(2004) Brides of year 2004

iluydia

I have been following the thread closely and just confirm the banquet yest so here I am.

Wedding Ceremony : 30th Oct 2004
Wedding Banquet : 31st Oct 2004
Hotel : Regent
Home : Sengkang

havn't started looking for BS....so I am panicking now ;P

oraia

hello ladies,

happy new year!!!

we're inching closer to our big days as we welcome the new year!!

oraia

hello girls,

happy new year!!!

hi secret garden/piglets,

how? secret garden, u like the ending of the hk show? i tink eh... okie lah.. hehe..

yaya... when lunch? next week? *yay!*

squidhead

hi soupie,

i notice u have seen the photographer Choon Huat. Who is he huh? i also shortlisting but dun recall Choon Huat from anywhere. Is he good?? For me, I thinking about getting Robin.

lovey

Hi oraia,
Yup, five of us yah?!
So happy that there r so many of us getting married on the same day, it must be an auspicious day...

Hi Secret Garden,
Yup, me with divine. They provide really good service... I missed their bridal show in Oct but since I m having my photoshoot in June, cant wait for the next bridal show, too late already. I'm liasing with Helan. Tentatively, I m taking the OTR package cos tried on a gown which I like...some more my size...heeeheee...My first appt with them will be in early Feb, which I will then decide whether I want to change to the MTM package. Divine's package very standard one, can't bargain for freebies like some other BS. If want extra, got to wait for bridal show
But their gowns very nice hor and service number one! My hubby like their service too, not pushy and hard sell, very professional, so he agreed to give up our deposit from another bridal shop...heeheeee...

squidhead

hi soupie,

couldnt open the site you gave me :-(

Do u have his contact no? I know someone who used this freelance photographer called Choon Huat ... seems like he is not bad. But he was working with a studio so not sure if its the same one.

lovey

Doremon and Brambles,
Have sent you the pics. Had my ROM in June. There are some collages but not in the link, when I upload then show you k? Enjoy viewing

oraia

hi lovey,

yup yup!! so many of us on the same date -- mabbe when we are travelling in the car fr one pl to another, we'll pass each other on the roads!

then can *wave* and say hi. hehe.

i just had the buffet lunch a couple of weeks ago at merchant court. the food's really nice!
of cos, i gorged myself silly on the salmon sashimi!

piglets

Hello Oraia and Secret garden

Kk... let me noe... But me goin holiday again will be back in off on 6 jan.

All of you have a nice holiday..... And a Happy New Year

fi_fi

Hi ladies.....

HAPPY NEW EAR 2 ALL....
our yr r reaching....

Hi Secret Garden....
yup, u'r rite. dat's me. But how come i din get 2 c u? hve being searching ard 4 u ler. thinks there 2 muz couples liao. their schedule vri tight yest 9.

me oso hve signed up wif them. like his work, esp. d mtv style 1.

Hi Doremon,
thx 2 ur recommendation...

soupie

lemon3, i can open leh.. did u remove the X from the URL i gave u? the forum doesn't allow me to post his website here. alternatively u can try www.fXsXpphotos.com minus the X again this time.

anyway his contact is 96967282.

fi_fi

Hi Zhuzhu....

U'r welcome. If u really 1 take them, better sign up by tdy. me yest met up wif them n signed up on d spot. can say, not a bad choice u kn..... so hurry

secret_garden

me back again
just now very busy with work!

hi mist,
ya, invited to try your rotating chair? :p

hi oraia,
ya! with 1 jan 2004, we will be getting nearer n nearer to our wedding date!
how's everyone feeling?

hi lemon,
choon huat has a reasonable package for actual day photography and his photos are not bad too!

secret_garden

hi iluyida,

me also in oct thread just that now my wedding is pushed back to dec ... i hope i can still chat in this thread???

dun panick! have you shortlisted your BS??

orosalind

Hi iluydia,

Welcome to this thread. Dun panick, start to shortlist some and go down personal to talk to the pple there. U can oso refer to the postings in the forum and see roughly which BS has got good comments. Also, set ur budget. All the best and hope that you can find your BS soon.

Hi Secret,

No problem, u r welcome to chat here.

oraia

hello secret garden,

wah... still busy with work today ah... hehe, i just came in at 10+ after dental appt... now "messing ard" ;p

45 more min to go.. wheeeeeeeee!!

secret_garden

hi fifi,

where you working?

ya i think you have a sweater or somthing draped around your shoulder??? i was PEEPING at you hehe so of cse you cant see me lah!

i also signed up with them
and i get juliana to put down the option for me to do photo montage, or separate day MTV or same day MTV so that I can decide come nearer the time. very happy with what i got from them

all thanks to doremon!

btw, last night i have also confirmed my JP for the soleminsation liao!

