(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi girls

When to the vanity sale... Alot of WG but Eg very little. But the service is good. And per pcs is around S$ 250.

Me normally go rollerblade at east coast on saturday.

But have to slim down on my tummy and my arms...

To both Yvonnen n Moonlight... thanks for all the pointers. Sure will keep it in mind. Is WL (whiteLink)? Cos my workplace is at kaki bukit, same as the WL boutique, which is actually jus down stairs. How's the gowns and pkg prices? Can share some info, anyone?

halow ladies, nx fri me onz. so any1 else joining?

halow oraia, u xiao zua old liao. dan me eat carrot 1 even older lor....

halow piglets, u so fast go c liao??? so hve u bought anything?
hey u kn how 2 blade. qiao man. me 1 2 learn but afraid. anyway, nobody teach me oso. sigh.......
so usually wil go swimming on sun n juz learn tennis

halow brambles n neece, so r we mtg nx tue or wed 4 diner????

I can't make it next fri.. Maybe another mtg i be around....

Hello fifi
Me oso just learn how to blade, just started last year... Me practise at park near my hse. Steady liao than i go east coast blade wif my frend.. Like tat than look Pro mah... Heehee :P

Yup, WL = White Link.
You can read more on White Link stuff at White Link Thread, under the Bridal Services Topic.
For me, I only go to WL and sign up on spot. I heard its quite good for design as well as quality, so i sign up. Did not look out for others because I do not want to confuse myself.
Depends on individual. Cos some people can be very detailed whereas I am not. So WL is fine with me!

Bread : Please gimme your e-mail address...

Cubby : Thanks for your compliments.

Cubby / Cat : I had fresh flower wrist corsage for my ROM. Let me search if I could find a close-up of the corsage. Tot it's quite reasonable as my florist did it for me. Let me know if you ladies are keen in to contact. Not too nice to mention here to avoid mis-understandings.

hi moonlight,

hehehe... thanks, i also thought go to the bridal shop and select gowns can liao... scarly my friends told me must research design of gowns etc, i almost fainted..... cos i dun know what will look nice on me mah...

hi fenix,

wah, you hvn't book anything huh??? i think you hv to act fast, cos i started looking for venue last oct, and most of the dates are taken up liao leh.... if you want hotels, hv to quickly call up and ask liao. call them up and see if the date you want is still available loh...

btw, my bridal shop is not white link... mine is wedding affairs, at hougang... hehehe...

yvonne, thanks for your help though..

hi piglets... hey margarate BS oso having sales rite. did u go n c? think ending tdy. well mayb u'l find wat u wanted in ur BS ler....

wow... so envy u. every x go east coast c those pple who blade. qiao man. who kn 1 of them e u. hehehe....

Moonlight: Thanks. Will go WL (which is jus down stairs) this week to chk out.

Mist: Thanks for advice... I oso know gotta act fast, tats wat my fren told me too. Cos my bf la, din give signal go ahead with wedding prep till I heard fr his mum on 1/1/04. Now kinda lost and blur. Sumore read u gals' process, I oso hope got hotels still open for me.

Fifi

Ya loh.... Cos my BS WG alot of variety.. But EG very limited....

And my HB worst he don't like their suit and he say he get the suit himself. Don't want to use their. Only PS will use them. AD my hb will use his own.

Cos he work at Emporio Armani can get the suit.

piglets,

u looking for EG ah? wat's ur budget? cos if MTM at seamstress at same price, can MTM better right?

fifi/piglets,

i can't blade. scared leh!! wait fall down, here one hole, there one hole hehe.

piglets/ secret garden,

i ok w akashi. i suggest one mah. duh! hehe. wait for secret garden jie jie see wat she says ;)

hey gals..
i think that its a good sign that our NOV thread is getting busier each day : )

Hi Fenix,
start calling those hotels u want in mind to check if there is availability and booked that slot. You can book as many as possible. They will hold it for you for about 2 weeks. Then make arrangement to go down and take a look.

hi mist,
I also dunno which type of gowns will look good on me leh. so i abit skeptical on MTM WG. If MTM already, wear not nice, how? OTR, still can see. But got MTM, don't use, like wasted, isn't it?

hey moon, thanks for telling me that i can book and hold a slot for abt 2 wks. I certainly din know tat.

