(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Secret garden

My sporty hear unfamilar sound will make him very excited... Will run out from my room and jump up the chair and look out of the window..

Vanity start the sales on Monday feel like goin today...

secret garden... wow dat's sound so old liao. dun lah...

cannot lah. wait out of ctrl bçme fatter. unles go buy extrim n eat c got effect anot.

hi soupie,
he looks like cotton wool n looks so clean!!! i love the one with the blue scarf best!

i often bring him to swim for exercise n having good coat purpose cos sometimes he develops rashes...

piglets,
mine also, door bell ring also will charge to the door n bark...
so you going tonight?

fifi,
okie okie, we all sama lah...

you tried extrim?

hi fifi,
can lah!

when you have your own house liao
but must make sure you have the time to spend n take care of him
plus must get the right breed for your character else will headache!

hi fifi,
you dun need ok

your friend try liao effective?
what does it do?
does she always go pang sai?:P

i dunno have time a not
cos tonight wedding dinner
next 2 nights also have some appointments....

you?

hi secret gaden, i hope so. But now i've a rabbit wif me. dun kn if hve another dog, can they live 2gether not????

BTW, which breed r d lively type?

hi S G,
My frenz complaint her front bçome no more aft eating dat ler. sum said effective sum not. think it depends on individual.
everyday she goes pang sai at least twice.

wow u so bz 1... me yest n tdy mc resting @ home ler. c how 1st....

hello fifi/ secret garden/ brambles/ piglets/ soupie,

hehe, i oso black black snake leh. dun like my skin col ;p

soupie: congrats! one more big thing settled!

dindin: oh ya... how ah? hehe. means wat? ev one meet??

piglets/ secret garden: eat wat? go where eat? go where meet??!! on fri? u all decide lah, i chin chye one. we let piglets decide, since she travel the furthest hehe.

secret garden: it's me! ;p

pengz liao. so many posts!! hehe. but alot of doggie talk. i like ;p

hi fifi,
rabbit shd be fine. doggy if trained from young shd be fine too...

lively ones like schuanzer, jack russell(hyper), beagle, bull terrier, westie??

which one you looking at?

hi smallonion,
think 1st appt basically wil b chosing of gown if its OTR 1. As 4 MTM, think wld b letting d designer taking of measurement n telling them abt ur preference of gown design.

hi all, correct me if i'm wrong.....

hi fifi,
the nehs the 1st to go if lose wt

n you cant control where you wanna lose ok

so in the ned did she lose other parts as well?

me also went striaght home last night to reat
sick n tired
tonight need to go dinneer... next few night busy also
cham

hi oraia,
finally you are here!

mi is 1 "min" also

you front or back?

you very tanned ? we see on friday okie

let piglets decide what to eat! agree. we meet at common place 1st okie

wanna meet for dinner??? *wink wink*

hi fifi,
paiseh ah, which BS is yours? cant rem liao:P
if MTM, most prob the designer will come out several designs for you let you go decide which is better?
measurements take so fast ah?
what if lose wt or gain wt how?
can ask them take measurements later but try out gowns and look at designs, confirm designs 1st?

piglet, thanks!

secretgarden, yeah.. his coat like cotton! that's why cannot keep long cos it gets matted very easily. prefer him in short coat.. more manageable.. somemore he's very untidy like his daddy.. hahaha :P

mine no need to hear doorbell ring one.. just as long as he hear noises outside the door.. he'll be very kpo and go look.. if anyone around he'll bark :P

hi secret garden(S G),
heyyy... i like beagle. but tot can't rare dis breed in HDB? me considering getting 1 aft moving 2 my new hse. hve company since my bf every x work late....

