(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Wow... Me staying west CCK.. See when next mitin in town, than count me in..

Hi Secret garden

Me always late for work and our official time is 9.15am to 5.45pm. So normally im late by 15 mins. Normally wake up at 7am play with the dogs and comb their hairs, feed them than go choose clothing.

My figure not very look lah, got alot of fatz... Have to slim down leh?? Outdoor shoot top is bikini kind. So have to slim down alot alot...

Not very Pro in rollerblade, at least wheel still moving under my leg... Heehee..

Confirm 1pm at akashi.

My hubby work for Club 21 so is an entitlement for him loh.. Cos quite expensive too leh S$ 1000 plus per pcs. If he don't work there me won't ask him to buy. So on AD he will be taking 2 suit from there.

He vain kind say AD dinner i change he oso want to change... MAd man....

Hey that time i saw sisley oso have suit for man and it cheap S$ 300 only. And i was so surprise....

Robinson sale... They send me a brouches abt the sale... So far, no car how to go... Wait buy alot of thing how to go home.. Anyway my hse all have liao. But for you all hse still reno can go there and pick up something.

Plates, kettle, fork and spoon, table clothes, bed sheet for An Chuang, and etc etc.

Last year when i got key in march 03, when it start to reno, got sale i confirm when to look for the thing i want for new hse..

Can kip first mah... Me very kiasu hoh

hi piglets,
you staying in cck? his bro stayed in cck too. so next time i go there will POP at your house pay you a visit okie hehehe

my office hours is 9-6 mon-fri... mi always reach office b4 9 sometimes 8.30, sometimes 8.45
never late!
tomolo i c you will screen you up n don buoy your figure okie? then me n oraia then conclude you slim or not... me is fat ok

so the suit is lend one is it?

mine also very vain...he has 5 suits he bot from hong kong can you believe it? he says i change he also wanna change. fainted.

sisley, so cheap? what about boss?

wah, the thread is so crowded nowadays leh...
good sign...

hi fenix,

hehehe... dun worry lah, just hv to act fast and book venue first. you still hv time to go search for BS. do you wanna try emanuel at Tras street? my friend is also big frame, at 1.72m tall. and her gown from there and she looks very nice on her wedding day...

hi moonlight,

wah, you all so tall leh!!! i also want to be taller, but me only 1.6 only.... my hubby always tease me that i hv to stand on phone book directory when we go for PS....

MTM gown hv this risk loh.... cos cannot see how i look mah. if MTM gown turns out no good, you still hv to take leh, else you have to pay additional $$$ to choose from the OTR... that's what my friends told me loh...

so maybe i will go try their OTR first and see how loh..... i also intend to take leave to select gown, cos lesser pple then i can take my own sweet time to choose!!! ;p

Secret garden..

No lah buy... Anyway he can get 40% discount for staff. Boss now having sale i think. Last week i when is having sale leh... alot of ppl.

I ask my hb go see he don't like Boss xiao one lah. He prefer his Club 21 brand.

Yap staying wif my family , my hse Bukit panjang oso very near.

Secret garden

Buy the necessary thing. Anyway it cheap.. Why not..

My got flabby arm, not so tall, body got excess fat. Where got slim

hi happybride! yeah we share the same wedding date haahaha..so fun.. :P so how's ur prep? actually hor, i realise there's many things i have not done, like invites, favours, deco of church and hotel, church programme, logistics for that day. so me and FH gonna spend this week trying to tie up some things fast...

Secret GArden

Say choose btn you or the car loh... Haahaa :P

Ask loh it expensive hobby but bo bian wat. You love him, have to love all abt the thing he do loh.

fifi... his voice v nice!!!

secretgarden, my sore throat is better now. yesterday was terrible. had great difficulty talking. but somehow after a night's sleep, it's so much better now!

i dun exercise one lah. v lazy. my company got gym here leh, somemore once in a while organize class. from yoga to pilates to kickboxing etc etc but i v lazy to go. hehe... my hubby oso give up. oways ask me to join him for jogging but i oways find 'reasons' to 'siam'

btw... the robinsons sale still on meh? thot it was frm 4-7Jan onli?

