(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

hi bread,
i see.. okies, looks like i hve to make appt with the photographers liao...
tks for the info, really helps me alot!!!

oh.. he went "ohhh.... nicole ah..".. kekekke..

hey ino,
u're back!!!! good to hear tt u enjoyed ur wedding soooo much!!! btw, u got ur own plc liao? tt time nv hear any more updates frm u abt ur hse... wow.. gog japan for HM!! shiok shiok! for now jus relax being a MRS lah... kekekke...

hi ladies...

realised that there're a few of us who are a bit 'ba ba' here... maybe we can all share gown designs that will flatter our figure with each other for more ideas? i've not started yet, but if i come across anything nice, i'll let u guys have a look...

Coco,
actually, i'm a yr younger than you... mischevious monkey..

i agree wif you tt it takes a lot of courage to say 'i do'.. actually when i first started dating, i was very excited and always looked forward to marrying early... after ROMing, the reality set in - I am now 'stucked' wif him for better or worse... no more dating cute guys and such... then start thinking... was i right to have committed my whole life to him that early? shouldn't i at least gain more 'experience' (my hubby's my first bf)?

In these moments, i think of this -
will i ever meet any other guy who will love and dote on me as much as my hubby does?
am i willing to give up this special guy just so that i can have the chance to see if i can meet someone else more special?
can i bear wif it if he meets someone more special and gives up waiting around for me?

my answer to all these qns is no...
there may be someone more special and more suited for me out there but i'm very happy where I am now...

no regrets so far... cos no matter what, to me, my hubby's always so much more special than the rest... *smile*

Hi Sugarbaby,
I've sent you my wedding pics and nailart pics.

Hi Cat,
I've sent you my wedding pics.

My makeup artist charged me $40 for ampoules and eyelashes..think it's $20 each..ex..=S

Hmm ladies,
Anyone can help? I just uploaded some photos into photos.yahoo.com....but i can't seem to share my photos..i've tried clicking on the sending through email but doesn't seem to be sending out any even though their message says sent to 1 person..

smallonion, it's true!!! i saw it myself. but a bit small lah. mite hv to strain ur eyes a bit to locate the 'onion'

i bot my CNY clothes oredi! piglets, i bot black leh. lagi worse. but heng, my mum ok wif it. juz rem nt to wear it on first day when go to grandma hse for CNY visiting...

fox... nv tried. y? u thinking of going there? thot u juz went for a trim? hehehe...

piglets.. hehe, i agreed with brambles, for my mum also fine as long not on 1st day.

brambles.. but can see sea also not bad too. but u knw where are our flat is.

Hi, sorry, very busy in work! So stressed up recently....

Poshies, will met up with you tonite. Later, I will drop an email to Kai to confirm too.

brambles & smallonion

Yap my mum it ok.... She ask me not to wear to granny hse... So i have to go purchase other clothin... Sianz... shop at this timing, so pack of ppl

hihi Ino, welcome back!
so u did ivys for ur ballroom? so hotel incontinental provides the ivy deco huh? or u got poppy to do? hehhehee.... me going down to poppy this evening to discuss on the church deco and bridal package...

coven, long time no talk, how have u been????

Hi Blim,

U say till like that me very pai seh leh

Me not tall lar only 1.6m only, with the 2.5" heels maybe add another few more cm lor.

hihi blim, yah beri exp that's why not buying too many sets. but scared we sleep liao addicted leh hhahahhaha..
see how.....

cc2, i didn't tell u ah ?hehehe sorry must be me blur too. we going to Prague and Hua Hin.
booked the Prague hotel through the Prague hotel network, choose beri long before i finalise on the one i like! i beri fussy one so spent a lot of time..hehhehe.... as for Hua Hin, staying in the Penthouse in Aleenta.... shiok shiok...

have u sent me ur photos??? *anxious*

hey girls, last night me and FH went back to Robin to finalise the photos. coz the last time we were there we choose 62 pages aka about 100 photos. find it too many dun wish to top up so much, so went back last night and did another round of elimination hehehhee... in the end took out about 30 photos, and now become 54 pages, 70plus photos. beri happy, though it was hard taking those out... :P

smallonion... isn't it the same place? no ah? think my friend oso blk 63x wif alphabet behind one leh. juz that i dun rem wat alphabet liao

piglets... so u hv decided to go colour ur hair
me still half-hearted...

