(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
piglets...got ur
. They have different charges, all depend on wat facial u have. I signed up a 10 times package.
You can checked with her the promotion this month. They have different promo every month.
Email to her better, she check email more often then come in SB

wow... you guys have settled so many stuff... making me very very gan cheong now... so many things not settled yet....

me really gotta settle on my BS and gowns soon... any pointers? anything to look out for?

hi oraia meimei,
gtonight i go reply your email. then we decide go where to eat

you multitask tonight again hah?
okie, will come in later tonight...

wat's the market rate for trial huh?
will it be silly to call n ask for trial?

yucks!
call me jiejie makes me feel older...

city hall means raffles city right?
there got quite a few restaurants...
jap? italian? cafe? bread?

me going off in another 15 mins ....

hi secret garden, ur mtg so fast 1.

sori har... wat beh leh n zua? i old fashion liao.... but i stil think i'm older dan u ler... me late 20s oredi ler.

think i won't mind taking d AD if can find WG OTR. save al d hassel

BTW, me wher got slim. stil ba ba. hopefully can stil go down abit. if not think i'l 'b bigger size dan my bf
if dun take note

no lah, not taking any package lah.. thinking of going my cousin plc doing facial. she's doing inhse 1. cheaper oso.

u'r extremely rite. heeheeheee.....

hi fifi,
yap yap, teleconf with boss in another part of the world
short one, normal updates, and mor work

beh= horse
zua= snake
hahaha
you what animal?
me also let 20s
c who is later

btw, ernest also has photography if you dinno... can chk out wif him too

i think you are not big but you are TALL!
wait you cant c me!

hi binbin!!

my rom finally over!! already got our customary date liao ... here goes!

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE Tuesday, January 6, 2004 – 6.30pm)

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

MARCH
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

APRIL
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

JUNE
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Excelsior Hotel, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER
23rd - dabee (seven heaven bridal, century roxy park hotel, marine parade)
23rd - gerlynn (Camellia Houte Couture, Hyatt hotel, Woodland (for a few months!)
26th – Ralphine (Yvonne Creative, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

OCTOBER
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
3rd - coven (Jawn, *no banquet*, Jurong West)
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
9th - kkwai (Thomson Wedding Design, Carlton, Sem)
27th – forest (Marriott, Yishun)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

NOVEMBER
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
20th - mist (Wedding Affairs, Marriot, Telok
Blangah heights)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

DECEMBER
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
9th - Secret garden (Conrad, Tiong Bahru)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

secret garden,
make me qiao ka ben okie... i'm not dat tall okie......

oh... get it. me eat carrot 1. u? so who's ltr or rather same same!!!!!

izzit. dan if i go 4 mtm, wil cal him up. thx har....

Hi Odie,
Thanks for the advise, guess I will be getting about 2 1/2 box (btw is 1 carton = 24 or 12 bottles) Will check out the prices and services.

Hi Pageup,
So good your restaurant given some of the wine... mine need to pay food tasting plus no free wines

Lastly when are your all having your Guo Da Li??
BTW how many "shuang xi" sticker to get and where to I paste them? New House & both parent house?

Hi Cubby,

My sister is having her wedding tommorrow and her Guo Da Li was 1 week before the customary. She did the wrist corsage herself too! Just get a roll of nice, silver cloth-type ribbon and 1 pair of roses (fake) for each corsage. Sew the roses onto the ribbon. That's it. She got the ribbons and roses fr JB, which is cheaper. Can get from most handicraft shop.

Hi shinchan, good that you had good weather for your PS. My outdoor the sky not very nice, didn't choose much of the outdoor pics. Only topped up for 3 pgs of collages and 1 more tabletop. Plus some proofs for keepsakes, mostly the outdoor candid shoots.

Will collect the inserts from Tdragon on 17th. Leave my family with just 4 days to write the invites to be in time for CNY.

Hi blim, I checked out the london cabs. Mr Quek who is recommended by cc2 for champagne gold already booked. The other champagne gold and the maple red one still available, but will cost me $550, only slightly cheaper than going thru TIBS. So still considering if worth to spend the $$.

HB suggest using the Shiong Di car as bridal car instead. Then rent a car for one of the shiong di to drive. Cheaper than renting London Cab. But I scared the shiong di (who dun own a car, only have license) suddenly have to drive a bit 'shiong' so to speak.