Hi ladies...
y not we arrange a dine 4 all areas 1 of these days. think i wld b fun.....
how do u gals think?

hi secret garden...
pai sai if i got it al wrong. my BS e wedding news.

ya lor, can't ctrl lose wt on which parts. But til now her's stil d same plc ler..

hi oraia,
izzit dat u enjoy outdoor act alot? being under d sun al d x? me e d same no mater staying indr or outdr. i'm d back black skin type

fifi, thanks.. ok so for first appt will lready tok abt design or choose OTR.
BS asked me to call for appt after CNY so thinking what is it all abt for first appt. Do guys need to be along or if he cannot make it is fine?

aiyo.. heart-attack, so many post...
heheh

brambles,
no worries, take ur time..
seems like nowadays alot of pple getting sick wor.. must take care ar..

secretgarden,
ya, for my case, MTM latest start in May, but my 1st appt will be in Feb, so that I can spread out my schedule and slowly take my time lor..

soupie & piglets,
ur dogs so cute!! i wanna own one too, i simply love shetlies...
will go get one after I moved to my new hse lor, cos my parents dun like furry animals in their hse.

smallonion,
urs is MTM ar? then 1st appt usu to discuss what u like, and let u try diff type of gowns, then ur BS designer will come up with a few designs to let u consider.

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel
Cawaii: 2 June, Whitelink, Marriott
bread: 5 June, Silverlining, River City Restaurant
Fantasy: 6 June, Frederick Lee Bridal, Raffles The Plaza
cubby: 6 June, Milan, Pan Pacific
Pianokey: 12 June, Flamingo Bridal, Marriott
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers
Cat: 27 June, X-Zen, Four Seasons
Onee : 20 June, Ted Collection (DIY), Hotel Inter-Continental

You've got mail... I've sent the link for my ROM pics to you...

Fairymoss : Can't seem to see your e-mail address anywhere. Will forward my photos link once I have your e-mail...

Cubby : It was pretty stressful on that morning cos it rained, hence, no outdoor photo-taking at Fort Canning lor. As I didn't have back-up plan for rain which means we have almost an hour of free time. Imagine the crowd and messy wet climate... Stress when we were there however, things turned out well when we were at restaurant ; ) A memorable day ; )

Hi Hanyan,

I think I will be buying a book to learn on my own then cos if I'm not wrong, I have seen the pics, designs are not what I wanted.

Hi girl80,

How's ur slimming session so far? Seems like everything's done on ur side hor? Have u went for ur gown designing? If not, then u cant lobo lah.

hi piglets,
drop by liao tell us what;s the price range, how the gowns, and worth going not, okie?

hi neece,
me *blur* liao... what you mean 1st BS in feb but MTM in May? meaning in between feb n may, standstill?or you choose your designs during this period? both EG & WG?

hi fifi,
me never say you got it wrong. i was asking you if 1st appt is like what i say

then better ask your friend stop taking else keep losing wrong place not nice liao .... :P

ya beagle is illegal in HDB but i saw a lot of pple still breeding...

hehe i on for dinner! when?when? when?

hi soupie,
so how often you bring him for haircut??

Hi Fenix,

I have also settled my date on 11 Nov! Same!!! hahah.. you better start on the dinner venue quick. Cos I started out in Nov, already alot of places fully booked. Where do u have in mind?

Hi soupie

Yap my 2 dogs heard my footstep will go to my main door and wait. If heard stranger footstep they will bark...

And my Pom is totally different 2... He not those Pom i saw kip barking and barking. My Pom quite well behaved.

Hi Secret garden and Oraia
Mit at Bodyshop and eat at Japanese rest cos easily to find seat.

secretgarden, abt 6 to 8 weeks once... the last time we tried to keep his coat long.. cannot tahan.. he looked like those sheep's skin carpet hehehe.. but it turn out too messy.. somemore not his character lor.. so brought him for grooming last sat.. after that he seem more springy and lively

aiyoh u gals hor.. no need to diet lah... me then need ah.. so bak bak everywhere :P

hi soupie,
me then is bak bak everywhere ok
just that now still no motivation to diet yet... cny coming leh

one day shd really have adog's meetup as well! fun leh!

