(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Shern,
Tks. got it liao.

Hi Ah ger,
tks for the contract & the tips. very useful.

Hi Bigtoes,
Wow. your toilet got hotel standard leh. nice & cosy. & your princess bed... charming. how big your house?

btw, not sure if u believe in feng shui, putting flowers in toilet may attract any unwanted romance.... ;p

had placed a order for a walk-in-wardrobe WIW @ reno exhibit. total cost abt $2.5K with sliding doors. was impress @ their "demo" when they pour thinner & light fire @ one of their drawer & still looks good...

need suggestion from you ladies. izzit better to do up a L-shape (11ft) or two parrel WIW (9ft). planning to place the WIW outside the toilet. planning to hack down the toilet walls & replaced with glass. coz can b dark.

ladies need advice.

253963.gif

wise, is it closetworks?

parallel can seperate to one side for ur hb and the other for yourself. less common design...

L-shape can have bit of space at the side for laundry basket etc...must air/dry toilet well cos moisture from toilet will spoit wood..

Wise - thanks! Pix are not v clear leh, hubby took them at night & our place has alot of orangey lights so quite difficult to see clearly. Yah, we were looking everywhere for a metal 4 poster bed, finally settled for one at Grange..quite romantic ya?
The place is 3 bedroom, about 1400 sq ft, not v big, but good enuf for 2 of us.
We dont believe in feng shui lah, in anycase, the flowers are fake! heehe...have life plants in the toilet thou, does those count?

shern,
boss on mc u still need to work mah.. btw can i have a look at ur hse pic?? email to [email protected] thanks in advance

bigtoes,
can i see ur hse pic too.. hotel style toilet?? hmmm.. must be very cosy when "making biz" hahaha... btw, my email [email protected]

wise,
i think L-shape looks nicer but i think u will have to see ur room floor plan as to it suit parallel or L-shape better.. like my cousin room cant put L-shape coz she need to put the bb bed so bo bian her WIW is parallel one lor..

hi amy,

wow, you super busy during CNY hor??? me still as busy, maybe also like purple, wanna look for another job liao... hahaha..

aiyo, i dun want to have baby leh, but my hubby nagging me to have one... well, he nag cos he's concern of my age!!!

i think hor, i wanna go learn some skills which i can do at home, eg. like ling, do mani and pedi.... :P maybe i can do the jewellery accessories and sell also hor???

Ling, is it difficult to learn mani and pedi??? business good a not?

hey purple,

you look underage, but your body still progress as your true age hor... hehehehe ;p aiyo, lucky my MIL never nag, she leave it to us lah, never pressure us also.... ;p

Gosh, unicorn, yr colleague's craving so scary hor? Luckily all of u so caring & help to "control" her, hehe.

Luckily doc didn't say anything abt my weight gain. Hmm, maybe he is too "nice", hahaha. Anyway, thanks for the tip & I'll try my best to eat less sweet stuffs. Nowadays weather so hot so really shiok to drink sweet cold drinks & eat ice-cream. Must control... try to... hehehe...
254024.gif

Hmm, how's the detox getting on, kyl/ babysheep/ others (sorry can't remember who else wanted to do detox)? Hope it's good & u start to see the benefits liao! Slim & mei-mei...

shern,
ur hse is black and white theme ah?? i like ur MBR and kitchen esp the stove part is protrude out one veri unique but next time my hse cant do this coz is a U-shape kitchen.. a few qns ok.. y ur living room no tv one?? the basin in the MBR so small then u wash ur face the water will splash on the floor right?? overall veri spacious room but is it a 4/5 room flat huh??

Hi Amy,
Ya, now at least got some interviews. This week oso got 2. But was hoping one of them which I went last week to call me.

hehe.... I know. Next 30 le. Scary....

