(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Cooldevil

Finally ah... When goin to work feel abit sad leaving the dog at hm rite.

Or u have other family members to take care for u

Hi DS
Will ask my frnd to take care for me if not go back to the pet shop which I brought the pup.... they got boarding $20 per day in air con room.....

I see.. very sayang also if wore 1st then you throw them away. Good thing to ask who is interested to buy.

Cooldevil,

I see. Then that's good, no worries hor.

true true..but personal preference is to hold it as close to my actual bday as possible. i was like wondering if her wedding is on a saturday and if i hold mine on sunday will my relatives be sian to go, and i suffer a prezzie drought cos of the $$$ they spend on her prezzies.

Baobao
No way manz....... My mum gave away my shih tzu which I kept for 9yrs cos of my nephew and niece (they only come to visit my parents once a week)... both got asthma.... i was so angry cos we talked abt it several times liao... my mum promised to keep it till my AD..... but......... sigh if not I do need to spend $$$ to buy liao

Hyrdrogenrainbow,
Bo bian one lor, wedding is more impt leh.

Better to hold before the wedding, as what you said, some might hardpain got to fork out money.. so better you let them fork out money 1st, at least they won't be so hard pain, as they haven not attend the wedding dinner yet.So won't think about having to buy presents etc twice mah.

that really hurts,seeing ur friend of 9 years being given away.but if those lil kids have asthma, having a dog arnd is not good an idea, cos animal fur can trigger asthma attacks.

haha interesting pt, DS.
I think my tang1 jie3 very li4 hai4. she die die also wun give the house keys to her MIL,cos she v kan4 bu4 qi3 her hb's family..her hb's family background is not too good, so she die die wun give her mil the keys to her place,scared she anyhow move in on the pretext of being w her son or "maintaining the place". sounds bad. but, i guess if i were in her shoes i'd do the same thing.

My pUp (10weeks old) now is only abt the size of size 9 shoe.... same size as my hubby foot...keekekek sibei cute!

bao bao
Ya lor... the pet shop staff say now she like baby..... will "cry" lor esp at night so I let her sleep in our room......... these 3 days like diarrhoea but getting better the stool still soft soft one......

Cooldevil

U mean the kids got asthma so yr mum give away the dog. ai yo.

As for me even i have kip no matter wat i will kip my dog

was whining to my hb bout getting a dog over the weekend, but he still not keen leh...haiz...he had dogs when he was young but now worried if we can look after the dog, also if our furnitures can take it...and he think plc too small...

baobao, i'll keep a lookout...but size m stuff only or i'll look like a bazhang in size s .... :P

quite bad to give them away only because the lil kids come once in a while.it doesnt make sense. i think i misread the earlier post tt the dog was given away TO those kids. yikes. bad reading on my part

Baobao
I wish to lei but still not toilet train yet and it bone still very fragile scared fall down or sleep on it...kekekekeke

Hydrogen
I bought a female Pomeranian..... ya very qi liang esp at this age they still dun understand..... what we do is we will give her some cookies whenever we going out.... hahahaha.... once we step out of the house never hear her "cry".... heart not so pain......wahahahaha

bao bao
I wanted to keep my shih tzu (like I said was my agreement with my family) but my mum gave it away w/o my notice..... I was so fed up..... But i know it is in a good home now...... saw it once while I was on the way to work...... my mum's frnd brought it down for a walk.... heard everyday that aunty will bring it down twice.....

My SIL lor find excuses not to come back to visit my parent.......arrgghhhhhhhhh....... anyway it over liao.......... no returning back.......

pomeranians are soo cute...last time my neighbor left his baby siberian husky at my place then the dog cried when his owner left and he remained at the gate for a long long time.felt so bad to hear him cry

Cooldevil,

I see. Maybe your mum just concern about her grandchildren, it can be really bad for asthma kids.

I got a friend, bought her shih tzu, but gave it away after 2 weeks, cos her asthma comes back when got the doggy. Your mum just concern lor.

