(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

i trust ur hb lah .. hahahahahahah but if u wanna double confirm .. go ahead hehe. :P

haiz my account kena lock liaoz .. now have to use rainnie1 ;(

rainnie
Confirm abt $60/mth I forget I'm holding the bank passbook mah...wahahahah
only got 1 time $80+ that was CNY....funnie lei...this CNY we seldom at home lei.....

Huh? why yr account kana locked????

i oso dont noe why...mabbe is what i post in other thread ba .. hahahaha they thought i promoting my business .. mi no business .. how to promote aiyooo

rainnie
normally we will reach home ard 9pm.... sometimes later than that......u?

Maybe CL mistaken u as another person..... u can clarify with him :P

cooldevil, mi ah normally is 7plus near to 8pm loh. den arnd 8 or 9 will on the tv will 12 ... heheh but i dont on aircon to sleep one leh.

Coco:
Very bz with work these 2 weeks ...
Feeling rather lethargic ..
Looking fwd to any major sale for my shopping therapy ..

Babysheep:
Your study will take ard 2 yrs ..
In time for your inital baby plan ??

SP:
Still got 3 mths to go ..
Do remember to take good care of yourself ..
Btw, heard from my colleagues that drinking coconut juice before delivery will aid the process of delivery ..

Ever since married, now every night go home watch lots of TV...hee.... from 7 till 11 pm.... Think I become TV addict liao... Hee..

BBsheep,

Did u practise for the coming 5.6k run? Haiz... think my stamina not so good liao.... What time does ur co allow u to knock off next wed?

SP,

Take care of urself.... Dun eat anything that is too cooling... Just curious, can a preggie take DOM during pregnancy? cos i heard DOM is good, but tot preggie cannot take alcohol.... so just wondering.

Thanks, Unicorn & Fan!

I love coconut water. Looking forward to drinking already. Think will start when my body temp starts to rise, shld be 7th mth onwards, keke.

Err, abt DOM, I'm not sure. Not taking any now since nobody asks me to take.

Fan, yr life so good, can enjoy watching tv. For me, I love those serial dramas, but since married, no chance to "chase" the shows liao.

Hi Girls!!!
Morning...

Babysheep,
Dun wait too long if you intend to have children. woman's bilogical clock ticks faster after 30.

Fan,
too much TV no good. I am becoming a couch potato too.. bad for backbones. sit too long...

SP,
Think Yomeshu is less heaty than Dom. but dun think need to drink now. maybe after you deliveried.

Coco,
so funny. got 4. so if all go maternity. 3 mths how the company will operate??
A couple of friends here also got preg. think this year is a good year for babies.
Actually me dun mind get preg now. but can't due to the Hepa injection took this few months.
So no choice got to wait.

good morning! :P

Rainnie
Mine is electricity nia. the rest quite low.....

Wise
I do have my own saving fr my mth expenses but not much.... We dun check each other personal a/c but we will ask each other got $$ to spend or not when we get salary lor...kekekek cos he gets his salary mid mth mine is end of the mth.....

we have an agreement how much each of us has to put on our joint a/c :P

Long time no see huh?? How r all of u doing???

Coco,
How have you been? MIA for so long leh... hahaha... everyone is preggy?? Scary huh? Think its contagious one leh... kekekkee.... one person got, you will start seeing the rest in the company have it.... Hmmm....

Fan,
I'm drinking DOM now... at 1st start to drink every night, but now drinking only alternate night lor... MIl bought it for me, if I dun drink abit paisay leh...

anyway, I think DOM is abit heaty for me too, oways feel my body temp increase after taking it... hahhaa.... real strong.

SP,
Rest well, enjoy now more to take care of BB.

KK,
Wa, u really fast action leh.... so how's exam preparations? Me damn stressed man.... Monday paper, I only started miserably few chapters. My hubby said Mr Zhou oways invite me to la kopi and be my personal tutor! Walau.... angry man!

All the rest of girls who went holidaying.... any good news for us???

Wise, we dont....coz every month my hb will pass me $$$ to pay bills or for savings....den the rest .. will end up ....on makan or transportation ... with no more $$$ left liaoz.

Wise

I check my hubby acc but he don't check mine.But i will ask allowance from him, he pay all hsehold stuffs.

We don't have combine account. Normally he will oso pass me money for savings, so i save in another bank book.

do u think it is a good idea that each pays 50% of the expenses, or hubby pays everything, or pay according to salary? like if your pay is only 1/3 tt of ur hubby's, he pays 2/3 of the exp, u pay 1/3 of it?

hydrogen
It actually up to each couple..... u got to discuss with yr hubby before making the decision... share yr thut or ideas to him and lsiten to his ideas and thut then sort things among yrself...... :P

As for me, all household expenses paid fr our joint a/c both of our parents not working so we got to give them $$ money so we calculate our own expenses and come to a conclusion.

