish blue water... so i can just lie in the water with my gowns flowing flowing... just like the pix on the everafter webpage... heehee....

some of my frens suggested going to m'sia islands since we'll be having our own yacht for that day... just worried abt all the docking, immigration issues... anyway, my hubby would prob worry abt that area, so what i'm doing now is to get as many suggestions as possible...

ivory, aiyoh... you better take good care of yourself... get more sleep and drink more water
no worries abt the update... we can wait one...

ya, must meet up to drink kopi and yak
away ... hmmm... where's a good place in the west? me not sure le...

pikota,
PM is private message, i think... so you can actually click on the user's profile to send a message for him/her only... hope i got this rite...

thanx for helping me to throw in all kind of ideas..actaully we will be celebrating on friday coz on sat, all my friends are having a gathering lor, juz something different, i believe its also friendship day..one stone kill two birds!!

yvonne..
i went cityhall liao, walk till i oso so blur but still cant get wat i want, so sad! maybe today i go walk walk again lor, if not maybe i buy a cake and celebrate with him lor, but wat if he oso buy one??

pikota..
yap.. i will be moving to my BIL place coz my hubby place is very small lor, think not big enuff to put a queen size bed too..me now saving for the reno, havent find a contractor yet, still thinking of the house theme..maybe i will get a ID..my budget is about 20k..

Hi Piper,
Thanks for the advise.... will let the friend who is doing the video to take note... but he is kind of steady... so okie!!

hi mandy:
i am using alan dai too. who recommanded him to you? i get him from this forum and i went to see his works. kinda of the sytle i like.
hi skylar:
i am not "simple" lar. just not keen to "suffer" from so many preparations just for ONE day!!!!! we wan to save money too.