Hi Mist,
sob sob, me not old yet. haha.....
I noe, actually for me, my doc oso advised to have kid. But now really no job and money to even tok abt it.

hi cheerbear, yup, got a balcony, it's 5rm. most of the colours are cream and dark brown. we have a small lcd tv so not obvious from the pic. i've always been careful wen washing face so only splash a bit...the basin more for aesthetic purpose
mine also u-shape but fairly wide so still can put the stove this way....

Hi Shern,

Bingo. It closetworks. U r using that too?
not so worried abt the wood quality, coz the wood can even withstand chemical so no problem to water. more worried abt the smell on clothes, afraid got sinky smell coz no air & enclosed area.

Hi Bigtoes,Shern, cheerbear
L-shape is bigger takes up 11 ft & parrel takes up 9ft. since gg to box up the WIW so fm outside no diff. but am concern abt the walking space. esp it the middle of nite gg toilet; got to pass thru 2 doors. mi sometimes quite clumsy one... ;p

wise, mine is from closet works too, had a bit of mold problem wen i cam back from HM. too humid here, so spotted bits of mold, no reoccurence so far...i like closetwork's concept, anyway it's still not enuf for hb and me :P keep the toilet one close and the other open occasionally for airing iguess...my cousin has no problem with smell...unless ur hb smokes in the loo, then the clothes will stink...

shern,
onli if my hse kitchen is as wide as ur then i can do the stove this way if not will be the traditional way of putting lor.. actualli me and my hb start to plan the deco of our hse liao eventho we get our flat in 2009 but we plan based on the floor plan liao.. bo liao right :D

wise,
since no diff from outside then i think u get the L-shape better then can store more things (bedsht, clothes, etc) in the future mah

Hi Shern,

How big is yr WIW? how much u paid? HB not a smoker. how long hv yr coursin been using e WIW system. olso fm closetworks?

Hi Cheerbear,
Oh ya hor... for next time... things sure increased more & more... thanks for the "hippo" trick too.

shern & wise,
if u want frangrance in the WIW then put the glade frangrance inside.. buy from ntuc i think 2+ nia and they come with a hook that u can hang one..

mist: its not gng to be difficult if u pick up the skill fast enuff... as for biz good or not.. now i am doing house call .. gng to client's plc to do... i have my regular clients calling me weekly... but i am taking live slower now.\

purple: wat 30?

wise, my WIW is bout 10feet i think, can't recall clearly...

cousin has been using hers for over a year...

cheerbear, will get one, room has but WIW dun have hehehe...thirsty hippo cannot last long cos WIW has more open area then a conventional wardrobe...afterall can walk in it leh....

hi purple,

not bad leh, you got interviews liao... me now then start to read Recruit again, will be sending resume very soon... ;p

hehehehe.... even doc advise you huh?? then you need to seriously consider liao loh...

btw, do you gals go see a gynae to do check up etc, even before pregnancy huh?? i was wondering if i need to have one.....

hi ling,

okay, then i think i better start learning all these things, else next time no one wants me for employment, i can still do all these freelance.
good loh, you got your own client base liao.... at least got some income. then in this instance, you dun need to have a shop right??? can save on rental leh.

i think purple meant she is 30 next year.... ;p not sure if i guess correctly.. ;p

HI HI ladies
Share a good news with u all.....hmmm.... I...... kekekeke............ booked my trip to Bangkok liao....kekekekeke
Anyone interested can login singaporeair now they having promo ..... going to BBK @$199

shern,
since is a WIW then get a few of the hippo lor.. be more KS one in the drawer, one in the hanging area etc...

cooldevil,
when u going to BKK??

Hi cooldevil,

am gg BBK in 1-2mths time on project. but not fix yet? when u travelling?

Hi rainnie,
it yew tee @ blk 683C. u leh? am excitied abt the reno etc. how is that area?

