(2004) Brides of year 2004

shanrong

I might be a Apr04 bride too. Reason of 'might be' is that since have not booked for ROM date yet, so dare not say confirm. :p

hoshi5

I think we can start a new thread on 7th Jan AD.. haha...

Hey, how's all ur preparations? Like I said, haven't Guo Da Li... blah blah... only collected my invites..

What abt u all?

bread

Demio: Leap mth for 2004 will be start fm 21.03.04 to 18.03.04... it will oni happen either every 2 or 4 years lah..... (if i not wrong lah...)

bread

Hi fantasy,

me with silverlining.... at least tis time round hubby can decide for me.... ask your hubby to give u some idea lor....

blim

Is 04/04/04 Qing Ming?
However I think 04/04/04 is not only easy to remember, it also sounds good in Hokkien..
0 is kong right? and 4 is si?
so kongsi-kongsi-kongsi sounds like congrats congrats congrats or not?

twinkleglint

hi smallonion,
once my AD is confirmed, i told WL and they say will call me to schedule an appt aft the CNY. when i pass by their new boutique in suntec, they mentioned i can take PS in june.

i like jun, i wan PS with those blue skies, sunshine kind.

u leh?

pageup

Hi Smurfy,

The link doesn't work leh.

Think you can get those string in neighborhood stationary shops but not sure if it is much cheaper.

My resturant has also contacted us on the printing matter. Need to work on our guest list now.

Ocean, those rejected photos (proofs) can be purchased. My BS charge me $12 per pc, In fact those in the link i posted earlier are also the proofs.

blueberry

Hi Lynn,

My monthend just start

I bgt it at 150.
low back with long train.
Maybe I will alter it short and wear it as a bridesmaid for a friend's wedding.
I hope my bust will go smaller a bit. wear buster look more fat. coz in front very promient. you want to try drink papaya with milk.

meijia

Hi icechoco,

Sorry, I think I write wrong name, it should be cehckov...

think blim translation of the kongsi*3 is good and auspicious. It really depends on each interpretation. Some will think it as die die die for 4 4 4...

Hi Shan & Rong,

When will be your ROM?? Are you going to book soon. Congrats to you!!

demio

Thanks bread and amos..

bread: i suppose you meant 21 Mar to 18 Apr rite?

Amos: why is feb a def no no? That should be the 1st lunar month rite? so your 2 Apr falls in the leap month as well.... well i guess if both your families not pan tang any date will do ya...

binbin

hi demio, yes got "run er yue" in 2004, aka leap 2nd lunar month. like bread said, starts from 21 march to 18 april. it's like an extra 2nd month....like our feb leap year, so as to makes the days of the year equal again...u know what i mean? hehehee....well, yes i have heard that ppl usually dun get married in run yue....but if u are not the pantang kind, guess it doesn't matter.

nnyl

Hi kk
*grin* more worried that all the vitamins go to my tummy instead. :p

$150 is quite alright, u buy a daniel yan also cost tt much. Hehe.. next time got such sales i must go n take a look also.

demio

i'm in apr too.... so comforting to see other apr bride/groom as well....

if i'm not wrong it is a leap lunar month (2nd month)... have heard fr some ppl that it is not advisable to get married in leap month.. but some others have said that since it's once in 2?3?4? years, it's a rare occassion and a good month..

smallonion

hi twinkleglint... mine not sure yet cos passby my BS then i rougly informed is in Dec they only say that can choose gowns ard Feb or Mar.

blueberry

Hi Lynn,

I think so too... tummy grow big easier for me too. anyway, everywhere on me also grow big if I binge on food :p
Next time got sale will let you know. Anyway, the silho sale is one month time. if you want can still drop by..

icechoco

hi demio,
Yes. I've heard 2 versions. Some say good. Some say not. However, i'm not pantang. And FH not pantang. my parents not pantang. my in-laws, they just accept whatever date we couple chose.
so, me & FH chose a date whereby it has meaning to us.

shanrong

Hi meijia,

thanks! We chose 26Apr tentatively coz its our 1 year anniversary. Maybe will book in Jan but not sure yet coz I dunno my work schedule as yet.

bitrix

Hello Bin Bin tks for your contact. I will update you about the outcome. I will only arrange to meet her next weekend cos my hubby will be outstation.

Have a nice weekend!

questy

Hi Rabbitwsk,
U at the new flats? I'm at Jurong West, no neighbours at my level at all, so very quiet for us now.

Does ur caterer cater Halah food? cos the one i'm looking at now is not Halah certified. U can just PM me or leave the contacts here, do they hv website? Thanks hoh!

taurus

looks like no one in nov....

here's mine...