forest..
good that u have narrowed on 1 BS liao.. so when r u going to take a closer look?

orosalind..
if i dun bite him hor.. then i wil start munching on tidbits.. then i more cham rite? so everynite i just say to him.. "bite bite" he auto stretch his arm in front of me.. ngiak ngiak ngiak..

hi hi hi coven!!!
congrats ya!! me the one n oni Mdm Ivory in SB
so u finally decided on ur date liao ah... n its just 1 day before me!! good!! then we can kan jiong kan jiong together... but u dun have banquet issit?

siow liao... so many meh meh here.. then i snakey i shd butt outta here? wait got stampede i kena stamped flat how???

hihi ivory...

me a snake too....so surprised there are so many sheeps....horse la.....i felt so a bit old like dat.....

btw...i have signed up with GHA liao......my 1st appt will be end feb.......so kan jiong.....i haven setle banquet yet.......duno wat to do leh...

Brambles, yup promotion end in 31 jan and think it just rite loh my PS in March mah..

Smallonion, yup so squeeze and so pack... so sianz.

yo ivory!!!

kekekekek ... hv to make sure its the same same ivory mahhh .. :P
hahahahah ... yeah!! NO BANQUET!!! heheh ... not much to kan jiong .. only need to source for the caterer for lunches at both places .. hee! i've got my BS liao also!

actually said alot just now, digress also, but what my main pt is is that life is unpredictable, do what you think is best at this moment and not worry that much abt the future... honestly.. u nv know wat will happen in the future... i mean, i may think the world of my hubby now, but there's always a possibility that things will sour in the future and ... (touch wood!) Feelings of apprehension and such are unavoidable... but i try not to let them overwhelm me...

Coco, dun wori abt age, or 'what will happen in the future?' i know that there're bound to be ppl who will be going.. 'but you're so young!' and such... (imagine, I had a few frens my age who were still in school when I ROMed) The most impt thing is to be happy with wat you're doing...

Enjoy this exciting and wonderful process of planning for your big day.... it'll be over faster than you think...

yo bin bin!!

good! just came back from hols .. today 2nd day back at work .. still off mode :P:P

i've started on the actual preparation liao .. hee! got my BS also ... hehehehehe

brambles..then i think is almost the same place if ur friend is also 63X, heheh

U also thinking of dyeing ur hair. Me also just dyed mine hair, mine mother do it for me. hhehe

Piglets ur PS is Mar so ur gown for PS is all settled. Ur BS is teh one that mentioned u reselected ur gown when ur AD is neaer?

hi ino, cin_p
wow, so envy ur finish ur wedding liao......it very tiring but fun right? really have to enjoy every part of it cos the time passes so fast during the wedding.

now i like nothing to do cos settle the videography, photography, BS and WD. me thinking of getting my own teadress cos dun kn to wear kua, wat ur think?

i think the most problematic part is the guest list but that's later part.

Me a snake, with horse face. :P born at the end of snake yr, think just 1 wk more it was horse yr. But nvr feel old, cos i look very young. In fact scare pple tot i'm those teenage gals, young young got bf then get married haha....

so, 28/1 on! will see u. Hope can recognise everyone..

hi lynn...

me oso born end of snake yr.....ha ha the anus part...in dec....plus i'm small size so sometime people thot i'm only 23....24..not bad la...

so now still cannot get used to younger kids callin AUNITE...alamak...canot accept this fact leh.....still perfer them callin jiejie....haha :D

morn gals, i'm here again

hi brambles n smallonion.. ya, u al r rite. can view d sea. But my side can't as i'm facing d other end
d highway

brambles... yap onz lah
but how 2 identify u? mi wearing blue jeans n black tank top, short hair heehehehe... But neece ler, she seem long din log in here liao ler.

piglets.. so u going 2 color 2 tone?

hi gals..

aiyoh..u all make me feel so old..i am dragon..but born in 77..hee hee..

i lost track liao..so many brides here...

babysheepy..yes yes..our meeting confirm..agreed with orosalind..those can make it will come, cos' can't wait for everyone to be free!!

So excited to see ya gals on the 28th..

CC2, I'm only around 1.55M and FH 20cm taller leh... So the photos showing us standing, I look super-short. And I was already wearing 3inch! Brrr..... 1.6M is nice height for singaporean gal

Hello Fi fi

Me will choose AD fotography... Even mine have MTM me ask for additional photo if i OTR. Why not you go see whether you get what you like from OTR. Anyway OTR gowns are all new and no one wear before.

