(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Naze,

Just for ur infor, if u are wearing ur actual day WG & EG for outdoor shots at Sentosa, u have to be very careful not to dirty them, specially when u r at the beach.

Cos the one that I wore for my PS at Sentosa beach, got quite dirty & sandy after the session.

I was quite lucky cos the BS that I was with, advice me to use their instend of my MTM gowns.

As for my MTM shoe, it got abit dirty and some scratches after my outdoor PS at Sentosa.

Since u have no choice, just be careful & wish uy a wonderful time for ur PS session. It will be fun.

feroy...
i c... that time i oledi say i will update every week liao mah.. so no need to thank me lah

hi nickel
wow, 6.30-9pm, hmm... ok, i'll use this as a guage. hee hee, hope they won't find me a nuisance. my co-ordinator? I think it's sia, hee hee, not sure. I think we'll need to have our PS in May as well cos my hubby will be busy in June.

hi ivory,
yah what, u're so systematic & organised, of cos he's lucky to have u what

hi feroy
oic, no wonder till now still haven't settled. don't worry, if u've seen his work before & u're happy with his work, i think it should be fine. and since u're his 1st customer, he'll definitely do a good job, so that u can reccomend more people to him mah

yvonne... ya, hopefully...
i'm meeting up with him this week to see his designs and to take measurements... looking forward to it...!

Hi Seabreeze and Taurus,

just wondering, are we allowed casual photoshoot? I mean dress down photoshooting? My friend has it. Wonder if we have it as well. Forgot to ask last time leh. Nevermind, Taurus, keep us updated!

i am also a march bride. i think most of us are busy preparing for the dinner, GDL and also sizing up our guest list. as for me, really very stressed up because there are a lots of things are not done yet...

Latest

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton,Bedok)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)

I was very stressed up too cos a lot of things not done yet especially the HM. Flights tickets and accommodations almost taken up on most dates.Now it's finally settled!

haha... I know the feeling peg... me with my HB going 9 yrs liao... hehe... same here... adjusting to life also staying with his family.. really hard to adjust!!

I haven't went to HM yet... planning to go in June coz now busy with my studies and work lor..

U going south island?

Hi Cat, thanks for your advise. This is what my mum also advise me too.

End up after serious consideration, we took insightvacations.
We don't like the itineary by chan brothers cos i don't like their 3 star hotels. Their staff already told me that it is up to availability and might stay at motels too. I only worried that they got no attached toilet in the room cos at night i need to go toilet at least once so i cannot imagine walking out of the room in sleeping clothes. eeerrrr....

I want to experience staying at one of the hotels at Grand Cayon but they don't provide except insightvacations.
One of my friend took first class insight for her trip to scotland and said that it is very great tour. Think they had two type of packages for europe -budget & first class. They only had one package for USA which is first class.
I went to read the thread on insightvacations but all topics mostly on europe. Anyone's friends or relatives took insightvacation tour to USA before??? Kindly please give me some comments.

hi cc2, i replied ur email btw..
yep i am also very stressed.....recently feeling very worred and anxious..sigh...so many things haven't do. invites, church deco, venue deco, catering, church programme.....bbrrrrrrr.....

hi moonlight ....

they do allow casual shoot ... cos my fren who took her package with WL oso had that too .... think me wait for them to call lar ... cos me v busy with moving house now .... heehee ... actually me more excited abt the house then the bridal thingy ....

hi taurus,

yours is the MTM to OTR? they will let u try a few gown so that you can decide on the design that you prefer and start from there ....

Fantasy : TG Goh's works looks very nice : )

Naze : You mean º¢×ÓÊ÷ near beaufort right? I didn't go to Beaufort, I was at the Siloso beach. I should think it is fine cos Hotel washrooms are expected to be clear and dry flooring. Good luck

Apr : I've got similar encounter as you. In fact a fly was trap in my gown, haha...

Cubby : Thankful that we are so bless... Will keep my prayers for you

aaahhhhh.... today's my 1st appt with the designer n i din do my homework... hahhahaha.... ting1 tian1 you2 ming4 loh...

Hey hoshi5,

Think our situation abt the same. I also staying with my hb's family. Kinna difficult to get used to their way of life so diff from my own. I also doing part-time studies (ACCA). Are you going to Europe for HM too??

