(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
hi A&W,
I've been busy. Not yet in japan though, will be soon. Still in aus. Yes, that's what i thought that april would be ching ming or something, and quite shock that there are bookings made in april. Maybe there are some couples are not really particular.
Wah..soon you will be back in singapore.

hi silver,
can't mention here as some ppl maybe able to identify me..realized that got some ppl have been reading my postings. that's why i MIA for some time.

hi forest,
good to hear from you. how's your preparation so far? Good?
I've been busy lately, so no time to do anything for wedding.

<FONT COLOR="119911">SNEAKY</FONT>: Paisei... forgoten to type the word "WELCOME"... me oso duno whats the wording... I think is WELCOME. KEKEKE

Anyone here likes the bottle of Loreal moisturer from the pack with the scrub? Me neva use and dun like to use as I have orginally owned moisturers... so anyone here wants, I sell you cheap cheap... me dun like the sticky feeling.

ccy,

No problem. hhehehe... Better act fast to find your banquet since 19 June is a hot date!

New Park is one of my choice but location wise not that ideal.

Dear Venus &amp; Dearie (jany) My wedding is also in Sept 2004. Do your have a fixed date yet? Mine is on the 25 September 2004. Have your choose the banquet location and bridal boutique?

Good afternoon Ladies :

Happy : Thanks. The trip is a year later... meanwhile, I'll dream'on to

Sneaky : Tot it'll be better to take a quick glance on the photographer's work. Even though it's free, must "kan de shun yan" hor. Good luck

Choco : Harlo... Not sure if 19 / 20 is an auspicious day, for sure there'll be lotsa pretty brides on the road then
Our dates were picked by geomancer.

Kiki : Haha, counting the days, huh

Girlfriend : Agree, complicated ah... Lotsa timings to observe hor... My ROM oso got timing (as in before what time).

yo gals

i very busy, clearing up work and handing over .....then gotta sift thru all my emails to see which ones relevant to forward to my colleague who wld be taking over my portfolio...kekeke...

now lunch time taking a peek here....cos nvr go for lunch...not hungry leh....cos eat heavy breakfast.... tom last day liao, finally!!!

yo lin(icechoco)
long time no see u.....pop by more often...

walk past dang before, it's in amara there....the gowns not bad....but the designer looks very fierce to me leh...
24527.gif

so dun dare step in......hahaha..

Hello sagi!

Lucky u, last day of work!! hahaha..

Really, the Dang designer looked fierce!! haha, think it's coincidental lah!

Dear Sweetgal82,

Nope my FH n I have not fixed a date for our wedding dinner... nothing has been confirm as we are still in the processing of selecting and shortlisting the banquet we want.

btw, hv you ROM? mine will be in Feb04 and date also not fixed yet... :p

Hi Dearie,

Have not decided where to have the dinner..
How abt u? Have u decided?

Hi Sweetgal82,

I have booked the bridal boutique

Lin..

So you must be having exams now then? You haven't book your venue yet?

Well fh and I are not particular about the dates but we kinda picked a date that doesn't fall on Ching Ming just in case other guests are superstitious or something. We actually thought of having it on the 30th of April..but another couple has booked the hotel already.

Doreamon,
Personally I find that the chinese knots will look nicer as a keychain. Think its a little too much if you tie it on the chopsticks and end up grabbing the attention away from the chopsticks. Have you tried other types of ribbons or something for tying the chop sticks? What about just using regular organza type of material to tie a bow but loop it through a small thank you card?

Hi gals! Didn't come in to check this morning coz I tot u gals are all busy. Yeaterday I was so lonely... *hehe*

Ever,
Gd luck w/ ur job hunt! What company u applied for?

I dunno if she taught me the complicated method of making corsages. But must say that the end pdt is very nice. Personalised too, as compared to just buying off the shelf.

So u're in Bugis today? Do you happen to have the coupon with u?

