(2004) Brides of year 2004

feroy

fencenef,

what abt the tea ceremony? can i still serve tea to my dad? or shld i wait till the next day (since my banquet's on the following day)?

inlove

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================

2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

brambles

hi inlove, welcome!

wow... the list juz keeps expanding! so nice to know that we've got so many Dec04 brides here

poshies

Hi Amethyst,
Just got confirmation from Kelvin that my Album is ready to collect on 10. See whether your about the same time can go together... haha

Me also have done my programe as well as song...

Hi Ocean,
All u meeting Kai for deposit?? Want to see ur pic lah...

momoechan

hi pikota75
welcome
I'm a newbie as well, just joined this forum last Fri only
Judging by ur nickname, are you a rabbit as well? only 3 of us rabbit gals here at the moment, the rest are mostly snakes, sheep and horses. when's ur wedding day? at the moment, 30 Oct is the 'hotest' date in this forum ;)

inlove

Hi, Just out of curosity? How did u guys chose ur dates for the customary dinner? I went to consult a feng shui shi fu but don't trust him very much

miaows

Hi gals, m new here. Congrats to all Jun brides! M getting married on the 6th of Jun too like Fantasy, Cubby and Sugarbaby. Will hav a ROM + Hi-tea buffet at Grand Copthorne Waterfront, but hav yet to decide on bridal studio...

mist

hi HP,

hehehe.. yah, it's the old folk's idea... well, but i did my part in convincing them. i also told them leaving the house to collect dust, and continue to pay every mth, is a waste of $$$, not a wise idea to allocate $$$ hehehe... and best of all, i told them, leaving the house empty will invite those kind of things!!??!! hehehehe....

anyway, it's just a 1 time affair lah, just hv to put up for 1 year loh, after that married liao, parents also cannot be bothered with you liao...;p

hahaha.. i also only wanted a nice outdoor solemnisation, but objection from my parents, so no choice lah.... lunch banquet for them loh. at least not dinner, else i will be exhausted.. ;p

hi moonlight,

hehehe.... yah, it's wedding stress for me this year too... ;p and of cos "being slim stress"... ;p house work is not really a stress for me lah... do you help housework when you are at yr parent's house?? i did quite alot last time, and plus i took handled everything myself when i was studying in australia.

hi seabreeze,

hehehe... you did the same as me!! hehehe... wah, EC more expensive... think your mum got no choice...

btw, do you hv any grant if you buy EC as first timer???

feroy

dear all beautiful brides....

gonna be on leave from tomorrow onwards... no internet access at new home... so wanna wish everyone an early Happy New Year!!! have a blessed and prosperous Monkey year ahead...! Have loads and loads of fun!!!!

oraia

hi inlove,

welcome!
u and winterhakone are the earliest in the line of dec brides!!

for me, my mum got the date... how come u don't trust the feng shui man?

fairymoss

miaows,

Welcome! U so cool, think you got to go look for bridal studio liao. If you are not looking at MTM, then shouldn't be any problem, still got time.

Onee,

U've been working in Tuas for the past 9 yrs? so now u work where? Me in Tuas for 3 yrs already cannot tahan liao. Must pester hubby to buy me a car to drive there so that I can wake up later in the morning heehee.

Fantasy, Bow_wow, Mel, Onee,

I dun stay in the West leh. I envy u gals whose workplace is nearby. Me stay in Bishan, as in my new hse. So everyday I'm like a panda when I go work. Hope the dark circles won't show when taking photos.