Excite,
Not fast lah.. just can't wait for the 3mth leave.. think I work sian already... now got to clear the exams first. think no mood to study.. this time like very draggy.
Mon last paper or first paper.
I got one more month before first exam. I keep studying but stuck at chap 2... not moving.. very stress... think my hormones about abnormal.. mood swings...
good for you at least you start your DOM..
You take your Hepa yet. Think I will skip the pre-con test. we look normal at the surface. should be ok.
Dom can be used in cooking. maybe can hint to your MIL to cook some dishes with it.
You got your new place yet?

For me, my hb and i have a joint acct and we have our own separate bank account. The $ we put in the joint is same amount, so anything that we need to pay for the house we will use the $ from there, sometime my hb will settle the bill if the amount is small.

Hi Unicorn

Actually I'm not too sure I want kids yet. I don't feel any maternal instinct in me at all yet. Zero, dunno why. But since my hubby likes them, so I will have them la.

For now, doing my masters is just a thought... I might not "action" on it.

kk

Thanks for the advice... jia you in your baby plans. I find that nowadays all the friends around me tend to get pregnant almost immediately after marriage... or a few months later. I see already feel very scared and pressurised. For now, I Can't imagine the diaper changing, milk feeds, screaming and after that, worrying about their studies.....

Fan

No la, I have not been training, been too lazy and busy! My stamina sucks too. Think I will just take a slow leisurely jog through out the whole thing. Think my co. is releasing us at 4 or 430. Not sure.

U work ard the Raffles Plc area? If so, we can actually mt up. We are PM each other for details.

Cooldevil

Yeah loh... He ok leh. and this wat he say when we got our hse. But like provision i will buy lah.

So sianz now waiting to off work. Hubby went for reservist and this the first nite i will be staying in the hse alone with my baobei(dog).

Baobao,

Oh.. so how long will he be going for his RS? Lucky you still got your doggy mah. Also lucky you are not staying with you mil.

I wonder how i survive next time when my hubby go for his RS.. am staying with mil..

Cooldevil

Haahaa....

Ds
me wanted to go mum place, my hubby RS for 3 days. But normally is till 5.30pm but today he got nite duty. He ask me to stay at hm cos he will be coming back around morning 5am

Cherbear,

How can like that? Sekali my parenets scold me arh, say i don't know how to "zhuo4 ren2" leh.

Also don't know what will mil thinks about me, if i really goes back to my parents hse to stay when hb goes for RS.

Baobao,
Then thats still ok.

DS

But if im staying wif MIL my hubby go RS i will move back my mum place leh.

But oso not nice loh. Cos she might gossip loh and say bad thing. saying hubby not hubby go back MIL hse. IF yr MIL is a nice person than i won't mind to go back mum place.

Baobao,

True lor, but then i also don't know what will happen next time, when the time comes then worry lor. Now think so much also no use.

Aiyah.. some mil can be nice to you, when in front of you, but talk bad things behind you.. who knows hor?

Got to go liao.. chat again tomorrow.

Bye all. Take care.

ds,
i dont care lor.. i dont want to be at home listen to them nagging and argue for no reason or small matter.. now is staying with them and my hb ard so i ren3 them nia

bao bao,
mil nice anot i think she will oso say one la.. pple are like that one like to gossip esp auntie when they got nothing better to do

Cheerbear

Haahaa.... But not my MIL. My MIL too modern liao. She don't care abt me and hubby. But every nite will call and ask whether we taken dinner etc etc. kip asking us to eat vitamin

DS, mi no busy with work .. busy playing games hehehh.....
baobao, why u all got take vitamins one meh? or kena force one?

my hb sometime got go back his mom place stay overnight ... i wont go....i'll stay at home...very lazy to go back my mom place to stay coz have to bring my barang barang there...
later after work going mil house so sian. if i dont go sure kena say by his siblings one .. say why i so long never go and visit. not xiao shun..i dun mind going but i dont like ppl say this when i have valid reasons for not going loh. haiz...

rainnie,
i oso same at u dont like to go back to in-law hse so next time when i shift liao will tell my hb one mth go back once nia then max twice.. anything more then he go back himself i stay at home

cheer bear, i jus dont understand loh. I go back ...i wont do any thing .. seat there watch tv ... or makan only ... so whats the point having me there so often? and say i not xiao shun? haiz ..... i rather go back my mom place .... at least i can tok to her. my mil we got communication break down coz she dun understand and talk english / chinese loh....byes