(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
bonjon: left with the photo montage and slides for that day loh.. hubby busy with office..no time to do...

how's ur preparation?

yoyo,

Photo montage: Outstanding yet to collect my photo proofs.

Gown: I hope to find one more, to surprise hb on that day (dun really like what BS offering).

Decor: Had something in mind yet to confirm.

DIY AB box: Yet to start working on it.

Guest book: Still sourcing for one.

That's about all.

Hi chenoa,

Ya, I rem u. So qiao, didnt know ur AD oso same day as me. I really tot that is not a good date cos there was a couple who booked Ocean Ballroom and they backed out when they were abt to sign contract. I was thinking it cld be that they got some other places that they prefer more or just found out that 17 Oct 04 is not a good date (oso I a bit not so trust the person from the temple who give me this date). Haha, now I found someone oso got that date so it shld not be a bad date afterall rite? U got ur date from?

Beta confirm a venue fast cos I heard that a no. of hotels oredi have the weekends almost fully booked. Which venue u set ur eyes on?

hi hi ....

me just cfm a Nov 2004 bride heehee ... cos only cfm my hotel last evening .... hmm so we all have more than 1 year to prep for our wedding ....

chinadool >> think it a good time to start sourcing for photographers and videogrpaher lor ... otherwise it will be a mad rush ....

Hello Bonjon

DIY AB box: colleague just had that done for me 5 mins ago... hahahaha

Half DIY Guest book: Done last week

Decor: leave it to Oriental Hotel.. trust they will do a good job

hi...
jus wanna say a short hello...

im kinda busy these few days.. tt's y dun post so much.... u gals keep on chatting.. i'll catch up sometime later....

yoyo,

u today no need to go site? Maybe boss ard so they cannot come in if not later invite to eat cuttlefish by boss. hehehe

Hi forest,

busy wit work is it?

hi orasalind,
Ya, I understand ur point. But it also good to have your AD on a wkend, cos' relatives dun have to take leave for the tea ceremony.

Oh..are u giving away the whole package? Thot u only want your uncle to take the PS for u..but since u r happy with their svc, why not continue to use them? Tell your uncle that u already got a package. Can ask him to be your actual day photographer instead. If u transer this package, u got to look for another BS rite? Have u ask GHA if they allow for transfer?

Hmm...I juz ROMed in june this yr..what abt u?

smallonion... JB arh.. long weekend.. sure jam one... my coll went last weekend... she was caught in the jam for abt 4 hrs leh.. tat's terrible.

yoyo... like wat smallonion said... half tai tai life... not too bad leh.... wat course wld u like to take?

Hi blurq,

U r rite, the main adv of AD on weekend is so that my relative dun have to take leave for tea ceremony. But in the first place I got 2 dates from the temple and both are Sun. So I was planning if I cant book a weekend banquet, I wld have my AD on Sun and WD the following Mon. This is another option lah but luckily I got the weekend so dun have to think so much now.

Yup, have to give away and look ard for other boutiques that doesnt charge too high for a package without PS. Ya, initially I wanted to continue with them and just take PS out but it's quite not worth cos they oni willing to rebate $500 and no gown, bouquet, hair-do and make-up for PS (if I ask my uncle to do the PS for me). Ya, GHA allow me to transfer. I have bargained for more photos to be included in order to make myself feel better to continue with the PS with them but still looking ard for takers cos if I let me uncle do the PS, I dun have to worry abt getting additional photos. Just rec some replies from some brides-to-be.

I ROM in 9/9/02.

cin_p : take up on veterinary.. i like animals ...and plannig to do some volunteer work for the animals....i got 3 dogs at home myself...thay like my babies..any animal lovers here..hubby sometime jealous over the dogs hahha

smallonion : today no site.. hohoh... hot out there.... lucky.. site meeting on Monday and Thurs... tomolo... hv to go site.. but late aftern.. hope boss go den i can be excuse

smallonion... heard tat the custom is very strict lately.. so jam lor.... my ROM wil be on the AD... hehe.. i'm stil single leh.... haha

yoyo.. how's ur preparations now? it's getting nearer leh..

yoyo... another dog lovers.. there's a few dog lovers here... like forest, binbin.......... wat are you working as? no fun to go site under this kind of hot weather huh... hehe

wat masterpiece? no lah.. just cin cai do one lah...slide no ready yet

the guest book we just buy the nice nice book with black paper, binded one n just add photo, tie ribbon only .. dun like those ready made one

not fast loh.. 2 1/2 week more to go.. and from 3rd nov. everyday got thing to do.. draw a programme out liao..

