(2004) Brides of year 2004

ingenue78

hi binbin, smallonion,piglet

guess i will post some pix after i come back from my honeymoon. am gonna see my wedding pix tomorrow. ;-) so exciting...

hi coven,
wat pix? i also want to kpo a bit... ;-P

hi forest,
dun think i'm getting a resale flat. no $$ for the cash outlay leh...am trying for the balloting...but it's really not ez...machiam like striking lottery. ;-(
how's yr wedding prep?

mariesoh

Yah..been long time since i posted...really very bz with work and wedding preps..driving me nuts at times *cookoo cookoo*

Was really unlucky to fall sick with gastric flu just a week before wedding...had to go for a jab..good thing was managed to recover just in time to enjoy the actual day.

Hi Binbin!

Just wanna tell you that I am very very satisfied with Conrad! Service was excellent...food was great! Got no complains from my relatives..and alot of the guests commented that the dessert was extremly tasty (we pick the cold one). Debby was so fun to work with too! me and hubby gave her and Jovin (the banquet mgr) each a thank you card on the day of our departure.

Here's a pic of our actual day with the pink colour london cab. I'll try to upload more pics and post the link here once i get everything ready..been pretty lazy these days...hehehe

39587.jpg

fantasy

I have just created another email address to avoid mailbox jamming. Updated as follow:

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel (click my nick for email, i cant post it)
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
Jo : 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Oriental Hotel
Yvonne : 5 June, Kowloon, CDANS Country Club ([email protected])
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza ([email protected])
Cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific ([email protected])
Sugarbaby : 6 June, Fame, Meritus Mandarin
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott ([email protected])
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental
Mel: 20 June , Jawn Happy Ever After,Le Meridien([email protected])
kokchien: 26 June, Universal BS, Pearl River Restaurant ([email protected])
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons

babysheep22

michelle,

no lah. what old bride. u mature bride. good! you have seen the world... not like the younger ones... me still xiao mian yang... innocent little sheep, all wet behind the ears...

ivory

feroy...
kekeke... thanks.. i be waiting for the rest of your details to be confirmed, ya?

forest...
yee? yee? yee? opps... hahha... bad updating on my side... copy n paste until forget to change the year.. pai seh pai seh... ok.. change liao.. post the updated list some other day

lynn...
hahaha... pai seh pai seh lah... my PC skills too terok liao.. keep updating the wrong info

michellekoh...
u never contribute ur "animal" here how we convinced u r old??

brambles

btw ladies... was flipping the calendar last nite. saw that 1 Dec 04 is no good for anything. calendar reads 'this is the worst day of the year'

juz sharing info lah. oso dunno how true...

binbin

hey marie, u loook so sweet and cute! actually this is the first time i see how u look like after talking to u for so long hehehhee..
glad Conrad is good, looking forward to that!
hope Debby treats me well too hahhahaa...!!!

anne

Hi carrots,

I'm a French brides

Satisfied with their first round of service when I had my ROM.
Will go for my gown selection early March.

Good luck ya!

stubbilla

Hi all, my AD and ROM same day in Nov 04

look like kinda a bit slow in prep coz my FH only proposed last dec

now I'm still sourcing for venue coz nov and dec is real hot man~!!! most hotels got booked liao. manager even told me bookings were as early as oct last year.

not yet choose a BS coz still troubled about not getting a venue.

shinchan

Jamci, it'll be nice if we can go together
Unfortunately, I think we wun be able to make it on 13th. So we have to check out other agency liao. If still no chance, then we might go to one or two ctry in europe, cannot afford to go for those Europe delight package, too ex liao..
We dun wish to go on F&E cos planning is the last thing we wanna do after doing so much planning for the wedding. Would rather leave it in the hands of others.

CC2, no, 53 is inclusive of what I have in the package oredi...

iluydia

hi nicole

i am a snake as well and my AD is the same as yours.

Looks like you might need to split to 2 days since you can't get the venue...

same fate as me : )

neece

brambles/fifi/piglets,
just sent u the file, for your reference, ya?

soupie/brambles,
thanks.. guess i gotta evaluate what i'm looking for. somehow lost my focus while searching.

questy

Hi ivory,
i'm also a snake 77.

Hi iluydia and nicole,
I'm also a snake, and we r marrying in the same day, he.....! mayb the temple lady is right, this is indeed a good date!

kikis

Me added mine too:

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel (click my nick for email, i cant post it)
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons ([email protected])

kikis

Any ladies thought of a live band? I was thinking of a string quartet. Thought this would be great to liven the atmosphere. Any suggestion?

keann

HEY PEBBLES!!!
LONG TIME LONG TIME! Have been quite bz lately..found work...so trying to get used to working life...but all is good....and of cos, preparing for wedding here and there.

Just wanna wish all of you a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Hope to keep this thread alive again.....where's everyone??

cawaii

hi ladies, wow there are so much to read... cant catch up...

Mel,
i was also thinking of using Yew Kwang for AD. have mit him with him in Dec and someone in another thread mentioned that he increase his charges. can share how much u pay?

Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott ([email protected])

sneaky

hi sugarbaby, we're marrying on the same day

Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott ([email protected])
Sneaky: 6 June, Wedding News, Ritz Carlton ([email protected])

nicole_look

hi iluydi n ivory..

just went to century roxy park hotel....the place quite nice...a poolside with marquee....but 30 oct is being booked liao....so i will need to change my date to 31 Oct....no choice la...had placed a tentative booking with them....reali like the ambience there....can accomodate 25 tables (max)......

end up i'm the only one get married on 31 oct leh....so lonely.....

my wedding date chosen by fengshui master....but i selected 30 oct coz its the latest cum sat...

cawaii

hi fantasy,
u very luckily, ur bs dun charge u for ampolue.
yu long zi like very popular, lotz of ppl go there for advise on wedding date, an chuang etc. but very ex hor...

hi cubby,
the corsages are very nice... maybe u can start doing ur biz.

have the other ladies here been very guai, or have been eating the cny cookies? luckily, me not feeling well if not will definetly munch on pineapple tarts n bak gua.

puzzlerain

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

blim

Morning gals, I have a question regarding the cards... How do you place the card into the envelope? Face up or face down? The spine in first or last? Ask a few people all got different views leh... Wonder if there is any specific order for wedding cards...

hanyan

Hi ivory,

Thanks again for consolidatg all our details
I m born 75. My PS is in June.

Nicole,

I saw roxy park hotel's ad in some bridal mags before.. i remembered the description sounded very nice and i was quite attracted. But in the end, nvr gotten down to seeing it for myself. But since u oso tink it is nice, then it muz b true. Enjoy ur big day

Michelle,

You're definitely not old lah. In fact, now that I m getting married, i suddenly feel like there's still a lot of thgs I want to do and worry abt losing my freedom after signing on the dotted line.. i want to still wk overseas or take up another course but know my fiance won't like the idea of me being away fr S'pore. Hehe.. mabi i will still pursue all these after wedding.

And for those who are marrying young, really admire all ur courage. My ideal age to marry was once 26 and even though it is only happening now, i still tink abit too early.. hee... :p Tink the govt shd reward u all!

nickel

hi ivory..
thanx for adding my info..i am born in the year of monkey 80, no banquet coz hubby like it simple, so only church wedding..my bridal is from santiago, lovenest in sengkang..

me still hunting for AD photography, can i know the prices and any recommendation?

oh yes i am going for my 1st appt at the end of this month...

poshies

Hallo.... finally get connect to net....sign~ new job...

Hi Ocean,
Nice meeting u.... will haven't receive Kai's quote will check later

Hi Amethyst,
Thanks.... now only waiting for my album from Kelvin, u? had selected ur pic?

brambles

hi puzzlerain... welcome! wow, seems like 19th Dec is oso a v hot date!

hi canny!

neece... thanks for ur list! really really detailed! exactly wat i need!

oraia

hi puzzlerain,

u are a hyatt bride as well!

hi canny!!!

long time no 'see'!!!
are u back in SF already? haven't seen ur postings for a long time!

piglets

Not goin lolour and highlight my hair for the time being... Will do that after my PS... Cos i heard from my frend , when PS time they do your hair, after everything your hair tend to me very dry....

And my hair already so dry so will make it worst, think i will wait...

Hi canny welcome back

Puzzlerain welcome to our thread, actually mine suppose to me 19 too.... Pan pac gave me 2 dates 19 and 24. And i choose christmas eve..

forest

hey marie,
so sweet!!!! have to echo every1's comments on how sweet n cute u look!!

hi ino,
i hope u strike LOTTERY soon lah!!! kekekekeke
also, enjoy ur honeymoon!

my preps ah.. still stuck at BS selection.. need to visit photographers.. guess i'll do tt aft CNY lah.. ekekekek

rabbitwsk

Good morning ladies
Its friday thus lovely weekends r here again......

Wedding9999,
U got mail. U can call him to check more w him on the package cos I not very sure also. I jus ask him to take for me

Nickel,
U might wan my friend contacts for the AD photography.

blueberry

Hi Feroy,

30th is a good day for marriage.

Hi Babysheep,

No why you call yourself a sheep.. Born in the year of goat. :p

Just saw that Blurq is a dragon but year 77??
I tot should be 76.

jamci

shinchan, we also intend to take up tour package, then later 5 days F&B in one city only to relax.

Think we will still stick to USA.
unless it is fully booked.
Europe is also great for honeymoon. Most couple advise europe, but my hubby prefer USA....(maybe it is cheaper cos USA dollars is decreasing while euro is increasing)

blurq

hi feory,
Thanks for your feedback.
I will ber seriously considering monica..thanks thanks!!

yes yes..30th is the gd date. The fengshui shifu oso give me this date, but then again, it's too popular liao..whichever hotels i visited, all of the coordinators told me that this date is taken. So we ended up choosing another one instead.

hi hanyan,
U changed your date ah?
I am the only one on 15th..

hi kk,
err..i am dragon and year77, correct lah..cos' my birthday is before CNY..so i m still considered as dragon..:p

hi nickel,
You are looking for digital or film..maybe i can recommend you some, then you meet up with them and see which one you prefer..

feroy

hi nickel... now we've another monkey...

blurq, you're welcome... actually her hubby's also involved in photography also.. if you have the budget, think you can request for both of them to take the pics for you... then you can really capture the moments of your wedding...