(2004) Brides of year 2004

brambles

fifi n neece, dun forget our date! see ya girls later!!!

kkitty

Hi wendy! this is what i heard from people. not sure about, that's why i am asking. may be due to the recent news. the advice i get, is not to sign up with them though i really like their designs just in case they really sell their business. dun know......confusion...

ingenue78

hi binbin,
yups, i had big red roses as my main decor for the nite. i topped up some $$ so tt i cld have a tentage with ivys and roses trailing down...ooohhhh...it was in the middle of the stage!

plus there were candles along the aisle....every table centrepieces was also filled with roses & candlelight...

hehhehe, as i had bells as one of my wedding favors, everyone was tinkling the bells as i began my march in...*blissful* wat else cld one wish for?? ;-P

i think everything was almost perfect...the jazz songs as well as the march-in songs were wonderful (or so i tot)...tho my hubby did not pay much attn to it...guys ah...

hi forest,
am staying with my parents as well as PILs temporarily...still waiting for a place to stay..did not manage to ballot for the flats tt i wanted. hehehe...am i still entitled to be in this thread since i'm a MRS now??? the feeling is so different.

onee

bow_wow & Fairymoss : You've got mail ;) Can share share your pics with me at [email protected]?

bow-wow : Thanks for sharing the shortlisted photoshoot venue ; )

Cat : You might wanna contact Ms Serene of Arcade Florist 62265165 for reasonably priced, fresh floral arrangement. She's never failed my and my gang for the past 2 years. She made my ROM bouquet and wrist corsage. She'll also be making my photoshoot, AD bouquet, bridal car and Ah Yi car floral arrangement.

CAT & bow_wow : We got together in Sentosa. He proposed on the same beach too. Reckon that's a must go venue liao lor ;p We've actually not really talked about it. Maybe where our hearts long on photoshoot day lah : ) How impromptu ;p

Cawaii : We've booked IDoImaging for AD photography. We've reached limit for wedding budget hence giving videography a miss... : (

Yvonne Teng : I'm doing DIY wedding prep, didn't book pkg with any bridal shop. Hence no comments for ampules.

Mel Tan : Hehe, we'll be wedded on the same day (20 Jun 2004) as Fairymoss. Will keep a lookout on the highway then ;) Looks like you've got the fundamental confirmed. Perhaps you might wanna browse through magazines for preferred gown and make-up designs? Bring it along on your gown fitting day and discuss with the bridal shop staff lah. It'll help them to under your preference and make appropriate recommendations ; )

ALL : My e-mail is [email protected]. Please share share your pics with me okie?

Cubby : Saw my e-mail above? Can I take a look @ your wrist corsage?

onee

Mel Tan : You might wanna call Mr Jimmy Loo of IDoImaging @ 90222211 to check out his rates? We've engaged him as our AD photographer. Saw his portfolio, nice vibrant share photos.

babysheep22

Hi c0co

I have been busy all day... just managed to steal some moments to check the forum and "38"!

For me, yes, I do feel apprehensive about getting married so young at times. Let me share my v. long story. I still remember not too long ago, when I was single and carefree!

I never cared much about wanting a bf anyway. I was too happy enjoying my single life and thought that if I ever married, the earliest I will do so is at 30. Didn't help that I was the resident tomboy during my sch days.

I had a short relationship in my teenage years (before hubby), but it was really short lived and very puppy love kind. Nothing deep or earthshaking. When we decided to part ways, it was amicable. So thereafter for 3 long yrs, I was single, while the whole world around me was getting attached.

Somehow, I believe God works in strange ways, we met, we fell in love. Everything was crazy, the time, place, the person (he was the total opposite of what I wanted) etc. I was also crazy. I fell really really HARD. Couldn't eat couldn't sleep. So different from the strong, independent woman I am.

2.5 yrs after we knew each other, he proposed, and we ROMed 4 months later last Oct. I accepted him cos I know he will be a good husband who will love and take care of his family.

Actually even now, I feel very afraid to lean on him and be vulnerable, cos I've been independent all these while.... it's hard to shed away the strong image..and just DEPEND on someone, if u know what i mean.... I am still trying and learning.

Hi Feroy

Yes, my husband is a tiger. And I can tell that you have very mature thinking. Ur hubby must be so lucky to have u.