Hi Jan,
Bluff! U're not busy, u're very active at the Meritus Mandari thread

I've never been to Dang, so it's at Amara hotel is it? Then u shd have booked Amara hotel, then just downstairs is the bridal shop! So convenient

Silver,
The HWB show isn't full yet. Think it's becoz have to pay by cheque. Dumb right? Can't pay by credit card. I got no cheque book! *sigh*

I'll go sign up with the Graceful Image show later. Free one, better than nothing! Esp if I can't get tickets to the HWB show :P

Lin,
Finally u resurfaced!
Hmm... looks like u have the same taste as Jan &amp; ever. Think silver &amp; sagi like the duchess satin type. I'm still trying to figure out my type

Onee
"Sneaky : Tot it'll be better to take a quick glance on the photographer's work. Even though it's free, must "kan de shun yan" hor. Good luck"

Yah. Am considering doing that soon. Better be safe than sorry. At least I have more time to change if I don't like him...

doreamon, i also agree with A&amp;W that combining the knot and chopsticks may be abit too much.. since the chopsticks already have nice patterns on themselves.. dun need anything elaborate just a tie of small ribbon would be very sweet and nice liao
... but hor can the knots be used to tie potpurri pouch or something like that? make it very chic hehe... should be very nice.. especially for chinese sit down dinner

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Hi Hi!!</FONT>

Congrats, sagi!!!
so happy for you...

Jul 04, i hav the form with me.... you still want it??

me also like duchess satin!!! juz that me, jan and Lin have the same tastes regarding bridal shops!! hahahhaa.....

Jul 04, so did she give you written instructions?? you mind sharing with us?? <FONT COLOR="0000ff">thanks!!</FONT>

Gd afternoon ladies....

Hi, I ve signed up for the Graceful Image bridal show. Not sure how's their gowns but since free dun mind go and look see look see

Oh I was at Ginza for appt and I passed by this shop - Nailgirl doing Mani &amp; Pedicure n hand/feet spa.... I was attracted to it n in the end I tried their Foot spa &amp; pedicure
Quite like their spa (inc scrub, cuticle treatment, rough-skin exfoliation, essential-oil &amp; hotstone bath &amp; soak, moisturizing massag n wrap/masque. Find that quite reasonable lor - the foot spa is $25 for 60mins. If foot spa &amp; peducre is $33. This mth spent alot of $$$ liao, must control liao....

Jan,
What's ur budget for bridal? Oh so Jawn happy ever very creative type? Hmm... So must depend whether you can accept their design.

Jul 04,
So you still gg for HWB?

Sagi,
Today last day?

Ever,
Dang is at Amara issit or at Tanjong Pagar?

Hi onee,
Thanks! Ya saw it in the news so which area you are looking at? Still considering cos tho convenient but pretty X....

Lin,
Saw you mentioning in 2004 thread that by some people are reading your posting. What happened?

Ever,
I like dutchess satin too!

Hi silver!! the foot spa sounds good!! and pricing very reasonable too!!! does the 60mins include pedicure or only for foot spa?!?!? too bad Ginza very far from my home.... is it near MRT station??

Dang is at The Amara... the shopping area beside Amara Hotel... it used to be at Tiong Bahru, i think...

you going for Graceful Image show too?? then you can see Jul 04.... think she going too... heeheheheehehee.....

So happy to see new postings! *hehe*

Ever,
Yes, yes, I still need the coupon. But must ask someone to write cheque for me coz both my fiance &amp; I got no chequebook

Sorry, no written instructions. In fact, I'm not sure if I rem it myself! Maybe 1 day we meet then I teach you how to make?
But I'm not professional like my teacher hor...

silver,
I signed up for GI show too! Free one mah... *hee* You really enjoy life u know? Shopping, massage, pedicure, etc. I've never been to a manicure/pedicure/massage/spa in my life! the most I just get foot massage from fiance

I'll go for the HWB brides show if I can get a cheque. So inconvenient to register, turns me a bit off already

Hihi...

Hey one of the gals from yc just collected her album yest and very pleased with the photos! So happy to hear that hehehe

Ever,
$25 is for foot spa only. Foot spa &amp; pedicure is $33 but still consider reasonable lor cos alot of places for pedicure only is already $25-40. Err... you ve to take a shuttle bus from Clementi bus interchange (just a few stops away)

Oh so Dang is at amara. So near my bf's plc - must go one of these day.

