(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
soupie,

really ah? me got no cable leh... nice show leh... dunno whr secret garden mind or not.... if not, u can whisper to us the ending ;p
hahahaha
later see wat she say...

brambles, we've worked it out... renting is not an option for us cos it's really a waste of money.. could save the money for our house reno or other stuff next time.. we did enquire with HDB.. they used to have those so-called transition flats for married couples who are waiting for their flat to be built/ready.. and it's not cheap either.. a 3 room flat rental would be abt $550 per month and that's not inclusive of electricity, conservancy and it's a bare unit.. no furniture gotta get ur own.. so really not worth it. we are considering either to stay with his parents or mine.

brambles, so far we've seen
1. Benny Ang
2. Moomedia
3. Andrew Tay from The Edge
4. Choon Huat
5. Everafter
6. Nxxx Gxx (who did our ROM pics)

so far only shortlisted benny ang and andrew tay.. am thinking abt looking at segamxx also. most prob we'll not be getting video so we're looking at photographers who can do really detailed and journalistic stuff to capture the whole day

wah soupie... u've done extensive research. i did try to check wif HDB on rental but they always brush us aside as our original ECD is supposed to be end nx yr. they say it's still too early and dat they hv to 'take care' of the other residents elsewhere who are also affected by the closing down of the construction company

anyway... i thot that HDB no longer offers such transitional hsing to couples who are waiting for their flat to be ready? currently, it's only offered to people like us who are affected by the delay?

staying at his parents or my parents is more or less out cuz of space constraints. which leaves us wif renting loh. but as u said, it's an absolute waste of money, like throwing it into the sea
. so we're trying our best to source for alternatives. even tried to do a re-selection but not successful cuz all units offered were super lousy

as for photography... how is Nxxx Gxx? seems like quite a lot of differing opinions bout him in this forum? can email me his contacts? a couple of my friends engaged choon huat, we find that he's ok too. so who hv u met so far?

My photos will only be ready in mid-Feb. Will post the link to view them when they are ready.

Pageup, I share the same dilemma as u. Want to invite old friends but they may think I am after their ang pows...sign...

brambles, yeah they no longer have any transition flats.. but i think it still on case to case basis.... after we found out the cost we didn't pursue further cos really not worth it lor.. and we are not eligible for those 1 or 2 room flat cos we already exceed the income ceiling.

we wanted a 5 room premium flat.. but we got tired of waiting.. like u said all the leftover units were not good.. so we just went ahead for a 4 room BTO.

i've actually met all that i've listed down above hehehe.. but the more we see the more confused we are actually.. i have one of Nxxx Gxx promotional email which contains his recent works.. i'll forward it to u.. actually the collages he's done are pretty good.. but hubby wanna have a different style from ROM so we are not considering him. actually he's a very nice and efficient guy, we were very happy with our ROM pics... it's just that he shouldn't get so worked up and bombard some of his potential customers online :P

hi secret garden, oraia, soupie,

thanks for your compliment on our house....

well, i agree that the house is ultimately for us to stay in, so we must be comfortable with it.

sometimes interior designers have things, which is nice to look at but ultimately not practical and ended up we have to pay a huge sum on it.

yah, i also like my orange wall and kitchen, cos it's very cheery. then got mood to cook... hehehe... ;p

Hi mist

nice place. got a good scenery outside (green)
where is it located? think i bought the same sofa as u (from celato rite)

hi soupie... got ur email. thanks! wow, u've met quite a lot huh? yup... his pictures do look v nice.

good loh. at least, u've got alternative options. currently, it seems like we can only rent. no other alternatives. i can only hope that the new construction company appointed to continue works is efficient. then this way, we wun hv to rent for that long a period...

nowadays alot of pple all falling sick. My FH just recovered from a bad flu so must take care, dun take too much oily food and drink lots of water and SLEEP EARLY

hi oraia,
ya, one thing settled last night. tonight settled another thing!
heart feels much lighter

hi brambles,
din mean to type in bold. I multitasking working n chatting here, so forget to change the caps hehe

for your housing, y dun you temporary rent a room? it's much cheaper and you have privaacy to yourself till the new house is ready?

for photography, i have shortlisted a few, view a few and finally decided on one!

