(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi feroy,

Just to add on, 30th Oct is clash with Rat but need to find out clash with which year of rat. I can't rem is clash with which year, my bridesmaid is rat & she born in 1984 according to my in-law is no problem.

Hi smurfy,

You are on good timing =)

I collected my album on saturday... it was great. Got my large size reprint as well and had sent it for framing today... should be able to get it between 2 to 5 Feb... just in time for the wedding.

This weekend has been quite a fruitful one... managed to get alot done and shifted some of my personal belongings to my new place... did our room just in time for CNY as well. Invites have been completed... as targetted earlier... feel so accomplished... kekeke. ^.^ v

Ripping the songs to be played for the dinner right now... just popped by while waiting for the CD to be burnt =p

hi feroy..

the part during the day is when u walk out frm ur hse wif the groom, and come bk to ur hse wif the groom..when the hiding part comes in..

abt the b/w..ic ic..

hi yvonne,
wowow..we have another santiago bride leh
so who is your coordinator? care to share ur package?guess u never take their EG rite coz u said u dun have banquet..

hi rabbitwsk..
my email is [email protected] pass me some AD photograhy k,thanx thanx!

Hi all..
can i have more details on the meet up?i am keen too!

hi HP (stubbilla),

my wedding is 20 Nov 2004!!! and yes, it's very difficult to book for this date....

i started sourcing since oct 2003, and they told me that date is book!!! so i guess it will be more difficult now loh. anyway, i've confirmed my venue at marriott....

is this the only date you hv??

hi gals.. how's ur weekend?? mine sucks, cos was extremely sick over the weekend n dunno wats wrong with me.. hai... then tdy wake up with a migraine but bo bian still have to come to work... so now very monday black mood... gggrrr....

i c some of the gals are asking abt the gathering.. details as follows:-

Date : 28 Jan 04 (Wed)
Time : 6.45pm
Venue : City Hall
Purpose : makan, kopi, 38-ing

those who are interested to join in this session, pls email orosalind ur details indicated in her previous posting as shown below..
Posted on Tuesday, January 13, 2004 - 2:31 pm:

Harlow all,

Wow, hear some gals saying so excited abt mtg up liao hor? Ok lah, maybe I kpo a bit, take up the job of organising lah (if u all dun mind). So far, those cfm gg:
1] Blurq
2] Lynn
3] Happybride
4] Babysheep22
5] orosalind

Did I missed out anyone? If so, please let me know. How abt we all exchange HP no. so that it's easier to locate one another on the day itself. For those who are gg, please email (to me at [email protected]):
A] ur hp no.
B] ur email add

Then after consolidating the list, I will email to those who are cfm gg. Thanks.

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Animal Yr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'78</font></font></TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>252</TD><TD>36.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>253</TD><TD>36.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>254</TD><TD>36.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>255</TD><TD>36.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>255</TD><TD>36.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80 </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>hougang</TD><TD>256</TD><TD>36.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font> </TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>37.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>260</TD><TD>37.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>261</TD><TD>37.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD></TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>261</TD><TD>37.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'77</font></font></TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>266</TD><TD>38.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>16 / 18 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert : Everafter</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>268</TD><TD>38.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>268</TD><TD>38.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Goat'79</font></font></TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>268</TD><TD>38.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD> <font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Dragon'76</font></font></TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>Swissotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>272</TD><TD>38.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD></TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>275</TD><TD>39.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>278</TD><TD>39.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD></TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>280</TD><TD>40.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Horse'78</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct (church)</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Rabbit'75</font></font></TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Santiago??</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Monkey'80</font></font> <font size="-2"><font color="ff6000">H:Tiger'74</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ??</font></TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole </TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">W:Snake'77</font></font></TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Century Roxy Park </TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>282</TD><TD>40.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coven</TD><TD>3 Oct</TD><TD>Jawn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>04 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>11 : 1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>01 : 1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>02 : PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>16 : 1st fit, WG</center> <center>16 : 1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wedding9999</TD><TD>23 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD><center>2nd appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nickel</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Santiago??</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi Seabreeze,

my price will should be the weekend price but since deepavali has not been confirmed and I have already sign the package, the hotel giving me the benefit of having the weekday rate. Some other hotels that I enquired all charge at Sat's rate. So me considered lucky. Hehehe..

hi mist~!!

u're so lucky to get a venue. my alternative date is dec. likely to hold on dec since cannot find a venue on 20 Nov 04. you choose your BS??

hi moonlight, thanks for your email. I saw the roadshow yesterday when I was at Marina Sq but there's some performance going on so veri crowd, did not approach them. beside, I'm alone, not with FH, so no point.