Thanks mist! I certainly appreciate yr sugg.

Earlier, i went to WL, n spoke to sue ann... think she is someone's designer. She's nice and helpful. The pkgs she showed me were the 3388 n 3988. My bf feels 3k+ abit pricey lei. Any sugg where I can find 2k+ pkgs? I'm looking at basic pkgs only ma.

hi fenix,

you want to consider my BS, it's 2988, inclusive of WG and EG, and photography, and car (for AD) also... but it's at hougang. not sure if it's convenient for you.

if dun want the car, can deduct abt $150-$200 from the package loh..

hi piglets,
i know what you mean, marry chicken follow chicken, marry dog follow dog

hi brambles,
mine also better a bit but like still have ... cure so slow!
you drink lots of water ya?

wah! so good your office got gym! very welfare leh! so no nede to pay gym fees? hey! then you must go, foc n so convenient!!! dun be lazy! think of your AD! wah, i say until like so on... me very lazy y2! :P

so the sale over liao? piglets give wrong info ....

hi mist,

Whats the name of yr BS? No harm go look around now.

Wonder anyone know about FAME boutique. It's at Yishun. Wont know its pkgs, but the nasi lemak, bee hoon jus further down from that shop is surely GOOD!

hi fenix,

it's call wedding affairs. you can contact them at 67854963. Actually previous they are call Fame (at tampines), it's actually a dissolve of partnership from Fame (at yishun). that's why later they change the bridal shop name.

yah, fame is at yishun, i heard it's not bad too.. can go take a look. me stay Yishun one leh... hehehe... oppo my blk got GHA and Qing bridal (by the DJ zhou chong qing)... and end up i signed up with BS at hougang!! ;p

wah!!!!!!! *pengz already*

you girls really chatty leh.... sorry ah, today me v v v busy in the morning, and afternoon rushed off cos i half day today ;p

ok... let me see.... slowly reply :

owl: me ah? i tink my first consultation shd be later than everyone else, cos my BS usually schedule only about 6-7 mths in adv. means i'll prob be gg for 1st consultation either may or june.

eh....

piglets/ secret garden,

okie. tmr onz. eh.... i may reach there about 1.10 if i fly there ;p sorry ah.... u girls dun reach so early lah, wait got to wait for me i paiseh lah..... how about 1.10 outside akashi ok?

brambles/ fifi/ neece: u all oso meeting for dindin ah? hehehe... cool.... nx time we ALL meet ;p

secret garden: u ask me my min in fr or at the back mah ;p i tell u at the back lor ;p

piglets: wah... ur PS got bikini shoot ah???!!! so sexy!!! hehe... dun worry lah.. i'm sure u are not fat. too slim oso cannot... u know hor? wait all slim, in fr oso slim ;p

hugo boss sale: i tink still got sale leh.... i went in, fell in love with a pair of LOVELY LOVELY knee-high boots!!! but aiyah!!! wear already got a small lobang leh, not skin tight. so sad!!!

the suits there hor!!! very ex leh!!!! i tink after discount still almost $1k. my bro went to see, he pengz. hahahaha.

secretgarden,
fifi, brambles and me meeting in tampines on tue...
when we all can meet ler? meet in town or something lidat...

hi piglets,

orh......... is it like the mediacorp artist vivian-somebody's bikini gown? bikini top and long white skirt? wah.... *sexxxxxyyy* ;p

hi soupie,

wat's chatroom? ah? me suaku. hehe. let me click around and try. hehe.

Hi feroy,
he...! i hvn met up with him yet, but i've seen mabel's work, very ncie but also very ex, so still considering. u book him liao? if u dun want then pass the chance to me k, he....!