shortlisted ones are :
1. Yew kwang
2. Beetles @ work
3. Chor Hui
4. twik photography
5. Andrew Tay
6. Natural shots
7. Vividshots
8. Hilarion
9. Benny Ang
10. Albert Chua
11. Moomedia

Finally decided upon Hilarion although I would not be having a chance to see benny Ang...

hi inc,
mist staying in telok blangah

hi oraia,

me also find the show exciting but i also have no choice but to miss a few episodes. Fortunately, those episodes you missed are those I watched
so can explain to you

the fat guy came to stop the marriage cos they have evidence that he is the HTB is the murderer. so he came just in time to stop the wedding then the police came and arrest him. He finally admitted to the murder so now sits in jail. Xingyi then breaks up with him lor

wah soupie & piglets,
you all so fats, watch until end liao. let us know the ending leh... i scare i late to return tonight and missed the ending ....
quick quick ..!

Hi Jan04B,
Hope all goes well for ur AD on Friday!!...
*Glup*... ours will be next week... urs will be the 1st to go.... hehe..

My 'an chuang' is next week monday, just 2 days b4 my AD... my PIL insisted and they follow all the tradition... anyway, I'm ok so long as they r happy...

Any studio photos to share?... I haven't scan mine yet...
Think ino has shared hers liao! Very pretty!.. liked her 'kwa'!

Hi Oraia,

My church don't have its own building. So got to rent a place for the wedding.
Thinking of finding one that can hold a small group of people. Where did you book?

It's the flu and cough season again. Got to take care !

hello secret garden,

yeah... everyone is either on MC or just came bk fr MC. scary hor?
must drink alot alot of water. the weather v bad, plus it's flu season... the flu bugs are all out to play! ;p

wah... u v hardworking leh, shortlisted so many AD photographers ah? no wonder see until u headache!! ;p

hi inc,

i agree w u, the view outside mist's hse v nice hor? v green green...
now i know... telok blangah, no wonder

hi piglets/ secret garden,

wah.. piglets!!! still got part 4 ah??!! pengz. by the time they show on tv, i tink i forget the story in part 3 liao ;p
i love HK serials ;p my fiance calls me a tv addict hehehehe. but only addicted to these serials only mah.

orrrhhh..... okie okie... so that rong zhaojia kena arrested liao lah... hehe. was still wondering wat happened to him.

is today the last episode? *excited* ;p
orh... secret garden ya hor... you today gg to settle video rite?

H Secret Garden,

I'll b mtg up wif Juliana dis evening. most probably wil confirm wif them. their prices can say expressive....

so hve u confirm wif them?

Hi Brambles,

If u interested in ernest videography, beter act 1st. aft tml, prices increase liao.

hi oraia,
dun pengz lah! got show c must sit there n watch okie.. notmany nice shows on tv nowadays liao

today is the last episode! so must rush back n watch. dun multitask today okie?

n right tonight i mtg ernest to confirm the package before he up the price
then one more thing settled!

hi fifi,
i am also meeting up with Juliana tonight! what time you meeting her n ernest? where? i meeting her at 7pm!
maybe we can see each other*wink*
i am confirming with them tonight after i check with them on more details...you leh?

hi brambles,
ya, if you like his works then confirm earlier to avoid the price increase!

hi oraia,
bo bian! i like to have quality photos and AD once passed wont come back so must capture good photos mah!
that's y my haed gong gong liao hahaha

any idea how early we shd book the JP?

hi secret garden

hey... so qiao. if we're mtg her @ d same plc(funan center mac), confirm i'l c u 2 9 oso
I'm mtg her @ 630pm. most probably wil confirm wif them oso

2 9 i stress... aft mtg her, hve 2 rush down 2 my htl 2 sign contract. if not 2004 onwards, price oso increase liao

secretgarden, they didn't marry.. just got together only... hk serials all like that now.. the ending always anti climax one... the storyline always good good then until ending 'alamak' :P

hi fifi,
ya ya! we mtg her at the same place, funan mac, so you are b4 me! she did mention she had a couple b4 me. So it's you!!! hahaha the world so small! you putting deposit today? $100 right? you taking the express edit & the standard package?
sorry ah, where is your hotel again? you havent confirmed your bookings with them? actually , they can tentatively hold the dfate for you till someone contest right?

hi soupie,
hah?
so in the end still din marry ah?just together? hiaz
what about her father? n the sao sao?
n what about the sanyuan n her hubby?
me so excited! tonight must watch!