Hi peg,

My friend just came ack from NZ, saw her pics very nice, she even saw some dophins.

hi ivory..

dun worry, your designer will know what is best for you and what kind of gowns will make u look the best..if possible do have a few ideas what u want, like bustier, halter neck..etc..enjoy the session!

Hi Onee, have always like TG's work very much but was initially hesitant becos of his charges. After much sourching, hubby and I decide to pay more to engage him. Very glad that I've did that

Apr, isnt that funny?? Reckon you had quite a time trying to get the fly out of your gown... kekek... so funny

I guess onee must have a hard time trying to get the fly that was trap out from the heavy gown that she is wearing.

wow... so fancy...

soupie,
kekekeek.. so i reminded u in a way also rite.. kekekeke...

ino ino,
how's ur finger now???
eh.. quick quick... post some pics too leh!!

Hi tigger... haha.. really really tough staying with in-laws har?... esp no privacy!!!

Nope, not planning to go Europe, coz we did some touring when my HB came to look for me while I was studying in UK... went to paris already..

We are planning to go to melbourne...

wat abt u?... have u signed up for any package already or waiting for natas?

hi ivory
hee hee, too excited till u forgot to do ur 'homework' is it? don't worry, when u're at the BS, u might want to get the designer to let u try on a few types of gowns and see what type looks good on u? from their existing rack, u'll be able to see various types of materials and designs, can get some ideas for ur WG

oh yah, something which i've learnt from my friend, who had MTM gown, be very persistant about what you want, unless what they've suggested is a better idea, stick to what u want.

sometimes, BS try to provide cheaper materials for MTM gowns to cut costs. Of course, check with them if there are additional costs if u want other materials.

overall, i believe ur designer will do a good job for u, just be firm with what u want, have fun tonight
I'm looking forward to my 1st appt this sat, can't wait

hi pikota
good luck with ur selection tomorrow, i hope u get what u want
can be quite a nerve unracking situation as well cos a friend of mine said she had a few 'heart attacks' while waiting for their turn as they see some of the shortlisted flats being taken away. but don't worry, i'm sure u'll be able to get what u want, rabbits are supposed to be lucky this year

aiyo.. me so stressed.. most of u ve decided ur BS liao.. i better buck up too!! i'll b mtg the photographer tom... aft tt shd b able to make decision liao!!!!

hi ivory,
wow... today's ur session rite!! kekekeke.... hope u hve a good one...

hi feroy,
most impt is tt u like the designer's work.. n since u r the pilot customers, u will def b getting excellent pieces frm him.. as u'll b his testimony for future customers!!!!

Hi tigger and hoshi5,

so I am not the only one staying with the husband's family...ya lor no privacy...

I miss my family alot...
yesterday cried as cannot stay at my own house (go there take stuffs)...must go back husband's house to stay....

me will be going to both island...so this is the only thing to look forward to..

btw..need to ask the both of you...are you washing your husband's clothes as well...
me don't know how to handle ley
...so currently only washing my own clothes...please advise...

morning ladies....

yvonne & forest
ya, hoping for that too..., actually not that worried abt his design or workmanship... more on the PS... but have seen the photographer's works, so far so good... actually i was more impressed with the AD videographer's work... had originally intended to engage someone else, but when i saw his work... i was impressed...!

I at home writing the invites to my friends and colleagues today.

cc2 & jamci, congrats on settling your honeymoons. one thing off mind eh? My flight tickets almost cocked up by the stupid online reservation. Lucky settled in time.

jamci, do let me know how the insight tour is. I also considering insight or contiki next time going Europe or USA. But a bit X leh...

binbin, I haven't meet up with my coordinator, settle some more photos with my photographer, settle my deposit with AD photographer and deposit with London Cab driver... And my GDL in 2 weeks my mum haven't done anything yet.

We all sama sama

I am going to Europe.

