(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

wow there are 4 brides on the 23rd sept!!!
gerlynn - 23 sept - hyatt - camellia haute couture
annie - 23 sept - furama - flamingo bridal
dabee - 23 sept - century roxy - seven heaven bridal - ALAN DAI
gintonic - 23 sept - hyatt - yvonne creative

who is your AD photographer??

wah, very active today hee hee.

hi pikota
yes, usually like this, the guys normall 'bo chap' and the gals are the ones doing all the work for the house and the wedding, sigh.

hi ivory
yah, she's really lucky. i was surprised that she went all the way to australia just to study dance. i know she loved dancing but didn't know she liked it so much. i agree with feroy, u'd better take good care of urself, this year will be very hectic, try and get as much rest as possible, don't worry about updating the info, it's nice to have but not compulsory

hi nickel
hee hee, if ur hubby also bought a cake, then both of u gain weight together lah.
after fri, just take less fatty food and gain back ur figure lor
anyway, u look pretty slim, so, u won't be able to gain much weight, don't worry

Hi Dabee,

initially shortlisted alan dai. But wanted to pend him becos my friend and sister in law both say they know of a good photographer.. so waited lor..
in the end turn up that both photographer that they wanted to recommend to me is the same person.... Alan Dai

Have seen his works before... and they are real good... so no worries in having him for my AD..

hi kkwai,
heee... yup, i cant wait to meet karen leh...

hmm... y dun u try out karen's feb promo??? at least can do a trial first b4 u decide??? actually there's been lotsa good comments on her bacial treatments on treating marks for the back... so, its worth considering... jus my thots...

hi feroy,
so cool to rent a yacht for ur PS??? rem to share with us ur pics aft tt!!! abt islands, im totally clueless abt tt leh... sorrie, cant help u on tt!!

hi ivory,
aiyo.... rem to take good care of urself!!! must ve sufficient sleep.... n drink lotsa water n juices!!!!

yap...today is pretty active...sometimes really have to read many times lor..if not i very blur one!

ivory..
rest well gal..dun stress urself k.migraine can be a terrible thing..take care k..

yvonne..
yap..then we will have cakes for the next morning bfast and lunch too! but to think of it, i think he not soooo romantics lah, so not a problem..

forest/ c0co..
of course can..maybe after vday..then can share share our story with one another..my hubby is going oversea next week, guess i will be missing him liao..

heehee... actually feeling both excited and apprehensive abt the yacht thingy... crossing my fingers that my stomach won't start playing yoyo on that day and getting sea sick... if not... my face will look as green as the water... hehe... then cannot take pics and enjoy the 'outing'...

feroy..

are u a sea sick person? me abit lor, that time took the boat to ubi, me abit want to vomit liao..i dun know whether yacht is the same anot..dun eat too full that day, hope that help!

hi nickel,

thanks for the advice... me not so bad la... nv sea sick b4 in my few times on a boat (those to Pulau Ubin type)... hoping that it will not happen on that day...

hi nickel,
sure sure.... we can always arrange

hi feroy,
if u r really sea sick... u can try to get those sea sick tablets tt will help.... its really not worthwhile if u feel sick n cant hve ur photoshoot....

oh din know that they have such tablets... so do i take them b4 i go onboard or do i take them only when i feel giddy, etc?

Feroy,

Normally I think you take them about an hour before ur boat ride. Give it some time to react. The side effect may be u feel drowsy though. So maybe u want to consult ur doctor / pharmacist.

I have sea sickness problem myself, u can get the tablets at any pharmacy, need to get the pharmacist to dispense though.

Nickel, Forest, & Coco

don't forget to include me in the outing. I wanna join in the 38 too!!