Jul,
My bf also said I gd life hehehe I dun go meni/pedicure often lah (once in awhile hehehe) n in fact first time for foot spa. See the price still pretty resonable so try try lor hehehe Hey ur fiance very nice wat, massage for you leh.

So I will see you at Graceful Image bridal show ya. Anyone else going? Jan, shd consider since you are still sourcing for ur package.

Hi silver,
Saw on news abt the ballot at Ang Mo Kio, Queenstown etc, so are you applying? But the flats are really ex! The price for 4 room is like my 5 rm premium flat, some even more ex!

Well, u shd set ur mind at ease then. Since there's favourable comments abt YC.

My fiance started me on the foot massage thing in the first place. Now that he's started, I'm addicted! Every night w/o fail I ask him for foot massage *evil laugh* Maybe I shd buy the Osim machine just to spare him the agony...

Jan &amp; ever,
U shd go for the show too since it's free. Why not right?

hello girls...
yah looks like me, jan and ever got same taste. Jul_04..don't worry, soon you'll figure it out. ok..i will try to come in more often.

hi silver...
hmm..quite inconvenient to say.. but just that someone close to me said that some are reading my postings.

Hi Jul 04, so how?? you wanna meet me this evening or tmw?? but not sure if i'm going out tmw... need to go home and pack... going KL on sat morning!!
maybe you sms me?? me dont hav yr no. with me and me knocking off soon.....

hahhaa..... then you better make notes about everything you learnt, in case you forgot all the steps by next Jul... ok!! remember to give us a lesson!!

ai ya, Jul 04, we gals must pamper ourselves once in a while... its very nice to go for manicure/padicure/spa etc.... go when you free, k?? will get "addicted"... hahahha...

hihi ladies...

how's everyone...??? good to see this thread moving again...

Lin,
welcome back,....so how's life??? when u will be coming back ah..??? hmmm...seems like u r like me now, have pple peeping into your postings...eehhehe...that is also one of the reasons why i MIA for awhile..

A&amp;W,
Congrats!!! moving forward your big day...
so how, feeling more excited or not...lessor time to prepare...so what have u done so far...???

cin p,
punggol beach is at the end of punggol road, it's near my future house, i took a drive down with my hubbie a few weeks back, not a back place to take pics lah, maybe u can try places like raffles marine too, they have really nice yahact there...oh, i haven't share my rom pics with u girls ah...hmmm....opps!!! thought i showed u girls liao...ok, i will end u girls the link later...my photographer took 409 pics for me but i have selected 250 to share with my frens online..
email u the link later..

as for the food at GCW ah...yeah lor, i was so disapponinted when i heard about it but i think if u bring it up to them, they will sure pay more attention to it lah...so dun worry so much..

doremon,
i agree with A&amp;W, having both chinese knot and chopstick will bring away the attraction of either one, so it's better to just use either one and not the combination of both lor..

binbin,
thanks for your mail....we shall keep a look out for good lobangs ah...

angelbb,
hey me also being eating so much lately ah but feeling so tired to go for gym...went gym last nite but just a 20mins cardio got me feeling so sick, got frighten and went home...think i overworked myself liao

Hi Jul 04,
Yes I saw the news on balloting. Was so excited that I logon to hdb homepage last nite but after seeing the price we kinda of like hold back. Yes it's very X and my bf said the same thing as you - for the same price we can get a new 5rm so might give it a pass...

As for yc, yes yes more fang xin now.

Hi Lin,
Hmm... you can email me if you dun mind to share otherwise it's ok. [email protected]

wah so many postings!!

Hey Jul, that was during lunch time that i posted in Mandarin thread mah! haha.. But lunch time here no one around!! ehehe..

ever, i sms u Jul's no lah, dun think she have it with her too, think i'm the only one who store all ur numbers!!

hi Lin,
hahah.. i'm still lazing arnd lah.. nothing confirmed for me yet.. so, jus enjoy talking to all the brides.. n looking at gowns n stuff...

u take care ya.. u do 'sound' busy...

doreamon,
me too.. agree with wat A&amp;W suggested.. think tt wld b simple n chic enuff.. using the knot to tie the chopsticks might b an overkill.. saw some1 selling chopsticks for 70cts each in 1 of the threads... go take a look http://singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/24520.html?1055991020#POST352379

not sure if those chopsticks r up to ur liking.. but jus thot tt u might wanna know...

good luck to onee.. n all other brides who r participating in the balloting!!!!

