(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi seabreeze,
mine on 11/11. Thats what WL pple suggested to me. Take a half day leave and talk to the pple in Kaki Bukit, so that it will be less crowded and I can select gowns at ease.

who's ur designer and makeup artist? Are they good?

hi gals..
these few days too busy liao.. din come in to yak…
*sob sob*

orosalind..
guess it’s the same with me… now feel relaxed.. happy happy slowly source for favours n other small small things… think I sure freak out when the date draws near.. then my hubby sure headache headache

forest..
still got a few mths… u by this Feb signed a bridal shop n go for your first meeting with your designer can liao lor

blurq..
ya boy… more n more brides… simple table still can do lah

Hanyan..
kekeke… u not slow lah.. its me lazy to go n read the archives lah

gals..
I created a table for PS schedule as well… pls let me noe if u gals wan me to keep update this table or just the 1st table can liao

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">October 2004 Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>263</TD><TD>37.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*no banquet*</font></TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD><font color="0077aa">*nil*</font></TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>264</TD><TD>37.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>266</TD><TD>38.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>266</TD><TD>38.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Crown Prince Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>hougang</TD><TD>267</TD><TD>38.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Beetles @ Work</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>271</TD><TD>38.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>271</TD><TD>38.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>272</TD><TD>38.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Concorde</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>272</TD><TD>38.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>277</TD><TD>39.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 / 18 (cerem/banq)</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD>Albert;Everafter</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>278</TD><TD>39.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>279</TD><TD>39.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>279</TD><TD>39.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>my uncle</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>279</TD><TD>39.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>280</TD><TD>40.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>gd friend</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>286</TD><TD>40.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>Marriot Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>289</TD><TD>41.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>291</TD><TD>41.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Image garden</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>292</TD><TD>41.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>292</TD><TD>41.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>292</TD><TD>41.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>88 restaurant</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ? / Mabel Lee?</font></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>292</TD><TD>41.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 / 31 (church/banq)</TD><TD>Panpac</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yew Kwang ??</font></TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD><TD>292</TD><TD>41.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 / 31 (cere/banq)</TD><TD>Regent Spore</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>292</TD><TD>41.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">PS Schedule</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jan</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Feb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Apr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sep</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynn</TD><TD>1 Oct</TD><TD>Paris</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happybride</TD><TD>2 Oct</TD><TD>JLC</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChilliPadi</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct</TD><TD>Popular Honeymoon</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>girl80</TD><TD>5 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st appt</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babysheep22</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kkwai</TD><TD>9 Oct</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hanyan</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>Irene's creation</TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><center>WG done</center></font> <center>EG almost</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurq</TD><TD>15 Oct</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>c0co</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>Frederick Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lazy</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>orosalind</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD><center>1st fit, WG</center> <center>1st appt, EG</center></TD><TD></TD><TD><center>PS</center></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivis</TD><TD>18 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbitwsk</TD><TD>24 Oct</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>forest</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>straw_beri</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fencnef</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>michellekoh</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>questy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>J&amp;C </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feroy</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">J&amp;M ??</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iluydia</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Harro everyone,

Kai and Simon from Kalyedoscope will be AD photographer. Dont think we'll be engaging a videographer but might get bro-in-law to shoot using our own view cam.
Me still have not finalise on the number of jie meis. Btw, do you gals think I must get my younger sisters to be my Jie meis? Cos I have 4 younger sisters in all, youngest one is already 18 yrs old.
As for GDL, we will have to go back to Yu Long Zi for him to fix a date so no control over it.
Are wrist corsages so cheap?? $3-$5 per pcs?? If so, I might just get off the rack... save trouble of making it. I'm never one who is good with handicraft... my hubby can wrap presents much better than I do... OMG... call myself a woman... kekeke...
Thinking of fixing food tasting sometime mid May, on hubby's bday. That's about 2 weeks plus before AD... dont think it's too late right??
Cubby, you very efficient huh... just started talking abt wrist corsage and you have already finish your sample

Oneeu, thanks for sharing your pix. Pheeweee, you look good!!!

hi owl,

can't really rem. i think service is not bad lah.
are u getting the or-nee for dessert? it's excellent! ;p

hi fifi/ piglets,

ya... secret garden must be busy... nv see her... either that or she's on MC. didnt' she say she was not feeling well?

