(2004) Brides of year 2004

binbin

hi amos, just a note. if i am not wrong, dr anamah tan is the charming lady JP right? heard that she is very friendly, charming and a winner with the guests. if u are not worried about her stealing ur limelight...
just a note. good luck in ur searching. :p

fairymoss, were in the senja thread? well, i saw u in karen's thread too hehehhehe...
my wedding is in march, PS coming, very excited! settled so many things over this weekend, bought many of my FH's things. very happy.....

bonjon

Peg,

Great to hear that. How do you feel that day? Must to very happy. Frankly speaking, if it's rain on my PS, I might be able to take photo with rainbow but too bad it didn't.

White-link is very unlucky. You means Andrea De Cruz. One after another not ending for her. Dun know what next.

binbin

hey girls, need to know where sells mandarin collar SHIRTS in various colours? saw a few in Domanchi (MS) but only 2 colours, preferably below $80. we are looking for perhaps Maroon and TUrquoise.

also looking for places that sells wingtip shirts. you know, those high collar shirts with 2 wings folding down. they call it wingtips. besides making them, anyone knows where we can buy these off the shelf?

Thanks so much dears...

rabbitwsk

Dear ladies

How's everyone? Jus came back from biz trip and got to start busy w all the follow ups...

Welcome new Oct brides... wow much talk on PP wedding! Apparently very popular.

Orosalind, u r starting ur MTM my gown in Nov/Dec 03? wow tt's early start? When is your PS? I was thinking of starting after CNY...

doremon

HI all,

I am back here. Sorry have been very busy and did not post here. Glad that the thread is getting alive!

Hi forest,
My mum is fine. Thank you! She is suffering from some old people's sickness.

Hi Binbin,
Glad to see u here too

Hi smallonion,
U can rest your mind if u are going for BI becos they are really good!

pageup

Hi poshie,

those pictures are actually 'rejects' from the final round of shortlisting. reason for reject 1)some of the more 'artistic' pose (hand sticking out type,), though they are nice, they are just trendy, for the main album, we rather go for proper conservative pose which is timeless . 2) over budget already so need to trim down the number of photos

the railway track is at tanjong pagar. I can't exactly remember where it is, i only know the car drove past maxwell market before reaching there.
Anyway, that is a popular bridal photoshoot spot, your photographer should know where it is,

keann

Hi Dora:
We live very near to each other leh..hehehe..
Wat does AD stand for? from this, i guessed it's the wedding dinner is it? Anyways, it will be on 15may at Amara hotel. yours is 22nd may at Pan pac ya? Tat will be fun..i like pan pac as well...but in the end chose amara becos of the newness of the place.

Updates of everyone in this thread:
Garfield: 1 May 04/Orchard Parade Hotel/Precious Moments
Marigold:1st May/OLPS/No Banquet/Kowloon
Pebbles: 6 May04/GCW/BZ/Beetles@work
Poox: 8-9 May/Fullerton/BV/Kim Studio D'Fia/Fstsoup
Keann: 15may/Amara Hotel/
Elenne: 22-23 May/Fullerton/BV/Kim/Choon Huat/Kriston(haven't booked)
Dora: 22May/Pan Pac/Fame

Looks like everyone is busy with fittings...i need to look for a seamtress to MTM an evening gown...any recommendations? Got a white gown olediz...so that's settled.....I think some off the rack gowns are pretty expensive as well if i dun take the package.
Saw from this forum, that Kim is quite popular in one of the threads...so mayb will go check her out.

Ok..got to go study liaoz..exams on thursday!!!
Hope to hear from everyone soon.

orosalind

Hi rabbitwsk,

Ya, me surprised to find so many PP brides here too.

I have made an appt with my BS in Nov 03 to talk abt the design and get them to start sewing cos my PS in Apr 04. Was told to start after CNY or Dec 03 but happen to go down to that area in Nov and scared that Dec wld be too bz with all those festive seasons so I decided to go down earlier. Originally, they ask me to have my PS in May 04 but I ask for it to be brought forward to Apr 04 cos will be getting my key in May 04 and so dun want those things to crash together...

So u have booked ur banquet at OCC? Nice pl.

rabbitwsk

Hi Orosalind

oic! Actually my hubby also, initially, wan PS earlier but later felt tt quite ok to hv in July. Reason is that Jun is holiday and everywhere will be very crowded. April looks like a good mth cos student population hv exam. Oh! we plan to go SEntosa for PS and maybe the greens in OCC.

thanks for the compliment of OCC. we love the ballrm n fits our bgt. Firm on tt pl but hv not put deposit yet... waiting for the occ member to comes back.

orosalind

Hi rabbitwsk,

OCC is a great choice and meaningful for ur case too since u will most likely me holding ur banquet there.