Hi peg, I also have half of my stuff still at my mum's place. No place to store at the new place.
They have a part time maid so she does all the laundry at home. But I insist in washing my own cause I heard she very rough with clothes. The first time i wash, I turn all my white clothes blue !!! Now I am getting the hang of it

sigh... yah loh stressed up march brides leh...

jamci at least u have done ur invites...mine not even confirmed which printer! u all using Hitech? me just worried coz although hitech is the cheapest, their artwork and insert design a bit bit traditional leh...do u find so...not that it is not nice, but very traditional loh.

my GLD is 3 wks ago my mum also have not done anything hehehhee...except she has bought the bedsheets...and she just went with me last night to buy the tea ceremony gift for me.

blim, my food tasting is 10 feb...hope its not too late man...u better call them up to arrange a date. at least one load off ur mind.

I also dun really know how to handle my clothes...used to have a maid.. very jia lat lah..

but my MIL insisted on washing and ironing all my clothes!!... I only wash my own insides tat's all.
Even the tidying of bed, washing, cleaning is all done by her coz she's very fussy abt cleaniness..

I told her I will help her but she say never mind and insisted on doing everything...
But I think it's good to wash ur own clothes! I dunno how to put it across to her!

hi irenes... welcome!

i'm a Pan Pac bride as well. ur AD is exactly a week b4 mine!

wendy... selection of BS will depend on wat u like n also budget. hv u shortlisted any yet?

Hi Onee
Thanks for the CS definition.

Hi Pianokey
hehehe...I finally remember liao... you are TS's wife, right?... so coincidence, meet you here. How yours preparation so far??

Hi Naze,
ya, i think the big old tree near beaufort is very popular for PS, my friend who had taken her photo there, the photos all turned out very nice.

Hi Cubby
ya lor...my hubby still very relax leh.... he thinks still got a lot of time... stressed!! I guess guy is a lot more easier unlike the bride, so many things to take care, so can't blame him lah... sometimes I'm quite indecisive.
For the no. of gowns for PS which is in early March, I will talk to my bridal again, think I do not want to bring my MTM gowns for outdoor. Will you be taking some casual clothing's shots?
Food tasting likely will be in March too after PS..., maybe mid Mar. My Co has asked me to choose the date already, have not replied her.
your date is good mah... liu liu da shun, we wanted to take this date, but taken up by you lor... hee hee... anyway, 13 June is a good date for us too..

BTW, where did you go for your mani and pedi? How much?

hi gals...

kekeke.... its not that i too excited to do homework... its i too busy with work until i forget that tdy's my appt!! cham hor....

anyway... the designer noes what suits me... cos that time when i first visited the shop, they already dragged out all the gowns for me to try n the designer already drafted a design for me before i signed the package
so tdy i think we just go down n show him a few details that me n my hubby prefer.. see if he can incorporate the details into his design or not lor
i chin chye one lah... if he can do what we request then good lor.. if not oso never mind lah
as long as i look pretty can liao

i quite lucky lah... i oni went to 2 BS.. n both of them let me try on almost all their gowns before they even tok abt their packages
the other i went to was San Mike... Michael was very nice.. keep giving me advices what i shd wear n what i shd look out for when i go other BS to see see look look... too bad he too out of the way else i sure sign up with him one

Yvonne...
thanks for the advise
no problem with the BS one lah... can keng with them one.. if the cloth material i wan too ex to buy from them.. i will buy myself n pass to them lor
if they wan to charge to put a few more sequins on the gown, then i buy 1 big big packet of sequins, sit in their shop n sew the sequins myself lor.. me used to doing these kinds of alterations and additions for costumes liao.. all these kinda things very simple to settle one lah
but for us is that, if they dun charge too outrageously.. even if they have to charge extra for some xtra materials we will let them charge, its ok one
most impt is we happy, they happy, then everybody will be happy

forest...
so u decided u not coming with me tonite?

feroy...
updated ur details liao

I'm also very stressed now. Still have lots of things undone. Luckily, HB tries to make me relax by taking over more responsibilities... Have already collected my cards, will write them this wkend.

However, the most stressed factor for me now is doing up the montage. Going to incorporate our childhood till wedding photos with flash, so now have to find cute animations and have to draw various versions of it to create our own animations... aiyo, headache ah...

Jamci, me goin to book wif Ken Air this sat. Will book their 8-days package. Will leave 2 days after our AD. Will extend another 2-3 days at LA... This package is something like contiki type, will join pple from other ctries to form a group...