Why not you on that day than decide, if you got OTR and go for AD photography loh.

Hi blim, sorry should be "Gong Tou". My Hanyu Pinyin all return to teacher already.
It's that they're voting if they wanna be independent of China (I think). Anyway, China "bo song" so aiming missiles at them. Then Taiwan always have mass parades during these times...

Hi BinBin, you can take your proofs back right? So will still have those that you didn't choose.
Me very happy got almost 100 pcs of proofs back. And the photographer says she might be using my photos to make a sample album for my BS. So I can see one more album.
But dunno if can ask them to give me when they dun wan already?

Anyway, intending to do a couple of small albums from the proofs I've taken back. But only after finish scanning, so will be after wedding too.

Hi binbin,

I sent u the link last nite? u din received it?

Sorry ah, me very mountain tortoise ah.. where is Prague and Hua Hin ah?

my album 44 pages, HB already complaining so heavy... u spilting into 2 albums or put all into 1?

5cm only mah. not much diff lar. Cos ur HB is tall mah.. for him, he's just 8cm taller than me so can't really notice the diff!

hi nicole

Think we'r the same, babyface + small build. When i m in my tees n jeans, i can still pass off as jc students. So i avoid wearing tees and hair in pony tails :P Hubby says pple will think he bluff little gal. hahaha!

Yes, every excited about 28/1 meeting.

BinBin, Prague very very nice! My friend & I "killed" lotsa films when we went year b4 last. The old city very pedestrian friendly. We walked and shop til we "xiao"

Then hor, if you like Art Nouveau, must not miss Alphonse Mucha Museum. I now very regret didn't buy a few posters as artwork for new house.
Especially since seldom see his works in this region except Japan.

hi bow_wow,

if i m not wrong, we have to pay 2 times for the ampure & eyelasher (1 AD 1 PS) so total have to pay $100 leh...So I intend to ask my sis-in-law to help me to buy it & provide ourselves.....Haiz

Heylo ladies,
Wow... more brides joining our force. Welcome Mel, Jo and Sugarbaby.
Cubby, now we have one more pax to share our anxiety on the same day.... hee... Did you gals chose your own date or got a shi fu to do it?? Sugarbaby, you might want to add your details to our list.
Girlfriend, thanks. I have managed to learn the tricks from a galfriend who posted her pix on yahoo. What I've got to do now is to get hold of my CDROM and upload some ROM pix in there. Will send out the link when it's ready.
As for the topic on digital or film for AD. I personally feel that (after much observation), film does produce output with better clarity and truer color on hard copies but digital on the hand is more versatile, good for special effects and easy storage (CDROM) U can just send the pix to friends or post them on the net without having the problem to scan, which usually produce pic of lower resolution.
Ultimately it doesnt matter whether if it's a manual or digital as long as the photographer is using quality lens and that he/she is comfortable with the use and functions of the camera to provide quality pix with it. Just for information, we are going for digital. Not becos we have a preference but more that our photographers are more comfortable with digital cameras.
Cawaii, with $900 (3 session X $300), you can do 9 times at summit... I believe that will be more than enuff to see EXCELLENT result. hee, not forgetting that customer might need to go back after the third visit unless if they can guarantee anything. Dont think I will be going back for my fifth visit, at least not now.

fifi... check ur email! neece sent us an email n i've replied

smallonion, same! i oso DIY my current hair colour. ask my hubby to do for me

fifi... if AD photographer is a reputable one, i'll take that. after all, there are nice OTR gowns around

i luv 2 tones for the hair. maybe will do those streaks

Hua Hin is beach resort in Thailand is it? So you one moment cold cold weather in Prague, one moment hot hot weather ar?

cc2, Prague is in East Europe. I think it is capital of Czechhoslovakia? Hua Hin ah? Thailand right?

My album only 28 pgs.
Very light. Will be doing 2 more small albums myself from the proofs I have, after I scan them of cos.

My prob diff from you ladies. Me & HB same height, so when I wear heels...

hi coven, saw that u have settled in jawn?
hope u enjoy ur prep progress... hhehee.. months ago i was so eng coz everything settled, left only thos later part items. now slightly more than 2 mths more to my wedding liao, so gotta finalise the guests list and stuff..
just finished choosing my PS photos last night..hehheee...

where did u go for hols?