Cat : I went for fitting liao. My gowns are loose loose, didn't alter again due totime constraint for photoshoot. Like dat oso good, CNY can jiak... In fact I started gorging all the goodies liao, hehe... Today till 30 Jan must be discipline ;p We've also been on the lookout for string instrumental band, but beri expensive leh. We've kinda reached ceiling of budget, so, no-no... <sop>

Fairymoss : No prob., when got pics then share share lah. I worked in Tuas for the past 9 years liao, finally ran abit further from Tuas, hehe... I only drive on weekends. I take train within the west on weekdays ; )

Cubby : Can I take a look at your wrist corsage too? [email protected]. How's the coming for getting a JP? Got 1 oredi? I went to ROM premise so no lobang for JPs. I was lucky to have David Loh as my solemniser. Wah he so busy with bookings still got time to do it for ROM hor... I didn't know he's the David Loh many brides-to-be in this page talked about until I saw him on Straits Times on 4 Jan 2004. Hehe, we must be very "heng" ; ) Don't think so much, you'll be "heng heng" too : )

Fantasy : Ee, you oso work in the west ah? Perhaps we can meet up with girlfriend in JP or Westmall : ) I've got my shoes liao. Anyway, my shoe sizes are usually 4.5 / 5, hehe.. Good luck in getting a buyer soon : )

bow_wow : Hehe, all these professionals sure know how to camouflag huh : ) I hope my double chin will be nicely camouflage too...

Cawaii : Me sick and photoshoot coming up on 30 Jan 2004. Nevertheless, I'm definitely the most NOT DISCIPLINE one in this thread. Been gorging the CNY goodies since Friday ;p I'm a real glutton and have got sweet tooth leh... Jia-lard, I was just telling CAT (above) that today onwards must curb my glutton tooth. And here I am munching biscuits ;p

hi hp,

oh, i see... but i am holding a lunch banquet instead of dinner banquet... hehehe...

i prefer to hv it lunch instead of dinner, cos it will not end too late and not too tiring for myself... hehehe...

imagine for lunch banquent, i am also having a difficult time when i was sourcing in oct 2003. so i can imagine dinner banquent will be more difficult liao....

so did you manage to get any venue for dec04?? better be quick leh.....

yes, i have my BS liao, cos i just rom late last year, and they even the ROM package for me. hehehe... so now i can rest and relax abit, until i go select my gown loh... ;p

Hi ladies..

Added mine too...

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel (click my nick for email, i cant post it)
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott ([email protected])
Jo : 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Oriental Hotel
Yvonne : 5 June, Kowloon, CDANS Country Club ([email protected])
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza ([email protected])
Cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific ([email protected])
Sugarbaby : 6 June, Fame, Meritus Mandarin
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott ([email protected])
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers ([email protected])
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental ([email protected])
Mel: 20 June , Jawn Happy Ever After,Le Meridien([email protected])
kokchien: 26 June, Universal BS, Pearl River Restaurant ([email protected])
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons ([email protected])
Sneaky: 6 June, Wedding News, Ritz Carlton ([email protected])

still sourcing
...nov and dec are popular.

which BS you choose?

I'm having my solemnisation on the same day as my banquet and with my new house coming and renovation to do, think this year is gonna be a real stress one

some hotel managers also told me that their ballrooms already booked since last year oct...so was rather late.

but no choice coz my FH only proposed to me last dec. intially wanted to hold in year 2005, but we saw a new flat (walk in selection) that we both love so place booking. we don't want to ROM then banquet a year later so we have to do everything by this year.
else HDB so chase after us for the ROM cert

Fantasy : I read from other thread that you are looking for MU artiste? Found one oredi? I've confirmed with David Lim Lee as my MU artist for photoshoot (end this month) and on 20 Jun 2004. Went for trial, Mummy, Sister and myself are very please with his work. You might wanna shortlist 2 MU artiste and go for trial MU and hair-do?

Hi ladies:

cawaii: Yew Kwang will be increasing his price this month. I signed up with him in Dec03. His charges starts at ard 600 dpdg on which pkg u take up. Mine is 2 days, so have to pay $100 more.
I took the digital pkg.

hi cubby: If ur frd signed up with Le Meridien, can get $200 off Jawn's pkg. I not too sure promotin still on or not, ask ur frd to ask .
I need 6 wrist corsarges and 1 for myself to keep lor. Where can I buy these ribbons for corsarges huh? I thought of using them to tie my invitation cards as mine are quite plain lor.