Fantasy,

My Yahoo Id is fairy_moss. Please authorise me so that I can see your nice nice pics.

neece

canny,
dats a fruitful trip then! musth have u settle ur AD photography too rt?

inlove,
welcome joining our thread!!!

twinkleglint,
no prob, just sent u...

finish prep still can come in and chat chat mah heheheh..

winterhakone

hello....
wow..the list is getting longer and longer ya...

hey Inlove....we share the same wedding date...abd stay at the same area....which blk are u staying?...

dear_dear

hi bow_wow,

I will try to go OG to take a look...Hopefully on weekends, my hubby had the time to go with me coz I am not sure whether if I wear 3 inch shoes will I be taller than him or not...On weekdays, my hubby knock off arou 12am so we dun time to go & take a look that is why I thought of finding shoes in the west area (more convience for him). Anyway thks...

hi cubby,

thank you...will try to take photos when i go for trial makeup next mth...

stubbilla

morning ladies~!!

hi seabreeze, when's your customary this year? ROM over?

mist, exercise more and eat less will help u maintain or lessen your weight. no need to stress slimming down

mist

hi HP,

yah, i jog once a week, sometime twice if i hv time.... ha, i've been eating less of fried food, and more of soupy stuff, just that it's difficult to control during festival season!!!

i am now 49kg, last time before i hv bf, i am 45kg. i want to slim down til 45kg or 46kg... ;p

seabreeze

hi mist,

yap the cost of maintaing EC is killing me .... and the developer too arrrrr!!! now trying v hard to make them do the defects lor ... and they have been dragging and dragging .... damn sianzzzz .... its our first property so we get a grant of 30k ... just that we get our loan from the bank which is of a higher interest lor ....

your weight quite okie lar ... dun have to stress over it too much ....

hi HP,

me ROMed in 6 June 2003 .... customary 21 Nov this yr and dinner on 24 Nov .... so same as your case lor .... actually parents are just not use to the idea that you are not 'married' yet you don't stay with them thats all ....

at first i was very worried that my parents will make noise ... so i ask my sis (who is dying for me to move out so that she can have the room to herself) to tell my mum that me moving in first to test test her reaction ... she seem to be quite ok so we didn't have to spend lotsa time to convince her lor ... anyway it can work both way lor ... if waiting for 1 year is not too long ... then staying together for 1 year before customary is not too long also mar ....

39824.gif
39825.gif

kokchien

Hi Onee,
Wow, cool!! Can take back negatives, good leh!

Hi Miaows,
Welcome to this thread! Wow, 6th June must be a very auspicious day! 5 brides!!!

Hi Fairymoss,
I'm like you, I work in the west, but live in the north..so every day I'll take about 40 mins each to and fro to and from work. But luckily my FH works just beside me(me NTU, he NIE), so he will come and pick me every morning and i can Zzz in the pickup..=P

Actually I also got panda eyes..and the worst thing was that the night before my PS, I couldn't sleep!! So the next day when I reached the studio, my MU artist 0_o and asked me,"Wah, how come your eyes like that?"...Luckily her makeup managed to conceal my panda eyes...so don't worry lar...=)

Try going on a weekend and you could try the Albert Street branch as it's quite a big one...with lots of other things to see....hope you'll be able to find your 'dream' shoes there..=)

pikota75

hi momoecham!
hee hee i just joined yesterday..yap im a rabbit too,my date will be on 10oct and you? you rabbit too?

hi feroy!
thanks and here me wishing everyone a happy new year and gong xi fa cai..

stubbilla

hi seabreeze,

wow, how come your dinner is 3 days after your customary? my inital customary date was 20 Nov, a day before yours..hehe
but now likely to be in dec instead due to venue issues. I was also thinking of holding my banquet the next day (weekday) after my customary. but still feel a bit not completed if everything not on same day

stubbilla

hi mist, your weight is ok~! not need to slim too much, else too skinny also not nice. my FH always say a bit of fat here and there makes it nicer tfor him to hug me

momoechan

hi pikota75
yup, I'm a rabbit as well, that's why glad for the company
My big day is 30 Oct, the 'hot' date here.

