(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date

Morning everyone!

cooldevil, i'm craving 4 shark's fin liao heheheh

limay, no prob

hayashi,this is the time u r the queen heheheheh take care ah...wen u can then take the tonics...but take k....u'll be one of those sexy mommy rt

winter, where u going?

some of u may have seen the pic b4 leh....hayashi, mtdt, it's dark wood w/ cream, full glass for balcony...familiar?

hakida,
take care of urself.. i think is better to eat more and small meals everyday so that u dont vomit coz eat too full will vomit one leh..

ah ger,
last time u so active one now mia liao ah??

winter,
where u going for HM?? and when??

Good morning ladies.

Good morning Hayashi mommy!! ke keee...
it never easy to be a mommy. but guess u must "suffer" for the next few mth then the vomit will "stop" (hopefully).... talk to BB more often....

morning gals,

Cheer Bear - I also wanan b active bt then got wk to do leh, jin diff to come in, + my internet got prob one, sometimes can cme in sometimes cannot.

hen u all tok abt furthering ur studies, then hse reno - all these are past history to me leh. I dunno wat to contribute.

Then Hakida toks abt her preggy sickness - I also nothing to contribute also co I m nt a mummy yet & dun wish to b one for nw.

Brb - gotta go to my coll's desk & c some reports running. Just took over some new job scope. Sianz

shern

ok lar, when bz is really bz. Nw stil consider ok, bt closer to date I think frm Apr onwards will b bz time for me again liao esp when boss is nt travelling till May.

Good afternoon ladies,

Wah.. talk so much already.

Some going for HM arh.. envy.
winter.. you going to so many places huh? Going to Europe? How much the package cost? F&E?

Hakida,.. wah. take care of yourself.. Relax too.

Rainnie, going to BKK arh Staying at bangkok palace? Good location, at least. During jan when me and hb went to BKK, we stayed at D'ma hotel.. lot of cab driver don't know where is the hotel is. So we "quoted" Bangkok palace, then they know leh...

ah ger, so means if boss travel good new for u lah heheheh..

winter, tat'll be spring, still cooling and very nice scenery...that's alot of places u're covering, tour or F&E? we spent bout 6k each- flight, accomodation, food and shopping etc...

ds, i book my flight thru chan brothers during nata last yr, air france had promo. bout 1.6k+ per pax and includes 3 nites of accomodation in paris

Shern,

Wah.. Oic, Chan bros shld be good service right?So your trip is F&E also? Heard that F&E cost more than package? 3 nights is very short hor, time goes to travelling on the plane liao..

Planning to go US, not sure what is the weather there.. also not sure which places are good.. hmm.. got any good suggestion?

wise,
the baby pic u attached one veri cute leh.. but looks like ang mo bb.. if next time my bb the eyelash got so long then gd lor..

winter,
be prepared to spend alot like shern.. btw, y so many of u like to go europe leh.. i got fren marry 2003 then HM oso go europe.. so ex leh and more of sight seeing nia right?? me haven even go finish asean so never thot of going europe.. so far onli been to BKK nia :p but hong kong trip coming liao

ds,
i think is cooldevil going to bkk la..

rainnie,
halo.. long time never chat with u liao.. how's life after marriage??

Hi Rainnie,

how long hv u been staying there? 5 room? how much u spend for yr reno? it ok, if u dont wanna to tell.... mi just KPO-ing.... ;p

Hi Cheerbear,
super cute BB hor... ya hor wish mi BB olso hv long long lashes... so charming!!! heart melt liao.

hi hi me back!

boss has bn away rather often lately, bt then once she is back frm the long trip in mid March, tare goes my freedom liao.

just nw went shopping during lunch time. Alot of SALE! BYSI 20/30%, Pepper Plus up 50% on seleted items, Charles & Keith sale. Osmose & 4ever 21 also on sale. I only bought a pair of shoes to replc my flats.

ds, we stayed in prague & vienna for 3nites each, london for 5 nites and paris for 5 nites, 3 nites in paris for free and the other 2 nites we paid extra. the rest of the accomodation we booked online from eurocheapo.

went on a day tour in prague, caught a performance in vienna. Booked eurodisney tickets from chan brothers. Totally F&E....