Just saw my gown design last Sat, very happy and satisfied but have to top up $$ as I requested for pleats. Now I need to buy shoes , 3 /2 inch, wonder how to walk in them?

with new house coming, its indeed stress. I have my house done up last year. So now its easier for me. except being maid on weekend to clean up the place.

hi mee mee
no need to pay SAM for photoshoot.
but no photography inside the gallery with the exhibits, all other areas are usable for picture taking. very friendly staff too!

i haven't done my program sheet and songs yet!
my wedding co-ord'r is chasing me!!

man doing the cleaning.. err, he will help to do some.. but still, majority needs me : (
consolation is he appreciate my hard work.. so not that bad.

Hi nickel
Sorry, I can't give u much details about my package cos everyone has a different package but I can share with you the generic parts of my package. Yup, will not take the EG gown but they'll still let me have one for photo taking. Mine was $2988, with some conversions here and there to suit our needs. sia will be my co-ordinator. what about you? urs is sia as well right?

Hi ivory,
sorry to hear about your weekend and migrane. Better take good care of urself, with ur wedding coming up soon, lots of preparations and running around, will be very stressful. Always drink lots of fluids and have sufficient rest, so that you'll look good for both ur PS &amp; AD
I'd love to go join you on 28th as well but not sure if I can make it, will email you if I can.

hi gals..
thanks for ur concern... after the 3rd visit to the doctor.. i hope i will be ok in a few days

i have been sleeping so much for the past few days until my hubby complained he missed my "noise".. hahaha.. cos everyday i oni sleep at ard 1+.. n if im not watching tv, i will disturb him until he fed up n watch tv with me.. this whole week i never disturb him n his butt starts to get itchy liao... ngiak ngiak ngaik..

Hi Fantasy,
I love your ROM venue! Sooo romantic...<drools>

Hi Oneeu,
They will want to take ur best photos, so that you'll buy more and more mah..so don't need to worry...^_^...

Hi Oneeu and Fantasy,
I work in the west too! I work in NTU, which is quite near Jurong Point...=)
Maybe one day we can get together...keke.

I am trying to look for a 3 inch silver shoes. Wondering anyone out there got any recommedations prefer to be at West area?

Me seldom go to town always shop at Jurong Point since most of the things are available at Jurong Point. But when I go to Swank at JP, I can't find a nice shoes. :-)

Hi bow_wow,
Hope so. My photographer worked on cap amount rather than charging us by per extra photo developed. So I can rest my mind and be prepared for that particular ceiling photography charges ;)

I'm staying very near NTU. We should meet one of these evenings @ JP, huh

hi hp,

oh, i see... you are going to be very stress this year, cos got to juggle betwee reno, wedding etc.... maybe settle your venue first loh. have you collected your keys for your new house?

actually you can hv your customary early 2005 also loh.. i hv my cert faxed to HDB 6mths later... my friend who got the key earlier than me, hvn't even rom yet!!! :p but i think there is no harm in delaying in giving your rom cert, if you let them know that you would rom by late this year or early next year, cos elders prefer date in the early of the year etc...

my BS is Fame (wedding affairs) at hougang area.

hi moonlight,

i also become the maid on weekends!! hahaha... but lucky my hubby help out alot, like cleaning the floor and toilets... ;p else i sure go crazy... ;p

Hi HP,

I had my rom in yr 2002 11 nov. Thats why I want my wedding date to be 11 nov also. We actually rom first then we got our flats. So not in the situation that you are in. Perhaps, you can call hdb and let them know and see what they advise!

Hi mist,

my hubby helps, but i think quite limited also. hahah.. like you, I make him wash the toilets. but sometimes also a bit stressed during weekends, cos you thought of the household chores awaiting you... hahah.. well, maybe it just me who feel stress, and hopefully can get over it soon!

hi ladies, I'm gonna make sure my FH is in-charge of washing the toilets...hahaha...else I'm not going to sign the cert

mist, I also had a friend's friend who had delayed submitting the cert for 1 year and till now is not married yet..
maybe can even consider next year, can save up more $$$ too...

hi yvonne..
my coordinator will be sia as well..me havent seen him yet, will be having the first appt at the end of the month..i heard from many friends that he is a very nice and patient guy

hi Ivory,
take good good care k..then u will be able to make "noise" again!

hope to see u gals soon during the meeting next week..i try to confirm asap k..

hello girls...

hmm... so quiet... must be monday blues ;p

i'm in holiday mood already!!! hehe...
don't really like CNY, but looking fwd to a short work week!

hi moonlight,

wah, so nice, rom and married on the same day!!! think li nan xing and yang li bin also married on 11 nov one leh.. hehehe...

unfortunately, we cannot marry on the same day as our rom, else my hubby will be really happy, cos easier for him to remember the date.

i think for guys, my hubby help out alot already... if i do the cooking, he will do the washing etc.... for me, household chores still okay loh..