Ivory,

Take care of yourself, k? Try to sleep well and eat well. You sound like me, working till got migraine. For me, I work so late that I always fall sick and never have time to spend with my family and hubby. In fact, I got no energy to supervise my house reno. Everything is left to my hubby to do. I so jialat hor?? Sigh. =(

kkwai

I strongly recommend Karen. I took up her January promotion package. Though I've only tried one facial so far, I must say she's professional, really knows her stuff, and friendly. She will ask u things like when is ur wedding date / photoshoot date so she can monitor ur skin condition for u. Give her a try! Maybe next time we can schedule our facials together!

Hi HP

Me considerin whitelink, MB...but hvnt even step in their stores yet...seems tat Sophia is quite popular...me confused...hvnt make up my mind...

hi irenes,
don't go for the BS because it's popular. u should choose one that you yourself like. everyone's taste is different.

for my case, I can't make up my mind on the budget yet..haha..
don't mind spending more to look beautiful but on other hand, scare will overspent.

hi adidas,
at least u signed up with WL. my colleague was with WL, so heard good comments abt WL. <font color="ff0000">lucky u~!</font>. if the first BS u talked to is one that's not good, then that's dangerous.

Hi Niv,

Well, for the outdoor photoshoot rite? I dun think there will be any change of gowns lah, coz it will be very inconvenient lah, not forgetting only the photographer follows u all ard leh, no one else liao…. So who to help u with the gowns? For most BS, I would reckon that there are only 1 outdoor gown for shooting only.

But for indoor shoot, of coz u will have quite a lot to change lah, I think about 4-5. should be no problem wor, coz got the staff there to help u.

Hi Eternity!
Thumbs up for ur hard work! Well Done! Your detail breakdown made it easier for us!

But my venue not fixed yet lor….still deciding ….hehehee….
I see a lot of people here all Hyatt eh? Why ah? good ah??

Yeh lor, must do facial leh, but dunno wat to do yet lor….
U know I got this frd ah, I think 6 mths before her wedding hor, she go facials like no body’s biz leh, then still must go this that, do everything head to top lor…

You mean u got 3 set of gowns (BG, EG, TD) rite? U can bring either 1 of them for outdoor ah? then wat happen if u go to those grassy areas then ur gown spoil hor?
For me rite? I also choose my gowns liao also 3 sets but then they say that out of these 3 sets rite? I am not allowed to bring them outdoor, my photographer will choose for me another 1 gown that is meant for outdoor one…… (they have a selection of gowns specially meant for outdoors – I guess more prone to rough wear liao) hehehe….
Yeh, all indoor &amp; outdoor PS gowns not given alteration lor,……

Hi Dabee,
Hurray!! Ur gowns gonna be ready soon?? That’s good! Another thing off ur mind lor hor? So u dun intend to take outdoor ah? just indoor with ur doggies? Woohh….. so cute! Btw, wat breeds are they?

Actually quite true lor, if ur ROM &amp; customary not very near together rite? Then u will be very sianz to do the customary wedding again lor, &amp; yet if u have everything together, it will be Oh-God! So rush rite? Sigh……

morning ladies
how's everyone today? one more day to the weekend, can't wait, can finally sleep a little later

hi nickel
hee hee, so, ur hubby is the same as mine lah, not an ounce of romantic bone in him. then, u won't have to worry about him buying a cake tomorrow
for me, confirm nothing happening this sat cos we'll be busy shopping for our new pl, so that we can rest on sun.

hi babysheep
u'd better take care of urself too, sounds like the singapore lifestyle is really bad, young ladies like urself are already experiencing migrane, better try and slow down ur pace if u can.

Hi Gals.

Why this thread so quiet for the past week? Most prep seen to and now resting for the busy period coming in a month or two har?

Girlfriend : Taking a short break now. Meanwhile waiting for photographer to call for collection of album and hotel hotelier to meet for preliminary discussion for dinner arrangement. Think the pace will pick up in end March for most of us
Meanwhile I'm browsing for musics and other misc so that the next few months will not be crazily buzi :P

Cubby : How's your photoshoot? Your proofs ready? Mine are ready. I'll try to scan them over the weekend

Morning ladies

The msg here too plentiful that i have difficulties trying to follow. :P

well, to let u gals know a gd news, my hse est TOP is b/f to Aug
Now really cracking heads on renovation. Tks to those who send their contacts to me.