Similarly, I'd like to wish all you gorgeous brides out there a Happy & Prosperous Lunar New Year
Last year to get ang pows, better 'work hard' ;)

fantasy

Hey Oneeu, even though WG loose loose oso cant junk too much... got to take care of health and complexion oso!!
As for shoes, will be good if I can find a buyer otherwise might just use it when I wear my kua
I've just purchased another pair, think shld be abt 3 inch from Everbest at Plaza Sing during the weekend. This pair is plain but looks elegant. the heel part is light wood color though. Shld be quite ok right?
Oneeu, glad tat you are happy with David. I've met up with him to view his portfolio last week. He's a nice and friendly person but dont think I will be using him. He didnt manage to sell himself to me... kekeke (wat a snob)

Bow_Wow thanks.
Mioaw, welcome
Fairymoss, me same boat as you too. Stayed in punggol, working in the west. Luckily there is a company car else I sure resign. I hate travelling long distance.

Cubby, fairymoss, Ive granted access. Do rem to loggin in first and you shld be able to view my pix by typing in the URL.

nickel

hellloooo..

Have a bright and sunny day ahead! HAve a blessed ChinESe NEw YeAR!

and not forgetting to collect alot of hongbaos as this year will be our last year of collecting..

seabreeze

hi HP,

cos we went to see a feng shui master and he chose that 2 dates for us lor ... me wanted to have it on 2 seperate day so that the sister n brother gang dun have to take leave as 21 nov is a Sunday ... but me too broke to pay for a weekend rate dinner ... so decided to choose a weekday for the dinner instead ... me booked with Sheraton Towers ... there are no diff in the menue for weekday n weekend .. but the price diff is more than $130 per table ... so not very worth it lor ...

thats why must be very clear on what you want n work within your budget ...

39832.gif

inlove

Hi Winterhakone, I'm staying at Blk 196A Punggol Field. U? So happy to know we share the same date. How did u chose that date? I was told that 02 Dec is quite an auspicious date cos' my feng shui sifu quoted a triple star for that date and when I called up abt 5-6 hotels to ask for that date, most of them have been fully booked

stubbilla

seabreeze, that's thoughtful of you. but thought only customary need to choose dates, for dinner is anytime also can, no need to choose good dates (at least that's what my mum say..hehe

stubbilla

both my parents and future in laws are quite modern thinking, they are ok that we don't do for banquet. but it's the practical reasons that is difficult to work around. for eg, if wanna outdoor, need to spend more esp to book one room in case rain, buffet is as expensive as dinner but pple tends to give less for hongbao so incur more loss.

seabreeze

hi HP,

We tot no need too ... cos we originally wanted the dinner to be on Monday ... but when we met the feng shui master he was telling us that 24 nov is a good day for throwing the dinner etc ... so we just listen lor ... pay $$ liao mar ....
39840.gif

mist

hi hp and seabreeze,

hehehe... yah, alot of pple also say i'm okay, but i find that my arms are huge, so i thought i wanna slim down abit loh... anyway, maintain is the main focus lah, if can slim down then will be bonus loh...

seabreeze,

your 30k grant applies for private developer only huh?? does it applies to resale EC?? EC got HDB one?? pai seh, i very sotong one, that's why ask gong gong qns... :p

actually having a disucssion in advance is good, however there are times when the discussion may not be fruitful as well. Eg. my mum, she will say ok ok and she's easy with alot of things during the discussion but later when she goes back, she will think abt it and start coming a new list and add on a few items each day... this is where i get most frustrated of. Sometimes i wanna assert my rights and tell her "NO" but i am always torn between being filial and my rights, getting the dates is also another problem issue, glad that it was settle already... sigh... guess having a wedding is never easy...

stubbilla

mist, I agree with you. sometimes the parents are ok, then got some inputs from relatives, they change mind again..haiz~! getting dates is indeed a headache. I nearly gave up wedding because so difficult to get a date that fit the many many requirements. then when you finally have a date, the date is so popular that you can't find a venue. haiz~!

I also think my arms too big, any way to tone arms? last time try to carry weight, end up my arms even thivker..haha

olivier

hi all.

someone new on this thread... but who would like to share thoughts, experiences...

having been married a number of years, and done quite a few wedding planning and co-ordinations in the last 4 years, I think it is important to plan ahead, irregardless of how busy.