HP,

yah, think you check out with HDB loh, think can negotiate abit lah, maybe give examples like parents wanted you all to get ROM/married next year, cos a better year etc... hehehehe... no harm trying. for us, we apply flat, reno complete liao, then ROM, so me now only left with customary wedding... hehehe more relax..

that's good for you, mist~! I didn't like the idea of staying with my FH after ROM but before customary, so I put myself in this stress situation..hehe....

I got my shoes from OG...they got quite nice shoes...but mine's about 2.5 inches i think...they do have taller ones too, but i feel uneasy walking with such high heels...price is reasonalble too.
Don't know of any good shoes in the west..=S

Hi Onee,
Don't really know what cap is ur photographer refering to..<blur>

Maybe one evening, those in the west can gather for dinner at JP...^_^

hi HP,

hahaha... why don't like the idea of staying together after ROM???

we are staying together after ROM, actually i find it quite okay, unless you are very particular abt what pple says??? ROM is legally married liao. even dun hv dinner banquents, you are still husband and wife, so you can even hv babies and it's legal!!! hehehe...

initially i was particular too, later i work out the pros and cons of staying together after ROM, and there are more pros than cons!!! but i told my hubby that we will only consumate after customary.

in fact, i treat this as a time to find out more abt my hubby, and his peculiar habits!! hahaha.. cos i never travel with my hubby alone before, so i dun even know if he snores!! ;p

well mist, precisely because after ROM, it's consider legally married. I made it clear that I'll just live a married life after ROM even though not yet customary, but the parents dun like the ideas, say we still behave like bf and gf till customary. so sianz~!

I hate the older generation way of thinking that you are not married as long as you don't go thru customary. Initially I only wanted a nice outdoor solenmisation, no banquet at all.

anyway, good also lah, my FH not need to remember som many dates..haha..he's poor at remembering dates so don't tekan him...all at one day, only need to remember one date.

beside, although it's stress, it's only for a period of a year rather than over two or more years

hi mist,

i heard of the actor wedding date after I rom also. We chose 11 nov because its easy to remember. And wedding date 2 years later because he only need to remember only 1 date, although diff year.

well, I have my "home stress" last year. This year going to be my "Wedding stress" and "House keeping stress".. but overall still ok.. not as bad as i thought of also.

hi yvonne,
wish u luck in ur gown selecting

paiseh.. i dun stay at the west eara so cant recomm any shops 4 shoes!!

hi fantasy,
my yahoo id is jaskitcubby

hi onee,
paiseh gal, i dun know y i missed u out leh!! send liao hope u can view

aiya.. now got get another JP liao.. since david loh cant make it to mine liao..
anyway.. only 4 a few mins.. think should be okie la!!

hi Mel,
really ah.. so cant get $200 off .. then i better let my fren know so she can go Jawn and ask..
so in total u are interested o get 7 wrist corsages?? but which design u interested in?? i showed u 5 right??
u can get ribbons fm those art and craft shops.. be a little patient then u sure can find

i already got my shoes liao also 3 1/2 inch leh! actually if ur shoes are the corect fit and comfortable, u wont feel the pressure in walking in 3 1/2 inch!!

hi ladies ....

my house oso just came late last year ... and we are planning to move in by feb ... before my customary too ... cos i told my mum that it really doesn't make alot of sense for me to leave my house empty for like 10 months .... somemore we are staying in a EC .... so I need to pay the monthly maintenance fee of $240 (which I think is a killer) .... so dun care lor ....

now busy with house too ... hope that i can settle the house soon so that can start to prep for the BIG day in a more comfy pace ....

hi nickel, yah, my friend (who used to be a Santiago bride previously) also told me sia is good, that's why i requested for him hee hee.

i'm so glad i came into this forum, have learnt so much here, thanks gals

bow_wow : hehe... As in basic photoshoot charges + one designated additional pics amount of I think 15 photos. Anything beyong that, all negatives returned to me.

Cubby : no prob, I'll check now. Ya lor 4mins only, very fast one...