(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
good morning ladies
yes, it's back to work again, so boring hor? if only we can all be tai tais, then we can yak away all day .... (yah, yvonne, dream on!)

pikota & nickel
thanks for ur concern, headache is gone after a good night's sleep

hi feroy
wow, ur hubby still quite romantic hor? better than mine lah, unromantic engineer
u must have been very happy right?
don't worry, since u're the first customer for ur designer, i'm sure ur gowns will turn out to be good, i've said it before and i'm still sticking by what i've said

hi pikota
i think hdb is quite understanding, just explain the situation to them. my friend also asked for the collection of their keys, cos she had some other issues to settle with hdb, and they managed to do it. worse case scenerio, get ur MP to write a letter for u, sure work one

yah, i think it's a good idea to have everything done one day, that's the whole significance of the wedding. same as feroy, no choice have to ROM first for our new place.

getting on well with my in-laws ah? well... we're not staying in the same house now, so, it's ok. just hope that by the time we stay together, it'll still be the same, keeping my fingers crossed

hi nickel
hee hee, yah, i'm sure ur hubby loved ur card. yup, luckily he didn't buy a cake or u would have to it cakes for the next few days

don't worry, i'm sure u can get what u want tomorrow. and since u don't need an EG, which is only used for PS, should be easier for u as well. u still have the option to select MTM WG in case u don't really like their OTR gowns.
i'll be going down again on 3 Mar, very excited too
yes, sia is a really nice guy, he's very patient, which helps a lot

hi lynn
we also just bought our washing machine & dryer over the weekend, well.... actually bought it on friday. we bought the Ariston set, cos i have friends who've used it and they said it's good. none of my friends have tried LG's products before, so, can't really comment but have heard that korean brands are picking up really well, so, should be good
are you getting their fridge as well?

Hi Onee and Cat,
Yea, I think I a little kiasu lar..haha
Anyway my restaurant recommended me a printing company affliated to them lor, so the pricing is cheaper than outside...maybe ur hotel restaurant will also recommend to u their affliated printing service lor..

Happy post Valentine's Day! How did u all celebrate ur V Day? I bought alot of things that day..haha...hubby let me choose my favourite TY beanie babies as a present...^_^

just went for my selection last weekend! Like Taurus, I had a friendly designer too.

I didn't managed to find any gowns that me and my husband like : ( . So we will be going for MTM WG. Also upgraded my package to MTM tea dress and EG.

Onee: On the 28th Feb, I will be going down for my trial makeup then I check with the BS first & see how...Thks

Fairymoss: My in-law r very pang-dang so they told me the whole bed, the mattress, the pillows, etc have to be new. One week before the AD the bed hv to be done. So currently me & my hubby r sleeping in the other room & will do my bed when its nearer to the AD. When one week before the AD its the An Chuang period, no outsiders r allowed to step into my MBR & we can't even sit on top. My in-law kept on warning me, AD when I return to my new flat me & other ppl r not allowed to sit on the new bed first coz in future if I m pregnant I will hv morning sickness for a very long period (when I ask my mum she say its true, it happen to her). So I rather believe it or else when the time I m pregnant I have to suffer.

Bow_wow: Ur hubby so good. Me spend my V Day at home the whole day. Coz my hubby is on reservist & book out only in the afternoon. He look tired so rather stay at home lor.

Congrats to Blue Lake on ur wedding yesterday. Hope you've enjoyed every moment of it.

Hi Ocean, Pageup, Amethyst, Poshies & Xue
Your big day coming up this weekend. Excited?? Must come back here to share your photos ok?

Harlow Onee
Thanks for your suggestion! Will try it tonight. Went for my photoshoot discussion with Travis on Valentine's Day. He took one look at my panda eyes and say 'Like that cannot! You must get rid of those dark circles' So paiseh, and my FH started laughing.

After the discussion, I went straight to buy dark eye circle reduction cream, eye masks, etc... spent over $100 at one go. Then I go home, look at the instruction manual and it says "You will be able to see results in 4-6 weeks". Cham liao lah, only 2 weeks left.....

