(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi smallonion hhhhahahahhaha.....coz my memory not good recently so i say i old loh hhahahahhahaa.....

well, karen's products really work for me, so i dun mind paying a bit more. whether or not it's expensive is really dependent on you. for me, i spent on a lot of facials before that, and i even signed up for 2 packages last time, one of them becoz it's really cheap. but later i found out cheap things may not be good hehehe....and my face become worse. when i went to karen, she knows i am cash strapped, so she actually did an anlysis of my current products for me, to advice me which of them i can continue using, and which to keep (dun use) until i am ready. in this case, i do not need to buy much of her prdcts. by doing that, she is helping me, but not earning much of my money. i feel that she is really really there to help loh, and not to earn money also. i only signed facial with her then. gradually after that then i started buying her prdts. and now i have so many hahahhaa......

well, her facials ranges from $70 to $200. depends on what u need. she is the best person to advice, really...
why not give her a call?

binbin..hehehehehe, IC, maybe recently u too busy cos of wedding, hows ur home sweet home? is it ready? U holding any house warming for it? kekeke, so KPO,HAHHAHA. BTW, u working near where?

I afraid my pcoket got a big hole after going to facial,

hi ocean

my bridal package is inclusive of transport for outdoor shoot, no need pay extra.

I will be using the E210 Merz, the big and small eyes one.
included in my package too.

hi smallonion, me working near bugis.
house warming ah? not so soon lah, most prob after wedding. but will be inviting close friends to my place once in a while...they have been waiting and itching to come hehhehee....

sometimes i know wedding is very draining on the finances. but then again, which bride dun wish to look radiant on the AD? if she is not blessed with perfect flawless skin, she will always need to do something abt it. like me loh, i spend a lot on facials, but now i am happy coz it works loh hehhee....

hihihi everyone!!!
long time neber post liao...
looks like the topic is back to facials!!

Hi yoyo,
congrats on yr upcoming ROM! Have fun on tat day!

Hi forest,
how to post the photo on this website huh? me blurz blurz...

hi binbin,
yeah i agree. i think i'm gonna be a self-declared bankrupt after my wedding...everything seems to come at one go - car, house, reno, blah blah...
anyway, which bride doesn't want to be radiant. look at andrea de cruz, she even hosted her hen party at Clarins...interesting leh...

hi smallonion,
did u receive my PM on lihua's contact no.? sent to u quite some time ago...

binbin.. i do agree tat y i need some of u gals advise on which is gd but then at least the prices is still..... heehhehe.

Hi Ino..... yes, its been sometimes since u last post liao...busy...is ur photos ready? oh ya, thks alot, i rec'd. Btw, if i wish to book her as my make up artist, do i call her first or when i go to choose for my gown which is ard next yr Mar then ask the coordinator, afriad she is book by others.

Hi orosalind,

It's good that you are certain and firm on what you want. Ya....cannot let bridal designers fool us into taking an OTR as an MTM.

I'm having only MTM for one gown - wither WG or EG, but most likely to be WG. so, don't need to think so much. kekeke

hi smallonion, cin_p,
me go facial at beauty inspiration. last time i go facial at slimming century & clinque at the same time. slimming century's services really sucks n the product they used so so only....they r very lame (i cannot remember the brand they using). guess they kn slimming beta (fr the name). ai ya, cannot talk abt them, i will go on n on n on.........

hi Ino, yoyo
can show ur photos?

hi binbin
wat did andrea do at clarins for hens huh? u also buying car at the same time?

smallonion... u're rite... my boss is always ard.. duno why she has been so free.... kekeke.. wil try to come in whenever i can.

ino ino... david loh really has an appointment at 8 leh.. so cant do it in the ballroom... no choice ve to solemnise earlier... hope it's a blessing in disguise.... ur photos ready arh? post something leh... =p

binbin, smallonion... facial really can burn a big hole in our pocket huh.... so cham leh... no choice.. all brides wan to look the best on the big day...

binbin.. so now u fulltime with devotion arh? heehee...

