(2004) Brides of year 2004

stubbilla

hi twingleglint,

thanks for sharing with me.

c0co

Feroy, what about Bintan? I saw my AD photographer do some beach photoshoots in Bintan and it was quite nice. Dunno if ur photographer will like the idea or not but it seems quite different...:p

Gals, wanna set a date for the second meet up?
Lets make it one of the weekdays after V day? Then we can share how we spend that day. (for me, not going to do very romantic dining though. broke broke. haha)

poshies

Hi Blue Lake....
Relax.... drink plenty of water and avoid fried and oil stuff.... rest .... hope this will help with ur outbreak....

yup mine is none the better than urs.... breaking my head to think of suitable wedding song....

Hi Ckgirlgirl...
I'm using Camellia.... have a good time there... need any advise can ask...

piper

hello everyone...

seems like all of u are stressing over which songs to use.

I used a latin number by Nat King Cole for first march in....I dunno wat's the title but it was from the soundtrack from In the Mood for Love (Hua Yang Nian Hua)

2nd March in - LOVE by natelie cole. A more catchy tune coz we used poppers & balloons as well...so we want a more upbeat mood for our 2nd march in.

as for the first course presentation, we picked "Let There be Love" from Nat King Cole...But gotta cut the song a bit coz the intro a bit long.

Tat's abt all....wat else do u gals want to know?

momoechan

good morning ladies
had a good weekend? not long enough right?

c0co, i agree with week, next week will be better. i've got nothing to share about V day as well, maybe getting old already, can't be bothered with it anymore hee hee. but would definitely love to catch up with u gals for a chit chat
also, it's always good to put a face to a name (or a nickname, in this case

blurq

Gd morning!!! how's wkends?

hi pikota,
I will send a PM to u later on my designer.
Can't post the company name on this thread, or else the whole thread will be removed.

Her name is Vera, basically she is the boss herself, and she really made our reno hassle free. No regrets choosing her!!

hi Yvonne,
Tell u what, I went down to Sothy last Fri.
And it is really a gd experience!! Thanks for the recommendation.

Lilian is the one that attend to me, she is really friendly and knowledgable. Most importantly, she is not pushy.
Oh yes, I haven't sign up any package yet. But will do so the next round.

hi nickel,
U can try Sothy which Yvonne had recommended. If u like her, then we shall sign up together. Hopefully can get further discount!!

hi c0co,
Yes yes, shall arrange for another meeting the wk before V day. As for me, I din celebrate any V day, cos' hubby was on biz trip..but will like to hear from the rest!!

forest

hi twinkleglint,
i see... do take care in ur job... the BS im eyeing is silverlining... aft the other day whereby i met 1 photographer, i've decided to meet another photographer b4 i make up my mind... kekeke... very fickle minded...

abt the europe trip u mentioned.. did u rem the wrong person?? i dun think i ve mentioned abt eur trip to u leh...

hi ino,
good to hear tt ur finger is betta...

hee heee... wats the prob with the upload of photos? rem to show us once u managed to get it up k!!!!

welcome ckgirlgirl
hmm.... i dun ve any exp with the ones u mentioned leh... so sorrie.. cant give u any comments...

binbin,
need to ask u some thing... check ur pm hor...

nnyl

Wow, so much posting that i'm a bit lost liao. :p

Would gd to have another outing. Like wat Yvonne say, easier to chat when u can place face with nick

Ivory and those who stay in west, me too, can consider north-west lah. Must go out for kopi too. :p

Blurq, when i get my key and decide on wat to do to my hse, i'll need your contact. Most likely will get contractors instead of ID since most of things okie lah unless we want to customise furniture too. Well, got to look at the hse first.

tigger

Hi ckgirlgirl,

Of those you have mentioned, I only went to jazreel low. Like their non-pushy sales, but I didn't take them because of their album, think its those "paste on" types which I think can have "doggy ears" in time to come. Eventually I signed up Sophia.

forest

hi kkwai,
im also planning on visiting devotion arnd 2-3wks later.. kekeke...