Looks like I'm really slow to provide my info. Ivory, cld u pls help me fill in the info

10 Oct/ Irene's creation/ Chijmes/ sengkang/ no AD fotographer yet

Thanks for the compilation, and is really gd to have the days there and then we can all do the count down.

Orosalind,
Regarding the beaded jewellery class, I don't know what design the lady is going to teach. I just came across the class offered at some of the CCs at People Assoc's site.

Lynn,
hehe.. i am another KS too *wink* like u, WG done and EG almost complete! Even bought the shoes to go with the EG, but duno if I will change my mind later.. haha...!

hello secret garden jie jie,

multi-tasking now... i just started watching the new hk show last nite. like quite draggy hehe...but not bad. glued to it liao ;p

raffles city no prob. piglets ok with it oso?
i chin chye anything oso can eat.hehe.

aileen charges $50 for trial. not silly lah. she encourages ppl to go for trial. happy then place deposit.

correct, i zua... hehe *ssssssssss* but my mum always says i'm a "gao xin" (dog spirit) hehe. cos i always so doggie-mad hehe.

Cubby,

sunday shld b oki depends on the location for your PS. did you take monday off then? so that u can rest aft ps. anyway ps not tiring itz v fun!

My coordintor asked us to meet up in Apr to discuss details & food tasting. I think Apr is a good period for both of us, wont b so bz too.

GDL approx a 1 to 2 weeks before AD bt my cousins had theirs approx 3 weeks b4 AD. Depends on the shifu's recommended date.

Mayb will try to DIY wrist corsage if not buy from outside ard $3 to $5 each.

Seriously not too sure how many bottles in one box :p

Anyway... no prob because they will sell it to you base on the no. of bottles rather than cartons.

I had my Guo Da Li on 1 Jan.

No hard and fast rule... just paste wherever you deem fit :p

hi hi piglets,

alamak!! how come all the hk shows u see before liao??!! hehehe... i always v slow one. show on tv then i watch. if dun show, den i dun watch ;p

hi hi piglets,

alamak!! how come all the hk shows u see before liao??!! hehehe... i always v slow one. show on tv then i watch. if dun show, den i dun watch ;p

mi oso here to contribute...

1st Oct- Lynn (Paris, Panpac, Yio Chu Kang, No AD)
2nd Oct - happybride (JLC, no banquet, Dover, no AD photographer)
4th Oct - Ivory (Grand Hyatt, Popular Honeymoon, Nick G., CCK)
4th Oct - (Flamingo,Oriental, friend, telok Blangah
9th Oct - Babysheep22 (Bridal Veil, Marina Mandarin, Bishan, Beetles @ Work)
9th Oct - Kkwai (Thomson Wedding Design, Carlton, Sem)
10th Oct - Steph (WhiteLink, Concorde..so far, tat's all!)
10 Oct - Hanyan (Irene's creation, Chijmes, sengkang, no AD fotographer yet)
15th Oct - Blurq (Ted Wu, Pan Pac, Punggol, no AD photographer yet)
16 & 18 Oct - c0co(Frederick Lee,Oriental,Sengkang,Albert;Everafter)
17th Oct - lazy (no BS yet, Orchard, Hougang, no AD Photographer as yet)
17th Oct - orosalind (Golden Horse Awards, Pan Pac, AD photographer - my uncle, Punggol)
24th Oct - rabbitwsk (Dang, Orchid Country Club, Ang Mo Kio, AD photography - gd friend)
27th Oct - forest (no BS yet, Marriott, Yishun, no AD photographer yet)
29th Oct - straw_beri(Milan, Pan pac, Ponggol, no AD photographer yet)
30th & 31st Oct - iluydia (no BS yet, Regent, Sengkang, no AD photographer yet)
30th Oct - fencnef (the wedding present, noble hse, bishan, imagegarden)
30th Oct - michellekoh (Golden Horse Awards, carlton, serangoon north,no AD photographer yet)

hi iluydia... me staying near the Sengkang Pri school, 207 plus. near by?
hehe..

answering the question of whether my gown has gone into the design stage... not yet... not so soon... afraid I might change my mind... haha... women r fickle.