cin_p..so ur AD will be very occupy. Cos got to go register, then followed by others.

yoyo, wow, u have so many dogs @ home, who look after them when u not ard? ya loh, left 3 more weeks to ur ROM, hows everything getting along as u r more anxious abt ur ROM.

oh cin_p u r doing the solmnisation in the night before ur dinner, ya then u don have to run ard in the morning.

yoyo..i do have friends who keep dogs too, she say her one dog is already enough. BTW, wat u work as, always need to go site.

ok lah.... to break everyone curiosity , i practice architecture.. so hv to go site for meeting and inspection loh...not many girl do this course feel pai sei to post it up lah

just a word of caution.. facial beware of breakout.... i hv a freind that went for facial b4 the PS n hv breakout ,turn out worst...

Hi maymay,

ya.... most imptly the coordinator is nt pushy lor... now i am trying to tone up my body so that i will be able look good in my gown when the day comes.. hee...... hopefully..... kekeke.....

there are really alot of may babies here leh.... thats good!!!

cin_p: tats was my idea too, done everything on AD but too bad thing juz didnt turn out wat i wan...

smallonion: facial, for me, will do it 1 wk b4 PS n AD and after tat lor....

yoyo... curious why u ve to go site mah.. aarchitecture is fun & challenging... no need to feel pai seh lah.

smallonion.. i started gog facial 6 mths ago... usually i go once a mth.. so far so good.. no breakout... i went facial jus a week b4 of PS.

bread.. sometimes jus too difficult to ve everything done in our prefferred way.. i wld love to ve a garden wedding.. but due to many considerations, jus ve to let go of this idea...

cin_p... do facial really make our face better? Where u go for facial?

bread.... ya loh, like me, i would like to have my own house after married but too bad got to wait.

Hi Gerlynn,

Their minimum table is 35 tables and complimentary beer is 40 litres and waiver of cockage is only for duty paid sealed hard liquor only...nothing much...

hi orosalind,
hmmm...hopefully, u are able to find one bride soon that is willing to take up your package. All the best...

wow..u rom in '02?? 1 yrs ago..so have got ur flat?

Hi blurq,

I rec a lot enquiries oredi. Still waiting for them to revert. Hope so lor, if not, stick with GHA oso not too bad cos I really like their album but I got to pay more for photos as compared to letting my uncle do it.

Ya, I celebrated my 1 yr anniversary last mth. I shld be getting my flat this month but bcos of the contractor bankrupt issue, I'm oni getting it May 04 - 5 mths fm my AD. So I guess I will be v stressed next yr.

smallonion... i go to citra sari at boat quay... they are using dermological pddts... per session is abt 90$. my skin did show improvement.. after a few mths.

Wow... so fast u pple tok abt HM!!

<font color="119911">Smurfy</font>, thks for offering contacts for Contractor! Will chk with you if needed. Going to meet with HDB again on the tiles this coming Sat...

smallonion.. i think u ve mistaken me... my complexion is better now. i dun ve skin problem but very sensitive... i stil go for facial.

Hi orosalind,

Your uncle is a professional photographer or a freelance? Does he have his own studio?

It's 'fair' market rate to refund about $500 - $600 for w/o PS. Of course, it's no fair deal for us customers. But, you should negotiate for the gowns and makeup even if you are going to use your uncle's service. cos, I see the $$ as cost for the photographer and photos w album. Otherwise, you have to rent your gowns elsewhere and pay for makeup artist..... not worth it liao.

Well, i got the date from a temple (dunno exactly where cos it's my FMIL and FH went together). She checks the Tong Shu. My FMIL says she is good, that's why we had to make appointment to see her and not go elsewhere.

The day is good for us, my parents and his parents based on our Sheng Xiao and ba zi, although the day is not an auspicious day for wedding generally.

If you wanna consult her to be sure, i can ask my FH where the place is. But as a guide- I'm dragon, my FH is rat, two parents dog, one cow, one horse. hehehe...so now you can count my age liao

Hi girl80,

Wow... I can said that your package is quite good already as you have complimentary 40 litres of beer. For me, i only have 30 litres of beer. Well, try to confirm and book the venue early to avoid any disappointment.

Why everyone so quiet nowadays huh?