(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
ivory,
btw need to trouble you further... my BS won't be J&M... no BS, but designer is Dennis... 1st appt is this Sat...
, 1st fitting in Mar... Outdoor PS in May, Indoor PS in June..

hi ivory,
actually i'll b arnd jurong tonite also.. but ve an appt with the doc... so, not sure if i can pop by or not... wat time r u there?

forest...
my appt is 7pm.. so i shd be there by 6+ lor
me will try to get off work on time, meet hubby for dinner then go to the BS
im wearing grey long sleeve top n black pants
my hair will be in ponytail..

if u can make it just go there have a look lor
pretend pretend u r still scouting for package then look at their gowns
ur hubby not ard so they wun try to psycho u to sign package

later i PM u my HP no n name

Cat, ok will let u know after my trip. Hopefully they can gather enough ppl for this trip. I will know the confirmation on 14 Feb. Pray for me, ladies!!!

Shinchan, my package is like yours too, joining all different nationalities to form a grp. Should be more fun rather than asian group.

Binbin, i'm going to collect insert this sat leh...haven't started writing. Yeah Hi-tech is the cheapest. You can change the fonts for the english version, as for the chinese fonts, it is standard unless u choose hotstamping type.
For my opinion, no point making it so nice cos most of the guests are going to throw away after your banquet. Imagine your $$$ down the wastebins.

hi hoshi5,

I din really tell her that I will wash my own clothes...but when she come to my room with a basket asking for dirty clothes..I told her that I have washed mine already..and she only help me carried the clothes out to hang...

I think thats the least I can do..hehe...

don't know ley...heard so many unhappy saying between MIL and DIL...thus, still keeping a distance from MIL...

ivory,
kekeke... okies.. noted ur dressing.. kekeke.. will pop by if i can make it.. actually my hubby with me leh.. cos' he accompany me to the doc mah.. kekek...

U hand wash ur own clothes?....
hee... I also try to help her to hang the clothes, but she tell me not to...

don't know wat else to help coz I also cannot cook

It's hard to treat ur MIL as ur own mother right?

Bascially I feel like an outsider. I hid in my room most of the time. I only went out when my hubby comes back home. sigh.... So here I am hook on internet!!

hi forest
hee hee, must 'jia you' already, you may think Oct is a long way but before u know it, u won't have enough time, better start early and have lots of time to make decisions rather than be cornered at the last min

feroy
don't worry, u'll be fine

ivory
looks like u're pretty easygoing, ur BS is lucky to have u as their customer

hi seabreeze,

mine is 1 OTR n 1 MTM. WL give me the flexibility to choose either MTM WG or EG. then the other will hv to be OTR lor. :>

what abt you? both MTM?

any idea is their actual day photographer good? does your friend's pkg include AD photographer? Me not sure if WL AD photographer good or not. if its not good, perhaps I wld like to exchange the AD photographer to more photos.

ya lor..hand wash lor...only a few pieces of clothes to wash..so still ok lor..

me also don't know how to cook..so will only help out by washing the plates after meals lor...

ya its really hard to treat MIL like own mother..cos mother cook not nice can complain..and can complain if own mother accidently dye my clothes when mass washing...

sad to say ..life is not the same anymore...
poor tigger..why stay in your own room..go mingle with the other family's members lor...

I know tat feeling!!... haha...
I also hide in my room until my HB comes home...

I think we feel uncomfortable talking to other members as they are not our siblings...!! also dunno wat to say...

forest...
hahahha.... ask ur hubby to hide himself while u scout ard lah

Yvonne...
hee.. not that im easygoing.. im also very demanding.. but just that i dun wan to have too much headaches over the wedding so i trust my BS n hotel can deliver at least the basics of the package they sell us bah... me going to be very busy with my company projects n dance performances this yr mah...

my hubby has better negotiation skills than me so usually i let him discuss the details while i listen.. if anything i dun like i just tell him privately n he convey to the other party... cos i sure face black black n slam the table if anybody dares to say NO to me.. that's y i stayed out of sales line... wait i make more enemies than frens.. kena silenced oso dunno y.. hahahhha...

hi mel, no wonder, thot how come got double standard, quote me so ex for cs. will check out that shop....

hi fairymoss, luckily u... got ur bro's guest list as reference. me same as fantasy, got no reference. i hve also started to do headcount
listing for frds and colleagues. will leave the relatives to my parent.
btw, can share how come you booked ur package with contiki?

Hi leeann, i usually go to fave nails for my pedi n mani. they charge $30 for pedi. think for mani is $20.

hi mist, just reading the thread on Darwin, didn't leave my "footprint" there..haha...

wow, the price is quite reasonable, how many rooms is your flat?

mine is at cck, getting keys this week

btw, can anyone share with me how you approach a bridal shop to look at their packages? I tried going to one, but end up don't dare walk into the shop coz everyone seem so busy with something.