I oso shortlist OCC but given the no. of table that I'm looking at, I may not be able to get the big ballroom so I gave up. The big ballroom has a long aisle, so grand and nice.

garfield33

Hi Dora,

Yrs is at Pan Pac rite? Are u taking the promo package? My friend just have her wedding dinner there at the func. room and it's not bad.
I like the teddy bear novelties and also throwing of rose petals during 2nd walk-in.
;0)

poshies

HI Ocean,
All the best to PS....

Thanks Pageup

can wait to get my 1st fitting on 10 nov...

still got more than 1 more before my PS... can't wait... but still me work on my excerise...

dora

Hi Keann

Yup yup, we are very near each other... when are you coming back to Sing? Good luck for you exams!!

Hi Garfield

Yup mine at Pan Pac. I booked my banquet before the promo started. And anyway, since I have 40 tables, I'm taking the pacific ballroom (1st level) so won't qualify for the promo (ocean ballroom 2nd level) anyway. Did you go to pacific or ocean ballroom? How's the food? Anything to take note of?

tanlea

Hi Amos,

I got David Loh for my ROM. I did my ROM at Concorde hotel. Everyone said he was very good. My mom even got up to thank him and my whole family was dumbfounded. My mom already married off 2 daughters. So I am sure she already have "some experience" in gauging a good one!!!

After a month, my hubby and I met him at one of the hotels and he can remember us!

Im case you din know, David Loh appeared in the newspaper before and is very popular with couples.

amos_aw

Hello everyone,

Making this short. Had bicycle accident so can only type w/ one hand. Out of commission for a while. Thanks for everyone's help. Will get Wendy to call JPs.

blue_lake

hi...

poshies... same here. my first fitting will be ard ur date. dunno when. waiting for them to call. but my designer had finished cutting out. waiting for sewing. i've not been exercising... hee... and just ate half a big box of durians. yum yum... now stomach so bloated. haha.

i can't wait too.... dun wait to see my gown. cos i can't remember how it shd be like already... haha.

ihippo

Hi Keann...
There is no free flow beer for the package...there is even corkage for wine...I guess i need to really negotiate 'hard' for the extra perks...
pls email me the details when u r back in spore...tks in advance!! Good luck for your exams!

Hi Gebbera...
Thanks for the advice...will work out priorities with hubby...

Hi Dora...
Great to hear that you found the WG you like...
Your package comes with the MTM or OTR? Cos I thot MTM packages should be more ex than the OTR
? Will they sort-of refund you the difference? Sory for asking all the silly questions....

fairymoss

hello Binbin,

Me not in Senja thread, but is in the karen thread. I not staying Senja, maybe there's another "moss" in Senja, but not me definitely. Heehee. U are so excited!! can feel it in your msg! Tell us abt your PS ok! When ah?

fantasy

Heylo,

Wow... our thread seemed to have die down.
As promised, here's the pic of my shoes that I bought from Tangs couple of months ago.
Both pairs cost ard $60+/$70.

smallonion

oh amos...u got a bicycle accident!!! Last week sick, wat happen to u..got to be careful.

hi fairymoss... WELCOME U!!!.

Binbin.. feeling happy for u tat u r happy & excited.

Cin_p... how abt u? still stress or feeling better? Relax ok, if anything need some help, let me knw, hehehe, scalli i also don knw, kekekke...

dora

Hi ihippo

Mine is MTM package, but they will throw in additional photos if its OTR. And the OTR is supposed to be new... dunno true or not, but it looks new to me so okie lor
How's your prep? Need any help?

pebbles

Hi Keann,
how's life??? when are u coming back ah woman??i would sure like to see your photos leh..can send it to my email account: [email protected]
i got all my proofs with me but it's all nicely pasted into a nice album so dun know how to scan it leh but am still waiting for my big album to arrived which will most likely be in Dec with the -ve..i will upload it after converting my -ve to CD rom for u girls to see ok..

and AD stands for Actual day...
if im not wrong

Hi Gebbera,
yup yup, me been really busy with my house renov, never knew there's so much to do for setting up your very own nest..
and i totally share the same feeling as u, so excited can't wait to go clean up my house and start packing into my house so i totally understand how u feel..

poox,
hi hi, how are u..??? any updates on yr side??
i will be going for my 2nd appt with my bridal next week, will be taking measurement and settling the design for my EG..

