(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Ivory,

Wanted to update my info bt dun know how.

can u help mi out?

My BS : White Link
Venue & AD Photograher nt confirmed yet.
1st appt with BS : Jan 2004
2nd appt with BS : Mar 2004

Seem like Steph is having the same BS as mine. Steph may i know who is yr designer? have u go for yr 1st appt?

wow... u gers so active. me hve prob chasing liao

hey piglets.. u muz hve gd figure. bikini style ler

brambles/neece... so confirm nx tue huh. But venue TBA!

Cat : My fresh flowers wrist corsage lasted throughout the 6hrs. However, it's a little heavier than the rosette my girlfriend gave me.

Girlfriend : So where will you be getting the wrist corsages? Mummy offered to make for me but I dunno where to get the materials lor. Can someone gimme some help?

Photoshoot : So most ladies have selected their photographer liao har? Decided on venue for outdoor shooting? Mine will be on 30 Jan, hopefully not much hiccups lah. Most importantly I can fit in my gowns since photoday is within CNY period, no one will be around to alter my dresses...

hi Oneeu,

I think I will order frm some wedding favours website.

wat kind of materials do u need? I think u can get most of them at bras basah area.

Bad news.... no bak kua and pineapple tarts for all of us this new year.
PS: I just gulped down 5 tarts last night

March Brides:-

6 March, Saturday
=================
Lilian
Cat - Lezen Creations, Rasa Sentosa, PS 10 Dec Linn Kong, AD(P) Vividshots, Choa Chu Kang Crescent
shinchan - Bridal Zone, Meritus Mandarin, PS 19 Dec, AD still searching
Lynn

11 March, Thursday
==================
Jamci
cc2 - Allure Charix, EG & TD by Mum, Grand Corpthorne, AD(P) Yew Kwang, AD(V) Pilgrim
poupie

13 March, Saturday
==================
Doris - J&M, Marina Mandarin, PS 20 Dec, AD(P) Pending, AD(V) Pending
kit - Marina Mandarin

20 March, Saturday
==================
Binbin - Divine Couture, Conrad, PS 11 Nov, AD(P) Nick, AD(V) pending, Bukit Panjang
Happy2004bride

21 March, Sunday
================
blim - Pan Pacific

Hi secret garden,

I am with leonard darke at sengkang compasspoint. So far their service is very good. I would say i enjoy my treatments there. They used dermalogical products. The treatment i used cost me $68.00 per session. I signed up a package = 6 +1 thus it is only $68.00 per session. Usual price is $85.00.

It's up to you whether will u want to take package becos like one of my gf, she only goes when she feel like it thus she did not take any package. But of course, if you are a frequent customer, then a package is definitely more WORTH it.

For Leonard Darke, they have 20% off any package, 30% off the first trial and a free skin kit worth $75.00 for member to member recommendation.

They have various outlets so u can sign up at any outlet and visit any outlet for the treatment. There is no constraint of you have to be with the particular outlet you signed up with. That is the flexibility i enjoyed

hi forest, doremon
my beautician say good skin can help make-up stay longer. when the face smooth n radient, then the make-up may not look so cakey......

hi doremon,
back massage for nice back! i thought for relqax then after the massage will be like refresh. my gf always tell me she sleep beta after spa or massage. me also got sleeping prob.

btw, i also thinking of eating supplement pills. wat u think huh?

Hi twinkleglint,

she is right...if your skin is good, the make-up will last longer.

Yes....my therapist told me that by massaging your back, you are removing the dead cell as the same time as massaging help to improve blood circulation. THus after the massage, you will look radiant as the massage help to release stress.

Yup!! I also sleep better after every massage. That is why i told u to go for the normal upper body massage first. ;)

What kind of supplement pills u thinking of? Don't anyhow take hor....

Hi Binbin,
You haven't sourced for your printer yet ar?