VD this sat hor, not expecting flowers n choco, so expensive, rather spend the money elsewhere. Anyway, like wat my 'romantic' hubby says if we are happy, everyday is VD. *ha*

skylar,

your venue not set ah??? heehee, i thot comfirmed liao... so still considering plaza? just update the list once u have confirmed!!

yah, considering to start facial lor... then later on still must go around and try out manicure and pedicure... anyone has good recommendations?

me haf three set and i thought can bring all three leh on the PS... my BS designer even brainstormed for me which gowns to change at the studio and outdoor leh... one of my outdoor location will be at the club that i'm having my AD dinner... so most likely the change will only happen there...

will choose another one or two outdoor location and at those locations, most likely won't be changing and will only take picture with the gown that i set off from the studio lor....

hi feroy,
yah, i think babysheep is rite.. need to take it abt an hr b4.. but im not so sure if it'll hve side effects... my hubby used to take it b4 he goes out for deep sea fishing... n he's nv complained of giddiness... so prob the side effects is up to individual...

hi babysheep,
wow... u managed to take the jan promotion for karen ah... i'm regretting not going to see her then... missed out on the great promotion.. tt promo is really very worth it!!!!
i'll update u gals on my visit with her aft next wkend...

okies.. will def include u in our 38-ing...

Dabee,

when u ROM four years ago, did u decide to have this customary wedding a few years later???

my ROM and customary is two years difference... but it had to be this way because my hubby was studying... only now that we have the time and $$ to plan for customary... actually i dun mind going thru the customary, think it's rather nice to haf, going thru the traditional customs... i was initially hoping to be able to get off the hook for the dinner, but cannot... so end up having everything lor....

Good morning ladies!

Too long no come this thread... too much to catch up yo!!

Saw some of u having bad headache... hey, do care! Better not work too late and too much. And take some supplement. My biz has also shorten my sleeping time and body get really stress up when such thing happen cos no rest, no repair and growth. Thus start to take food supplement to keep up with body needs... most impt is health yo! Remember big day in OCT...

Lv is in the air... so wat u all give ur hubby? Me give shaver... cos his spoil liao! He got me a pair of earings in Dec for V day and B.D gift cos its jus 1 wk a part...

Flowers he dare not buy!hahaha... i m a big flower fan!Very detailed on fresh on not la... if he ganna conned, i will nag! Hee!

Me has been mingling with flowers for the past few years, sending love notes around
Its very emotional when I pass the flowers to my client's love ones...

This sat me got biz seminar till 10p.m thus probably be celebrating w a group of pp

So everyone... planned for the lv day?

hi lynn
congrats, so now u're able to get ur new place earlier
if u really want to start getting quotes early, u may want to call up the developer and get a copy of the floor plan first.

let me know if u need contacts for blinds. i'm a lazy person, so, using blinds for the whole house hee hee. this contact is the distributor of blinds, so, his charges are very reasonable.

hi forest
don't forget to include me in the 38 session as well leh

hi rabbitwsk
i've got nothing planned, just more shopping for the home this sat

i'm new to this website and am really glad to find all these useful advice.

my planned wedding is somewhere in oct/nov. we have got a couple of dates. however, having read all the postings, i realise that i'm very "late" in terms of booking the banquet and the bridal package...can anyone offer any advice on which area shd i touch on 1st? i'm so lost..

hi everyone, a warm greeting from me to you!!

lynn..
that a good news for u..guess u will be busy doing ur house and running ard to hunt for things..happy searching leh..juz beep us if u need any help..all of us are more willingly to throw in our ideas..

rabbitwsk..
glad to see u here again..me bought a shaver last year liao so this year really run out of ideas..me dun want to spend to much unnessessary money now, must save up for wedding and house!

hmmm..me actually bought a card and paste our photo inside, a t-shirt and do a silly thing..that is i went to his place to "steal" one of his younger days (3years old) photo together with mine and scan it together into a A4 size paper..get it!? now thinking of buying a photo frame or laminate it..