Hi Cat
I actually din planned to shop for another EG. Just saw this long black dress that I like. So I bought it and started sewing beads on it. I thought I can use it for PS since I'm allowed to have 4 changes of outfits. Initially I sew a lot of beads but my brother said it looks too 'heavy' so he asks me to remove all the beads and have beads only at the seam area. There goes my 2 weeks of work! I've been sewing and removing, sewing and removing, is lucky that the gown haven't turn into 'kiam chai' yet.

I trust my brother's taste lah. He's an artistic sort of person and is very critical. But after removing the beads, his comments are 'can only be considered smart casual but at least not Ah Lian'. Umph.... so discouraging.... maybe I should remove all the beads and wear the dress to my friends' weddings instead

hi kkwai and yvonne

Ya, shopping around for these two items over the weekend, but dun think we can buy now cos can only move in after aug, most shops can;t hold for us more than 3 mths. So we'r just checking the price and models available. May have a lobang to get at supplier's price

actually all along thinking of getting national for fridge. My hse's first fridge is national, lasted 10 yrs
Spot one national model, but the sales person actually recommend this freezecool LG model to us. Apparently the middle 'storage' can be converted to any type of storage according to needs, more flexible. Supposed to be engery saving also.

For washer, dun really any brand in mind, more like looking for 1 top-load type, abt 7kg and not too expensive. Me prefer to soak my white tops overnight before washing, can't do that w front-load. Ariston, if not wrong, dun hv top load. Quite alright with LG, just wanna do customer feedback. Hubby easily swayed by salesman and me too, if i dun noe much abt the pdt. :P U gals know if we want to wash our bedsheets etc, 6.5kg gd enuff?

Hi Binbin,

Thanks for your reassurance on the 1st appt

btw, the power station that you took your photo, is that the one at the sentosa gateway? before th bridge to enter sentosa? they allow you to go in and take pics?

Kindly copy and paste for those newcomers...
To let us know when you AD, BS, Banquet and Love nest....

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

hi onee,
hehe.. ya..think wont be tat bad right...cos they prof hehe.. so ur pics ready to show us anot???

hi cat,
hmm..nope my wedding not at fullerton, cos we din went in the hotel to take pics..only at the surrounding...which has nice lightings liao... so wher u plan to go??

hi fairymoss,
i din take w kua..but do admit that kua do turn out quite well in the pics..cos my sis she took kua last time... maybe u can try taking a few and see the results, if nice then select it..
i brought bread to eat on the way in the car..better do so..cos too long hours liao..hungry leh heehee

hi yvonne & fairymoss,
i din go to any public toilets..cos one of my stop is to Panpac bridal suite..so i tahan until there..
my advise is to select a lightwight outdoor gown, cos it'll be lot easier to lift it up if no assistance. also dun drink too much water, wet ur lips if u need to or jus a few sip ...remember to go to toilet at least twice before u leave the studio.. no matter u feel like anot.. jus in case hehe

hi piglets,
me not new comer but just added some updates

To let us know when you AD, BS, Banquet and Love nest....

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

Thks alot for the encouragement and motivation. I will work hard and take care of my health too...

Hi kkwai,

I took abt 2mths to lose abt 8 KG. But got to control my diet as well as attend their sessions which did helps alot in losing off those inches.

Hi Coco,

I spend abt $2000++, now still left about 6 more sessions to go....so far have lost abt 1 to 1.5 inches off my arms...for arms quite difficult to lose but I am still trying my best and hope that I can still manage to lose some more in the coming weeks...

hi bynne,
agree with HP. me also attended a wedding there before. the ambience not bad, gives some victorian feel with the white walls and chandeliers. But do note the march is is quite short (if that;s one of your concerns), it's fan shape. You can place your reservation with the banquet manager and shd there be opther couples looking at the same date, they will come back to you for some deposit

what other stuffs are you currently sourcing?

hi oraia,

drink lots of water okie

me now thinking whether to do a short trip after wedding then come mar/apr then go for one in europe as the weather and season is better during the 1st quarter of the year?

