(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
ok, directions to hi-tech kaypoh-ly given as follows:

Alight at Ang Mo Kio MRT Station
Take bus 261 from bus-stop outside of MRT station (no need to cross road)
The bus will drive straight straight
Then after that will turn right
Then will drive straight straight some more
Then after that will turn left
After turn left, you press bell and alight
After alight, you walk straight straight (same direction as departing bus)
Then at the end of the road, you turn right.
Then you walk straight straight for a short while
Then you turn left into the big carpark with carpark barrier
The building on your right is called Tech-place or something like that
Hi-Tec is located at this building Blk 4010, #03-01
After collecting cards, go back to take Bus 261 from same bus stop cos it is a loop service

hey ladies,

I have seen pple uploading their pix onto shutterfly, yahoo etc in order to share. Does anyone knows how to go abt doing it?? any cost involved??

alamak... today very high traffic leh...
people keep walking around me.. like spies like that..
whole day still cannot finish cc2's album!!
photo view halfway always have to abort
btw, cc2, you are very tall lady is it?

babysheep22,

Ya lor, like what girl80 says, we can go shopping together one day and leave our hubby at home by themselves and let the TV and computer accompany them. HAhahaaha.....

The mtg shld be still on ba cos so far, the last msg was we still meet up for those who can make it, otherwise, wait till 2005 still cant meet up. We take it as still on first lah, huh. If nearer to that date, those who cant make it, then those who can make it will go ahead. How abt that? I think if we set aside that day, sure can make it one, unless last min got urgent matters to attend to.

Ivory,

Dont do that, later his bone oso gone then got nothing left liao. At least if got a lot of meat, meat gone still got bones ah. HAhahhaaa.....

smallonion...
its consider quite deep inside lor. alot of my frenz oso said so. But in future, think we're in d center liao. so far i dun kn any1 else living near there
not of i known.

hi cc2, hehhee u oso 12 inch ah? mine too..
and yes Peri can fit 12 inches. the bedsheets that can fit are Starmaster, King Koil, Pri, Martex, Sheridian, Cosy and Aussino (some range only). yep it's shiok and the design and fabric suits our theme, love it beri much hehehee... yes actually it's quite exp, that's why we intend to buy only one set, but thanks to my mum she paid for one set coz girl's mum must buy the first set of bedsheets loh. i told her to buy a cheaper alternative coz we intend to put the first red set for wedding only not for long term, but she said she wld rather spend more to buy something we like than buy one set that we will not use again... the set my mum bought is arund $440, bedsheets, 2 pillow case and duvet cover. the set we chose is and $650, we match 2 designs together, with 4 pillow case this time coz we have four pillows)..... if without the robinson's sale it's even more exp...been eyeing Peri long already....

can u send me ur album pls?
[email protected]. i wanna seee!

yep i booked HM liaoz....eee....tot i told u before? did i ? me blur liaoz....

orosalind

i also think so lor. shopping with the guys dampens my mood!!! i'll start feeling bored cos they look so bored.

i already set aside 28/1 liao. but i very forgetful one... hehe. maybe we can remind each other closer to the date. i realise from yahoo gps that we are the same age. r u oso born in 1979? i am, and that's why i chose my nick... cos born in the yr of the sheep!

forest: my package is 8R too... for me will top up e price different fm 8R to 15R is abt 700 for 24pcs... normally jit dun bother u have to make appt wif ur photographer n neg...

how to neg??? errr... me not so gd at tat leh... mayb u ask them wat is e different between sign through bridal shop n directly to them....

if u consider Robin, his price is fix... another infor for u.... u can make appt wif him to understand him more as for price matters u can 4get it....

is it.... than wat did he say.....

babysheep22,

Ya lor, there were many times when I quarrel with my hubby bcos he always look half-dead when gg shoppin with me. The problem is, I am those who super like shopping and he is one who supper hate shopping lor. V hard to compromise. He will always give in to me but looks half-dead when shopping and that spoil my moods too.

Hi-5, I finally found one of my age.

I met so many close to my age but all horse. Aiyo, finally found one ram liao. Yup, I'm born in 79.