Let's encourage each other, young brides to be... we have made the right choice I am sure.

sassy

Hi Girlfriend, Cuddy, Fantsay & all, thanks for the welcome! Added my details below:

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
Jo : 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Oriental Hotel
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza
cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific
Sugarbaby : 6 June, Fame, Meritus Mandarin
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental
Mel: 20 June , Jawn Happy Ever After,Le Meridien
kokchien: 26 June, Universal Bridal Studio, Pearl River Palace Restaurant
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons

tsubame

Hmm, maybe ask my HB if he wants to go cobbler add sole too.

Hi jamci, my cards also red. I'm using cream color inserts.

Hi cc2, saw your pics. All very nice. Like shinchan, I also quite like the French one. So you have 2 nice albums to show.
Lucky girl.

cc2

Hi Cat,

Huh? u also like french album ah? I prefer the JB photoshoot
. The outdoor still okie but indoor one a bit taiwanese.

My hb also add sole to his 2" shoes to make him "taller"

carrots

Hi to all ,

I'm quite to the this forum and has planned for my wedding in Nov 2004.

Any recommendations for a bridal shop that offers nice gowns and photos? I've been looking around but is still not able to find one that has both nice gowns and photos?

I'm actually considering French and White Link. Anyone has tried either one and what's your comments on them?

girlfriend

I can see some fave hot dates ard here..

For eg: 2 June (my AD heheh), 6 June & 20 June..

Regardless of your AD date, let all of us be happy & beautiful June brides!

Oneeu, since you DIY your package did you engage someone separately for PS & makeup?

Mel, Wat is your budget? Videographer costs at least $800+.

pianokey

Hi bow wow,
just checked my mail. thanks for sending the photos! nice nice! I like the one with your bustier gown.

Hi girlfriend, can send me yours to look see?

There are so many new pple! Work is killing me, haven't had time to come here. Anyway, Hi to all the new pple! I'm starting to feel like there's no time to prepare already....

verre

Hi kitty,
thanks man! i fell in love with their EG and almost renting it till my bf decided tat we should source somewhere else...

if they are really selling their biz...i agreed with them, dun sign up. who knows later the new management out with funny things..the big headache later will be u...rite? its juz my thoughts lor...

pebbles

Hi fellow May brides to be....
think some of u girls might not know me cos i have gone MIA for super long...anyway, i didn't have time to go thru all your postings...but a BIG HI to all of u..

Keann,
WELCOME HOME!!!!so how's everything??? still unpacking ah...
hey i just got my perth album from my fren...really love my album and it's damn heavy...oh and will be going for my local PS tomolo and friday...
will keep u girls posted again...

hey what happen to the rest of the earlier May brides?????

pom

Hi MW,
I love the creme and lilac colour theme. I am intending to have this as my weddin colour scheme. I think it look so romantic. Lilac is a red/magenta undertone unlike voilet which is blue/purple undertone so i think the creme and lilac theme will be great.

Hi All May Brides,
Beside e venue and the bridal shop being confirmed, i have not done any preparation. So can anyon guide me from this month to May how is your wedding preparation coming along?

smallonion

ino..sound so wonderful, make me feel thinking forward abt my own wedding...hhehehe

binbin..after hearing Ino info, did it make you feel more anxious,

stardus

Hi carrots,

there is quite a no of whitelink brides here. like myself, and if din't remember wrongly, seabreeze, mist, taurus, are also WL brides.

neece

morning ladies~

piglets/smallonion,
is beauty inspiration gd? is their extraction those painful kind?

brambles/fifi,
hey! nice meeting u 2!

piglets

Hi neece

Yet to go for BI... But my previous one extraction not that painful. like ant bite. unless you have ance in it, than more painful abit

piglets

For all to further update..... If there are new members kindly update the list....

2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

forest

hi binbin,
kekekek... must stay relaxed so tt u can b mei mei on the AD lor...

me ah.. more or less there, but not yet decided lah.. next step is to visit the photographers i think..

hi ino,
wow, ur ballrm sounds lovely... can show me pics of it or not!?!?! i rem tt u said u wanted to top up for ur ballrm decor.. really curious to see how it is leh.....

i see... so, r u still waiting for balloting or gonna get a resale flat instead?? hope that u can get ur plc soon!!!!

aiyo, of cos can lah... MRS liao still can chat in here!!! ekekkkek

fantasy

I'm contemplating between alicia or david lee lim as my makeup artist. Would welcome all comments and would appreciate very much if you can forward me your pix if you have used either one of them.
Thank you v much!

fantasy

Ooppsss... Sorry... too gan jeong already.. forgot to introduce myself.
Apologies, apologies... Like everyone here, I'm also a 2004 bride, June 2004.