hi nickel,
me also stay in the east now.. only tt my lovenest is in yishun.. so, i'll b making a drastic move frm east to north!!!

hi yvonne/blurq,
can u provide me the info on the contractors as well??? my sil has jus gotten her hse, and we're on the lookout for good contractors for her... pls pm me or email me at [email protected] tks!!!

momoechan

hi blurq
good for u, glad that u like my reccomendation
yah, that's right, lilian is the boss, i keep forgetting her name hee hee.

yah, if there are more of us taking up their packages, we'll have better commanding power, can try and bargain for a better rate hee hee

hi lynn
as i was telling pikota, i've got a pretty good contract for contractor, he only takes on work from reccomendations and he is very easy going person, charges very reasonably. if u're interested, give me ur email add, i'll email his contacts to u.

pebbles

Hello ladies...
how's everyone..???
Just popping by to say hi..

Forest,
so how u decided to sign with sliverlining liao ah..???

Ino,
will share my perth ps with u girls once it's uploaded...have not uploaded it yet

nnyl

Hi Yvonne

Tks, my email [email protected]
A bit early to discuss tot as we have not decided exactly wat we want to do right now. A bit worried that we are going to be too tight up with weddings n hse when we get our keys. *worried*

yoyo

Hello everyone..... long long time no post...been really busy with work and also after e wedding... just dun kn at to post...

so how's married life for those that has gone thru everything? as for me, still the same. but will be leaving for shanghai for 3 mths to work.. SOB SOB... but hubby say can go kekeke

momoechan

Hi Lynn

u've got mail
don't worry, i think most of us are in that situation. u need to sit down with ur hubby and work out ur budgets. only do the basics first and leave the rest of the furnishing till later. anyway, as u stay in ur house, u'll be continuously adding on stuff to it, so no need to buy all at one go.

naze

For those still looking for shoes, saw a lot of white shoes on sale at Heatwave at Far East Plaza.
But mostly abt 2-2.5'.Jwest and Ninewest oso having a sale. Found my shoes at Ninewest at 50% off, gd deal.

Just to let u gals know, Fave Nails opened a new outlet at Citylink plaza opp VNC,

blurq

hi lynn,
I have sent u an email too.
Hmm..not early to search for ID now.
Cos' I got my keys in March, and I start looking for it in Oct..I went to abt 10 IDs before I decided on this one.
Have a clear mind what kind of style u want, start looking at magazines, and discuss with ur hubby.
Think it's better to confirm ur ID before u got ur keys, esp when ur AD is so near. In this way, u can start ur reno immediately after u got ur keys.

hi pikota,
Hey, I can't sent an email to u, think u din turn on ur PM. Can give me ur email address?

hi forest,
U are welcome!

hi Yvonne,
How many sessions do u have with them?
If u are left with a few sessions, we can sign up together!!
The facial that i did cost $99. Wonder if it can be cheaper if i take the package? What's the differences bet the normal ones and the ones that i did? Sorry for asking so much, cos' i know nothing abt facial..:p

jenksk

hi HP,

sent you the contact already.
hey, blk 686 is pretty near to me. happy renovating. I think doing the house is so much more exciting compared to planning for the wedding. haha.

thanks mist for the referal. will check out their website.

went to ST yesterday for the bridal show. finally signed and paid the deposit for 12th Nov wedding dinner already. phew. one thing settled.
now to settle the bridal package.

Ok, have a great week ahead gals. cheers!

bread

hi everyone, long time didnt post liao.... juz some update on my wedding preparations...

juz went 1st fitting yesterday.. hmmmmm quiet satisfled with my WG... bustier WG.... EG not ready... 2nd fitting on 2 weeks time....

nickel

hi good afternoon..

hi blurq..
glad that u njoy urself with the facial..guess u look mei mei liao..
i will be going down with yvonne on 21 feb..will update u again..if can we shall sign together k..

forest and coco..
yes, we try to meet up and drink kopi and update our stuffs k.. can i have ur email?of course those who want to join us can oso..but we must plan another outing that all of us can join and 38 k..

hi pikota..
me now staying at east side, my new house will onli be ready early next year, now trying to save up for the reno lor..my new place is near to buangkok MRT..

stubbilla

hi jenksk,
I agree with you that planning the house is more exciting~!!! planning wedding is becoming more like a chore to me though.

meagan

Hi all, I jus confirmed my bridal package - with Qings Bridal, the one opened by DJ Chongqing. Those who have not decided, do check it out! I find the pictures very nice taken, and the service by Lisi and Yvonne is excellent.