Hi Dora,
your AD on my bday leh...i wanted to book pan pac too but find it abit old but their theme decor is really lovley

keann

Dora:
Should be back before christmas ...cos am attending my graduation ceremony in dec. FINALLY finish liaoz!!!!! So have you move in to your new place yet? I love my nest very much..cos my parents stay in CCK area as well...so very convenient! I heard from hubby that the yew tew MRT food court area opened some mths back..but food is not fantastic..i tik my only complain for CCK is not enuff good food!!!

ihippo:
Yes no free flow..but i tik i've got with the package 1 or 2 barrels of beer and corkage is waived off for 8 bottles i tik...can't remember details very well...hehehee...in my mind, now is only my exam information..brain capacity is not big enuff to remember...if you watched Nemo, some ppl said i have memory of Ms Dory...kekekekee!!!

Pebbles: You've got mail

Also...does anyone of you know seamtress..make-up artist...hair-do for AD (actual day)..hehehe...?
Cos, i dun have any package at all...all DIY....
let me know if you've got anyone good!

Cheers and today's Melbourne Cup..horse racing day!bet on a few hot faves just for the fun of it..hopefully will get a small windfall!

Ok...blabbing on too much liaoz...back to studying...!!!

HAVE FUN!!

cyn

welcome fairymoss... hope u ve fun here... =)

amos... wat happen to u? hope u're feeling better now... u are ok when i bumped into u & wendy rite. u guys went taking photos?

i ve booked david loh for my ROM.. booked him long time ago... ve u manage to secure any JP?

binbin... u can try robinsons.. they ve a wide range of shirts.

smallonion.. thx for ur concern =) i'm feeling better. bought all my furniture.... & my FH has approved my invite design.. so happy. then my boss is kind to sponsor my the paper tat i wan.. i'm gog to handmade all the envelopes.. u wan to help me? haha... & make sure u know who's calling... u ve my no.? keke... i forgot when's ur big day huh?

fantasy

I've not been to view the more expensive ones... so cant really comment if the ones that I've got are comparable... till now I think they should be good enuff unless if they dont match my WG. Otherwise dont think I will splurge on another pair as they can only be wore once (esp the pair with embrodiery).

Hi fairymoss,

Start to keep a lookout... I'm sure you can find something that's suitable soon.

yoyo

Hello Everyone....

hv not post here for a few days... busy with prep.. this sat ROM mah... today last day.. tomolo on leave liao.. thill next week..

everybody take care... get back to you guys when back next week

forest

hey folks!!

welcome fairymoss!!!

soupie,
hi!! how's ur bkk trip?? had fun?? had good food n shopping??? kekek.. hope u r back to working mode.. kkekekek.

doremon,
hi!! glad to hear tt ur mum is getting betta... how hve u been?? any progress in ur wedding prep, now tt ur ROM is over??

amos,
aiyoyo!!! y so careless lah!!! when i bumped into u n wendy on sat... u were fine too wat.. kekek.. i jus realised frm cin_p tt u n wendy also bumped into her on sat.. kekek.. so qiao!!

u take care lah.. kekeke.. wendy mentioned tt u fell.. so, jus take care for now, alrite..

yoyo,
CONGRATS to ur upcoming ROM this sat... rem to enjoy urself.. rest well the day b4.. so tt u'll b mei mei, okies!!
after tt, jus enjoy ur mini honeymoon, okies!!! ve fun!!!

poshies

Hi Blue Lake,

Me also don really remember how my gown will look like... think must wait till 1st fitting then can c... busy this few day.... also never exercise...
don know when look nice on the EG, cause quite body hugging... might show the tummy.... haha... think must really serious on the dieting and excercising every day....

now still pondering over my bridal car, printing inviation card, wedding shoe and actual day phototgraphy... signz~

twinkleglint

aiypyo, amos be careful when u r on the road. hope u get well soon.

hey fairymoss
i saw many of ur posting before..........

hi yoyo, sindy,
congrats on ur marriage, wish u both "bai tou sie lou" (sorry "hanyu ping yin" very poor).

jan04b

hi yoyo...

wow...so sweet n cool of ur hubby, putting up the slides himself!!!

as for guest book, actually hotel n BS got supply. Me now oso thinking of some "event" for AD, dun like err..guest to sit n eat, cos seems boring leh!!!

girl80

My wedding dates has finally been confirm on the 5th Oct 2004 @ Crown Prince Hotel.