Cheaper than my fren who went with tour and wasn't as rush. Din find the duration we stayed long enough for more exploration...we spent more time in london shopping :P

For US i would luv to visit new york, san francisco, new orleans, lasve gas (spelling not allowed), california, L.A. florida...

cheerbear, i went europe for the history/culture, weather, and a bit of shopping...next trip will be in asia...our holiday plan is to switch among the continents

ah ger, tat's wat i like bout working in places with shops
i'm suppose to take 1/2 day to go shopping with colleague but she busy so can only leave at 3.30pm, remaining hrs make up another day...

shern:
like tat then nt gd arh, always spend alot of $$. tats y ppl wking in town r nv rich.

I m still thinking of wat/hw m I supp to clear my 2004 AL, cos by tis yr I hv to clear them. Then 2005 can bring 4ward to 2006. Nw no more AD, no more HM, no need to clear so many days, I m gng to scratch head again liao.

Shern,
Thanks for sharing your trip

Btw, did both of you drive in Europe or travel by their public transport? So i guess follow packages will have less time and rush right?

Okie, noted your comments.. will go and see how.

But office at shopping ctrs means that you gals won't wamt to go shopping during wkends liao, since already done during wkdays?
Near shopping cts also means that will spend more on shopping liao leh.. got savings a not?

DS - tats the pt! Shop during lunch hrs means u hv more time. Then wkends u cme to twn then u hv to sqz w/ ppl.

DS - as mentioned - no savings lor.

ds, u're welcome, we travelled by public transport. prague and vienna, we walked everywhere (to the musuems, palaces etc) except when travelling out...london & paris by tube/metro. some find package easier cos dun have to plan anything...depends on which one you and your hb prefer...

ah ger, ds, i used to shop on weekdays, no rush...now only weekends, end up no mood to buy...do agree tat if work in town will spend more...

Shern,
I see, thanks for sharing. Will discuss with hb, also think follow package then will be rush plus got to wake up early early.. to follow them...

But wkend don't have to rush when shopping mah, since the time is yours, just that rather packed. Shop during lunchtime then got time restriction, unless boss is not around.

Ah ger, aiyo must start saving liao arh...

SP
254654.gif

congrats!! I read from yahoo that bloating is quite common in pregnancy...below is a extract of the article...hope it helps!

Gas And Bloating
The sounds of an empty or rumbling stomach -- or worse, the need to pass gas in public -- can be pretty embarrassing. And gas can be painful. This symptom is particularly common in the first trimester. Following are some strategies that can help.

Self-care:
Eat small, frequent, healthy meals.
Eat slowly, chewing well.
Avoid carbonated drinks.
Consider temporarily reducing your intake of certain gas-producing foods, such as beans, broccoli, brussels sprouts, cabbage, high-fiber grains, cauliflower, green peppers, or onions, depending on whether they create problems for you.
Focus on your breathing. Take frequent breaks to take several relaxing long breaths.
Medical care:
Do not take any medication to combat gas, such as Gas-X, without the direct consent and advice of your health care provider.

You can find more info on pregnancy at http://health.yahoo.com/centers/pregnancy/index

Quite informative...i find
254655.gif

hi ling,

oh, then good loh... freelance no need to worry abt office politics, performance appraisal, mgt reports etc hor... aiyo, i very sian about all this liao..... now is time for me to staff's appraisal liao.....

hi purple,

ok, thanks... will look out for those website...
so you just go any GP huh??

wise,
then u jia you hao hao zuo ren lor like hakida.. then ur bb will oso look veri cute one

shern,
then u and ur hb must have save alot of $$ to spend on travelling lor.. so where is ur next destination??

ah ger,
start saving lor.. is not too late.. i jus start jan nia after my dec wedding as bank account almost zero liao

Hi CheerBear,

now cannot lah... start reno soon. not enough $$$ how to feed BB? then after BB born who take care.... all these also need $$$$... when mi hse settled 1st... one step @ a time.

last yr wedding, this year house... may b nxt yr.

U planning liao huh??

wise,
me ah?? most likely is 2007 then have bb coz i want to go travel, finish my deg etc... then end 2008 or early 2009 my hse come liao mah then my bb will not stay in the small flat with my in-laws.. want to give my bb a good envt

Hi Mist,

No, I din go for check up yet. But I've got my own gynea, cos that time I went for Cyst ops. So, from then, I've been seeing the doc for my follow ups. Think most probably will go to her if I'm pregnant. I still got medical apptment wif her in May. For Pap Smear Test.