Hi Lin,
Yeah u shd come in here &amp; chat w/ us gals more often. So have u gotten a wedding consultant yet? I certainly hope that by the time I find out what type of gowns I like, they're not the 'cheena type'! Think I can just faint &amp; die on the spot!

Hi Ever,
I'll meet you this evening? Think I shall SMS u. U're going for your ex-colleagues' wedding in KL right? I think I'd better not start the pampaering. Think I'll just go broke once I get addicted! Then really got to sell pirated VCDs as side line already

Hi silver,
Oic then what do u intend to do abt the flat issue? Wait for the next ballot? I think HDB is starting the WIS &amp; ballots all over again now that the SARS thing is over. Dun need to be too worried k? Nowadays there's a surplus of flats. Think I can get cheaper px for my flat if I'd waited till this yr's WIS. But then I prob will not get such a high floor

Jan,
I also stored all ur nos in my hp already. Did that during lunchtime. *hee*

Hi onee n forest,
Hmm... may give it a pass. Ve to admit that it's much more convenient but for the same price for balloting 4rm, we can actually get a 5rm under wis.

Hi pebbles &amp; lin,
Hmm.. why ppl like to peep at our postings? There r all kinds of weird ppl around...

Jul 04,
You very cute leh. Always end up selling pirated vcds

Ya most likely will wait for wis. Anyway I am not exactly in a hurry to get a flat. Everything is $$$. Btw, I ve 'news' that punggol wis will be in aug.... Not sure how true...

Thanks for the opinions. Never thought of that at all. Okie then will choose either one. Thanks!

Hi forest,
I saw the thread but was thinking that since extra $0.10, may as well buy the japanese chopsticks.

Hi A&amp;W,

Thanks for the suggestion on the ribbon stuffs. I have never been good at these type of thingy. Me never creative at all. :P

yo all
i very busy.......but so many postings.....

nope, today not last day, is tomorrow! yeah!

ehh.....duchess satin type......till now i still dun know how is that like.....hahahaa....why said i like that leh?? me like the divine couture type....those feminine &amp; soft &amp; flowy... what is that type??? hahahaha

what is ever, lin n jan's type?? blur...

me! me got store all ur no. in my hp liao....kekekee...

when n where is the graceful image show? free one har??hmm....can consider going then....hahaha....

Hi girls!

To cck, kiki &amp; happy: yup we do have just 1 year to our BIG day!

Actually i chose 19th June coz it's a Sat and we would prefer Sat as compared to Sun or weekdays.

Girlfriend: my FH is also a teacher, but we thought 19 June is quite a nice date, so decided on that date! Mabbe coz we don't intend to go for a long honeymoon...probably just a short one. Then go for 2nd round honeymoon in Dec!

Hi silver,
WIS in Aug is gd! Just nice for you. Get your flat in Sep, do reno till Dec, still got a lot of time before ur wedding in Jul. That's why my fiance &amp; I r waiting till next mth or later to ask HDB for our flat. Right now must play hide &amp; seek with HDB, coz no CPF!

Selling pirated VCDs gd what. Flexible working hrs just like u! *hehe*

Hi Sagi,
I think your type is Jan, ever &amp; Lin's type too! Why dun u go for the GI show? No need to pay, then can get gd deals if u decide to sign up with them. I think so far silver &amp; I are going.

Hi A&amp;W!
You MIA for quite awhile liao... So happy to see you here again. Wah.. your big day move forward to 2April! Yay! So we having our wedding days together! Hahahah! Now got one more person to count down with me liao... Lin also in April rite?

Hi doreamon, hmmm... I also think soupie's idea of using the chinese knot for potpourri pouches sounds good if you wanna use the knots... if not, then the chopsticks look chic enough liao...

Hi pebbles, I personally dont really enjoy cardio... so I try to do only 30mins lor... if not very sian... unless there's something nice to watch on tv lor... hahaha... don't overwork yourself leh. Anyway you still got almost a year. Got enough time one...