Hallo Ocean,
No problem, do u think we can meet them up this coming Sat, want to get over the selection ASAP.
You might want to drop me a mail - [email protected]

Suddenly realise time is running out and still have dozen of thing not done yet.... STRESS!!!

Honeymoon
Also haven't decide, but most properly going to Korea...

Right all Gals, do take care of yourself the big day coming....

Hi orosalind,

Me still got long long way to go. Hope to lose another 15 kg. Now 65KG. Hopefully can see much results soon......now also trying very hard to control my diet...everyday can only eat protein....sob sob....My first appt is on 11 Feb...same as u? Photoshoot is somewhere ard May, i think.....So quite clueless on the design of my gown....

Hi babysheep72,

Wah, you manage to lose so mcuh within 2 months....so envious....hope that i can achieve such good results....will keep you gals posted of my results....wish me all the best...hee hee

hi onee,
last time when i was my fren jie mei, she uses fresh flowers also.. i think fresh flowers ones are very nice!! but hor.. i intend to ask my jie mei to wear it during reception so cant use fresh flowers loh.. anyway i did mine.. simple but nice.. heehee

hi fantasy,
i've been wanting to make the wrist corsages since long time.. its just that i finally did it hehe.. ya $3-$5 sound cheap.. moreoever, my fren bridal shop ask us to do some to sell to her so we jus did a few to test test

i have 2 elder sis, and i was their jie mei then. i think its gd to ask ur younger sis to be ur jis mei unless they are married! hehe
hmm. 2 weeks before then food tasting??? i think its abit too late leh...your hotel told u one or u requested it yourself? my hotel told me ard march for food tasting.. so can also discuss other details as well.

Hi Ivory,

Have u cfm ur wedding favor yet? Tot u say u gg to DIY?

Hi girl80,

Wow, ur target so high ah? Lose 15kg? That's a lot.
For me, I lose ard 8kg in 2mths and I find it gd enuf liao. Now trying to maintain.

I will be gg down to GHA on 16 Feb leh so think wun be able to see u liaoz.

I got my cakes at The Patissier. Do check them out http://www.thepatissier.com/webtop/

Can't recall if I took photos of my cake... if I did will try and post it somewhere... somehow =p

The cakes design are unique and really yummylicious.

Hi pageup... no worries... once you get started you won't be able to stop... kekekeke =p

Exactly one more month for me... think prep wise almost done except for the sitting arrangement... (arggh headache!!!) and some nitty gritty stuff. Heh heh... counting down now.

hi forest
yap, previously also busy with sourcing for the right photographer n videographer.

my BS will MTM my gown in march for PS in june so i need to be mei mei by june. my beautician says need at least 3 mths to prepare for meimei face but hor my skin ok lah jus need to rest more. my prob is the eyes lah, cos not enough sleep. so i looking for boby massage to relax myself n b radiant on PS lor.

hi orosalind..
kekeke... havent' think abt the favours... me so busy these few days.. cos my boss on ML.. then me alone have to handle all the projects

so far my frens have bought a few samples for me to consider.. if i really no time i will choose from one of those lor

Hi girl80 &amp; orosalind, how did u galz manage to lose so much weight??? Can teach me...I'm trying to lighten myself (most importantly is the contouring part)..I'm 164m &amp; 54kg and I hope to lose 4-5 kg...give me some tips, galz..

Btw, where did u galz buy ur shoes to match with the WG? My Photoshoot is scheduled in Jun and my first fitting is on Mar and I have not got a pair for shoes!!

Gd day ladies

Wow Ivory! U r wonderful... helping us to keep track

Cld updat for me?
PS - July
1st appt - Jan
2nd appt - Feb

Orosa,
Lose 8 kg in one shoot... what did u do? Bet u r able to maintain it well. Me on my way to lose 2-3kg. Shd be there by Feb.