piglets,
wah, short n sweet! meet where eat where.. ok on!
1pm?
mine also. he is our doorbell!

hi forest...

boils down to bad time management (on my side!) - was very caught up with work for the end of 03... then had a couple of housewarming for my love nest over the x'mas period... so spent most of our energy on that then.... din have the time to go down to Panpac to sign the contract... will be going down next wk...

for BS, it's more indecisiveness.... scared of committment... haha... trying to settle my BS by next week too... last nite hubby sprung another surprise... his fren recommended J&C so he wants to go and take a look this weekend...

yourself? visited any BS yet? AD photographer? any one in mind? noticed that your big day's on a weekday so you can relax a bit.. cos a few photographers are already 'booked' for weekends right up to dec...! scary...!

Hi Moonlight, real glad to know someone same day as me 2 :D. I wld like it @ Noble Hse, but bf says he prefers hotel. So still searching now... Sumore I've got relatives in KL (mum's side), so will be going there hold another dnr on 14/11. Hence, no. of tables here max is 20. quite limited hor.

By the way, any bridal shops to recommend? I really got no clue...

hey secret..
dun get me wrong.....

hve told her liao ler... but she wanted 2 slim down b4 my wedding. think I'l tok 2 her again.

Diner... Gd so how abt d rest???? when u gals can? dis wk or next wk?

smallonion... since u'r calling ur BS up, u may ask them wat's e it all abt oso ler... dan u can b prepare 4 it mah. well, i believe its best dat ur bf/hubby can tag along oso. they can contribute any ideas oso wow.... best can go 2gether lor

so when u intend 2 arrange d 1st appt? mine most prob ard march. waiting 4 my BS 2 cal me

HI orosalind,

So far only attended twice coz this week my "auntie" visit me so cannot go. Next visit is on 14 Jan 03. So far manage to lose abt 3 Kg and some inches lost as well. Hopefully can reach my ideal weight soon. Will keep you posted on my results. Now can only eat protein food. Trying my best to control........

My appt at GHA still the same....Feb.....guess should be sufficient time.....now trying to find more ideas on my gown....u?

hello... this thread is really active!!! all v hyper eh?

so fifi and neece, do u all still wanna meet up in the east or join the rest of the girls for a BIG group gathering?

i've more or less narrowed down my list of AD photographers. now waiting to discuss wif my hubby loh, their good and bad pts and den make our decision from there.

anyone here taking choon huat?

grr... having bad sore throat. hv to skip lunch. and can diet at the same time

fifi and secretgarden, it's true. the front will oso 'slim down' when u take slimming pills. like u all said, there's no control over where the pills are going to exert their effect on. so best is exercise and applying those creams. hehehe...

smallonion, first appt, they'll usually let u try out various gowns to see which design complements u best. so best thing is to browse the bridal mags now and see which design u like. bring it along wif u on ur first appt and show it to them so that they hv a rough idea of wat u like. best is to get ur FH to go wif u so that he can give u some opinions as well

have fun!!!

Hi Gals, time are very tight now...

What are the things to do...
1) AD Photographer
Poshies, i still have not met with Kai yet.... Think will be taking the $499 package. What about you? have you met up with them yet? Dun noe if both of us can meet them together or not? Maybe more bargaining power?

2) Printing Cards
Collected mine liao. So pending to slot in the insert into the cards. Hope you gals have collected them liao too.

3) Guest Lists
I have not planned yet.... Very troublesome, it seemed that my mum and FMIL also cant be bothered... So I also dun noe how many friends my hubby and I can invited...

4) Guo Da Li
Pageup, what dialects are you huh?
I'm Teochew and also trying to follow, but my FMIL seemed to be cant be bothered... Yap, have you gals decided where to buy your cakes for relatives? Any recommendation?

5) Ah Yee and Brothers & Helpers
Goodness, I forgotten about them too... How many Ah Yees are you all going to have huh???

6) HoneyMoon
Have not decide and cannot come to a compromise with hubby on where to go... Any nearby location to recommend?