I have signed up with Golden Horse Awards...

pisduck

hi everybody,

i am new here. will be a nov 2004 bride as well.
looking forward to sharing the wedding preparation experiences.

amos_aw

Thanks everyone. Feeling much better now. Had slight fever from a little infection (took me about 1hr before i could get home to clean things up). Much better now. Bleeding has stopped. Just have a scraped chin and left hand. Left wrist still hurts, probably a little buggered up there (can't really grab stuff), otherwise, still can laugh it off.

It was weird though. One minute i'm going ok, when i suddenly felt the need to take one hand off the handlebar. Next thing i know i see the ground get closer to my face. I apparently flew off my bike head first. Good thing is i just bought my bicycle helmet that morning. If only i had gloves. Can see the impact zone on the helmet too. I think i would have had more problems if i didn't have that sucker on. Tummy hurts a little..probably sore from impact on the handlebar.

While i was groaning and clutching my tummy, and rolling all over the ground, someone commented that she thought i had a heart attack or something. Swear to God i would have burst out giggling had i not had the wind knocked out of my lungs upon crashing to the ground. What was comforting was that A LOT of people came to my assistance. It was good to know that i wasn't alone.

Please, if anyone here rides a bike frequently, or knows people who do, advise them to buy a helmet and gloves ($50+). You'll thank your lucky stars when you're on the way down.

odie

Hi poshies,

What you can consider is write everything done, put it down like a schedule... plan when to do what and things will be more organised. Like what my FH has put it... planning for a wedding is like a project so must set targets and have everything down on a schedule.

That's what we have been doing since day 1. We know for each month what are the things we need to complete and what are the priorities. But me a bit more kiasu so did up a shopping list of things we need to source for :p Once its down in writing you won't have to worry if you miss anything out.

But most importantly is to remember to take a few deep breath to calm those nerves

girl80

Hi orosalind,

Yes, my co-ordinator is Carine(don't know spell correctly or not) @ the Tampines Branch. U??

She told me to meet up only after the Chinese New Year to discuss on my MTM..U?

orosalind

Hi girl80,

Mine is oso Carine. She told me to meet up in Dec or after CNY but since I told her I wanted my PS ealier, I will meet her this month. My PS in Apr 04.

Care to share your package with me?

amos_aw

Thanks to Wendy, we got Mr David Loh to solemnize our wedding. WOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOO!

cin_p: Yeah, Wendy and i went around town taking pics for our wedding presentation.

fairymoss

Harlow and thanks everyone for the warm welcome.

Amos,

Hope u are feeling better. Think when u got david loh to solemnize your wedding, u forgot all abt the pain already.

Yoyo,

Enjoy your little honeymoon. Sleep well, relax and be mei mei on the ROM day ah. Trust me, u will be very nervous on that day.

Smallonion, Cin_p, forest, Twinklelight,

Hi to u, I'm fairymoss, getting married in June. Had my ROM and now counting down to the BIG day. Twinklelight, u saw my postings ah? U also visit those threads ah?

fairymoss

Fantasy,

Thanks but I got 2 pairs already. U found the shoes in Tangs ah? where? I got cousins getting married soon and are looking for shoes too! I went to Tangs but didn't see these types of shoes leh. How come? Is the sale or promo over? How high is the heels?

peko

hi Pisduck,

welcome to the thread !!!
when is your actual day??? and where will your banquet be holding??? how abt your bridal????

eighteight

Hi Dora
My AD is same as yours 22nd May 04

Already settle for bridal and dinner venue but yet to source for photographer ....
No energy to source cos now renovating new house ....

Do all of you have problems with your renovation ???? Mine one seem to have problem all the way .... dun know why also ...

Just wanta check beside bridal, dinner venue and photography, what other thing l must do ???? Now seem quite blur cos like nothing to do and the feeling is a bit funny ...

smallonion

cin_p... these 2 days stupid PC had problem surfing or even send email!!!
U mean the hotel do not provide u invitation card or? Cos u mentioned tat ur FH approved ur invite design & u making ur own envelopes.
I knw who calling, u seat on my right side on the night of meeting!!!! Kekeke, i still not so blurred. Am i right?????

fairymoss... i think bread AD also fall on June, but later she been busy wit work till going to be mad woman.......