Hi twinkleglint,

I understand your excitement hehe
me also into reno now... looking at quotations and all...
so your house more or less done? what flooring did you use for your house? any pics to share?

WOuld you be going anywhere after your AD if you are intending to got in Year 2005? which months do you think it's best to go Europe?

Hi piglets,
wow! so good can go Italy!
Do you think would be too cold though??me wants to go travelling druing that time but scared too cold if go europe!

just checking in.. really busy lah. got work to clear, haven't take leave yet, still doing my rsvp, seating plan, songs and program!!!! urgh!!!
our style really JIT.. Just in time.
poshies, collect photos liao, i like very much, haven't got time to load into PC..will let you see, yours leh? let me see first lah... [email protected]

hi cubby,

Thks for ur advice. I try not to drink too much water...But I normally I drink a lot of water, hopefully tat day I can control myself...hehehe

Hi secret garden

Me oso don noe have to ask my hubby.. Cos he go there quite often to do buying... Actually me don feel like goin wif him.

Hi girl80

How did you manage to lose 8kg within 2 months? Please share with me cos I'm desperately looking for a way to do so to lose another 5kg.

hi lynn
yup, have seen lots of ads about LG's home appliances, but how r their prices? from their ads (with prices), i got the impression that their stuff isn't cheap. yes, if u can get direct from the supplier, will definitely be better.

i'm sure u know, u go to the bigger electrical appliances stores to check out the model and then buy from the smaller shops at hdb estates or from the supplier. bad right? hee hee

yah, don't think they have top loading washers for ariston. for us, we needed a front load washer cos we need to get a dryer and it'll be stacked on top of it.

actually, the ariston washer we bought allows u to soak ur clothes up to 12 hours. there's a lot of sophisticated functions as well. Never knew wahsing machine technology has progressed so fast till we went shopping for one! sua ku lah hahahaha

as for bedsheets, it really depends on what size u're looking at. i think 6.5kg should be sufficient for one set of king size bedsheet + quilt cover set. but best is check with those salesmen, they'll be able to tell u better

hi girl80
sounds like u're doing pretty well, don't give up ah

Hi Lynn,

Can start noting down the model number that you want. There is the great singapore sale in Jun/Jul. so you can save further.
My parents swear by the brand national. Very lasting. They had everything national. (very loyal)
LG is not cheap as before. Last time was cheaper, but I guess with advertising and promo, the prices increases.

Hi Girl80,

Me can never substain the weight loss for long.. There is once I managed to lose 5 Kg in 1 months time. But guess is the eating habit that put me back 2 kg. So you must remember to eat wisely too.
Now not bad, at least I can maintain what I have lost. Take care!!

Bow_wow : OIC, it's better early than late mah

Yvonne : Good luck, I'm sure you'll have fun

Fish : Don't worry too much. You are still in time for MIRACLES with the creams and ample rest and lotsa water. Can I suggest that 3 days before photoshoot, DO NOT try new products nor do anything different from your daily skin care regime in case you develop any allergy or whatsoever? I remember before my PS, I was paranoid about my skin, eyes and everything. I was particularly warying about even a slightest small red mark on my face. I was silly to apply additional cream on the night before PS and washed it off within 5 mins on thoughts of any "ALAMAK" when I wake up the next morning. Thought this might be a good siren to you and the ladies around lor... Hehe, our obsession tends to encourage ridiculous moves, hehe...

Cubby : My scanner dunno why spoil... Will keep you gals posted soon...

Secret Garden

Cos i be bored for the first week cos he have to work. seceond weeks onward than he will be free. thought of mitng him one weeks later. Cos i wanted to go Japan...

Do have an early nite before your PS, as it will be a pretty long day. Bring along wet tissue and oil blotter and a comfortable slippers to change when u go outdoor.
Check with your studio if they will have a helper to go out with their photographer, cos for my there is a helper, so no need to look for ppl to go with you, as the helper can assist you, cos normally its a lady.