I found a printer from the other threads.
Mon - I called up Hi-Tech to get their quotation which is $80 + 5% for 200 inserts.
Tues - I faxed them the information regarding our wedding.
Wed - They faxed me the artwork
Thur - I confirmed the artwork final version
Fri - Wait
Sat - I will collect the inserts

Hopefully everything will go on well tomorrow.

Good morning!!

Wow!! can anyone tell me what is going on in this thread?? I am lost with all the postings...

Hi brambles,

How is your AD photographer selection?

brambles,
robinsons' warehse sale still on lor.. heh til this Sun. most items are really gd bargains, esp pillows! heheh

doremon, i've decided on Albert from Everafter!!! my hubby n i really liked his style n can really 'click' wif him. feel assured to know that our AD photography is in good hands

how bout u?

Hi orosalind,

I just came back from my shopping spree last Nov....bought alot of bags, shoes and clothes....very happy...hubby complain that next time ask me to go with my frds coz he's very tired shopping non-sop with me....hee hee....and ended up he hardly buy anything....me came back with 4 Luggages..luckily never exceed the weight limit....

Hi convoy,

You are right...thks for your encouragement.

brambles,
wah! gd for u! albert was my 1st choice, but he's taken up for my date.

piglets/secretgarden,
can go down see see lor.. 10am to 10pm. expo hall 4.

Talking abt losing wt. I find it amazing on how some can lose so much within 2 mths? I have been trying to lose 3kg for 2 yrs. nvr seem to go anywhere near the target. Right now, I just want to tone up. I thik wt-wise, still alright, just those tummy n 'bye-bye' arms. Then wearing stripless bustier for EG, Hubby says i need to work out lots for my arms. Hehe.. too much sport in sch days, now lazy so all turn flabby.

For health reason also, think we shld all eat wisely n healthly. For me, i also cut down on food, like eat if i'm hungry n eat up to i'm not hungry. No need to feel full. Also prepare salads twice a wk for lunch and of cos workout in aerobics classes. Luckily i enjoy those classes, so other than the travelling time, i nvr find it a chore to make the trip to town for classes.

Vivis
I'm like u too, hehe.. think zhong qing shorter than me. tt time she stood beside me, in her extra-high shoes only a bit taller than me. haha.. well, for petite gals like us, i choose gowns which lengthen our bodies, like full-length gown, ie no 'cut' at waist, and A-line.

the printer called me 2 minutes ago...
the inserts are now ready for collection!!
yippee! I'll go down later to pick it up from them. Hope everything turns out good.

You using Tdragon? Is it because their volume very high?

hi secret garden,
so far, i've tried the one which cin_p goes to.. the place is called citra sari, behind boat quay.. they also use dermalogica pdts... i find her quite good.. can see the improvement to my skin aft mths of non-facial.. as for package, if im not wrong, can opt to take pkg, but they dun hve freebies lor (if im not wrong lah)..

in the meantime, i'm also thinking of trying another beautician... then aft tt, sign up with either 1....

hi ivory,
heee.. tks tks.. oh.. jurong ah... okies.. will update u n tag along with u if i'm still a lost sheep aft CNY!!

hi twinkleglint,
if hve good skin, def will look nicer on AD and on PS mah... tt's y must start doing regular facials liao lor....

hi doremon,
aiyo... u make me tempted to go for a massage liaoz leh... kekekek..

hi blim wow u are FAST!!! so i suppose they are pretty efficient. many ppl use them yar? is it coz of the price, design or efficiency...can advise? i have not even done research into printers yet.. .:P

i hve the same feeling as lynn... very amazed at how some can manage to lose so much within 2 mths... i cant even lose 2kg!!! even tho' i've cut down on the qty, i seem to always weigh the same or more!!!!

now, i'm also trying to tone up... esp my tummy n thighs... got big thighs n hips.. very ugly!!! i used to go gym.. but nowadays getting more n more lazy...

hi ivory,
yup.. i also target to settle my BS by feb.. but with the CNY coming near.. there r several BS which will b closed for up to 10 days!!! now really gan chiong queen liaoz!!!!