Other than that, I think that is about all right?? So many things not done yet...

EC, you better take care. Me also just fall down from the drain and then my leg all <font color="0000ff">blue black</font> Lucky my gown are long to cover that BIG BIG patch...

Pageup, pls email me ur photos too!!

Hi girl80,

Good lah, can see results liao. How many kgs are u fm ur ideal? At this rate u r losing, shld be able to reach ur ideal before AD lah.

Me oso gg down to GHA in Feb.... for my 1st fitting. U fixed a date yet? Sikali same day as me. Will MTM my EG on that day too.

hahahah.. bread, i realise i very po mah...

okies ladies, if any1 has any recommendation on BS and AD photographers... pls let me know!!!!!!!!!! me very gan chiong liaoz... kakakaka...

Hi Fenix,

Welcome to the nov bride thread.

Is better for you to settle down your banquet venue now. If you intend to hold it in a hotel, you got to act fast, cos alot of the dates are all taken up. If you are getting a restaurant, you still might have slot for it. After that, you got to settle for your bridal package. Is good for you to shortlist some of the bridal boutiques before you finalise your decision. Spend some time making appointments with them and try out their gowns. But first of all, you must know what type of gowns you like. So, most probably after visiting the shortlisted boutiques, you can make your decision. Good Luck!

I think moonlight, mist and the others are all WL brides. I'm a divine bride.

brambles... me dun mind 4 both lor
now depend how u gals think. can 1 day mit 4 east side 1 n other day mit 4 d rest 1 oso can. no comment...

u havin sore throat??? hve u tried drkg lemon ,wif honey, it'l help ler. or rather go pharmacy buy logenzes sweet. Although ex bUt effect.

Ya, exercise d best. But lazy lah
so u exercise alot? do u go gym?

fifi... i dun exercise. lazy leh. my hubby likes jogging but i cannot jog. hehe...

hv to try to 'force' myself to start going to the gym liao

Hi Fenix,

You have to have an estimate no of tables before u can start sourcing for hotels/restuarant. I have been to nobel house for dinner (normal dinner) and its nice.. its under tunglok group. so there is a certain standard. As for hotel, I know goodwood park have smaller ballrooms (max of 23) and on 11/11, places like conrad and grand copthone waterfront have conference (but not sure if the conference still on), mandarin singapore's smaller ballroom is fully booked, so is marriot.

hope these information is useful to you. But it will be better that u call them again to double confirm.

It will be better if u can book your banquet, then move on to the bridal boutiques.

As for bridal, there are many other great bridal around. You have to work out your budget, then find them according to your budget will be better. Don't end up overspending. Always have budget worked out properly..

hi cat,
thks 4 the info!
so the norm is one week before customary.. hmmmm will take note!
i jus did my wrist corsages.. simple.. think quite nice hehe
so u planing to do yours too??

hi girlfriend,
hmm... i hope wont be too crowded on sun.. and not forgetting the weather too!! pray pray!!
i tink i prefer GDL to be at least 2 weeks.. so can spread out the work.,. not to near better.. how abt yours?? tot of it yet??
i did my wrist corsages, v easy.. maybe u try try also

hi onee,
thks 4 sharing ur pics! u look pretty!!! i can imagine your stress!! anyway you had an enjoyable day!!

hello girls,

dinner: me dun mind.. eh... schedule quite packed. can make it nx fri. the rest abit tight, cos gg to be cny soon oso hehe.

secret garden, mine is at the back hehe... urs leh? me not say v tanned lah. but not the fair type. but if i go into sun, tan quite easily, and take a long time to lose the tan. *haiz*

fifi: i old liao lah. now v nua liao, not so active outdoors ;p even exercise oso go aircon pl hahaha.

lunch: jap food,i dun mind. so mt at body shop ok? actually hor, if eat the hiroshima at raffles city, might as well go eat the akashi at citylink.i tink food betta and more worth it. wat say piglets/ secret garden?