Everyone holding out well... esp those having their wedding this weekend?

I'm suffering from the aftermath... no mood to work, clearing up the pressie and ang pows, putting away stuff, changing mailing address... etc etc... kekekeke =p

Things went pretty well on my wedding day. No major glitches. Except that..

(1) hubby forgot to bring along the bouquet when he left his place to fetch me

(2) safe box in the suite did not work too well. So girls... please do check if its working a few times before you put anything in there. Otherwise if your jewellery is locked in there and you need it when you change your outfit. Luckily I tried to open the safe box an hour before the dinner started... so had time to get the duty manager to open the box for me.

(3) Driver of our bridal car was sent out to run some errands and we needed to move the car. Advice is to always have spare key with you or your hubby if possible.

(4) Guest who brought uninvited guests and guests sitting at the wrong table. Its a huge headache (though hubby was telling me not to worry too much about it... could tell that he was panicking a little =p)... but its beyond the couple to think in that state of mind at that point in time (you will be swooning seeing all those guests and handling all the Q&A)... so just leave it to your banquet manager and co-ordinator to sort it out. Think they are in a better state of mind than you to come up with a solution... because when you march into the hall... you won't be able to tell if who is who and who is where =p So do for the co-ordinator... do appoint someone who is comfortable with speaking to both sets of parents... able to THINK ON THE FEET and decisive.

Hey Amethyst... you are not alone on the RSVP and seating plans thingy. Me and hubby were still making changes even on the day before our wedding. Hubby even had a friend who called 4 hours before the dinner to check if he could bring a partner.

Oh yes... if you think there is a likelihood that you will cry on that day... try speaking to your makeup artist not to put the fake eyelashes and do standby tissue paper =p

Makeup artist was great. She was able to get my makeup and hair done is 30 mins... so had time in the morning to take photos with my family and even went for the cocktail reception to mingle with the guests before the dinner starts (something which we didn't quite plan for as we were worried about the time constrain).

Overall... I had fun on that day. I hope you ladies will enjoy yours too.

Oh yes... do remember to get some bath salt... a hot soak in the bathtub after all the mad rush... hmmm... what can I say other than "SHIOK"... kekekeke

Hi Onee,

Are your photos ready for your viewing?

Just check out with the studio, my album and poster size wall photos will only be ready end of March.

Hi Cat,
No, not Telok Blangah Hill. It's Alexander hill, you enter from Alexander road next to BP tower. There are many colonial houses there, and this patch of green is hilly, next to a plant nursery.
I went to check it out over the weekend. It's very small , but the photos I saw, it looks like it's this huge huge patch of field, like overseas... must be the good photographer..

wow girl80..how u manage to lose weight so fast?!?! i want to loose weight too le...cos my gfs told me that if i'm going for OTR, the slimmer the better...so, will fit more nicely le..so, me trying to lose some weight then maybe will look nice nice lo...all the helpful ladies must share share tips to lose weight fast fast yee...

hi secret garden,

i'm gulping water like a camel now ;p
hehe...

actually we're also planning to go europe in 2005... mabbe during jul/ aug. that's actually the best time to go cos the sales are on then.
i went to london once in apr/ may i think, it was still abit cold. but the weather there's really erratic.

hi piglets,

you shd go w ur hubby lah..
italy can be v romantic in winter. just bring more warm clothings! then after tt can fly to japan then come back hehe. shiok!

Secret Garden

Yup.... Don't noe he allow me anot... Nvm i will persuade him to let me do that... If not i will cry out loud... Haahaa.. :P

Cos i wanted to go Disney Land badly... Me miss there very much... Wanted to go there purchase all the piglets i want, biscuits in a beautiful tin container, figurering of piglets, dolls, chair, bedsheet...

