(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi mist, moonlight & hp,

thanks for the advice but guess itz kinda hard given that we're both stubborn people. so quarrels are inevitable! =P

Hi Fairymoss,

Me thinking of going Greece or the Scandinavian tour. Most likely I will join the 8 day Med cruise and then explore Athens on our own.

When yuor booked the trip, what exchange rate did they quote u for the tour?

Which caterers are u all using?? Anyone having church wedding?

hi teatree, no lah i am not beautiful, its all an illusion of makeup hahhaaa thanks to Joanne.
like her beri much.

oke oke! no have not stayed in, doggie too. hehhee....but brought him to our house a few times liao. he like it beri much coz seldom does he get to be around us so long...
we hold seperate housewarmings for separate groups of friends. the first one was a small group grp of relatives, that one more like just a visit. the first housewarming was for my sec friends, then my colleagues, then FH's uni clique, then my sec friends and so on....better that way coz we can focus on them more and they can spend longer there and wun feel out of place among others they dun know loh. the biggest one was still my colleagues one there was in total about 30 ppl inside our hse that night. we concluded that was the optimal comfort number,any more and it will overflow hahhahahaa. :P what abt u? oh it's green and white? *scratch head* maybe urs diff cluster, tonite i go see...hhehee coz this morning our bed is coming!!!!! Yippeee!!!!!! so happy!!!! going to peep at it tonite.

hi hoshi and gintonic, u ladies looking for back treatment? why not try karen from Devotion? she is very good and popular with her back treatments. i am with her for facial, and am so thankful to her she cured the damage done to my face last time by less experienced beauticians...
i always say she has the magic wand... i have yet to try her back facial coz i was more worried abt my face, but have heard many good comments about it
she has a bacial promotion now, can call her to query.

hi binbin,

hee, u got doggie ah?
i love doggies, what doggie do u have?

am tinking of gg for back treatments to scrub out all whatever marks that are not supposed to be there ;p heard so much about karen and her treatments. v tempted to try! has anyone tried her bacial treatments?

good morning ladies...!

rabbitwsk...
me intend to play mahjong... haha... but more seriously, if i really become tai tai, i'd wan to bake more often and swim everyday... and most imptly, spend time with my kids, watching them grow up.... but must have maid to help me to clean up the mess after i bake la...

Hi Annie,

difficult for us to get shoots of Istana and ORchard Road lightings... most PS would be on a weekday... unless u insist and your photographer oblige... oso, we are sept bride, so cannot wait until christmas....

hi oraia, i have a shetland sheepdog. his name is Prince.
do u have a doggie too? actually we bought him for his mum for mother's day pressie. but as the mths go by we grew soo attached to him and him to us, as we are the ones who buy the food, bring him to vet, bring him out all the time. hehhee.... during his 1st birthday we made a "cake" for him (got the recipe from his groomer), he gulped in all down without stopping to rest! hehehhee..... anyway some mths after mother's day his mum oredi told us we can keep him when we move house! hehehe... we were so happy..

hi oraia, if i am not wrong, the marks can't be rmeoved by scrubbing, but by other treatment formula. Karen has such products and she is a better person to advise you.
she has detoxiying bath oil, fruit acid mositurizers and such that i have bought from her and which wil aid in detoxifying the skin and lightening marks. i have to say her extractions (on face) is clean and very skillful, like it beri much. that skill applies on back treatment as well. her current bacial promotion comes with a set of all the 3 star body products....can call her to find out more.
her number is 67322138. keep me updated yar.

rabbitwsk
wah, retire at 35, i'd love to do that as well... but i think that's quite difficult, so, it'll just be a dream for me

feroy
hee hee, i agree with u, i also intend to play mahjong if i ever do become a tai tai. actually, if it does happen, like u, i'd spend time with my kids & watch them grow, set up a little shop of my own (altho I'm not sure what biz i'll do), employ a couple of people to work in the shop, go travelling and shopping hee hee, oh yah, and be involved in my kids' school activities, all those PTA stuff.

Hi bin,

I love ur outdoor shots, esp the one at the railway and the pic 'above the lake'... where are they taken?

I love ur gowns too, real lovely! May I know which is ur BS?

Hello girls,

I don't think the seam is obvious as I cannot see "anything" when I wore in under my normal dress before my PS. VPL? I don't know becos I wore it under my gowns during my PS \clipart[lol}

You can get the girdle at $79.90 from Blush! at Paragon or Scotts Shopping Ctr. Size from XS-XL. Its call Flexless or something. 3 colours in Beige, White & Black.

Yap! Spending more time with family is one of the top priority once become tai tai... guess the thing tt is stopping the birth grow rate is time! Me will also go travelling with my parents & PIL more often!

Feory, I will baking too... like to cook often! Last sunday I cook mee hoon and curry with my new cookware and very successful
So proud cos its my 1st time lei!! Next time shd invite u all to come

Yvonne, retire at 35 it will not be a dream if action on something tt will bring u there. I think u younger than me rite! Thus its more possible

u wan to start biz next time? Me now freelace florist... got dream of becoming a wedding planner! Maybe we can work out something next time!