Girl80,
Big target u hv but really need to lose so much? Maybe you can jus go for half of ur target, and dep on ur height. Dun stress urself too much lei... Still no matter how much u go for, u can hv our moral support lor

Hi Seabreeze, really thanks for your TIPS !!!

To all WL brides-to-be.... do they have wide range of gown selection? Cos me is big size lei. i'm 1.72m. Anyone in the same boat as me?

I intend to go look c later during lunch break, cos it's jus dstairs my office. Who shall I look for also?

Hi, all March 2004 Brides

Happen to come across this thread .. I am also getting married in coming 20 March 2004 (same as BinBin, right?) And nice to know that u all are going the similar preparations as I am!! :-)

Happy planning to u all...

Happy2004Bride

halow....
hi fenix and moonlight, my cemeromy day is one day after yrs.(12/11 and dinner on 13/11)....

Fenix, you might want to try Thomson wedding design. I am from there.

Chinadoll, pls keep me informed as to when is the meet up.... me will like to join...

HI forest and twinkleglint,

Body massage i find only good for beautiful back. Facial is still the best. I always sleep in the room whenever i went for facial.

Cawaii &amp; Fantasy : Thanks for your compliments : )

Cubby : OIC. Wah you are making the corsages yourself ah. How to make har, I oso wanna learn. Maybe can ask my jie-meis to wear for dinner reception too. Any pic of your wrist corsage? Can share?

saw the countdown list.......so scary.......mine is blank......i haven done anything yet.......'sweat'

i'm dun intend to hold wedding banquet...like to try on something else like Lawry's........has anybody attend something like this before???

btw....my lovenest in Tampines......

Hi oraia,

I have not yet choose the menu yet,my food tasting will be in July. Need to choose by July.
When r u going for your first fitting?

Hi Fenix,
I am not as tall as u. 1.66 only. and average frame. I have not gone thru their selection. So I am not sure if they have wide range. I suppose they have!

Hi Agnes,
Nice to see u here again. so how is ur preparation coming along?

brambles,

yap yap! dankyu

think i'd most prob arrange to meet him wor..
hey, can u make it on Tue night for our 'outing'?

hi moonlight,

my designer is sue ann and make up artist is angela .... angela is a freelance whom they engage lor ...

sue ann designed my ROM dress which is very simple cos its supposed to be my tea dress (to keep) mar ... but me use for my ROM lor ... she is very nice and patient ... quite daring in her design and will encourage you to try something new type lor ...

angela is very good ... and alot of frens commented that my make-up tat day was very good ... she managed to make me look more awake even though I didn't have enough sleep the night before ...

i find both of them good lor ... if not i won't look for them right

hi fenix,

just walk in and see see look look lor ... tell them that you popping by only ... so that they won't hard sell u anything ... they can be quite hard sell one ....

Hi Moon, at least u r avg frame, still ok ma. Me belongs to the big frame kind lei. Sumore I dun wanna look bigger than my other half. He's the "biao zhun" kinda guy. Suppose WL will have designs meant for big gals. keke.

Agnes: I heard abt Thomson. Think my frens mentioned it before when they were looking for their bridal shops. Tks!

Btw, how do u find Thomson, in terms of their styles and services... any website i can visit?

Hello Oraia and Secret garden

When to bugis to find that english tong shu...inside the book show nothing, just that show all date which is good, to do this and to do that. So i didn't buy.

So how tmr still on.

neece n fifi... shldn't be a prob!!! wat time is good ah???

piglets... which part of bugis did u go look for the english tong shu? is it at 'si ma lu'? any diff frm the traditional chinese one?

Hi orosalind,

Yah loh....hope that can lose that much but if not maybe ard 10 KG is also good enough for me....heehee....really envy you that you can manage to lose 8 kg within 2 months...what a waste that i am not able to meet up with you....hope that 1 day we can meet up...

Hi Steph,

Your height and weight seems to be quite ideal leh....If you really want to lose some weight, maybe what I can suggest is to eat less oily and fried food...eat more soup...and dun touch anything that is make of flour and rice....hope that this helps....