hi eternity...
poor u...i think u shd try to really insist since its their fault..n maybe u have to scout around for elsewhere just in case they really fail to reschedule the club event...coz next year are quite booked for many hotels, esp sept where its lunar 8th month....

ya..mine is bustier...have only decide on the material...though i dun really know how to describe...the front bustier part is pleated with crystals on the pleats...the bottom hasnot decide any details yet but shd be organza...then the back top should be a transparent lace organza which i quite like the lace design... n there will be a lacey train behind...heee...duno if u understand what im talking abt...:P

she didn't, i oso dunno why... initially i thought it's because i requested for a helper room and she told me need to get management's approval... so i wait, wait and wait....

aiyah quite messy... i managed to contact the coordinator and she was quite surprised why i called to query her about the wedding date... seems like she also thought it's confirmed !!! until i told her about the conversion we had with her colleague.... then she say she will go check it out again....

i was very upset with the whole matter initially but now i just hope that things will turn out the way i wanted.... it will be a hassle to go look for another one... considering the time lost...

yah, i thought if i didn't get the room, sure to write to the management to complain about this... heehee.... then if i can the ballroom, i told my husband that we shall request for more perks... told him that bride got angry, so they must applease me... heehee

tomolo going to follow up on this again...

bread.. so lucky that u r still able to take back ur deposit, some closed down w/o even returned the deposit. Nagasakiya group is also under my list too dueing that time, this resturant group can say the decorate is quite same as hotel

wow.. going bonkers liao seeing so many posts..
38991.gif

u gals are either working in the city or the east.. but i'm working in the north... bishan! but i live in the east lor keke

piglets, hey saw that gown in style magazine b4! hehehe the model wearing it is some mediacorp actress rite? nice nice!

oraia/piglets, now i'm actually watching this taiwanese drama serial from scv called 'The Rose' translated to qiang2 wei2 zhi1 lian4... getting hooked to it now.. every nite must watch hehehe :P

i've finally confirmed my AD photography with Andrew Tay. yay!!

Hi Seabreeze,
WL called me the other day and ask me to set a date for 1st appt. But now is too early to set appt in Feb. So I will call them up again after cny.

Hi Taurus,
so which day of Nov is your wedding?

Hi Mist,
no need to do research.. just choose something you are comfortable in and look good in. Think that will be able to bring out your beauty. Once comfortable, confidence level will also increase. Being confidence on your outlook is beauty!

hi ladies!!!
morning

soupie,
hehe, you wont go bonkers lah, take your time to read ....
which part in the east you staying?
how much is andrew tay's package? can share the details? he using digital/film?
hmmm... i think our list shd be modified to include, MUA, PS photography, AD photography/videography etc ...

hi piglets/oraia,
piglet-r u couch potato? wah, you realli like every show also watch b4!!! pei fu!

i also watch the hk show last night. a bit draggy but like getting kan cheong liao... tonight cannot watch liao, got wedding dinner to attend. tomorrow you all share the contents with me okie?

did you all see my mail? wat you all wanna eat? jap food? western food? italian food? cafe food?food court?chinese food?
concluded, you all all younger than fi fi n me

hi zhuzhu,
waiting for your updates. I would like to know more about their website package. can help me ask ask them?? how much it cost, what's the scope of works etc??
thankie!!

hi fifi,
no need to qiao ka ben, think very qiao liao :P
true lah, you tall n slim, no need to lose. lose too much also not nice ...
you eat carrot hah? me also eat carrot but plus veg. my body is white fat body with red yes and long long ears, you leh?sama hah? white black or grey? hehee
now gotta c you when pop out, i when pop out to see who is older hoh?
*wink* *wink*

Hi orosalind,

Sorry lah.....very busy with my work and also busy attending my slimming sessions....