We all got big dreams thus let work to get our dream up...

Hi girls!
I'm a july 3rd bride too! Yipieee! Didn't even realise that 3rd july is a good date. No wonder my future-in-laws are not complaining. HA haaa..

Mine will be held in Orchard Rd Presbyterian Church, then followed by dinner at Raffles Marina. Can't wait to be married!!!

hey skylar,

my PS in mid-may... yours? you wif white link rite? do they restrict u to the number of places to go???

actually, i used to think that PS is like go one place take a few pix of maybe this building, then go another place and take a few pix of say the structure... so in the end can visit quite a number of places but each place take pix of only one or two items.... but seems like it's not really the way PS photographer does... they like to visit only a few places and maximise the number of shots at each place... think they prefer not to "run aound" too much...

as for buildings... not those usual ones, so most likely won't be going for any of those that annie mentioned... it's personal preferences, don't like those buildings where one look and people will know where it is... liked those that maybe only take part of the building, like the wall, door, windows,... more abstract kind...

hi rabbitwsk
hee hee, thanks, remind me to give u some sweets later. i'm actually the same age as u, u're also born in 75 right? me too
so, from now till 35, it's only 6 years, have a few plans in mind but haven't really set them rolling yet.

my friends and i also have an idea of being a wedding planner, we should talk more

Hi Fairymoss,
My BS provided the transport for our outdoor photoshoot.

Hi Mel,
I'll be having a church wedding, but haven't decided on any yet. I'll be attending the Kriston workshop in April, so most likely will be signing up with them...cos will probably have discount if sign there lor...

heehee... then we can all play mahjong together and try rabbitwsk's delicious cooking...

actually my hubby will be retiring at 42... in armed forces mah... so when you're older army also dun wan u liao... but good thing will be that he'll receive a sum of $$$... it'll be up to him what he wants to do after that... knowing him, he wouldn't wan to stop working... workaholic... also, the $$$ can't sustain us forever...

actually for me now, it'll be that i'm working to clear the expenses for the house, wedding, etc... hopefully 2 years down the road, i can 'retire'... our agreement was that i'll stop working when we have our own kids so tt 1 of us can impart the values we wan our kids to have... i'll love to do that, only that i stil wan a PT maid at least.. cos i hate cleaning up...!
me = lazy bum!

hopefully by then his income will be able to give us the kind of lifestyle we want...

rabbitwsk,
i wouldn't mind being a wedding planner... enjoying the entire process now... heehee.. let's meet up and see what we can come up with... you'll take charge of the flowers for sure rite??

Hi LH,
We're also going to Switzerland!
But accordingly, March is not a good time to visit the country so we will postpone till a couple of months later.
Is Switzerland an easy country to do F&E?

Hi Shinchan,
House of Etiquettes very expensive leh. Have you considered other BS?

In preparations for GDL, we went to buy 1 red bathtub, 1 red mug, 1 red basin, 1 red tray, 1 red pail and 1 red baby potty! Hahah... wonder what I should do with them...

Hi bin bin

Yet got key March last year have finish reno liao... Hubby is staying there.. Yup im staying at Senja grand where there is a NTUC... My wed is Dec 04. So me will oni move in on Dec. Currently im Staying CCK with my parent

oh ya! can any ladies recommend a good place for facial treatments? cannot afford to buy packages cos they are usually very exp! no $$...looking at paying by per session basis.

thanks...

hihi binbin,

Thanks for sharing your photos. I've just seen your photos. you're very pretty and your photos are really well taken. i can't believe it that they are the rejected ones. U've got very nice & beautiful gown....

Care to share with me where r the places did u have ur pixs taken?

Thanks & Cheers

Hi butterfly,
Welcome to this thread! I am also July 3 bride

So how's your preparations? have you got actual day photographer yet?
Any recommendations?

Hi binbin

My bridal is Margaret brides. Heard before?Tonight, I am going to have my final fitting, to prepare for PS in March.
BTW, How many gowns you shoot in total for your PS?

binbin,

so excited for yr mattress ah? bet u love tat v much. u wan go peep peep 2nite ah? later u will feel xin yang yang leh..cannot sleep on it.
me ah, i bought simmons bed and hor, cannot sleep on it and hv to stare at it like hungry wolf and wait till the day after my AD then can sleep..wah, tat was the worst time waiting...hee..

am going senja ltr on, cos hv to view the flats to c if there's any defect.the flat has been vacant for 5 yrs so hv to check thoroughly.

hi piglets,
u r staying in cck? i'm staying there too b4 i married, now staying in teck whye. hee, scully we r staying near each other?

I'm new to this forum too!

