(2004) Brides of year 2004

smallonion

hi doremon.. i suprised, u just join this thread as i c u in 04 thread long liao, hehehehe.

Oh so ur wedding also in Dec 04. Kekeke, another gals to join in.

chinadoll2802

hihi..

Pisduck
i hv meet up with a few photographers..if u wan the contact let me know..just drop me a mail..

Yvonne
Divine got nice nice gowns..but they r too exp for me...

doremon

Hi smallonion,

I was looking for this thread but lazy to search then today it popped out so i popped over lor :p

My date is 19th Dec 04. PS in March 04.

soap

I am new to this thread.
I will also be getting married in Dec 04.
Glad that there is some many ppl in here

fantasy

Glad to hear from you gals again...

Cubby where you got your shoes from?? $80 quite reasonable price to pay as well. Happy for you

I've a Kua with my pkg but not sure if I look good in it.

I'm meeting my designer this sat to discuss on my gown designer. So excited... best part is till now I still do not know what I want cos there seems to be so many different yet pretty gowns around. Hopefully he will be able to come up with something that I love... Anyone designing their gowns soon??

binbin

Dear cin_p hehheee...my CS is $900 is buy from Le Galleria. it's new so i am the first person wearing it. but i am renting it only, so it's half the selling price aka $450. i am renting it twice so they charge me $600. I just had my PS yesterday!!!!!! Really enjoyed ourselves!!! Robin was commenting that I am still so energetic hehhee....

binbin

Beatrice....hihi!
Florist? I have a wonderful recommendation. Fits your requirements of reliable and good. on top of that she is great in colour combi, and understands clients requirements superbly well.
It's Poppy Flora Studio, in Tangjong Pagar. Owners name is Linda. Look for her, say binbin recommend.
i got my ROM bouquet from her, as well as my garlland, which many commented is nice. hehhee..... recommended 4 brides to her oredi. she's really nice, go visit her and u will know.
price wise....well, i wun say she is the cheapest, but ur heart will melt when u see the bouquets she does.
coz she only use the best flowers, last longer. go and talk to her, let her know ur budget, and let her work around it.....
I just got my PS flowers from her for my PS yesterday. and AGAIN, she made my day....LOVE MY BOUQUET!!!
hehhehehehhee....!!!

binbin

VelOOI, michell teo, welcome to the thread..
35711.gif
. did i miss out any newbies?

velOOI, understands ur point on them offering u a lot of freebies. but do consider the fact that they may go back on the promises after u sign. do not trust the freebies as much as you shld judge their gown designs...just my five cents worth hehhee...

yoyo, hope ur phuket trip was nice!
btw, was ur ROM last sat? coz my colleague's friend's rom was last sat at oriental hehehe...

amos, not sure if i can send the list to you, coz it's maintained by pebbles and i dun wana send without her permission. :p

yoyo

binbin: yeah last sat afternoon... think there is also another couple having ROm on dat day

cin_p: ROM was nice.. the phuket was very good.. went diving for 2 days....

smallonion: cannot hv no mood... tonnes of work waiting... coz b4 the ROm no mood so everything KIV.. now hv to suffer

As for photo.. I try to put it up on the web.. let me settle down a bit form minihoneymoon 1st ok... promise will let u guys see....

keann

Dora:
Hey will graudate soon..and guessed will be jobless too...

So excited that everyone got fittings....dun tik i will go thru that though..just search for some gowns OTR....can't wait .....will be back in Dec

I am so excited about the wedding...more than my last exam paper...hehehehe....

I tik i am going to use my friend's photographer for my wedding..his name is called Reuben..seems pretty nice guy...anyone know him??

Okie...got to go off now..HOPE TO HEAR FROM EVERYONE soon!!

bitrix

Hello Bin Bin! Tks for your recommendation. I will check with her maybe this weekend. By the way do you have her contact so that I can locate her much easier.

neece

hi ladies!

wow suddenly this thread just boomed..

anyways.. i've just confirmed my AD on 12th with M Hotel (same as Michelle?) too... finally struck out one big task on my list...

haven't started looking ard for BS yet, but really interested in Jawn, after hearing so many gd comments abt it...

mtdt

Oh... my AD is on 11 Dec. One day before yours.
Is yours on the main ballroom too?
Did you manage to get any freebies (outside from the standard package)

velooi

Doremon, do u mind telling me more abt their gowns, photography style etc? By the way, izit convenient dat u email me the details of ur package so I can hv a rough idea of wat to negotiate wif them. The most attractive thing abt Cinderella is dat I can exchange my studio PS for a 2D1N Pulau Redang outdoor PS instead if I take their RM3,888 package. The rest I guess is standard lor. Anyway, din really negotiate wif them indepth at d Wedding Expo last Sat as I wld like to see their gowns 1st b4 committing. Will b going down to their shop dis Fri n oso drop by JB Santiago too since u highly recommend it.

Cin_p, its alrite. Yup, hv oredi booked my banquet wif Orient Ocean at Hotel Miramar.

Twinkleglint, noted. Thks anyway.