Hey twinkleglint, just realised i will be having my wedding same as yours.
How's preparation so far? Can you send me the video package too? Thanks!

Here's the updated list.

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

stubbilla

Hi meagan,
Glad to hear that you like the BS u chosen.

How's the package at Qing Bridal? can share? me still sourcing for my BS.

binbin

hi hi ladies, can i check something with u? is any of you thinking of holding the tea ceremony at the bride's house FIRST before the groom's house, due to difficulty in timing?? has anyone you know ever done that? I may need to do that, but i know it is not advisable...pls advice....

and in addition, when u go and ask for timings, are the timings usually stipulating when the GROOM LEAVES HIS HOUSE, and when the COUPLE REACHES GROOM's HOUSE, instead of when the groom reaches the bride's house, and what time the bride comes back home??? heard that this is because i's the guy BRINGING the girl home, so only the GROOM'S timing is important? isit? pls pls advise...

binbin

hi hi ladies, can i check something with u? is any of you thinking of holding the tea ceremony at the bride's house FIRST before the groom's house, due to difficulty in timing?? has anyone you know ever done that? I may need to do that, but i know it is not advisable...pls advice....

and in addition, when u go and ask for timings, are the timings usually stipulating when the GROOM LEAVES HIS HOUSE, and when the COUPLE REACHES GROOM's HOUSE, instead of when the groom reaches the bride's house, and what time the bride comes back home??? heard that this is because i's the guy BRINGING the girl home, so only the GROOM'S timing is important? isit? pls pls advise...

momoechan

hi lynn
no worries, have re-sent to you again
i agree with blurq, it's better to start early and be better prepared for it than to wait till the last min and have everything together. u'll be very stressed and it won't be good for u, u have to stay pretty for ur big day remember?

hi blurq
no prob lah, don't need worry, that's how everyone start as well, without knowing anything

do u have sensitive or problematic skin? maybe that's why they gave u the $99/session facial. i have oily skin but they told me the $89 facial is good enough for me, so, i took that. I think if u take the package, u should be able to save at least $10-$15/ session?

i think i have 2 or 3 more sessions left, can't remember, cos i only go once in 2 months, hee hee, was trying to cut cost. i paid cash for my last session in dec cos they usually have 20% disc for ur birthday month and it's more worth it to pay for that session and consume the rest of ur packages later.

i guess with the wedding coming up so soon, i'll need to start visiting them more frequently, i guess beauty doesn't come cheap

gals, actually, me also staying in the east now, well.... not that far east, staying at aljunied, so, i'm still considered as an 'east-lander' till i move to my new place

hi nickel
are u going to co-ordinate the next meeting? great

hi nicole
aiyoh, if u say u r old, then the rest of us rabbits will be ancient already lah

nickel

me too.. i have to read and read before i can reply to all of you...

yvonne..
me called sothy liao, they dun have the timing that i want (1045am) so i am going down earlier to go mine first..perhaps u will be able to catch me there..my appt is 945am..sooo early hor..

hi blurq
i thought u menetioned that you juz went BI that day, u went both huh? mine will be 21 feb..

blurq

hi Yvonne,
Hmm..actually i dun have sensitive skin, but I have a few breakouts that day. Maybe that's y she introduce me with the $99/session. Perhaps the next time round, she may think that I can take the normal ones..

Aiya..I shd have known u earlier, my birthday last mth. If not, I can get the 20%..haha..:p
Yes, I agree with u, beauty dun come cheap!!

hi nickel,
haha, u still remember I went to BI.