Haih... think i dunno many other wedding stuff still. So gals, duo duo zi jiao! (",)

Also, are there any tips on bargaining for wedding dinners, as well as hidden costs that may arise at the end of the dinner. I wld like to keep all these in mind when choosing the pkg we like. So as not to affect budget. Most importantly, it better not affect the mood when it comes to billing on the actual day.

Hey Ocean,

Restaurant just going to print my invitation cards, they said can collect next friday per my request. I going to distribute on CNY to relatives.
I haven't print my church wedding invitation cards though, targetting next friday to collect too, stressed the printing co.! In fact I think is my colleague's hubby who is stressed, still doing the design for me.

As for honeymoon, nearby location i can recommend are bangkok, Hua Hin, Bali, Langkawi, Phuket.

Aiyooo...fall down eh, pls. take care! We all must take care....cannot injured ourselves, esp. face and hands!!

anyone of you did ipl or got recommendation? thinkg of doing ipl for under arms.

cubby, my cousins had their GDL 2 wks before the wedding. guess it's the norm.

oneeu, tks for sharing ur pics.. u look very pretty!

Hi girl80

r u trying to lose weight too? So am I!! Before I start, I am 71 kgs (gasp!!)So far, I managed to lose around 8 kg in about 2 months... hope to lose another 8 more.

I didn't go slimming session though... cos no budget. I did the usual way. diet and exercise -- weight loss method for poor gals.

okok blurq, i will check my mail then join the group. i am soooooo busy... in fact now still at work.

hi piglets.. armani suit vri stylo ler... ur hubby work there muz hve discount 1. gd eye sight

since u dun mind getting EG elsewher, as say by oraia, y not get ur prefer design, go direct 2 d seamstress. its ,more worthy.....

hi oraia
me oso can't blade. wish 2 learnt but me so old liao, bone no more flexi. cannot tahan d fall oredi

Hi fifi

But yet to know the design leh... and i don't wish to kip it... So if can't find i oso will ask the BS to MTM for me at no cost. I don't wish to pay for extra money... Cos the dinner. bridal and all our hse reno is my hubby and mine hard earn money. We didn't use our parents single cents..

So mostly everything budget loh...

secretgarden,
i meant my BS said latest gotta start in July lor. Since I already signed up, so scheduled my 1st appt in Feb, so can spread out my appts.

fifi & brambles,
me dun mind meeting u gals on tue/wed. then we meet the big group another day?

brambles,
i saw choon huat's website, quite gd ler.. u met up with him yet?

all,
i'm lost ler.. when are u all meeting ler? dinner izzit?

hihi all nov brides

Great to see this thread noisy again
earlier it was rather quiet..

Ok let me intro myself again
chinadoll here..13 nov bride
holding it at meritus mandarin & bridal is feline..heeheee i had olreadi settled my actual day photographer and videographer liao
so rite now just waitin for gown selection in feb

How'r the rest of u preparations coming along??

Earlier i had suggested a gathering..but oni mango reply..so anyone else interested to meet up to share info..share ideas..email me at [email protected]

Hope to meet up with u gals soon

halo to all,
i'm also a 30th Oct bride, finally cmf my BS with J&C and banquet at 88 resturant. staying in jurong west, hope to get Yew Kwang for actual day, if not will be Mabel Lee.

hi oraia,

Sorry for the late reply... BS is White Link, is the very first shop that I went, hopefully is a good and enjoyable experience. As for the venue, I have booked with Le Meridien Hotel. I abit confused, how come still need to find make-up artist for AD?

hi piglets... me 2 ler. our spending 4 d reno, wedding, expenditure oso our hardearn $. so everything 4 me oso budget, budget, budget. thus, anywhere got sales, rush 2 c....

hi brambles.. okie, wil check mail n reply

Hello fifi

You so early... Ya loh everything have to be budget... Got to choose my clothing and bath liao... Chat with you in the office

hi questy...

haha... we're competitors for Yew kwang...!
cos i'll be doing my church wedding on 30th and i hope to get him... so far he's not taken yet, so i just 'block' the dates first... have you met up with him yet?

hi forest
long time didn't talk to u liao.........i finished my selection of BS, photogrpaher n videographer, all signed up liao. if u need advise on them can PM or yahoo me (u got my yahoo id rite?).

jus to share mine is berryhappy n earnest video....

my BS had schedule a March for MTM gown. hehee very excited. my PS is in june

now i looking for body massage/spa package cos wan to b mei mei...

anyone can recommend good deals for spa/boby massage?