Hi eternity,
The facial package that I signed up is a basic facial lor. Cleanse->Exfoliate->Extraction->Toning(Mask)->Mosituring.I just brought one of my gal fren there on Tuesday. She like it lor therefore she also sign up for the 15 sessions.

Well as for the mani/pedi, I also sign up last year. I sign up with Nail Art by Serene(one of the thread). The package is $239 for 6 sessions of mani/pedi. So one full sessions is actually less than $40. But what I can suggest is that you just try one or two sessions with the one you like before signing up with them. I tried two full sessions at usual price which is $50 before I signed up with them. I find their skills is good and their method is quite systematic lor. Hope this will help you to make a decision.

If you keen in the facial package and the mani/pedi, just let me know. Maybe I can introduce to you if you don't mind (heehee no conmission earned).

anyone ard???
me busy with work no time come in till now

hi KPO,
I am sorry about your FIL. must take care and be there to support your hubby okie? if you need to talk can come in here, we would ard ya?

welcome to our active thread blurry..
dun be so lost..u have us to help u..

guess u havent booked your BS right, start now..ask ur hubby/ close friend to go round a few that u like and remember to go back and do some "homework" before u sign with them..if possible, ask to try their gowns to see whether u like it anot..to me, most importantly is that u r able to click with the ppl..once u sign up, tell them your big day and they will do the planning for you, eg..first fitting, PS..

of course..u can start to hunt for your banquet liao..set your budget and list all the ones u like..of course dun be sad if they are fully booked liao coz many ppl actually booked it one year ago..so u really need to run a few places to search for your favourite hotel/resturants..happy searching k..
hmmm..i think this will make u busy for the whole of feb liao..do keep us update k..

hi secretgarden! yep food tasting is indeed yummy hehehhee....by the 5th dish all of us were so full hahaha...
quite fun, seems like free food like dat. ;P

hi ladies!

hmm.. the thread are rather quiet.. lets revive it okie!!

jus like to share my PS experience lst sun... was rather lucky...no rain hehe!!! i think wont be raining so much liao.. so those haven PS no need to worry!!
my PS was very tiring...in total abt 9 hours...quite please with the MU and hairdo... after indoor shoots, went to this place near tajong pagar, beside an indian temple there cos my photographer say got lots of pigeons...but guessed wat??? there are really hundreds of pigeons on the trees...but hor.. i gana bird droppings on my head!!!! quite jialat...lucky i brought wet tissue... imagine still haven take any outdoor shoot..haiz...
after tat we went tanah merah..those lalang there... wind too big...make my hair so messy... then went to PP to take pic in the bridal suite...last will be fullerton for evenig shots...tats abt all..
gals must remember to brign water, bread etc... cos dun have time 4 dinner...so i eat inthe car heeh :P

hi onee,
my proofs will be ready in 2 weeks time..urs so fast ah!! cant wait to see ya

Hi ladies, collected my rejected photos from Robin few weeks ago. 130 of them! Have uploaded 52 onto my yahoo photos, and don't mind sharing. Interested pls leave your yahoo ID :P. Hehehee....

The selected photos will only be available to us in mid Feb when we collect our album.

hi yvonne,
yap,i do agree with you, somtimes guys are not very particulars with details,unlike us...haiz,btw will you be moving in to your new home right after your wedding?for me,havent really decide yet coz will have to see if our flat ready or not,i actually dont mind staying at my FH's parent place temp and we could take our time to do up our new flat...no need rush rush...