secret garden... understand lah. most of us are multitaskers here too

secret garden... wow! looks like u've shortlisted a lot huh? no wonder u're oso another lost sheep. kekeke. but u've found ur shepherd... i'm still searching

So soupie

you 2 watch HK serial... Channel U show all the pass HK serial that all i watch before liao... Hey you guy shd watch the (Hun cien hun Hou) Hope i wrote it correctly... It only Channel U

hi secret garden,

hehe... same same! i oso think it's v impt to hv good photos. i tink diff ppl got diff view.
hehehe... but i not as hardworking as u ;p
got go by instincts... got good feeling about photographer, just book. *lazy* ;p

wat's JP? Justice of peace? hmmm... i dunno leh.
anybody knows?

hi piglets,
so what happened in part 4? say leh! anyway dun think the part 4 will come so soon haiz

the hun qian hun hou i think not bad leh! have you watched that also? what's the storyline? summarise leh!!!

Hun Qian hun Hou is a nice story... Is abt a woman fall into coma for years. cos she met with an accident. And Suddenly she woke up, and it like all of them can't get use to it...

how she get us to it, how she get a job and how she get us to her life... It worth to watch...

hi oraia,
same sentiments!

n the photographer must clique! if not, you see him also dunno how to smile wait the photos come out so ugly hehe

ya JP is Justice of Peace i think... when do pple normally book JPs huh??

hi blim,
do you mind sharing who your JP is? so fast booked liao?

secretgarden, father and saosao together... but sanyuan and her hubby dun remember.. think still hanging in the air.

actually the 7 sisters (qi jie mei) showing on channel U is quite good too.. enjoyed that show too

Hi Oraia,
My wedding is in March-04. Just about time to register with ROM and book JP liao... 3 months ahead.

Hi secret garden,
In a nutshell: Go to www.rom.gov.sg. You should be able to see a list of JP. You need to call up the JP of your choice and if he/she agrees, you can go ahead and register your marriage online. You need to click the JP's name in one of the fields.

Be sure to type in the correct website har... I incorrectly go to www.rom.COM.sg and it is a website selling condom. Brr....

hi piglets,

so the woman in coma went into coma shortly after she got married with liu song ren? then for the past years she is in coma, liu songren got remarry?

you have the disc for part 4? how many dics??
i want leh! :P can lend?

wah!!! piglets u got the disc ah??!!! *most excited* hehehehe.

secret garden -- mabbe we shd borrow fr piglets the serial and camp over somewhere and finish the serial at one go hahahaha

fifi and secret garden meeting someone at funan mac shop ah? hehe. v near my office ;p
mabbe i peep in late hehehe...

is this hun qian watever show the one following this hk traffic police show? i tink so rite?

Hi soupie

You didn't watch on tape huh... Yah that story for Qi Jie mei quite good..... But in the end that rich girl die leh.... Quite sad, me sentimental type, me watch kip cry and cry

hi soupie,
hanging in the air?
then the ending not so good haiz...
what happened to their ger?
got die in the end?

i din get a chance to watch the 7 sisters so dun have the urge to chase the show
else die liao
become couch potato

hi inc, oraia, secret garden

hehehe... yah, my sofa from celato... i always "fight" with my hubby to sit on the rotating sofa!! hehehe..

yah, it's at telok blangah heights. my block is facing the telok blangah park, that's why green green... good for eyes. also i try to go jog there once a week loh...
there's another two block behind mine, face the sea view. nice view too.... but you risk your furniture wears off sooner, due to the salt...

thanks secret garden... hehehe... next time can see you at telok blangah liao... hehehe..

Of cos i can lend.... Anyway we can make frend too... Not a bad idea....

I work in Tanjong Pager... think all of you work in town area rite....

mi also excited!
also wanna watch at one go! everytime must wait till next night to watch neck also long liao! maybe we should really camp somewhere n watch. your house or my house??? both our houses all not ready leh!

oraia, i tell u ah, you dun bad bad come peep peep, cannot be peeping oraia ah, wait piak piak u okie... where u working btw?

that show is after the HK police show meh?

oh my goodness.. this thread posting so fast! I complete 1 posting, refresh only and see so many new posting!

forget to say that it is better if you can read up the JP threads and get a feel of who are the more popular JPs. Heard there's 1 JP who got himself so drunk during the cocktail session and made a mess out of the solemnization.