But if u dun have any doc in mind, can go any GP and check or even polyclinics. Cos, wif their refer letter, u'll get subsidise when u visit ur gynea.

hi gals...its a package tour...costs abt $4.5k each.....kekeek...hoping 2 extend in london...

yea cheerbear....seems like everything is so ex .....sure spend alot one....sigh....

haloo.... Dabee!!

how are u ah!! long time no see liao... miss u all here soo much leh....

how is everyone doing now ah?

Morning everyone!

Yipee, it's Wed, wkend coming soon

Cheerbear, me same plan as u, travel & complete studies first then have bb, i was thinking of going korea but hb's fren din enjoy so hb not keen, most prob china/hk or japan...dunno yr end can save enuf or not....told him at least china/hk cheaper....

winter, wow, u covering a lot of places huh, sounds fun
can be a bit tiring tho maybe cos i went during winter, must pile on clothes each time, got a bit sian at the last leg hehehehe...but spring will be so beautiful....

long time no online already,,,busy with work. Sigh!

Hi Mist, Amy,
nice to hear from you gals.
ha ha Mist I agree, no office politics etc..very fed up right?

Ling, so u gd gal, happy mum mum to be..
house call is it tiring? Not bad if hve lobang for freelance...

Seabreeze, very quiet....how are you??

Purple, I hven't gone for any pap smear test. go polyclinic check? need to make any appointment or just take no & q?

ladies, morning.. nice weather to sleep almost dun feel like working today :p

winter,
i think if u want to go europe must be prepared to spend at least $10K for 2 persons lor.. somemore the exchange rate so high for the pound

shern,
at least u have been to alot more countries than me liao so u r nearer to ur objective than me :p

Hi CheerBear,

i worked late last nite. so was still in office.

Ok, at least u still hv plans. but u r still young. mi olreadi over 30 liao.... so cant "delay" more... else no energy to play wif mi kid...

Hi Shern,
i didnt Njoy mi korea trip tat much too. esp if package tour, but then if not joining tour language got problem. everymorning wake up 5/6am then most of the time spend on travelling. moved fm hotel to hotel.... but did Njoy the SPA, historical part & Everland & ski.

would loved to visit Japan.

254981.gif

wise,
i was oso working late last nite... u dont look like 30 if i rem correctly.. then u jia you bah

go korea nice meh?? my cousin went and complain that nothing to eat leh... oso nothing much to see then same as u.. she like the ski nia.. so i think i rather go japan then korea

twinkle: not very tire as long as i have enough rest before my work... so far i am ok.. not much of MS... kekek just craving for chawanmushi.. kekeke... so funny right.. whahhaa

wahh..so fun....all talking about HM, we already went for ours 1 week after the AD...no more holiday for some time cos all the leave used up!! Just have to do my shopping in work trips...(actually buy more things then, cos hubby not there to control me..hehe)

Girls who asked me for pix of my new place - my ID is finally passing me the CD of my pix tomolo!! Will mail u all on Friday.

cheerbear, so many places leh....so far no chance to return to those places i went to yet...except bintan and it doesnt count heheheh

wise, nice pic, spring break

my fren said wen she went korea, change hotel every nite, cos tour...ugh....all cos of language barrier...

Good Morning ladies,

What a good weather to sleep.. agreed man. haizz too bad need to work...

$10K is a lot leh.. go tour for 2 weeks, come back got to start over again.. jialat. But if don't your hardearn money, you also never know what will happen tomorrow. So enjoy 1st right? hehe

Finally mid week liao.

wise.. may i share your AD picts, please? Think haven seen yours yet. hehehe

My email: [email protected]

Thanks in adv.

Shern,
Ex place don't think will have a chance to go back one, unless we all strike TOTO. hehe

Hong kong is a nice place, you and your hb can go there.. F&E shld be fine, don't have to follow tour and waste your $$ giving tips to the tourguide. Me beem there twice liao.
Would love to visit HK again.

limay...me! [email protected] thanks! i also prefer if hb not around, but he quite useful cos can help me pick out stuff, only sometimes taste dun match...he not encouraged to shop without me hehehe

btw cant recall who ask for pics of my place liao...