hi feroy,
oh u mean both you and your hubby share a yatch..so nice,hmmm i can suggest a place that do not require you to go out the sea..have you heard of ponggol marina?not sure if the name has been changed as their management changed last yr..it's a nice place too and usually before reaching the marina,you will drive a open field that is full of the lalang grass...very nice and windy place.but not many ppl goes there as the grass are mostly quite tall and not very convinent unless you have transport.
my FH has somewhere in mind already and for me,anywhere he suggest is fine with me cos i trust his idea lor
..hee :o)

hellooo soupie, okie have added you in.

hehee i didn't scan in with high res, so if you use slide show some of the pics may be a bit bit funny. can also view the individual photos but a bit too many. hhehehhee....Happy viewing!

hello secret garden/ piglets!!

long time no see leh!! this thread has been rather inactive... hehe..everyone must be tired with all the furious postings ;p

secret garden -- ur reno how? done liao?

piglets -- ur photoshoot coming soon is it? feb or march, right?

hi rabbitwk,
hey welcomed back!im sometimes lost inside here too...here too active until i lost track..hahaha
but i just enjoy reading and participating

oh i also din get anything for my FH,actually dont what to buy too,we maybe planning to go for some nice food...hee,anyone got suggestion? ;o)

hi HP,

how did ur venue search go? did u manage to go down to orchard parade and take a look?

hehe, u seem v busy... looking for venue, BS and videographer alll athe same time!!

Cubby : Wah your PS sure took long, must have been super tiring. My lasted 7 hrs. Wah, good hor, you went to quite a few places. Hehe, the droppings must be shower of blessing
I was blessed to have MU artist with us throughout the whole day, he was nice to change my hairdo when we were outdoor and touch up every now and then. Will be sure to show you my pics.

Ladies to PS : Agree w/Cubby dat u must bring water and small neat bite. I didn't have anything throughout the whole 7 hrs. Breakfast @ 9am, dinner @ 8pm, somehow no appetite leh.

hi bin bin,

very nice photos!!! you're really pretty and sweet!
i like the one with u in ur peranakan costume. very nice!!!

can i ask which church is it that you took ur photos at?

Hi blurry

Welcome to the thread and congrads to your wedding...
Hmm... most impt match ur many dates w ur dinner pl availability and find a good bridal gown pl. Tt's the sequence. All most be done bef March to playsafe. D

Hi Pikota75,
Ya... read then get loss...
Oh!We always find a cool n quiet spot to b b q. U know can get the 'use and throw' b b q pit then buy some simple food and eat... talk abt future n our dreams tt we are building... is a good time to reflect on ourselves, wat we hv done gd n bad to one another... actually I feel all these day day thingy is like to allow take time off to reflect :P wat says u

Oh! ladies... forget to tell u all. I hv got my 4pt diamond
K.S hoh! Design was exclusive and only got 1 or 2 pcs for each! My friend recommend me to that boutique... So exciting! My hubby decide to go ahead with it cos he really love the set on me! So he will take up the responsiblity to talk to his parents. Hopefully they are fine with it!

Cheers cos another hassle down

hi oraia, thanks!
u like the peranakan ones ah? hhmmmm....i felt i look so old and auntie in them leh.. :P

It's St Theresa's church.

Sorry, I MIA for quite some time. Very very busy with work and wedding preparations + my slimming sessions at Jean Yip....

So far have lost a total of 8 KG but still got 10 KG more to go.....sob sob....but inches lost was alot.....quite pleased with the results so far....hee hee....hope that I can achieve my ideal weight before my Photoshoot in May....Will keep you gals update again...

By the way, just went down to GHA for my first appt yesterday for my MTM Wedding Gown &amp; Evening Gown....feeling very excited now....

My first Fitting for both gowns will be ard 7th May 2004 and Photoshoots ard 23th May 2004...really looking forward to that day...

Have also confirmed my AD photographer and videographer...will be using Alan Dai as my AD Photographer and Derrick Yiu as my AD Videographer(+ Montage &amp; Highlights)....

Everthing more or less confirm, now only left my search for my shoes, printers for my wedding cards,rental for projectors and etc.....still got what more to source?hee hee....