cin_p..heheheh usually those big boss r always free, mine boss also often go for Kopi with other few boss here. kekekee

Normally do all of u gals do facial or is it when near to wedding then start to go for it?

hi twinkleglint, u blur liao lah! hehehhee...it was INo who mentioned andrea de cruz and clarins, not me.

cin_p, yes now i am with Devotion full time, enjoyed all facials with her. her place always smell so nice hahahhaha...... and she always make me feel that no matter what happens, she always have her magic wand. :P

Ino, to paste photos or pic files type
"\image {pic name}" (Without the spacing) and click post message. u should be promped to browse for ur pic if ur browser supports such posting.

hi smallonion, my PS is in nov, wedding in march 04. but i started going to facials since beri long ago hehehe...but SERIOUSLY going only beginning of this yr.
i signed up with Devotion in July this yr.

hi twinkleglint..is ino who mentioned abt andrea & Clarins.

binbin, u now is her loyal customer.
Oh, u went for facial v. long liao.

cin_p & others, wat abt u all?

smallonion... my main motivation to facial is my wedding... but i started early.. must give my complexion some time to get used to the pdts... it's abt time for me to really take care of on skin... age is catching up.. keke

hehhehe cin_p, mine main also for wedding, hahaha, all woman is almost the same. kekekeke.
U start around how long b4 PS or wedding?
Btw, can tell me where u do ur facial?

hi forest, yah loh.. sit so far away.. no chance to chat wif u the other nite. My ROM 8th Nov. be at Oriental hotel and solemnisation there as well. only invited friend n colleagues. leave the old relatives n parents friend for the 3rd Jab '04 dinner. Din wan to hv the dnr but MIL insist.. SOB SOB....but looking 4ward 2 the ROM.. think gonna get saboh until cham cham

twinkleglint : photo hv not collected... only ready next week... pai seh to post on also lah....

Hi ocean,

beside the ampoules, think another hidden cost you need to take note of is the fake eyelashes.
My makeup artiste charge me $15 for a pair.

my package also come with a merc but it is only E200, not the big and small eye. We exchange the mercs for 4 more 15R photos. Will be using the one provided by my resturant instead

smallonion,
kekekek... ya lor.... long time no post.. beri busy at work....
oh.. abt facials, i've been gog since a few yrs back.. but its more of on and off lor.. not continuous... was with 1 salon, b4 i went to clarins.. now not on pkg anymore... but ve some plcs in mind to try...

btw, i think cin_p mentioned b4.. but u may hve missed it.. she's doing her facial at citra sari @ boat quay.. i've been there with her b4.. very balinese feel kinda plc...

ino,
there's 1 button 'Upload Attachment' at the bottom of the page, which i believe u can upload ur images.. otherwise, believe binbin's method also work.... quick quick.. upload... wanna see ur pics!!!

twinkleglint,
if im dint recall wrongly, andrea brought her jie meis, mum n sis to clarins.. n each can choose to do facial or massage... shiok rite!?!?

hi yoyo,
i see... must b very excited abt it now... kekeke.. must rem to prep urself well for it.. rest well, so tt u'll look pretty tt day!!!

btw, i rem ppl were mentioning abt melbourne n tai-tai... wat is it abt har?? kekekek.. me kpo kpo.. aiya.. its like i'm trying to catch up on wat i missed tt day.. cos' dint get to tok to u much!!!!

didnt post for sometime.... did i miss out anything important.... very busy wif work like mad woman now....

forest: no tai tai lah.. just that i will b migrating to Melb next june.. n den do part time n study loh.. den the rest say me half tai tai coz dun hv to work full mah... hohoh

Bread: y so busy.. boh chap lah... me now also wan to switch off liao... next week thurs onwards on leave liao... hohohoh so happy...

anyone been to phuket? b going for the mini honeymoon there... any suggestion of wat is good thereor to eatn shop and do there?