We wanted either David Loh or Chan Kai Yau. But David Loh is no longer in the list. And Mr Chan could make it. So we quickly book him.

Here's the JP list you'd see in rom website:

<option>AW EILEEN
<option>BAEY LIAN PECK
<option>CHAN KAI YAU
<option>CHANG MENG TENG
<option>CHEANG CHIN NEO @ FRANCES CHEANG
<option>CHEN AI JU
<option>CHENG WAI KEUNG
<option>CHEONG YUEN CHEE
<option>CHEW PENG LENG
<option>CHIA SWEE TIN
<option>CHIM HOU YAN
<option>CHIN HARN TONG
<option>CHOO SI SEN
<option>CHUA GIM SIONG
<option>EE HOCK KIM GERARD
<option>GAUDETTE PIERRE PAUL
<option>GOVINDASAMY ARUMUGAM
<option>GWEE AH LENG
<option>HO AI LIAN
<option>HON CHIA CHUN NOEL
<option>HONG CHEE BOO ALLAN
<option>HWANG SOO JIN
<option>IVOR GUNASEELAN THEVATHASAN
<option>JAMSHID K MEDORA
<option>KHOO SWEE POH
<option>KHOR TEIK HEAN MICHAEL
<option>KOH CHOON HUI
<option>KOH HEE YEE
<option>KOH LIAN HUAT
<option>KONG MUN KWONG
<option>KUA HONG PAK
<option>LEE BON LEONG
<option>LEE CHANG LENG BRIAN
<option>LEE CHOW SOON
<option>LEE LI ENG
<option>LEE SEOK TIN
<option>LEE SUAN YEW
<option>LEONG CHUN LOONG
<option>LEOW JWEE MENG
<option>LEOW PENG KUI
<option>LIM CHAN YONG @ LIM CHAN YEONG
<option>LIM EWE HUAT JAMES
<option>LIM HOCK SAN
<option>LIM HSIU MEI
<option>LIM LAN YUAN
<option>LIM SOO PENG
<option>LIM TIAT FUI @ LIM TECK HUI
<option>LING AI MEE @ SEET AI MEE
<option>LOH ANTHONY
<option>LOH CHOO KIAT ROBERT
<option>LOW CHENG HOCK
<option>LU MING TEH EARL
<option>LUN YUE SHEONG
<option>MATHALAIMONY NATHAN
<option>MD YUSOF BIN LANA
<option>NEO BERTHA
<option>NGO GIM KANG PETER
<option>PHANG TAI HENG
<option>S PUHAINDRAN
<option>SEAH LIM HUAT PETER
<option>SHAFAWI BIN AHMAD
<option>SIA KHOON SEONG LAWRENCE
<option>TAN ANAMAH
<option>TAN ENG SEONG PHILLIP
<option>TAN HOAY GIE HENRY
<option>TAN KAH HOE
<option>TAN POI ENG
<option>TAN SIM CHENG
<option>TAN SOON SIEW HAROLD
<option>TAN SWAN JENG
<option>TAN TOCK SAN
<option>TAN YAN HUAN
<option>TAY POEY CHER
<option>TAY PUAN SIONG
<option>TEO CHONG TEE (ZHANG ZONG ZHI)
<option>THEVATHASAN GNANASUNDRAM
<option>WEE CHOW SING
<option>WONG QUEE HENG JOANNA
<option>WOO TCHI CHU
<option>WU WAI HONG
<option>YEO SOON ANN
<option>YIU KAM YU ESTHER (MRS TAN CHEE HONG)

piglets, haha me too!! cried buckets! especially towards the end when the rich gal became ill.

secretgarden, nothing happen to their daughter mah.. only their son died.. that's why sanyuan and her husband couldn't get back together cos her hubby and his family blame her for their son's death. anyway the dad and saosao got married in the end.. hmmm.. eh eh alamak.. think sanyuan got back together with her hubby too.. now suddenly remember this last scene where they attended their dad's banquet rite?? or was it another show!?... ermmm quite confused now :P

Than set.... If you all wanna lend me can lend you.... Secret garden and Oraia your hse still under reno huh... Me got my HBD in Feb 02 and already fully reno. My hubby stay there liao....

So let me know