Maybe you can try to source at Heatwave or maybe Johor Bahru as there are pretty much nice shoes there...can give it a try....

Hi rabbitwsk,

Thanks alot for your encouragement...maybe ard 10 KG will be good enough for me...hee hee...I will try my best and keep my finger cross for the best results....hope that all turns out well....

brambles,
huh? the way u put it as if he got sexy voice ler.. hahahah

fifi,
we meet Tue night okie? let me see, 6.30pm outside TM bodyshop.. how abt dat?

hahahah... not sexy. boyish lah. the singer kinda voice. hahahahha

neece, dun meet outside bodyshop, can or not ah? v crowded there and near toilet somemore, spoil appetite lah!!!
i email u two k!

Hi Steph,

I think your weight is quite ideal for your height. I am only slightly taller than you. 1.66 m but I weigh 63kg.

Maybe what I can suggest to you is you can tone up. Then will look slimmer. =)

To all the brides that are trying to lose weight, let's support each other. Initially i wanted to lose till i 50kg (13 kg). but my whole family and hubby were against it saying that i will look anorexic, since i am big bone by nature.as it is now, they are all saying my collar bone sticks out a lot.

so i decide to target 55kg lor.

Ivory

My PS will be in early July. My first fitting will be around end Feb to early Mar.

Steph..
u sound alright weight to me leh... me 163cm 59kg leh.. *faint*

hi rabbit..
kekeke.. making full use of the facilities here mah.. then easy for us to know each other small small details
then newbies oso have a guideline to look out for

btw, ur 2nd appt in Feb means 1st fitting of the gown rite?

hi forest..
me shd be going to meet my designer after CNY.. u wanna tag along? then u can see for urself how this BS deal with customers n whether u like it or not lor

Hi Ivory,

No wonder have not seen u in the grp for long. For the wedding favor, take ur time, u still have some time.

Hi Steph,

For me, I did not go on diet. I eat as per normal but try to avoid fattening food. Oni feast once in a while. But I go on cardio exercise. In fact, within 1 mth, I lose quite a lot liao, ard 5kgs. Then another 3kgs in 2nd mth. Think in all, I took 1.5 mths to lose 8kgs, to be exact.

For the shoes, I got a pair fm my ROM and will be using that for my wedding and PS. But currently looking for a pair of silver ones. Cant find that perfect pair yet.

Rabbit,

All the best. Ya, me trying hard to maintain now. Maintaining is harder than losing wt, I find.

Hi girl80,

If u see my ROM photos, u can see the diff liao cos the last pic is 1 yr after ROM, the diff is abt 5kgs. I oni started to exercise 8 mths after my ROM. Enjoy too much at that time, no motivation to lose wt. But I'm now 45kg and so my designer say dun lose somemore liao or I wun look nice in WG. Will try my best to maintain, hope I dun put on after CNY

Sure, we shld meet up one day. Maybe u can join us the next time we mit up.

Heatwave, my fave. But the Spore outlets not much shoes for wedding.

Hi orosalind,

Yah...but you already look very slim in your ROM photos....how i envy you...

No problem, do let me know, will try to meet up with you gals....

Yah....i think they close down several outlets already....currently if I am not wrong,lucky plaza and far east has one.....I still prefer the shoes at Bangkok...so cheap and nice....heehee

Hi Cawaii,

I did my underarm IPL with summit clinic at Jurong East. It has been almost a month since my last visit, so far so good.
According to the doc, depending on the density, 3 sessions shld clear about 90%. I did a total of 4 sessions as there are still quite a handful after my third session. Each session cost me $100.

Cubby,
Have not confirm the date for food tasting with hotel yet. The sales director say he will contact us closer to date but do not know when that will be... since it's still early, we oso cant be bothered to pester him now. Worst case if mid may is really too late, we'll just compromise on another day.
Hey, do take some pix of your wrist corsages and show it to us... even bridal boutiques want to buy them from you.

Hi girl80 and all..

Hope I'm not intruding here... just wanted to share my experience wif u guys...