bread... why so busy? though like mad woman, stil must stay pretty leh... hahaha

yoyo... next sat wil be ur big day huh.... i stil dun feel the excitement.... in fact stress leh... u gog phuket arh.. which hotel u staying? how many days? usually ppl shop along patong beach.. nothing much actually. they sell similar things. u can go to shopping centre to stock up ur undergarments...keke. makan arh.. not very sure.. that time i jus anyhow choose one tat catch our attention.

hi yoyo..

hmm...guess the BS can leh, cos they told me no problem...my BS-Santiago...btw, I will be selecting photo on next mth-Nov!!!!

err...guess book for wat?? slides for the guest, err..u mean photo to show the guest??

kekeekee...me veri blur type!!!!

bread,
ya.. think we same same.. busy like mad.. but i trying to steal sometime off now.. to post here... :P

yoyo,
i see... wow.. envy envy leh!!! I LOVE MELBOURNE!!! was there for my course tooo... fell in love with tt plc.. the streets, cafes, shopping... cld never get enuff of it!!! so, u got ur PR there liao ah... cool!! my wish is also get a PR there.. but hve to b aft my wedding lor....

so, wat will u b studying when in mel? hee heee.. rem to stay pretty for ur ROM!!!

Hi Chenoa,

Ya agree. Just spoken to one of my fren and understand that 2 of her frens r also with GHA. They use the same trick on them again. Takes 2 weeks to MTM the gown. How possible??

Hope I wun have problem in that.

i'm in logistic... although my co. is trading film but got lots n lots of paper work... n co. server always not working properly... so sometime so lazy to post here lor.... once awhile got hang...

bread... hehehe. cin_p is correct. Must be a beautiful mad woman.

cin_p..maybe when ur date is nearer u will feel excited & nervous too i guess.. don be too stree, stay clam, kekkeke

bread n twinkleglint,
my co also doing logistics.. ekkeekeek... so coincidence!! but i'm doing IT.. so, dun see as many papers as u gals... but know wat u gals mean!!!

twinkleglint: dun envy lah.. nothing to envy abt....
Wah.. so many of you doing logistic ah...

feel free to visit me, gals, will inform of contact when time is nearer....

sindylee : ROM on the 8th Nov. Where and when is your?

bread : beautiful mad woman, haha a new name for you

forest : i b taking up animal studies when in Melb.. very different from the architectural life i m hving now... no energy for architecture liao

yoyo...
my will be at ROM... just a simple thing (like his friend said just go there and sign paper only mah) but after that will be rushing to airport to catch the last flight to phuket... (so stupid of me to arrange in the afternoon.... now will have to rush like mad)...

The meal to thanks our parents will be on Sun after we come back from phuket...

my wedding in Jan 2004 too..its on the 31st..yup last day of Jan...

my PS this coming fri (31 Oct)
hope everything turn out ok...

hi forest
u got a PM.

abt the andrea hens i think sponsored one. even not, she also an afford lah. so good.

hi yoyo
mus send us ur pixs n also update us when u mig to mel.

hi sindy,
wat time ur rom? wat time is ur flight?

Peg,

Do apply one day leave, rest at home.
Remember to give a big smile on that day.

Where are your PS venues? Try to be creative in posing.

sindylee : me leaving for phuket on the 9th Sun morn flight...cant see u there.... alamak....

twinkleglint : sure...

Oh yap, <font color="0000ff">Pageup</font>, thanks for reminding of the false eyelashes. Mus ask if charge or not!!
Quite tired of all these money issues! If not must work within the budget, then, I wld not have to be so calculative liao!
35017.gif

But it seemed like all of your bridal does not charge for outdoor transport lor!!
35018.gif
So nice!
35019.gif

My bridal package also got bridal car, same, Mer E200 too!!

me just got a call from my bridal boutique
appt in 2 weeks time....can't stop smiling after putting down the phone...time to be more diligent in my "homework"....look for likes and dislikes.

Hi orosalind,

MTM will take at least 2 months lah....most will tell you three. But embroidery will definitely take longer, cos more time consuming.