OK, we remind each other, I sort of mark my calendar liao.

hi fantasy,

Itz foc. Do u haf yahoo a.c?? if u haf, u can log in to yahoo photos using your yahoo id. Try to search for yahoo photos.

thanks bow_wow, that is my cs.

cubby, can i also haf a look at the wrist corsages? click on my nick for email address

I am very late in my preparations but I still find myself very free now. What shld I be doing now huh?? I have booked Banquet,Church and BS. Waiting for gown design. PS in April. What shld be the next most impt thing to do now??

Since you are all Jun brides,can give me a clue. Everybody here seems to be all prepared, am I really too slow??

Hello all, I am also a June bride same as girlfriend and what a coincidence, same bridal boutique.

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
Jo : 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Oriental Hotel
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza
cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental
Mel: 20 June , Jawn Happy Ever After,Le Meridien
kokchien: 26 June, Universal Bridal Studio, Pearl River Palace Restaurant
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons

wow this thread is so active, seems to have missed quite a lot...

Mel,
don't worry, me aso havent prepare much yet.
maybe u can start to look ard for your shoes, jewellery, think of where to go for ur ps. if u read through this thread, Girlfriend has provided a comprehensive list of do and dont for ps.

hi cubby, can email me also at [email protected]?

hi girlfriend,
tks for sharing ur pics! like ur evening gown. i m sure that e pics that u have chosen will be even nicer...

hi fantasy, at least the IPL is still cheaper than Jean Yip. one sessiom costs abt $300 and they say usually need 3 sessions. very ex hor.

hi fairymoss, me aso intend to rent Jaguar XJ (the old series) from my bs. got to pay extra $250, initially was merc.

any other june brides have taken their pics? share ok?

hi binbin,

wow.. $440 for bedsheets very ex leh...must write down all those brand which u have mentioned if not buy already cannot fit then waste $$$ ah..

U go where for HM? u got tell me before meh? maybe i forget liao! :P
Hi blim,

.. maybe can view at home lor but if ur home internet is dial up i suggest no cos my fren takes a long time to view just one album.

me not very tall lar.. only 1.6 only. How come u ask me if i'm very tall leh?

Hi smurfy,

Yah... the beading was just at my bodice, which is blocked by the flowers, and the photo doesn't show the train. When I get the full set of photos back, i will send you the photos that show the design. What I link about the design is its a simple classic ballgown. : )

Piper & Amethyst, I have sent the link over... you've got mail.

cheers,
mee mee

orosalind

yAy!! High 5!!!! finally found someone my age too. me too, met so many horses... but finally a little sheep!!! which mth u born? I born in october. but my wedding is before my birthday, so i'll still be a sweet and young 24 when i marry. haha.

i think sometimes we must try to be understanding towards them our hubbies also. nowadays work stress is very bad. even me myself also look half dead almost all the time.

what's ur email? mine is [email protected].
maybe u can leave ur email so can chat privately once in a while.

Hi ladies, just collected my album. The photographer though we AD in Feb so rushed it out for us.
Then one of the 3R she develop wrong one so let us choose proofs to take home free. Choose 40 pcs, plus those proofs of photos in album, and some I bought when go for photo selection, I have almost 100 pcs already!

I am also June'04 bride. Need to check with you ladies that did your bs charge you for Ampure & Eyelasher? How much they charge? Thks.

Hi binbin, I also got my bedsheet from Robinson. Friven (I think, thread count 350). Costed me $180 for whole set of things. Bought during the member's night.

Hey cc2, maybe you can email album to my HB email? Then I access using his broadband.
Really wanna see. My one hor, I'll scan after my wedding cos only printer in new house can scan. Then I vomit blood same as you lor!

My HB email: [email protected]

Yahoo can or not har? Got quota one right?

My HB thinking go Taipei for HM. But Mar they having "Kong Tou".
So now wanna go Japan, like Tokyo. Cos he wanna shop mah. So we likely go F&E.

Me, as long as dun need me to do anything, anything he likes can.

Hi girlfriend & bow_wow,

Pls send me your pics to my email:
[email protected]. Thanks.