Weddings in 2004 (EFFECTIVE THURSDAY,NOVEMBER 13,2003 – 10:43PM)

JANUARY
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL
2nd – Amos & Wendy (Chijmes Hall, Conrad, Pasir Ris)
24th – Meijia (Milan Wedding, Grand court vegetarian at Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

MAY

JUNE
5th – Bread (Silverlining, WJL, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)

NOVEMBER
14th - taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)

DECEMBER
3rd – smallonion (Everbliss, Concord)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)

amos_aw

Demio, they're right. I got mixed up, forgot the lunar "er yue" is not the same as Feb. Brain fart.

Other than that, dunno man. Both families are not concerned about special dates in my case.

oceans

<font size="+2">Wow
35894.gif
, <font color="0077aa">Smurfy</font>, those are REJECTED PHOTOS??</font> oH MY GOODNESS!! They are such nice photos!!!
And u look so slim too...

How u manage to get so many rejectted photos? is it u buy it like what <font color="119911">pageup</font> said?

<font color="ff6000">Voice</font>, at the end, i went to Sentosa to take my PS. What about u??? Think last Fri and Sat was a good day!
However, my experience was not tat nice!! I also had to pay the makeup artist $55 for ampulose and eyelashes cos i dun hv them.

Anyway, was quite angry
with the photographer. My sis was along with us on the outdoor and she was jus standing behind. We are thinking mayb after the photographer snap the phots, we, ourself can also take photo.

But then, he started to say he very stress with pple standing behind him, causing him to loose concetration!!
Was thinkin him being so experienced, focus and concentration level so low. But i did not say out loud cos.... we had jus started Outdoor PS. Sigh...

pageup

Hi Smurfy,

Great photos. I like both your CS and EG. You look very elegant in them. Is your EG full lace?

Where is the place with red color brick building? Doesn't look like Singapore to me. Look a bit like certain western country leh.. hehehe

odie

Hey Smurfy... your photos are well taken... you look very different.. especially in your WG =)

Who is your photographer?

Noticed that you used cala lilies as your bouquet and have kept it long... that's what I will be using for my PS as well. Seeing how nice it turn out has re-confirmed that it will be a good choice =)

icechoco

hi meijia
it's ok. i read somewhere you chose a vegetarian restaurant for your banquet. Are you vegetarian?
Hmm, i ate at that place before with FH.
yummy food.

smurfy

Hi pple,
Thanks for the compliments
I was still thinking that my photos aren't really that nice. You gals brighten up my day

Hi Ocean,
As long as I top up $800, I can get back all my 3R photos and negatives (have not got back yet). I top up $350 for upgrade to 10R and another $550 for additional photos to be put into the album. So in the end, I top up $900
35906.gif

I think your ampoule and eyelash are really too expensive, they don't really cost that much. My ampoule is only $15 (enough for me and FH to use somemore). Eyelashes is free under my package. I think you should buy the ampoule and eyelashes yourself for your AD.

So did you manage to have some PS pixs taken by your sis for us to see? You are so good, got sis to tag along to help you. Me and FH settled everything ourselves on our PS day. Even my necklace not properly adjusted I oso dunno. No one to tell me
and you know guys lah, they are "blind" to all this minor details. Don't worry , I am sure your pixs will turn out to be nice.

Hi pageup,
My CS from Ted Collection (think you already know
) and my EG is full french lace, I refuse to let my bridal use lace patchup :p but I got to top up $300 for the lace

The place is a red brick house near the entrance of Sentosa, they call it "Saint James something", not too sure. ya, it sure looks like some western country. I saw some pixs (by another bride) taken by Chris Ling there too.. think that place is getting more and more popular.

Hi Odie,
Actually I hated my WG photos the most cos my hair looks the worst. In fact, I had consider a re-shoot for my WG. But after considering the $ factor, decide to drop the idea.

My photographer is Andrew Tay from The Edge. Pls refer to the thread "Andrew Tay" for more information. He is really a very friendly guy. I would highly recommended him for AD but he is booked by another couple for my AD already.

I love my calla lilies too. But got to top up $15 to my BS for it. Consider cheap already. Floral shops are selling one bouquet of calla lilies at $100. Do you have to top up for your calla lilies too?

mee_mee

Seek your advice. Will you spend another 800-1K to MTM another EG with another bridal atelier if you don't like the EG in your package? I have been troubled by the EG, which there is limited the bridal shop can do. But to spend extra for that piece for one night..... heart pain too.
Am certainly in a dilemna

smurfy

Hi Odie,

I mean I am considering re-shoot for my indoor WG cos I don't like the curly hair that my stylist did for me but had dropped the idea.. sigh..

jany

Dear smurfy,

your PS looks very similar to my frd's. She has one at the "Red BricK" building at PSA and one at the park. Similar pose too...