BinBin, ya... agree dat gowns r s impt too. Appreciate ur kind remainder.

brambles

hi soupie... hehe wat a coincidence!

yah. doremon, hv u planned on where to go for our outdoor PS?

since u're the pioneer amongst us dec 04 brides, we can get tips and pointers from u when it's our turn

questy

Hi Rabbitwsk,
Yeah, my house is ready since August, I solem at the ROM, then come home for party. i hv more guest than u, but lucky they can sit outside my house cos i still dun hv any neighbour on my level, so can fully utilise the place, he...!

Did u engage any caterer? i'm considering YLS, cos seem many good comments abt them, but still open for suggestions.

binbin

hi beatrice.
no prob, Poppy's number is 62258496. if she's not in, can call her hp at 91881247. She is not open on sundays. prob u can call her thur/friday to arrange meeting.
happy viewing....
remember to update me on how you feel about it..

binbin

oh beatrice, forgot to remind you. look for Linda, she's the owner. she will usually ask who recommend you, and she only knows me by my real name.
so if she dun recognise my nick binbin, tell her it's the girl who collected her photoshoot bouquet at 9 plus this tuesday morning hahahahhaa.....!

VelOOI, no prob. hope u have fun bridal hunting hehehhee..

amos_aw

Bin:

Whoakay. I guess we'll just wait for Pebbles to drop by some time then. Maybe we'll get security clearance to pass a list of ADs around some time soon.

amos_aw

Ok. Here's what we'll do. For those who don't mind letting everyone know when your AD is, just copy and paste this list into your reply box, and add your details to it. We'd like your photographer/bridal shop etc.,dinner venue,solemnization venue and the area which you currently live in or will live in, IF APPLICABLE. Input whatever you feel is relevant towards helping someone else out. THAT IS WHAT WE'RE HERE FOR!

Do keep the same format please. Thanks
. Don't worry about any screwups, i'll fix them as they come. I've saved the original encoding.

We'll just keep this running till everyone's in it. Then anyone who would like a copy, just copy and paste it in MSWord or something. Here we go. Just copy and paste everything after this<font face="symbol">®</font>

<font color="ff0000">Weddings in 2004</font> <font color="119911">(EFFECTIVE THURSDAY,NOVEMBER 13,2003)</font>

<font color="0000ff">JANUARY</font>
7th - Cin_p (Sengkang)

<font color="0000ff">FEBRUARY</font>

<font color="0000ff">MARCH</font>

<font color="0000ff">APRIL</font>
2nd - Amos &amp; Wendy (Chijmes Hall, Conrad, Pasir Ris)
24th - Ang Bee Kah

<font color="0000ff">MAY</font>

<font color="0000ff">JUNE</font>
5th - Bread
20th - Fairymoss

<font color="0000ff">JULY</font>

<font color="0000ff">AUGUST</font>

<font color="0000ff">SEPTEMBER</font>

<font color="0000ff">OCTOBER</font>
4th - Ivory

<font color="0000ff">NOVEMBER</font>

<font color="0000ff">DECEMBER</font>
5th - Twinkleglint
11th - Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel)
16th - Soupie
?? - Smallonion
?? - Velooi

amos_aw

Oh yeah. One more thing. I'll make sure this list is available after every archive session, so nobody leaves home without it.

rabbitwsk

Good morning Questy

Ur pl like mine, no neighbour so everyone jus sit outside to eat
where u stay? I am staying at AMK central. Got my flats during balloting, but my neighbour not start reno yet :p

My caterer is MeiHao 88. Its my hubby friend and food is really nice. U might wan to check them out. Need the contact?

twinkleglint

i m adding in ,y BS n dinner venue below:-

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE THURSDAY,NOVEMBER 13,2003)

JANUARY
7th - Cin_p (Sengkang)

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL
24th - Ang Bee Kah

MAY

JUNE
5th - Bread
20th - Fairymoss

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER
4th - Ivory

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER
5th - Twinkleglint (White Link, Pan Pacific Hotel)
16th - Soupie
?? - Smallonion
?? - Velooi

hi binbin
me also looking at florist for my friend. btw, can i also use ur name for better discount? kinda budget too. btw, for church wedding is $300 enuf? my frd book a small ballroom (classroom size) for her church wedding.

doremon

I decided to take my PS early so that i can rest my mind. I don't want last minute rushing. I told them my dates either july or dec so tentatively may be on july thus my PS in March lor.

Then after discussion with FH, we decided to do AD in Dec but kept it from BS till after our PS

I going Desaru for OUtdoor. Like sea, blue skies and greenry.

cyn

amos.. thx so much for doing this. this will help us alot.

JANUARY
7th - Cin_p (universal, GCW, Sengkang)
7th - ino

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL
24th - Ang Bee Kah

MAY

JUNE
5th - Bread
20th - Fairymoss

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER
4th - Ivory

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER
16th - Soupie
?? - Smallonion
?? - Velooi

ivory

me update mine oso

JANUARY
7th - ino

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL
24th - Ang Bee Kah

MAY

JUNE
5th - Bread
20th - Fairymoss

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER
4th - Ivory (Popular Honeymoon / Hyatt / CCK)

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER
16th - Soupie
?? - Smallonion
?? - Velooi

orosalind

lynn,

Me oso sua gu like u. Like what Ivory said lor. Save those pics then click upload attachment and click on the file which u have saved whenever u want to use those cute icons.