I'm around 160cm and used to weigh almost 75kg!!! Went to sign myself up with marie france 2 and 1/2 years back... managed to lose around 8kg in abt 8 months but even then, i felt that it was attributed more to me avoiding high calorie food rather than the treatments... anyway, i spent more than 10k (crazy rite? sigh)on the package and i have only 1 thing to say abt that - regret...

i stopped going for my treatments almost one and half years back... since then, i've been watching my diet and have managed to bring my weight down by 13kg in less than 1 year... (I weigh 54kg now..)

still hoping to lose 4 more kg (got some hang-ups abt my flabby arms &amp; thighs and big tummy) even though everyone thinks i look just rite..

my point is this... losing weight is achievable and not impossible... and you can do it w/o spending hefty sums on slimming programs... (signing up for the slimming package remains 1 big heartache for me as i felt that the weight loss was more of me watching my diet and not bcos of the treatments and promises made by them)

for me, I simply avoided eating after 7pm, and choose soupy stuff.. also like what girl80 mentioned earlier, avoid flour and rice...! rice is very fattening... I've reduced my rice intake to around 1/2 of what i used to take... I didn't exercise, and that could be y i'm still flabby &amp; 'ba ba'...

I wish you gals all the luck in your diets...! and of cos, if you've any other tips, pls share!!!

Hi girl80,

I oredi put on wt near my ROM date but no motivation to lose lor. But after ROM, I put on somemore. Then many pple noticed it and tell me lor. I'm so sad so I go jian fei and all tot it's bcos of wedding I go jian fei but I told them no. I want to look mei mei just that coincidentally, my wedding is ard the corner too.

Abt the mtg up, it wil be ard last wk of Jan.

Ya, u r rite, they close down many branches liao. I know now oni Shenton Way got 2 branches. Dunno abt elsewhere. Have not been to Bangkok but will be gg somewhere this yr. Hee, hope to buy a lot of clothes, shoes, bags, etc there too.

Hi Convoy,

I agree with u that losing weight is not impossible and can b done w/o spending hefty sums on slimming programs. I think just watching the diet and exercise more will help liao. Even if u go for slimming prog, they oso ask u to stick to some special diets too so in the end, u wun know if it's the diet or their machines that works wonder. But slimming programs can be useful for those who lack motivation to exercise or control their diets. Soo again, it's up to individuals.

hi twinkleglint,
haiz... the prob for me now hor is tt i nv go for regular facials.... so, now finding the rite facial also lor.... as for massage, cos' i hoping to hve low back gowns.. so, massage also looking lor.. it'll also be a good way to relax mah.. kekekek..

hi doremon,
i agree leh.. i also tend to fall asleep when i go facials..... kekekek

hi ivory,
so nice of u... btw, where is ur BS located huh??? okies, if i still hvent found my ideal one by CNY, i'll tag along with u!!! kekekekeke.... tks for the offer!

hi hi!!!
me no mc me busy with work plus still sore throat!
u all talk behind my back again huh?haha!

fifi,
me here!!!
next fri i got one dinner appointment just confirmed 2 days ago! so I cannot make it. I try to go for next gathering ok? you go gym also?

brambles,
u better liao? me the sore throat still there

so are u actively exercising? me no leh
very bad ... wait you see a fat bride
which gym you going?

oraia,
what u mean at the back??
akashi???good! even nearer my office! on! on! on!so 1pm?

piglet,
we go akashi okie? meet at entrance 1 pm?
wah you pro skater ah? envy leh! figure damn good right?
wah! emporio armani? got obangs get suit from there not? hehe me also everything pay out of our pockets... so must budget properly...haiz...
wah u so early log in ah?
still have time to log in? me wake up late today ok...
haha you are right cannot anyhow say me ... wait i pop out suddenly hehe!

hi neece, what you all mtg on tue for huh?? dinner??

forest..
kekeke... shun bian mah... if u are able to see how the BS ppl deal with their customers better rite? its always best to visit the BS when there are existing customers ard.. some of the Oct brides are oso having their 1st fitting in Feb.. u see if they let u tag along oso lor

My BS is located at Jurong Entertainment Centre, just opp Jurong East MRT station