Which photographer did you engage?

smurfy

Hi Jany,

My photographer is Andrew Tay from The Edge. Pls refer to the thread "Andrew Tay" for more information. He is really a very friendly guy. I would highly recommended him for AD but he is booked by another couple for my AD already.

jany

Dear Smurfy,

Now i understand why i find your photos so familar.... My frd also engaged The Edge for their PS and AD. Gotta say they did a good job for my frd...

My frd had another photographer from The Edge, Alex Heng, for their AD coz Andrew was not available that day. Alex is also very frdly and his work is very good too....

pageup

Hi Ocean,

I think I know why they don't like your sister following you all around. They are afraid you might buy less photos (the biggest profit generator in this business) from them when you already have a set taken by your sister.Even so, I think he wasn't being professional, could have told you nicely right?

Hi Smurfy, thanks.
Singapore actually has many beautiful landscape and buildings, just that we are usually too buzy to notice them.

Is Calla lilies lasting? I'm still trying to look for bouquet for my AD. Tentatively I have choosen roses but would like to have something different if possible. I used tulips for my ps and they are too fragile.

Meemee, I think if you really like that eg from another shop, you can consider buying. Unlike the wg, it is possible to recycle the eg for parties/dinner in the future.
But can you exchange for photos or further discount from your bridal package if you give up their eg now?

smurfy

Hi Dearie,

ya, i find Andrew style is quite obvious for all his brides...

He recommended his friend to us too but oso at the same price as him. We watching on our financial status first :p. Currently had appointed a friend who is freelance photographer to take the AD for us

ihippo

Keanne: Last Paper...you can't wait right!!!
JIA YOU....

Dora: I live in the east.. else can join your tea session

I maybe jobless soon too....pretty worrying...
and I have not settled on any bridal shop yet....

keann

ihippo:
So have you decided if you gonna take Amara?
When are you holding your wedding?
Dun worry..tat makes you, dora and me jobless..hehehee....

2 more days...2 more days....!!!

fairladys

Hi everyones!!!!!!
My wedding also april 04..... how are all of u guys preparations?
I wanted the 04/04/04 date which both our parents agree BUT went to pick the date and it fall on the qing ming!!! so we pick another date...

mich03

Me also Dec 04 bride!
AD on 4th Dec. ROM also on same day...sOOOOOO excited!!!! Mine will be at MC ... anyone considering it?
I have signed up with Yvonne Creative. Going down to show her designs for my WG on Jan 03.. hehe.
Anyone can share what are ur designs for WG and EG? I have decided my WG as a bustier type but no ideas yet for EG.Anyone have any suggesstions for me? Share-share lar ... keke.....

smurfy

Hi Mee mee,

I certainly feel that it depends on your budget..If you have extra to spare, pls do go ahead and MTM another EG since this is once-in-a-lifetime thingy. But if you are tight in your budget, I don't think its wise to spend so much on an EG which you may not wear again. Just my opinion

Hi pageup,
Really agree with you about the beautiful landscape and buildings in Singapore. After PS, i start to notice some of them too ... heeehee.. too bad, PS finish liao..

I do think that calla lilies are lasting.. I brought it home after PS and it died only after a few days. I love these flowers and wish to have calla lilies for my AD again. But then, do you think I should use some different flowers for my AD instead?

onee

Not been into this forum for a while... Been busy lor...

Fantasy : Thanks for remembering and sharing your shoes, nice and good catch! I don't remember seeing them when I was @ CK Tangs leh?

Cubby : Wah, exam finish liao can focus on big day, huh. So how's prep coming along?

Fairymoss : I am also planning to get 2 pairs of shoes. 1 black and 1 white.

We collected our wedding bands from Fairy's Inc this week. Hehe, Fiance's excited about it and keep taking the rings out, hehe.

We are now busy with ROM prep. Invitation sent, WB collected, dress designed and waiting for 1st and final fitting. Left with last item to decide, hand bouquet or wrist corsage.

ALL : Any suggestion for wrist corsage vs hand bouquet during ROM? I will be wearing a bustier type of dress (cheong sum) bottom. Thought wrist corsage will be more convenient since I'll need to sign on the dotted line... Hehe...