35751.gif

ivory

hi lynn,

u save those cuties (gif file) in ur PC. then whenever u wan to use it in ur message u just type : /image {filename} (from backslash till the closing bracket do not leave spacing)

u try ...
35756.gif

doremon

Hi Velooi,

Santiago got two types of package which have two types of gowns: - VIP and SUPER VIP.

VIP: For PS only
Supre VIP: for AD, can be MTM also.

Photography style album layout: simple, elegant, cute, complicated - whatever u want, they can do for u.
Photo skill is excellent - Photographer is top in JB. Got a lot of awards.

I posting here so taht u can ask me more.

Santiago – my package

RM$3688
1 super vip gown (MTM)
1 teadress
4 coats (2 for groom, 2 for FIL)
25 pcs of 15R Digital album photos
23 pcs of 8R FUll page album (7 different photos from the 15R)
Note: This is the max she can give to me liao
20" * 50" digital photo for bed
15 * 30" digital photo for hall
Note: we exchanged this with two 11 * 14 table top, we find no use.
Trial Make up (done yes. liao - make-up artist very nice)
PS make - up
Indoor shoot
Outdoor shoot (desaru)
PS bouquet - fresh flowers
AD bouquet
AD bridal car deco
AD unlimited follow - up car deco
Other charges:
False eye lashes: RM$15
AMpoules: RM$15
Hairsetting: RM$30
Note: This is for per couple.
Samples will be returned for photos that we have selected.
Additional photo (Digital) - RM$75.00 each.
Mag style layout in the album
Any cover for both 8R and 15R albums
Outdoor in Desaru.

Btw, i skipping wedding dinner so mine don't have EG. Show u another package: My gf

GF1
RM$3488
1 super vip gown (MTM)
1 super vip gown (mtm)
1 teadress
25 pcs of 15R Digital + full page album photos
23 pcs of 8R FUll page album (7 different photos from the 15R)
24" * 30" digital photo for bed
11 * 14 table top
Trial Make up (done liao - make-up artist very nice)
PS make - up
Indoor shoot
Outdoor shoot (desaru)
AD bouquet
AD bridal car deco
Other charges:
Outdoor in Desaru.

GF2
RM$3588
1 super vip gown (MTM)
1 super vip gown (OTR)
1 ROM gown (super VIP) and coat
1 teadress
25 pcs of 15R Digital album photos (Latest style)
23 pcs of 6R FUll page album
24" * 30" digital photo for bed
11 * 14" table top
Trial Make up
PS make - up
Indoor shoot
Outdoor shoot (JB)
AD bouquet
AD bridal car deco
Other charges:
Outdoor in JB.

ivory

hee... i got lotsa lotsa more... slowly give u, ok??
35758.gif

btw, u got any prob with ur yahoo account? i keep having problem with attachments...

blueberry

Hi Lynn,

How you know me in finance??? Yah lor.
But more on accounting side...
Went to the silho sale yesterday. Bgt a EG. Something which I like. I tried many other OTR too... realise that need to workout soon.

I can't take buster. me too busty. will try straps ones.
I guess it is only trying out the design then you will know what suits you best.

doremon

heee...heee...my turn now

JANUARY
7th - ino

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL
24th - Ang Bee Kah

MAY

JUNE
5th - Bread
20th - Fairymoss

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER
16th - Soupie
19th - doremon (JB Santiago, no banquet, Sengkang
?? - Smallonion
?? - Velooi

bread

me update mine too

JANUARY
7th - ino

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL
24th - Ang Bee Kah

MAY

JUNE
5th - Bread (Silverlining / WJL / Aljunied)
20th - Fairymoss

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER
16th - Soupie
?? - Smallonion
?? - Velooi

binbin

dear twinkleglint, of course u can tell her my name.
but no gurantee got discount leh hehehee...... guess she just wanna know who her referrals are..
i am not sure if $300 is possible for church deco, but ur friend's place sounds cosy so perhaps u can talk to Linda about it. coz i have not booked my church package with her so i dunno her rates for church hehehe....

Amos, you do not have to be so sarcastic. the document i have contains information of many 04 brides, most of whom have not appeared in this thread for a long time. besides AD, wedding venue and bridal shop, the list also contains other info like email address, love nest, real name etc. not everyone is comfortable with sharing this info, just like not everyone is comfortable with sharing photos on the web. i am okie with passing u the list, but i do not wish to decide on behalf of the oldies. pebbles have always been maintaining this list, so i respect her and will leave her to handle this at her descretion. i am sure the ladies here really appreciate your consolidation of info, so keep it up.

bread

Hi Fantasy,

visited my designer last week. i oso dun noe wat design i wan cos everything look nice so i juz leave it to my designer lor.... i like my EG very much but stil thinking of my WG... no design yet, dun like wat he draw... have to see him next week...