Hi Shern,

tks for the info. 10ft enugh walking space? just wanna to est how to utilize the space. just read some "horror" msg abt closetworks. but do u faced any problem wif 'em? or what shld i looked out for?

was deciding between alumix & closetworks. but liked their wood feel & system more... am not a neat person. so guess their suits mi better... ;p

mist: ya i do have my own client base.. income... ok lah.. now doing for bb's milk money.. wgagaahhahah... i dun have a shop now.. yup save on rental

cooldevil ,tat's cheap! how many days and wen u leaving....all the shopping :P

wise, u're welcome, the sales guy quite ok lah, but we had bit of miscommunication so the worker had to tear down the ceiling structure and re-do...the worker bit black-face but expected lah, peak period he 1 person do....

they were suppose to give a trouser hanger, took 3 calls and 2 trips by their stuff before telling us the size dun match so end up with 2 tie-racks...get them to throw in more stuff k.

10ft is the length, the depth is up to u. mine should be bout 3ft. can hide ironing board without folding it up.

i find it systematic too, hb and me allocated alternate slots, looks neater but my clothes gonna pour out if dun control hehehhe....dun recall alumix...anyway find closetworks' quality quite good lah

cooldevil,
i bet is on the 25 coz is good friday.. so u depart on the 25 then when coming back?? $199 is 2 way air ticket ah?? then ur hotel how?? book liao ah??

HI SHERN
hee hee, it only the airtickets...kekekeke haven plus transfer and accommodation....now check the rates for hotels.... should be staying at Bangkok City or Palace.....I and my friends so used to staying at that area liao. very convenient! :P
We going for 5D4N F&E.

hi shern,

OIC. tks for the tip. wow, iron board olso inside... hmmm.... tat is super cool man.

wat abt air-Ventilation? did they open a "window"? izzit stuffy to chg inside the closet? did u install a full length mirror too?

Hi wise
hee actually I was planning for my HM then saw this offer lor. discuss with hubby liao. We decided to go BKK first since it's cheap and I always like to travel with a grp...kekekekekeke

I can go eat my sharkfin soup, birdnest and dumplings :P Yippy!

CheerBear & shern - send u my pix when i get from my ID ok? his pix are clearer, mine v blur cos taken at nite.
I mailed him liao, just remind me later...

Cheerbear
this is not my HM lai.... taking a short break with friends :P What I mean is while searching for promo and place to go for HM then I saw this SQ offer so I asked my hubby want to go or not lor.... he say ok then I start to chio friends lor....hee hee........

kekekekeke, u know me well lei....will still take some of my pixs to show I got there before ... kekekekekE

Hi wise
I dun bring cam to BKK maybe I come back then take lor...wahahahaha.... I'm going to top up my lingerie

I am back.....Miss all your postings.....Last week was really terrible,vomit from day to night...
Now okie liao,no vomiting,but cannot eat cakes or else will vomit again....
Oh yah,my EDD will be 13-10-2005....
cooldevil,

gg holiday again huh.....Must remember to shop till u drop,eat lots of BIRD NESTS and SHARKFINS....I have to postpone my trip already.....Plan to go Israel end of April,now everything have to rearrange...

Hi shern,

got ur hse pixs to share with me too????

just want u to know my EDD is in 13 oct.....BTW,did u have morning sickness??Mine was terrible,very sick for the last whole week....

hi serene,

much better now...at least,i dun vomit the food that i eat,except for cakes....I think because of the butter....
dun dare to eat tonic yet leh...scared vomit out...cos i still dun dare to eat too much now....

Hi Ling & Mist,
Ya, Mist were rite, I meant to say, I'm 30 yrs old next year. hehe.... Type too fast.

Mist, u can try jobdb and jobstreet and one more, www.singaporejobsonline.com

Well, maybe can go check up. For normal health check up is good. Maybe the doc can advise u how to keep fit & healthy to conceive better.

And hor, dun drink beer or wine for 6 mths. Good for bb. Now, hubby & I will have to quit for 6mths before we will try for bb. So, we still got a long way to go. Last Saturday, we juz went to Double O and drink like it's free flow. haha..... So fun....

Hayashi: i dun have much MS now... so far only MS when i dun eat on time or eat too much.. other times i am ok no MS.. kekek i guess lucky part for tt.