Regarding the AD photography, I also feel that digital is better than film. It is good in a way of flexibility and the photographer can take as many images as possible which is important to capture THAT special moment. As for negative (analogue), the photographer always have to bear in mind how many rolls they have used so far. Black & white and coloured negatives are used separately. Fr what i heard, they have to use two cameras. For digital, the photographer do not have to worry abt changing rolls.

I think a good photographer should be able to capture the many special moments and the little things that make the wedding unique which will then serve as a special memory for the bride and groom. Sorry, to write so long..But these are the main things that i look out for in the portfolio..as the saying goes..."A picture speaks a thousand words"...

hi hi... i am glad i have found some sheeps here... always think that I am marrying a little too young. Feel a little scared at times. Somehow it takes courage to put that ring on and say I do. Do u girls ever feel that way?

Hallo Mee mee,
Don know why it bounced back but I still managed to see the pic!!!! very pretty!!!! so envy....

Hi Amethyst,
My package also 20 pcs one..... but top up for collages package, therefore able to pick 20 pcs more..... Just completed my selection had send over to Kelvin, hope I can see the final product soon..... really getting excited over it.... yup must chose fast as the wedding date is getting nearer.....

BTW where is SAM??? *blur*

Din know Kelvin is going to be a Dad, must congra him...

Hi Ocean,
Meeting u tonight rite....

CC2, from the few photos i've already seen, you look very tall and slender wor... those kind who'd retain the look of elegance even when become granny.

At home, dial-up connection really slow but can access email. At work, cannot access email but faster in viewing photos. Today early early come to work at 8am... in the end the guy sitting in front of me came in at 8.07am Brr.... Now I have to secretly secretly view again...

fifi n smallonion, if i'm nt wrong, i think i know where ur flat is...

my friend has a unit there leh. nice view. can see the sea. and can even see the changi airport 'onion head' (control tower) from their unit. nice!

fifi n neece, today still on or not?

hi Jo, welcome to June 2004 btbs thread!

Hi Mel, dont worry. You are on the right track. Mayb u can start to source around for AD photographer & videographer coz they get overbooked when everyone starts to rush in their last min. booking.

At the same time, arrange meeting of both parents to discuss some of the fine points of the wedding.

It will be good to draw up a tentative guest list for your church wedding & banquet + menu.

Shoes & jewellery defintely come in as more urgent than the rest of the items.

Hi cawaii, thanks! Yeah hopefully the album turns out to b good!

Yvonne, I did not use at all so nt sure of the pricing. If i m not wrong ard $10~$15 per item??

Hi Cat,
Personally I prefer pictures to be captured on conventional camera. The color seems to be better & the surprise is there of course it is limited by the changing of rolls + no touch up.

Yeah for "good" & authentic black & white photography, photographer should use 2 cameras. However, they can also play "cheat" by using photoshop to create grayscale after they scanned in the photos.

I look for clarity in the pictures & the expression. Does the photos give you a rush of emotions when you see them?

My AD photographer's photos are very bright & cheery. WHen I see his pictures, my immediate reaction is it is a happy occasion.

hi gals!
i'm back from my wedding. thks for the well wishes posted earlier on. It's finally over!!!! it was certainly frantic trying to put all the things together. thankfully i have great friends to help out. felt kinda of lost now tt my "wedding project" is done.

*sigh* my ROM was beautiful and my banquet was fantastic! The ballroom was so magical with all the flowers and ivy... wished i cld do it all over again....now i'm waiting for my photos and videos too.

for those whose wedding are up and coming...do enjoy your wedding prep!

ino: congrats! now just relax and enjoy married life.. heheh.....din u go for you HM?

smallonion: very free nowadays huh... always see you posting.. must be 100% preparation for your own wedding liao loh..

thks thks. as u can see (from my prompt postings), i'm very free now... ;-P
i'm taking a breather before going for our honeymoon on the 17th. will b going to japan. ;-)

Hi smallonion

Brought liao,,, but my mum don't accept, cos it white dress.... got to buy new one... Haiz.. cos all my granny are still around