It is a once in a lifetime thing, and you should always enjoy the day itself.

hope i can contribute ...

meagan

Hi all, sorry din post much cos it is hard to catch with you all! I realise that most of you gals have booked the bridal package. However, I am still at a loss, cos I already bought my WG. Not sure whether to take a bridal package or do everything ala carte. I checked out some bridal studios, and they will deduct abt $120-300 if you dun want the WG, seems like not much leh.

Any studio which is quite flexible to recommend? Did you gals manage to bargain for neg/sample prints to be given back to you?

Piglets, i nearly signed up with BZ at their fair marina sq last weekend. Cos Grace is quite nice and accommodating. But I tell myself that I need to look ard first before deciding.

mist

hi hp,

ay, i've no idea how to tone arms, but i know cannot carry weights, cos will become thicker and more masculine. i think there are some exercise to tone arms, hv to find out loh.

aiyo, wedding banquet is like that one lah, that's why my friends say they feel that they hv matured alot after going thr the preparation for wedding.

hi oliver,

oh, EC got hdb one huh?? i dun know mah, thought only from private developers.

wah, that's great experience helping pple to plan their wedding, i think their joy is contagious..
last time, i helped my friends by being the emcees for their wedding, and i feel really good..

thanks for your advise.

stubbilla

hi mist, I also try some exercise that tone arms but guess it all boils down to how our body allocates the fat
exercise may help but not neccessary effective on everyone

pebbles

Hello Poox...and Keann,
yup yup, long time no post lah...ahahha...been busy with work and looking for a new job at the same time...

Poox,
no lah, i only got two PS one is in Perth which i took last sept and another was my local PS which is last week lor...
i had my outdoor and indoor PS on two sepearate days so not as tiring but it was really alot of fun...i also tried on my WG and EG liao , like it very much, so u have any place in mind where u intend to go for yr outdoor PS...

Keann,
so how's working life???? where's yr new work place???so have u settled down already?? as in finished unpacking..

Wish all of u a very happy new year..
Collect more ang bao ah, last chance liao

tsubame

Hmmm, quiet... Looks like everyone busy for CNY. Me tying my invites now...

Just went to collect my first contact lens. Quite ok wearing them. But putting on and removing them is

stubbilla

Hi ladies~!

19th - HP (nil)

stubbilla

hehe...joining dec brides thread now. self intro a bit...

was in Nov 04 bride thread coz initial date was nov but cannot find a venue for banquet so postponed till dec. tentatively will be 19 dec, but still not yet confirmvenue. will update more once everything is confirm

piglets

Meagan

Yap BZ is very accomdating... They accomdate me very nice. And that wat i like wif them... They are not so well known like all famous bridal shop..

But they WG are very wide range. Me did get extra photo for OTR, Cos my package is MTM.

Maybe you look out for other bridal shop before you make any decision. The most is you are comfortable with....

how come what i posted this morning did not appear?
nvm, repost again...

12th - postpet2(Fullerton)

blim

Hahah... Cat, you'll get used to it. Now I don't even need the mirror to remove my lenses liao..

CC2, your fingers red from the red cards or red from the folding huh?
I think folding the cards ok... the tying is tricky cos the strings already cut to the exact length liao.

All the March brides settle the invitation cards already? Forgot to mention my hotel gave me names of a few printers. 1 of the printers will meet up with you at time and place of your convenience so no need to go to their shop.

cc2

Blim,

My fingers red red cos the folding the red cards. :p I agree with u, folding is okie it's the tieing. I tie the ribbon till I almost want to give up liao!

carrots

Hi everybody,

Thanks for the feedback given. I've been too busy at work to check or to continue looking out for bridal. Good to hear that there do not seem to be a lot of problems either with WhiteLink or French.

Still trying to come up to a decision as there do not seem to have a lot of time left.

Happy Chinese New Year and happy preparations for your weddings

pikota75

moemoecham,
where will your wedding banquet be held?im still searching..in mind there are a few,maybe after CNY will be going down to the places to find out more...