piglets/praia,
think we wait till piglets back from holiday thenw e meet for lunch at raffles city/city hall? what u al say? anyone else wanna join us?
the more the merrier!

ya the ending quite okay lah
at least all happy happy

hi lovey,
me liaise with kim. how long do they take to do MTM? I still thinking to wait for their bridal show or not. If the freebies arent too much, then i dun wanna wait liao at the expense of my lost time for preparation like not worth leh

when you going down again? can help me check with helen when is their tentative bridal show date?
y u having your PS so early?
who is your photographer?

i love divine gowns and their service. In fact Ihave been there 2 times liao to try their gowns and kim is really nice about the whole thing not pushy and very professional. that;s y i am so inclined towards them
you must be evry slim can fit into teir OTR gowns and find soemthing you like there!
not like me
confirmed must MTM. which BS deposit did you give up? you put a lot there? btw, which makeup artist are you engaging??

iluydia

Secret Garden

I havn't done anything at all : P

Have no idea which BS to go to.

I always take vverrrrii long to decide on anything that was why I was shopping for the hotel since September but only confirm it yest : )

The same thing for ID. We started looking ard in Apr but only confirm in September! Luckily the reno will be completed soon...1 load off my back.

Now I don't wanna take too long this time cos the better photographers might be taken up already!

that's why my hubby said cannot give me too many choices, otherwise I will take forever to decide...

secret_garden

hi oraia,
i am usually the busiest at month end. so just now i was rushing to complete my work before we can go off earlier today and left some time here to chat... multi-task
what to do??
hehehe
so good you leaving so soon, ours is unofficial time off ok

secret_garden

hi iluyida,
sounds like me

if too many choices i also take long long time to decide. so it's a good thing with less choices and a good thing my wedding was pushed back else no time liao

you have any BS in mind? must have right?

hi rosalind

happy new year!

oraia

hi secret garden,

hor hor!! *wags finger* u oso peeping secret garden, peep at fifi!! ;p *piak piak* ;p

okie, we wait till piglets comes back fr leave first den decide k? wah.. piglets where are u gg ah? so shiok!!!

happy new year everyone!! almost 'fang gong' loh!!

oceans

Odie, thanks for ur pics!
u look lovely and it din take me long to download!!

I still have not buy my Guo Da Li stuff yet. Cannot find the shop at Jurong one... but think go Chinatown very Ex leh... any recommendation for nearby shop??

Guest Lists... EC, dun be too stressup. i also have not plan my list yet...Nobody bother abt it
Think my mum and MIL side will both take 10tables each for relatives, so left with only 10 tables for me and hubby. When think abt it, i felt quite scared....
Dun noe who to invite...

So much things to do and yet none was done. Helpers also not asked yet and dun noe the timin.... Think i look at it tomorrow...

But then, Enjoy the last day of Year 2003!
38633.gif

girl_girl

2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac,Woodlands)
5th - Meagan (Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Conrad, Telok Blangah)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Girl_girl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (M Hotel, Seng Kang)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
24th - Fi Fi ( Wedding News, Crown Prince, Punggol)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang
26th - wendy76 (Fullerton Hotel)

fi_fi

oraia...
ya lor, secret garden peeping @ me. i got no chance 2 peep @ her

Piglets / Secret garden...
me workin in d east area
vri far fm u gals....

secret garden...
oh ya, how muz e d foto montage? i din ask 4 dat ler... dun kn 2 take mtv style or montage. but prefer d mtv style 1. more special....

hey... secret garden, u beter dun peep wrongly ooh.... if not

fi_fi

secret garden - r ur sol on d same date? whihc JP hve u confirm wif? can recomend? me wil b having sol on d AD. dun kn wher 2 find JP. But JP dun nid book so early rite?

sori so muz... qn

bread

Dear ladies...
HAPPY NEW YEAR...
All the best for 2004... pu all the wedding preparation aside n enjoy tis coming holiday... CHEERS everyone....

yoyo & bonjon.... CONGRATULATIONS.......

zhuzhu

Secret Garden
no lar..i toking bout ninetrogen..not earnest..its kinda of rush to sign up with earnest by today, so i gave him up lor..

tsubame

HAPPY NEW YEAR!
And it's one mth closer to our wedding date. Ha ha.

Hi cc2, I confirmed with Tdragon already. Scared cannot get b4 CNY you see.
They nearby my workplace so convenient. Will see the artwork coming Monday. Wendy promise to rush the cards out b4 CNY for me.

They ever done maps for Rasa cos they show me a sample but they didn't offer to let me use it leh. So I drew using Word, as they want it in lines so cannot use the pix given by hotel which has shadings.

Doris, they using Pagemaker leh. I did the English one in Word but they dun have the font I want so have to choose from theirs. Can't do the Chinese, too 'chim' for me. Anyway, dunno how to phrase properly. Do you know that Paternal Grandparents 'still around' also makes a diff? They had to add one more phrase.