Wow i been think of there liao... Goin to go mad soon......

hi yvonne and kkwai

LG fridge (310L) is $699, Washer (8.5kg) $599, these are discounted price, checked across courts, harvey and carrerfour. :P will keep look out in GSS. will buy most of hse stuff during tt period

To lose wt fast is really to cut down on carbo, tt means eat more veg, lean meat. Eat enuff to feel full but not too full. Also, can't run away from exercise. My cousin did the cabbage soup diet for 1 whole mth, i.e. cabbage soup for lunch n dinner, lost a lot of wt. But this's not healthy, only recommend as last last resort.

hi nickel,
ya, both my FH and myself will try our best lor..thks
cos i still want to remain Oct brides..hee

hi kkwai,
oh thats very normal for parents to be excited over own children's big day..i can understand,actually i would prefer to have either a honeymoon wedding or just lunch reception but my future MIL may prefer a wedding dinner..me actually trying to cut down on cost lor...

anyway,i respect their decision too lor,

hi yvonne,
hey i was at bukit batok lastnight...saw your future home liao,can see that no many are occupied yet,quite a nice place.

i guess everything,just take it easy when staying together..evrything 'qing cai' is what i suggest.

i maybe staying together with em for time being too till flats ready..

guess you need to have enuf rest and sleep nowadays,dont worry and work over hard oki ;)

Hi Amethyst,

I was also making changes to the sitting plan up to 2 days before my wedding. Then I literally wash my hands off the whole issue coz I felt that I've done watever I could do.

On my actual day, my main duty was to look pretty & smile. I left the seating arrangement & other liaison works to my sis-in-laws.

Think it is very important for the couple to appoint someone capable to handle such situations. The hotel would need someone with authority to consent to the opening of the reserve tables or an additional barrel of beer. Do assign someone whom you can trust to handle such tasks.

And remember, you've done all that you could do to accommodate all requests. Do not be upset if things don't go your way on your actual day. Just keep cool & trust the people whom you've delegated the duties to do a good job.

hi lynn...wat kind of cabbage soup does your cousin used? sounds quite effective right?

BTW, can anyone advise if the "Si Dian Jin" aka four pieces of gold for the teochews, can it be white gold? or must be those traditional yellow gold??

my future mother-in-law wants my bf to bring me to buy cos she doesn't know wat kind of design i like...i dun wear those tradition "yellow" gold and was thinking of buying white gold instead le...have u ladies here bought white gold for that four pieces thingy?

Hi blurry

I am not sure the exact details, but i suppose it's just cabbage boiled in water, maybe a bit of light sauce to give some taste. Very bland... :b

Hi blurry

ME buy Si Dian Jin already but white gold w diamond.
Many will hv problem talking to get the white gold but i was advise by the shop tt they can plate it gold if we really like the set then wash away the plate later. This will enable both party to feel good

U got tell her u like diamond w white gold? Can ask ur hubby to help you to convenience...

Hey, i also on diet too... can share w u all how I lose and maintain... PM me if u interested

hi lynn
oh, the fridge & washing machine sounds pretty reasonable. but 8.5kg washing machine is really huge. if it's only just the 2 of u, u don't need such a big washing machine, it'll not be able to clean ur clothes as efficiently when compared to using a smaller sized washing machine. yup, the GSS will be a good time for u, buy stuff at discounted rates and still can take part in lucky draws

hi pikota
yes, do try and stay as an Oct bride, our 'rule' here is once u come in, u can't leave

u were at bukit batok yesterday? i was there as well, but in the morning. yup, not too many people have shifted in yet, i think we'll still be the first few to shift in by Apr, so, can make use of the facilities while they r new hee hee.

yup, i'm planning to adopt the 'ching chai' attitude when i stay with my in-laws. will just let things be unless it's really too much
actually, better to stay with parents/in-laws, at least the house will be more lively

hi blurry
u're very cartoon leh, u've not settled on ur banquet & BS and u're talking about 'si dian jing'
ok, traditionally, they've got to be in gold but if ur MIL is ok with it, then u can select white gold with diamond. cos those are more practical since u'll still wear them after ur AD. if buy gold, u'll most likely just leave them in ur cupboard, unless u like wearing gold, then no prob

Hi Pikota,

Yah, Agreed. Dinner is most of the time for parents.. Anyway only one time.. not that bad...