I looked up the printer threads and stumbled upon Hi-Tech. So many brides gave this printer the thumbs-up. That's why we went ahead and select Hi-Tech. Paper and strings are part of the quotation so there is no further costs to be added. I hope the quality is good. I'll let you gals know after I collect the inserts later...

We haven't decided on the menu yet. Cat, you having problems with your menu is it? Favours more or less selected. We haven't collected our album yet. Think CC2 the only one who collected liao right? Music also haven't selected. AD photographer also haven't selected.

How many Jie Mei are you brides going to have?

Binbin, I gave them the english date and ask them to translate to lunar date. My FFIL's chinese name also asked them to find out the old character cos we only know how to write the modern character. Heheh... our generation quite "hopeless" when it comes to such stuff huh...

hi all ladies,
just come in c c look look
a bit busy today....
will reply your posts later in the day...
now i am looking for piglets n oraia!!!!
i foget to key in your mobile numbers in my phone!
can you all sms me???
hehehe cant wait to see u all.. what are you wearing?
piglets! must go oink oink ok
n oraia- must bring one flower ok
hehehe

*excited*

Hi girl80,

So gd ah, can go and shop till u drop. My hubby oso like urs, dun like to go shopping one. Many times I ask him to go shopping, he will complain and complain non-stop.

Hi Lynn & forest,

I dunno abt others but for my case, my orginal wt is 45kg then I put on 10kg (bit by bit). But think mine is not stubborn fats, cos I put on the 10kg thru'out one yr. Then I lose wt to my original wt lor. I think that's y I can lose wt quite easily.

hello secret garden,

just sms-ed u

great! was just gg to come in and ask later onz yeah? hehe.
my dress already got flowers, so later i only need to listen out for oink oink ;p
me in black dress w flowers. u? piglets?

I have gone for my food tasting on tue and at the same time discuss abt GDL matters. Will be having my GDL 1 week b4 my AD. So now will be looking ard for GDL stuff.

HB will be the one deciding on the background music, but we have already choosen our 2 march-in songs liao. AD photographer & viddeographer confirm as well. Will be using wedding favours provided by Mandarin, shld be using chopsticks.

We'll be having abt 16 siong di and jie mei...

Blim, me too, hopeless for such stuff as well. Jus write in the simplified version & english date , then leave the translation to them...

Ladies, anyone wish to share their PS photos??

Oh shinchan you collected your album liao?

I'm thinking of splitting the helpers into 2 teams leh.. morning and evening shift. Worry too tiring for them. Esp since my soleminization same day too.

Good idea... will suggest to FH to discuss GDL matters same time as food tasting. Yippee!

neece, yah! me v pleased wif Albert. am v proud of myself too for making such a wise choice
. so who did u engage in the end?

so all major things all settled now. wat's next?

neece, i can't go robinsons sale. feel heartpain. can't get anything for my new house cuz it's not even ready yet

secret garden, oraia and piglets... hv a wonderful lunch. update us hor? kekeke

I'm surpirise that no one getting married in july!! but when i scout for my dinner, everywhere are all full! Anyway, my dinner will be in july and i still havent look at the gowns yet....this sat i'm going to walk all the bridal shops at tanjong pagar. i'm oredi so tired looking at the dinner venue now hv to start again for the gowns...sianz...Btw, anyway heard of a make up artist called Alicia? My fren recommended her. Surfin thru this site, seems like no one recommended her b4 leh...

wow u all so fast collected your invitation cards...i still haven't finize the guest list yet.
Is it too early to give out during chinese new year since it is more than one month? Really headache....

opps another question.... which one is more cheaper, insert or hotstamping? I heard one of my friend said that hotstamping is cheaper...really confused me.

hi wendy.... congrats! hv u settled ur dinner venue?

gown searching can be quite tiring, i agree. but hv u narrowed down any? it makes things easier for u. u can oso get an idea of the style of various BS by browsing thru some bridal mags

brambles,
heheh, ya u shld be proud
me haven't find another AD photographer dat I like lor.. still searching

when ur new hse ready?