My wedding is on 13 July. Right now, buzy finding a good and cheap renovation company for my new hse. I need a photography and videographer too... Any good lobangs? : )

Hi Cat,
My BS insisted that PS kua will be the older one while AD one will be newer. So my PS kua is actually quite loose. They jus put a peg to make it look more fitting. Hence they say I'll only choose my kua nearer to my AD, and keep assuring me that definitely no problem... I'm now quite unhappy with their service.

I have yet to choose my hand bouquet. Showed them a sample of how I like it to be, they insisted that it's impractical, & state that the florist will bring me some other similar designs to choose from. Have been wanting to see the samples but she say nvm, wait till nearer to my AD then choose. Can u imagine, my AD is jus 2 weeks away, and they can still insist "hai jiu"... **Faint**

HI Blim,
Make appt with HOE this sat. Their cheapest rental is $268 (Wow!!!) Nvm, will still go and decide later. Will other BS rent their kua meh? Any idea how much?

piglets... can see that u're really a piglet fan!

is ur flat 5-room? i like ur bar counter n the way u hide ur bomb shelter. and u're kitchen looks rather spacious. n can't really tell but is ur bed the platform bed?

hehe... really nice!!! i'm most envious...

Brambles

It 4-rm.. Yap it platform. Wait for An Chuang than buy a new bed to put in... Currently my hubby is slipin in another room.

Actually got a lot of piglets, hidin at one corner but i didn't take

hi oke hhehehe we also bought simmons bed! and my FH is at home now and he has uploaded the photos to let me see, and i am sooo happy looking at it! we did the right measurements and find the bed looks so snug and the right height! hehehhe...yeah i can sleep on it in one month's time!!!!
we bought simmons's divan too, and peri bedsheets.....yumm yummmmmmmm.......

hoshi, above the lake? which one huh? i dun rem any rejects that was above the lake leh.... oh my BS is Divine Couture..
love my designer beri much!!!

kokopooh, went to the railway station, the church, sentosa (quite a few locations in sentosa)...
all near to each other so we spent less time travelling.

hi leeann, yes have heard of margaret brides, in ginza plaza right? a relative and another friend's wife made her gown there. so today ur final fitting yar.
For my PS, i have 4 outfits, all of them my own. the WG (buying it down), EG (to keep), cheongsam (rented from Le Galleria) and nonya kerbaya (made by Waverly Finn HV). for outdoor i only wanted to wear WG.

hey gals...

I juz checked, Natas travel fair 19-21 March.

fish, my situation same as yours. Boss not happy when I told her that I want to take 2 weeks leave for HM. She said itz our peak period & big big boss said cannot take leave. She asked me if I can take leave during off peak period, which my HB cant travel at all unless I go HM alone... sianz when I heard that!

Anyway we postpone our HM trip coz $ nt enffu. We decide to go in Dec instead.

4-rm? sure looks spacious. mine is 4rm too. but am worried that will be v cramped. is urs 90sqm or more?

hehehe... the last time i jokingly told me hubby that i wanna put hello kitty stuff all over our hse, he almost fainted. hahahah

hi piglets,
thanks!I wont be able to see till at night cos I cant access the mailbox from my office. got firewall

btw, how much was your reno? n done by who?

Bambles

Actually my bar counter entrance to the kitchen. Me block it back and do a hole for bar counter.

Cos the entrance for the kitchen it facing living room and i don't like it. So i knock down another wall on the other side for the entrance to the kitchen. which facing my living room

Around 30K without furniture, aircon and everything.

It good that my flooring are all done by government. It expensive cos all my cabinet, tv console, cupboard, kitchen cuboard all tailor make. All built in so it much more expensive than you buy loose

hi HP,
ya my videographer is ernest! we met up with him for 2 times b4 we finally decided tosign up with him b4 31 dec last year cos he increasing prices from Jan this year! We like his works and it's really value for $$$$. tat's also the time I managed to peep at FIFI.

btw, long time no c her liao, anyone knows wher fi fi is?

so you now tempted to look for videpgrapher? have you seen any so far?

hi oraia,
may/jun may be a better time to go europe but do you think that will be too far from our wedding month?? that's y me also still thinking whether to go straight after wedding or a few months later.

then again, if a few months later, it's good cos we can relax after the wedding and "recover" ourselves physically and financially then go! haiz! dilemmna now!

hi piglets,
do french manicure better. natural is the best then when take pics then look nicer! i think i agree iwth oraia n the rest, no nail art better, else too much on your nails liao

me also super like disneyland. i long time no go liao... do you think the disneyland in Florida nicer? or the Euro disney? i left these 2 havent gone yet. but when would be the best time to go in terms of weather? wait too cold alot of rides all cannot take

hi twinkleglint,
you manged to upload your pics liao? me wanna c!!!!

we same videographer leh! did you take up his photo montage ? n MTV? n express edit?

hi piglets,

what materials are used for your built in cabinets, TV console and other carpentry? 30k means like you must have done up your house alot since flooing already done by govt!

you got c fengshui is it?

you havent ans my question: reno done by who har?