It is not good to eat only certain food or on liquid. You will first lose water or lean meat and then once you back on your normal eating habits, you will put on weight again. I have tried many types and form or exercise. The only thing you have to do is eat less carb, more veg and fruits and less meat.. More water, do exercise reguarly and also no crash diet. no good for health.
These take time..

Hi Rabbitwsk,

Din have your email address. Can have it??

hi blurry,
as long as MIL is ok with white gold pieces its ok one. as all my jewelleries are all white gold, i dont mind gold with diamonds. as long as its not obiang gold can liao :p. some of my SDJ piece is gold with diamonds and some are just simple gold. not complicated type. told MIL its ok one .. no need thick thick type and my mother wont mind one. she was concerned that my mum would mind if the jewelleries were too small or thin.

Hi kk,
u can PM me la...

Agree with Coven on the SDJ... its like for ur relative to see and for their relative to see... u know! sometime I find it very wa yang... Anyway, this type of thing for to talk to parents...

hee...yvonne..i also find that i a bit ding dong one le...i will worry abt minor minor things like shoes, the SDJ thingy, the spa etc..but hor..impt things i like take it easy...but lucky my fiance had started to confirm the table numbers as a few banquet mgr told me it'll be difficult to arrange a ballroom if the table numbers cannot be confirmed...we may decide everything, i.e the banquet thing by this week if not latest next week..as wat he promised lor...

okie Rabbitwsk..i pm u and u share share your tip to me okie ya...

Wah..lucky u gals got experience in the SDJ thingy...i was so afraid to propose the white gold thingy...she's generally quite ok one..she say must buy something i like lo...so maybe i will get the white gold range..

hey rabbitwsk...the part on the gold plated thing quite a good suggestion le! at least can please the old folks on the AD when they want to see see the jewellery...at least they won't comment too much like..how come white one huh...mmm..good idea..i ask my fiance see wat he thinks....

Another qn...i like very lor so...sorry ah..

Dowry..my fiance asked me how is the practice like? a few of my friends say an auspicious amt like $888 then give the tables ang pow to my parent side...then another few say, must be a price my parents quote..but my father very chin cai one..sure say..any amt any amt...then my fiance say, cannot like that one..if not very pai seh...but then he say, how much is ok? u see...then his parents also duno le anything lor...so end up the two of us scratching our heads and thinking, how much to give, how much to take? etc etc...

hi leann, of course i remember you. it's been a long long time since u come in...how have u been?
so our PS is in march yar?

hi coco, so u did get the email ah? i tried sending twice but it bounced bek and said no such user in yahoo hehhehehee... thanks..

secretgarden, yep that's the one.
yes leh they allowed, dun remember there was anybody there to guard the entrance. but i could be so blur i didn't notice hehehhehee....

hi ladies, sent u the links liao....

hi yvonne

I am advised by sales that if going to wash bedsheets etc, big items, better to get at least 7kg, if not can be too squeezed and not gd for washer motor. I'm thinking ard 7kg is gd enuff liao, but if say savings not much, might as well as bigger one very auntie hor hahaha...

agreed with wat kk says, must lose wt healthly. Those crash diet is really last resort lor, and only for short term. Otherwise gather there's some health pdts (MLM) which u drink some milk shake twice a day, replacement for normal meal. Have seen photos that it works for pple. can consider that, at least u have the correct vitamins (pills+shake) and 1 proper meal (w carbo, proteins etc).

Hi kkwai

Great to noe that u've signed up with Karen. Now perhaps we can schedule our sessions together?? I'm going this Friday. When is ur next session?

How much did ur MILs spend on your WG with diamonds SDJ sets? I just wanna get a "survey". Cos my MIL still haven't say anything except that she felt I should get something that I like.

I went to Lee Hwa and looked at their Cherish range (which I really like), works out to be $4k plus for a SDJ set!!! So ex right?

Yvonne

Ur new home at the Madeira in bkt batok? I was around the area yesterday! =)