DS
Yr frnd had it for 2 weeks nia... mine is 9yrs ......so cannot compare ........ anyway, my bro's family only come and visit my parent once a week and only for abt 4hrs......... and worst not every week .... It's really unfair lor....

cooldevil,
but then now already sell liao, if i were you will also hardpain lor. Bo bian, your mum think grand children more impt then doggy, bo bian. Hiazz.. your $$ all gone to the drain hor

Ds
No lah my mum never sell, she gave it away..... ya lor bo bian... now I got my own hse, i can do whatever I like and NO ONE CAN TAKE AWAY MY PUP...... Yippeee......... I so happy now
275453.gif

Hi nana, c0co and SP

Nice to see everyone again! Hmm... can see that everyone is looking forward to baby! How's your weekend?

I am toying with the idea of doing my masters full time, if i do, will shelve the baby plans for at least the next couple of yrs, provided my hubby agrees. He loves babies, while I am not so keen on them, but don't mind having them when the time is right

hee hee shern
imagine u see it with yr eyes...she is abt the size of size 9 shoe.... sibei cutie like a small bear......... I cant describe how happy I am now....

babysheep,

It's good that u want to further yr studies. Hope yr hb agrees to wait a couple of years. It's not that long actually & u r still young.

cooldevil, was showing the pic to my colleague hehehehe and i emailed the pic to my hb...trying to win him over...hope u dun mind...jus wanna cuddle ur dog...like a soft toy...used to dislike pom till my fren had 2 and they are quite smart...just tat leg not strong, the female one broke her leg when young...

cooldevil, wow ur mom give away ur shih tzu ah .. so heart pain....i can't imagine if that happens to me......last saturday my shih tzu went for grooming only.....i already miss him liaoz :P

if ur new pup is having diahorrea...better take care...coz he/she still young ... mabbe haven adapt to the new environment loh.

Cooldevils

I can understand how u feel. Cos we are dog lover.. Haahaa... Me to have the same feelings as u. U noe when my dog firstly came to my hse. I always come to work and than take half day to see what my dog is doin at hm.

Even now if my hubby off on weekdays i will kip calling hm to ask him my dog eaten etc etc...

Ds and Rainnie
ya lor cos only 10weeks old...a bit fragile.... anyway it supposed to be small built pom ...it will grow abit bigger accordingly to the pet shop seller .... but no matter what size I will still love it...kekekeke. currently I'm giving her vitamins to strengthen its bone and some chicken breast meat with dry food (to be soften). still got one "medicine" to build up it immune system........ hope she will get well soon.... these few nights she sleep in air con keeping sneezing at night..... must think of a way liao....

baobao
ya lor.... Fr young I already like all kinds of dogs...mi kana bite 2 times when young(1 time need to go for stitches) ...still not scared lei.... :P hee hee mi also feel like taking leave....kekekek anyway I start work late then my hubby work till 430pm....so quite ok lor....

cooldevil,
I see i see.

Shern,
You all got extra cash bo? If bo, then must save up for kids next time mah. hehehe (i kpo lor)

ds, extra cash? dog? kids? savings for rainy day huh?...tat one have...savings for indulgence...hmm...difficult leh cos got sch fees...

Shern

Actually POM is a very very smart dog. They look after the hse for u. And the can me fun too. My POM is very smart in doing thing. My POM oredi 3 yrs old. See i have pixs anot upload for u all to see. My POM baby pixs and mummy place so now oni got adult pixs.

My POM is a mixture of papillon so bigger than normal POM.

cooldevil, ur pup so young u start giving him eat meat liaoz ah? I only gave him when he is about 2 yrs old...and once a while coz I dont want to spoilt him loh :P
anyways....better dont put them @ aircon room for too long ba....my doggie already 2 yrs plus ..... just one night in air con room he boey tahan liaoz loh. Let him wear clothes???

Baobao, wah say good har 2 hrs....mi 1 hr .. already dont noe what to do liaoz hahahahah raffles place too boring sia nothing much to do. facial at home ah? hmmm good suggestion but i still have package with the shop so cannot...hehe

Rainnie

Heehee.... U still have package ah. For my Shih Tzu he can tahan cold. He since young he and the POM oredi slip in air con.

Now move to new place Shih tzu oso slip in aircon. And he sleep still very shiok leh. Some more can snore.

baobao...wahhahahahah ur doggie very xin fu leh .. :P
i try not to pamper him loh...coz our usage for water & electricity quite high .. cannot take it ah ... we seldom on our air con one......

shern,

So you have already answered your qtn liao wor, so got to pay sch fees, how to have extra cash for doggy wor? Maybe thats the reason why your hb don't let you have doggy lor