So hows everything so getting on so far for you? Me now still sourcing around for actual photographers and videographers....then can lobo...dun know still got wat to do....

girls... u're all moving v fast huh??? was on MC yesterday and now struggling to read all the posts that i've missed.

so pardon me if i seem a little slow

secretgarden and piglets... envy u. really like jack russel and shih tzu. was toying wif the idea of having a shih tzu when i hv my own home. but my hubby told me that the shih tzu can grow up to be a big dog and so advised me against it. so piglets, how old is ur shih tzu now?

juz to update u ladies. i've met up wif Choon Huat oredi. he's quite ok. but still a bit torn as to who to choose leh. sigh...

btw... was it doremon or soupie who met up wif sok eng on Monday ah (me a bit blur now)? how did it go?

so how's the dinner meet up going? is it onz?

neece, hvn't checked my mail yet. juz returned from MC, trying to clear some urgent stuff while reading the posts here at the same time
. will be checking it in a while

Hi morning girls

Ohhhh... My Hb like watching HK serial, so he everytime rent tape or Vcd. So i will borrow fm him and watch. Me only watch modern one those fighting king king keng keng i don't watch

Brambles

My shih tzu 1 yrs old... Mine shih tzu seem to be very different from other shih tzu. My frend Shih tzu very lazy like to slip around. but mine so active jump up the bed, jump up the chair. And the most funny part he like to jump up bed and chair to look out of the window.. Cutie dog

Hi All, me is new here. Joined u gals, cos me is gonna be a nov bride too. Date is tentative 11 /11. But, i have NOT started anything. No dinner venue, no bridal pkg.... nothing yet lei. Getting a little worried... Would like advice and help fr anyone of you. :p

Many thanks!

secretgarden, andrew tay is charging 950 for 7 rolls for both color/b&w film. he's using film not digital.

brambles, try not to look at too many photographers.. the more u see the more confused u'll be. that's wat happens to us.. got really confused even tho we've only seen like 6 and the moment we stepped out of their studio we forgot everything! hehehe.

hi eternity and gerlynn:
you gals so late still din sleep.

eternity: go ahead and push them to confirm the date with you. let them know that you love the venue and pleased with their blar blar service, but now you are upset. try to push them for those freebies you wan.

hi brambles, take ur x 2 read their posts. they'r fantastic fast.... dun blur.

btw, next tue & wed, c when u available 4 dine. hve left our ctc thru d email. so waiting 4 ur news.....

hi secret garden, so we're same of d kind har... me consider black bah.. skin so tan
me hop out mid of d yr. u?

wow piglets.. u really a tv series queen. every shows can say u watch b4 oredi. head down 2 u..... pei fu.

smallonion.... yalor, my girlfriend also say tat to me... after all not much time left... i wanna to hold my dinner at pillarless restaurant oni selected so my dream already gone down e drain than juz grab watever i can find lor

Hi fifi,

only certain show lah, Must have the actor i like than i watch. If not normally i see half way i gave up...

Me too have PS in march, have to slim down and bit and cannot eat too much in Chinese New year so sad......

hi secret garden,
okies.. will def update if i've been there liaoz...

hi bread,
alamak, i jus saw ur pm reply leh... tt's y nv call u tt day.. so nice of u to sms me first... me so pai seh...

hi brambles,
finally i c you!

you felling better liao?
me also sick but no take MC ...
today like worse

shih tzu wont grow up very big, it's their fur that's thick!
jack russell very hyper, can make you lose wt haha but not successful on me :P

dinner mtg - you mean with the eats pple? or us hehe

photographers- u choosing bet choon huat n sok eng?

hi piglets,
your doggies like rainy days not? mine siao when got thunder, gets very happy n excited

vanity sales? you went see liao?

hi soupie,
ya agree the more you see the more confused n forgetful you get. like me :P

hi piglets... vanity sales starts fm when? hve any1 went oredi?

heehee... think we gals r like dat. no handsome/like actors in d shows, think won't stay put 4 long 1.

ya lor.. dat's goes al d goodies. bak gua/cookies etc. cannot eat muz liao

hi feroy,
i think u r betta than me leh.. u hve shortlisted most of the items.. only need to put down ur signature rite??? so, wats holding u back leh???

for me ah... have not had my final shortlist of BS.. havent done homework on AD photographers yet....... siao liao!!!

secretgarden, forgot to answer one of ur question.. i stay in bedok hehehe

secretgarden/piglets, i have a doggie too.. a maltese.. he's coming to 4 yrs old this feb

hi fifi,
nod nod head! agree!
but cookies eat 1st then say!

hi soupie,
wah, good leh, so near east coast! i always bring my doggy to east coast for a swim

maybe we shd meet up there some day with your doggy too!got pics?
what's his name?