Hi Cubby,
Thanks, I think I will definitely go for one before the wedding..should pamper myself once in a while..hehe

Hi Cawaii,
I'll be going for my food tasting this friday.

Hi Onee,
Eeks, a fly...that must be quite bothering...=/
My gown also got quite dirty after I went to Sentosa for my PS..so that's why I used their own outdoor gown for phototaking.

wow, really a lot of stressed up March brides! i just confirmed my printer (recommended by a good friend, not very common printer in this forum) and really like their services. should be getting the invites printed by next week.

i will be going for my food tasting this Sat and going to shop for GDL things this 2 weeks.

i guess i should be less stress than most of you then, you girls have more things to settle (church and HM). for me, i will be having my church wedding overseas some months later (HB not local) and then go for honeymoon... a slightly different arrangement
currently more busy with oversea guest accomodation, gdl, photos selection, banquet deco.

My fahter-in-law has passed away today. It was very sudden and we never expected this to happen. He just fell down in the bathroom and left us.

Now, I just wonder, do I have to go through my customary within 100 days or can go ahead as planned to be a Dec bride. I'm really dun wish to wait for another 3 yrs. So how har? Any suggest? And I dun want to disturb my hubby now, but I hope I can gather more info b4 I discuss this thing with him.

I already prepared myself. In the worst situation, I'll just cancel my banquet but will have a tea-ceremony thats all.

hi KPO Lady, I'm sorry to hear that. hope your hubby dun get too upset. Do take care of yourself and your hubby.

I heard that if the grandparents or parents passed away, the couple muz either customary in 3 months time, which is 100 days or else will have to wait till 3 years later then can customary.

Hi feroy, seems that you have beat questy to engage Yew Kwang. Hmm, this is a good lesson for us that share the same wedding date. Must book our preferred photographer as soon as possible to prevent any regrets.

hi chenoa...

ya true... in fact, when i met him, he was saying that 5 to 6 couples have called to book 30 Oct... but lucky i KS enough to book so early...

i see there are a few of you going to USA for hm.
actually, have anyone considered going F&E? you can drive around and take your own sweet time to enjoy. why i say this is because States is a very easy place to travel, no language barrier and the highways are similar to s'pore. some of the sights along the mountain area, river side are simply fantastic! if you travel in March, there are number of farm/barn festival you can join...

i love travelling and i find that when you travel on your own, you really can enjoy the sights, the food and the lifestyle there... if some of you have not confirm with a travel agent, you should consider going for the alternative...

just wanted to share this because i have been living there for couple of years and the best sights are found when we are driving aimlessly !!

I had a close gal fren who's grandparents pass away. What she did was avoid sending out the invitation card ..other than that everything was normal (For cases within a yr) ..cos cancelling the banquet would cause a high penalty. In fact, for my case...the gap is only 1.5 yrs after grandparents pass away.

thanks brambles. was trying to figure that out

KPO, maybe you can check with your hubby side whether they follow the rule (when he's ok). some family don't. don't worry too much.

what i did the last time was to first shortlist a few, perhaps based on wat u've seen in magazines, word-of-mouth frm friends etc, or even wat u've read in this forum...

after that, my hubby n i den went down to each of our selected BS to see what packages they hv to offer, how we like their gowns n photos n how comfortable we are with them.

hv to do it step by step loh. else, it's really quite a big headache. we visited a total of about 5 BS before deciding on GHA...

hv u shortlisted any at the moment?

the irony part is when I don't need a BS, always kanna stopped at bridal roadshows to talk about their packages. now I need one, walk past also on one stop me.

y dun u call them to make an appt prior to goin down? that way, they will ensure that there will be someone to attend to u when u go down.

yupz, was thinking of doing that too. so now consolidating a list of phone numbers

how do you find the people at GHA? how's the designer there? heard some designers not very trendy, gave pple old-fashioned design concepts

hehe... u sound like me. i did the same too, consolidate the phone numbers. i included the address as well

for me, the pple there are quite nice to me. coord n designer. i nt sure if he proposed old-fashioned concept but he did take my liking into consideration when he proposed my WG design... personally, like the photos taken n hv confidence in their make-up artist loh.

that's great~! I think the most important factor is we muz feel comfortable with whoever going to follow up with us.

I have to do it now, consolidating these info coz my office no internet access temporary, so if don't do now, tomorrow cannot start calling

u normally stay up so late?

hehe... nt always. i'm sorting out some stuff at the same time

good luck. think u'll hv fun. some BS will actually let u try their gowns...

yeah... my hubby n i oways hv a good laugh when we 'struggle free' frm those pushy ones. so dun worry too much. u'll hv fun.

good nite, talk to ya again. n do let us know how ur visits to the BS went ya?