Hi Oraia

That time you ask me abt the weather in australia. Surprising this weather quite cold. 22 deg. Max around 28 oni.. Beta than singapore

Hi Cubby

I intend to let my sister do the corsage for me. She is doing her own video montage as well! I think $5 for a corsage is expensive. On the day of my sis's wedding, we used the fake rosette for the wrist corsage which worked out very well because we were all running/ bumping around while going about the proceedings!

Hi Oneeu, did the fresh flowers last throughout the ROM? Because we will be doing quite a few errands with the wrist corsage thus may drop a few petals along the way

As for food tasting, I think the 3 months before AD is good enough for food tasting. I'm doing mine in March.

As for AD photographer, I've signed up with Blackbox Photography after looking around for some time. I have also shortlisted Imagegarden, Studio D'fia and Beetles at Work. I'm going for the journalistic photography.

Trying to settle the food tasting menu by this week. Got a bit of difference b/w HB and my family, trying hard to accomodate both sides...

BTW, anyone has a clear idea of what music you gonna be using for the wedding?

Hi happybride, wanna add on to our list? Just copy and paste.
Anyone else have any updates on status?

March Brides:-

6 March, Saturday
=================
Lilian
Cat - Lezen Creations, Rasa Sentosa, PS 10 Dec Linn Kong, AD(P) Vividshots, Choa Chu Kang Crescent
shinchan - Bridal Zone, Meritus Mandarin, PS 19 Dec, AD still searching
Lynn

11 March, Thursday
==================
Jamci
cc2 - Allure Charix, EG & TD by Mum, Grand Corpthorne, AD(P) Yew Kwang, AD(V) Pilgrim
poupie

13 March, Saturday
==================
Doris - J&M, Marina Mandarin, PS 20 Dec, AD(P) Pending, AD(V) Pending
kit - Marina Mandarin

20 March, Saturday
==================
Binbin - Divine Couture, Conrad, PS 11 Nov, AD(P) Nick, AD(V) pending, Bukit Panjang
Happy2004bride

21 March, Sunday
================
blim - Z Wedding, Pan Pac, PS 9 Dec, AD still searching

We juz chose our PS photos yest. We were satisfied with the turnout of the photos though I still look fat.

Abit unplesant stuff happen during selection but now settled already so now satisfied!

Btw we top up 37 photos. $$ flying out of the window already. Our CD rom will only b ready in April so I supposed by then almost everyone will have their PS photos already.

I have ard 8 jiemeis. All of them r my close frens. $3~$5 for nice wrist corsage is reasonable price. I dont think I have time to make 8 wrist corsages & same as fantasy I am not good at handicrafts. I think my jiemeis will refuse to wear if they know i am the one who do the wrist corsages. heheheh...

We intend to go for food tasting ard April. We are in the midst of selecting the menu & working out part of the guest list.

secretgarden, i try to drink lotsa water but dunno y juz automatically recover by itself
u muz drink lotsa water too!

my gym? think hv to pay some kinda admission fee or wat. it's a once off or once a year kind. so subsequent visits to the gym will be free. i v lazy leh. the last time i joined the pilates class hor, bones crack here and there, v scared oredi. den do yoga, worried that i fall asleep ;p hahahha... so if u summarise what i've juz said in a word - lazy

wah piglets, u v well endowed. sure u'll look v lovely in ur WG

ladies... dun argue ah ;p i'm nt really sure whr the robinsons sale has ended already or not. the date was somehow 'stuck' to the back of my head lah. so i'm nt exactly sure

ladies, we can try arranging for a BIG gathering for all here! yeah!!!

fifi and neece, me hving prob wif my email a/c @ home. i email u girls the details tmr can?

I m oso Oct Bride but my day nt confirm yet cos i hv yet to finalise my hotel booking.

I have juz went to white link for 1st fitting. bt i still hv no idea wat to mtm for MG n EG.

Any suggestion from u gals? I m those very petite type like zhong qin size. Can give mi some advice wat kinda gowns i shld avoid?

thnks!