Hi chinadoll,
i am fine with meetups, but can only make it in weekdays (mon-thur).

Hi anne,
welcome to the thread. So where are you holding your wedding?

Hi Fenix,
you have to check out if the hotel/rest provide free flow of beer (some hotels don't provide free flow. just like mine : ( ), free waiver corkage for wine, whether they have vegetarian food if some of your friend is vegetarian. I only check out for these. the rest, maybe others can provide some advise and I can learn too!

hi owl,

oh, i c...
le meridien's food is really good! *yum*

no lah, if ur BS provides everything, no need to find makeup artist for AD. i'm still considering whether to use the one at my BS or another one that a friend recommended, that's why

fifi/ piglets,

wow!!! u guys sure turn on the pc early!!! hehe.

hi twinkelglint,
wow.. looks like u r all set for ur wedding!!! okies, will yahoo u!!!

me also checking out body/facial...

Ocean, my photos are uploaded in the link
http://photos.yahoo.com/sjhm_04

We have not decide when to have our guo da li, most likely 1 to 2 weeks before our wedding. I'm a cantonese and my hubby side hainanese. I am also not sure which dialect group custom are we following, perhaps we are having rojak custom

We thinking of getting cakes from prima deli or bangawan solo. They have those coupons, which save us the trouble of carrying boxes of cakes around.
Like voice, we are thinking of distributing the cards to relatives during CNY.

Think I'm getting lazy after the christmas and new year break. The big piles of invitations cards and inserts still lying on my table. And I haven't think of who to be my helpers.

I think Thailand should be nice place for honeymoon.

hi fenix,

welcome ... for hotel search ... look out for things like

1. Beer- isit free flow or not?
2. Wine- any corkage charge?
3. Projector - FOC or you need to pay (in case you intend to screen video montage etc)
4. Bridal suit - how many night stay?
5. Room rate - in case you have guests from overseas
6. Extra day room for helpers to use or even better if they allow them to stay overnight
7. Number of carparks tix they giving you FOC
8. Any vouchers or room stay for your anniversary
9. Food tasting - how many ppl (usually 6 or 8 but can try bargain for 10 lor)
10. Wedding favours - chocolates or small gifts?
11. Ratio of waiters to the table - preferred 1 waiter to 1 table, but i waiter to 2 table is reasonable oso

thats all that I can think of ... maybe the other gals can give some ideas ....

hi moonlight,
they ask u to go in feb ar? that time I called they say that they will call me after CNY but most likely to meet in march ... dunno ler ...

Hi oraia

Secretgarden haven confirm wif us leh. Let wait for her... Normally i always late for work. Always come in office at 930am...

hi seabreeze,

WL called me on monday. ask me to set appointment in Feb, which I didn't set. Feb is like far away. So I told them I will call them after cny to arrange.

morning every1....

hi brambles, u got mail

hi piglets, so gd u!!! reach off so late. ur bos vri gd ler....

hi oraia, u not dat late oso heeheeheee...

BTW, wher's secret garden? she seem 2 MIA sudden.

hi moonlight ...

isit
39095.gif
they haven't called me yet .... your wedding is nov when?? isit start ... cos mine is ending nov and me decided on designer and make-up artist already ...

actually you should fix the feb appointment cos the designer sometimes very busy and they might not be free on the day you want to meet them .... i suggest u meet them during the day time on weekday so that they have more time to spend with you ...
39096.gif

hi feroy,
i see... hey, do keep me posted of ur trip to J&C!!!

for me, i've been to a few BS last wkend.. will continue to visit some others this coming wkend.. ya.. mine's a wkday... hopefully i can get my ideal photographer