Hi Poox &amp; Garfield33,

Great to be a part of you ladies....

currently i'm searching for designs for my WG &amp; EG. My BS is Santiago Wedding @ Bugis.
What about yours, Poox &amp; Garfield33? I'm having my next appt. with them next saturday. I'll have to give him an idea of what i would want my WG &amp; EG to be liked. Me also as excited as you gals.... seems like we are experiencing the same excitement. haha

For me, there's no preparation done yet, thus quite eager to start up some.

Hi Keann,
Wow... photoshooting in Melbourne... i reckoned you must have enjoyed it very much. so envy of you....

Hi everyone...

My wedding is also in May 2004. I have yet to book my dinner or sign up with any bridal shop yet. Am i too late?

Like to get some advise from all you gals here..
When should the PS be? In Jan/Feb 04?

Bonjon,

can't really decide on the PS's venue.
at first thinking of going to Raffles Marina..but they charge too ex liao..around $250

but tentatively will be botanic garden, charms or fort canning ..

creative poses...how...any advice?

btw..are you taking conventional or digital for AD photography?

Peg,

I saw an album, that couple went to their JC and took photo playing with basketball, very different.

Hb actually wants to pose with fishing rod but forgotten about it when we went back.

Our venues - studio, our house and Sentosa. Saw some of the couples here took photo at the red house, railway. Very unique.

I had a pose, punching hb but the photographer was too shocked/ surprised with my action, didn't snap the photo. It's suppose to be candid shot.

AD photography yet to decide, have to ask hb's friend what he's using. We might take some digital ones using our own.

good morning...

oh... ampule is like moisturiser. so a face with enough "water" no need tat... hmmm... then i must be more hardworking and use moisturiser everyday. keke... hope i'm determined enough this time.

i've already given up on exercising. haha! only did the "holding bottles" one once. a few rounds of push-ups. heee...

smurfy... u still doing all the exercising?

Chris Ling also never charge for transport. i heard from my frens... he'll drive us ard.

i'm sourcing for a bridal car too. heard must be gold or silver?

Good Morning ladies,

Ocean, think it is a good idea to check out what kind of eyelashes your makeup artiste has. I think you can easily get the common ones outside at $15 for 3 pairs.

For budget thing, guess we got no choice lor. Got to compromise a dream wedding with $$$ mah. Don't want to start a marriage with huge amount of debts right? Afterall wedding is only one day event whereas marriage is a lifetime.

ladies, I think I saw a thread on bridal car rental, but I can't remember where is it.
Bluelake, think the color of the car doesn't matter lah. although I heard from old people that it must be some kind of luxury car like mercs.

Will be able to see my photos this weekend, really hope they turn out well. Also hope the photographer manage to 'hide' my fat arms and tummy well.

Only 4 more months to go, not sure got enough time to lose those extra fats without having to go through extreme dieting plan.

Hi Blue Lake,

I kinda relax with my "beauty/toning/slimming" treatments after my PS..haha... lazy oso.. did the dumb bells once every other day and had not been going jogging after my PS.. :P

So good, u had got Kai and Chris Ling.. must let us see your photos har..

Talking about bridal car, last weekend saw a black car as the bridal car.. think it really depends on the couple's preference and budget..

My BS package includes fake eye lashes and E210 merc on the AD, so I need not pay anything.

hi yo yo
aaaiiii we really one come the other go... :P
i come back on 8 you going on 9 ...
but then u can catch Matrix before you go...

Hi Twinkleglint,
My flight is 6:30 pm hehehe purpose ask for the last flight so spend ROM night there ... :p

Yes! I'm feeling wat ya gals are feeling! Excited but also abit concern abt fittings. Esp. it being my 1st... hope i can find a gown which i like!

Gebbera - may i know wat's yr gown design? ie. bustier? sleeveless?

Poox - So excited hor! I'm also like u now.

Hi ihippo! Guess u better start to book now if poss. esp. dinner as weekends tends to be taken up v. fast.
When is yr big day? ;0)