BTW, you add your own pix no need add $$? Cos they ask me if wanna insert a pix for $10. Anyway, looks like not much space left so didn't take the offer.

Hi blim, I'm doing inserts cos my card front is embossed so cannot print on it. Will be tying up with gold string by ourselves so did not even need to bring the cards to the printer, just collect the inserts when ready.
BTW, my parents say cannot use black font cos is wedding. Didn't wanna waste $$ on hot stamping (which is the shiny gold wordings), so choose gold ink (which look more like bronze printed). Cheaper by half. You better check with your parents first. Saw purple ink also for color fonts, quite sweet on those translucent papers.

Next big thing coming up this month will be FOOD TASTING!
Anyone done theirs already?

cawaii

happy new year! and all the best for yr 2004.

bow_wow,
i aso wan to c ur pics. my email [email protected]

any idea where to get shoe? my gown is in satin and designer recommend me to get covered shoe..

babysheep22

Happy new year everyone! *Muack*

May the coming year be a wonderful and fruitful one for all of us, as we mark the countdown towards the end of our singlehood. May our hubbies love and sayang us more than ever.

And may we grow closer to our families and friends. Hope our colleagues and bosses will also be nicer to work with.

lovey

Hi Secret Garden,
Think they need 4 to 5 months to MTM, I will be going down again in early Feb. Dun worry, they very friendly one, can just call and ask. If not, I can ask for you
My photographer is Tuck Hong from Tucky's Photography. My make-up artist, think Helan engaging Joanne for me. According to Helan, It depends on your character and what kind of make-up suits you and they will engage the make up artist according to that. Different make up artist different style.
I'm not that slim, just happen to fit quitely nicely into this...I gave up my $500 deposit from WL

onee

Hi Hi ...

HAPPY NEW YEAR, ladies !!!

Hehe, now new job much settled, ROM over, most importantly got my own labtop liao... Can come in frequently liao..

Wah so much talk about PS and keeping fit. It's high time I curb my cravings and reduce munching away liao.. PS in less than a month's time ;p

So, how's prep coming along for everyone? I went to fit my WG and EG liao. Like them very much. Too bad, didn't take pics. Nevertheless, I've got some ROM pics which I would share. Will be wearing my ROM dress for cocktail on wedding dinner : ) Send me your e-mail if you are keen to view the pics lah : )

blim

Hello March Brides,
HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Haiyo Cat... We haven't collected my cards yet!!! *panic** My hotel coordinator called to say she's leaving and will pass our account to her colleague. We're going to call the new colleague up tomorrow or Saturday liao...
I think no need to insert pix lah... After the wedding still have to distribute photos right?

So I think everyone food tasting this month? But Chinese New Year leh... then I sure eat until bui-bui ba-ba. Then Feb must work hard to shed those extra kilos liao..

fairymoss

Happy New Year everyone!

No one has posted anything yet today, supposed still Zzzz after the party last night?

See so many new brides here. Where's the old bunch of girls?

Bread, how's your prep, any updates? U and me same mth mah... I just bought my si dian jin on Tuesday. Hmm..one thing down the list. Got to look for honeymoon package now. Me and hubby very luan, dunno to book now or wait till the travel fair which is dunno March or April.

Anyone here book Insight Tours before? or go Europe with Chan Brothers or other sg agencies? Saw the package from Chan Brothers on the website on the 10D Switzerland tour which is very comprehensive and quite affordable prices, but they dun seem to have tour packages that cover more areas and more days hor? need to hear advice from all of you here, coz we have never taken package tour before, and dunno which agency is good.

girlfriend

Happy New YEARRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!! 2004 is here which means our wedding date is drawing closer!

Oneeu,

I want to c... click on my nick for my email address.

Can I suggest to start a list of June btb in this simple format?

Those who are adding on, please copy & paste

Girlfriend, 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel

fairymoss

Here's mine...

Girlfriend: 2 June, Flamingo Bridal, Concorde Hotel
Fairymoss: 20 June, Irene's Creation, Sheraton Towers

Girlfriend, *shake hands* we same month leh!

Cubby, u just came back from Bali ah? very hot right? I went in July, that time still ok, i rub on a lot of sun block, and luckily not charred when i came back. It's a really nice place, like the sunset at Ulu Watu, but we only went for 5 days, a bit too short. Did u try white water rafting?

Nowadays many people catch the flu bug, my throat is starting to itch too, and so afraid i might fall sick. I'm drinking water like nobody's biz, but run to toilet too often liao, so staying home today. Too hot to go out.

Oneeu, I also want to c your pics leh.

I'm not looking for AD photographer leh. I think i'm getting my friend to take for me and my brother also likes photography, so would be getting him to take too as back up. I'm getting a videographer, can I ask you all whether $850 is a good price? He's covering for 7hrs.