I cancelled my BI appt. Actually i dun want to post it here, in case they happen to come in..:p
Hey, if u r pleased with it, let me know leh..my next appt is on the 27th feb..

blueblue

Hi Piglets & brambles !!

Sorrie for late reply...went to chalet for 5days 4 nites... what does OB and PB stands for??

Glad to knoe u & brambles r also Pan Pac brides..seems like Pan Pac is quite popular...

I juz hope i won't regret choosing Pan Pac..

momoechan

hi nickel
oh, so i won't meet u at the mrt on 21 feb then. yah, 9.45am is very early, that's why i only take the 10.45am slot, not too early and by the time it's over, just nice for lunch hee hee. yup yup, hopefully, will see u after ur session.

hi blurq
oic, yah, maybe when ur acne reduces, u can take back the normal package
the other thing which i've tried with them before is the AHA session. for this one, u've to do continuously for 2-3 weeks for the 1st time.

it helps get rid of the dead cells but will make ur skin very sensitive and u can't swim for about a month after u've done this treatment. this treatment helps to lighten ur skin tone.

another one is the hydrating treatment, can't remember the proper name, but this is really good for dry skin, especially after u've travelled to dry countries and u need to replenish the moisture on ur face.

there's another treatment which is the vitamin c treatment. i believe u're not supposed to do this with AHA cos will be too acidic for ur skin. can't remember what it's good for but when the pour the vitamin c lotion on ur face, it smells yummy

i only do either of these 2 when i feel rich, hee hee, have to top up about $15 when i do this.

but good thing is, the sothys people won't push u to do it, if u don't want to, u can tell them no.

hmm... i sound like i work part time for sothys, ok, better not talk too much about it hee hee

soupie

binbin, i was jie mei for my fren last sat for her wedding.. so qiao u asked this cos she did wat u've said.. she did her tea ceremony at home first when the groom came to pick her up then proceed to groom's place for tea ceremony.. actually it was stipulated by her MIL to be so.. we were quite surprised.. but then i find that it's better in terms of time mgmt.. cos by the time she returns to her parents' place after groom's place already quite relax liao..i find it less hectic this way.. hehe i'm thinking of doing this way for my own too after experiencing my fren's hehehe

yeah... during my fren's wedding.. it was important wat time the groom left his own place.. but it doesn't matter what time should he enter the bride's house.. her mum said so lor.. so we used this as one of our bargains hehe :p i think it also didn't matter wat time she arrives home too.

binbin

hi soupie oh really? sigh.... fortunate of her that its her MIL who suggested it. for us, we wil prob have a hard time convincing her...that's why trying to gather all the info i can.

what abt what time the couple leave the bride's house? is that important? thing is, his mum said groom leave house is import, and couple REACH groom's house is import. the rest in between not important. so she actually choose the timing such that it's best for couple to arrive his home. thing is, the time IN BETWEEN this two are not good! then that means the time i leave my place with FH will not be a good time. my friend and a geomancer both told me it is more important to find a good timing for the couple to LEAVE bride's house, coz to the bride, her lfe journey is changing from that moment on....

i very headache now...... can someone advise? me intending to meet the geomancer today and listen to his good timings first. if it really is not good to me, we will bring MIL down...hope he can convince her.

smallonion

binbin.. my cousin also having his wedding this coming Sat, hear from his mother (my aunite), they will also do the same as soupie friend, have tea cermony when the groom go to pick his brides so they have more time left. my aunite also no objection.
Hear tat timing for couple to leave bride house is impt.

blueberry

Hi Forest,

My doc's gel works well. Lesser breakout. So will now concentrate in lightening them...

Any recommdation for eye circles.. Seems hopeless here.. My hubby always said I am his racoon.

smurfy

My wedding finally over!! yippee... I had a great time.. everything went fine except that both of us din have enough sleep (and water) the nite before and is damn tired on the AD, especially the morning (for me).. but dinner time is great..everyone loves the red wine that we had chosen
and enjoy the dinner very much.. I'll be flying off to Maldive sooooon...

One tip that I would like to offer.. bring some rubber bands to tie your money at the end of the event :p