Didnt know that I've miss out so much fun on this thread... Need everyone to duo duo zhi jiao...

naze

Oneeu: Arcade florist, is it the one on the 2nd floor dat sells fruits as well? I don't think u will see my car on the highway bcos my AD is actually on 19th Jun with church weddg and 20 Jun banquet at Le Meridien. Le Meridien giving us 2 nites stay so we wld chk in after our church wedding. I only need the car for 1 day.

I'll be using Yew Kwang for AD photography, actually wanted to ask a friend to do videography but if I can get a videographer under 600+ , I may do it.

Anyone heard of Deflowers' HOuse? I found it on the net and found their church deco to be very nice.

onee

Mel Tan : It's on the 2nd flr but they don't sell fruits leh. There's 2 florist there. From Bengawan Solo escalator up to 2nd level, Arcade is on the left.

Heard Yew Kwang takes nice pics : )

Not heard of Deflowers' House

oraia

hi hi gals,

fifi/ brambles/ neece: u guys had a great dinner, i bet!

hehe... it will be fun to meet up as a big big grp!

naze

Oneeu,

You work somewhere near RP? Anyone else working somewhere near Raffles Place? Maybe can have a drink at Burger King or sth to share our weddg prep qns and ans?

Any interest, anyone?

kokchien

Hi Oneeu,
You've got mail too..^_^
That's great! Think sentosa is a great place to take photos, with lots of greenery and water..=)

Hi Pianokey,
Thanks for the compliments...most ppl also say my outdoor bustier gown looks better than my AD Halter neck wedding gown..=S

Hi Cubby,
I also wanna look at ur corsages...pls email to [email protected]

Yesterday went to select my photos...all also look nice...sooo many photos to choose from...>.<
Took me almost 3 hours to select those I wanted..haha
Had to sacrifice many lovely photos..cos already spent a bomb...=(
And also, they don't let me take back the rejected photos leh...so sad!! Else I surely want them all!!Hahaha..
My photos will be ready end of march...can't wait to see them...hehe

brambles

piglets n oraia... dinner was fun! makan, go walk walk and den sit down for drinks for more chit chat.

fifi n neece, u 2 pretty girls... had a nice chat ah. hope u 2 din find me too talkative
. hehehehe

yes... we shld all come out for a big big gathering!

binbin

hihi ino, so happy for you..
heheh some of the things u mentioned are something i wanna do for my wedding as well..... hhhhmm...our minds thnk alike hahha!
can u share photos of ur table deco btw?

smallonion, no lah didn't make me more anxious. actually i have a clear idea of what i wanna do, just that date getting nearer so nervous loh hehehhehe!!!

forest, i know i know, though i am nervous i am enjoying everybit of prepartion hehehhe..
getting excited and nervous.... really looking forward to finalising my favours, cards and deco.....

poox

hello pebbles

long time no hear from u

wow....seems like u have quite a few photography session huh?? mine will be in Mar...just made my WG, going back for refit and EG design after cny

shinchan

I thgt Maldives is only abt $1000+???
Saw it abt 1-2 mths back when their tourist board was extensuvely promoting... Maybe I made a mistake lah.. heehee.. \clipart(blush}

Finally saw my pics yest liao, selected 53 pics for additional $2k, to be done in digital form. But can only collect on 2/3/04.

kokchien

Hi girlfriend,
I only topped up 10 magazine pages for 1k...but still not enough....=(
Had to sacrifice so many photos...sobz...

jamci

Think i better call them and first how. If cannot by delivery, then i will go down during sat but it will be after Chinese New year. Is it quite late?

Shinchan, my hubby is also looking at chanbro. Yesterday we dropped by at ken-air. Furthermore, we will be joining another grp over there. It is a mixture of hongkong and taiwan ppl. We prefer european ppl cos don't want to see too many asian hee hee