(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi ds
BKk got chinatown.... their sharkfin and birdnest very nice and cheap.....sharkfin range fr 250baht or 500baht.....quite big bowl kekekekek..... near temple road name dun know what "yoXXXX" road

Hi cheer bear
Sorry, I cant remember liao.....

ds,
agree with cooldevil.. go bkk must eat sharkfin and bird nest one.. that time i go we go the chinese restaurant eat then veri cheap nia somemore we order alot of food and the dessert is bird nest... yummyyyyy

Unicorn,

Think we would feel so guilty now if we put on weight as compare if we do a year ago.. heehee...
I wonder where is all the determination went to..
But then I still enjoy the goodies even though put on weight..

Tom is the last day of CNY.. so tonight and tom night will go take Yusheng... or else got to wait next year.. :P

are the shark's fin and bird's nest genuine..are they like those which disslove after cooking and all u get are a few strands..or are they like big chunky "rings" i.e. complete pieces

Hi Mist,

hehe.... Joking to brighten ur days. haha.... But underage oso can get married leh. Juz nid both parents signature.

Hi rainbow
Hmm... dun know how to describe but u surely can see and taste the sharkfin :P u can put bean spouts adn vegi in yr sharkfin soup......really different fr spore

They also have dumpling soup store...very nice... yummy yummy

ling & hayashi
Congratulations!!!! So happy for u gals .. hehe
not so soon for me, not in the pipeline yet, my son is my priority now

ling
wah, u got 3 sons/daughters already, so adorable, are they at yr CCK place?

ladies
thanks!!

fleur
u like schauzer ya, if u both love dog, good to get it but must be prepared to give up some of yr time for him, it's a big committment! i'm pro for dog!! .. hehe

hehe i miss bkk massage most..everytime i go there..i go 4 massage EVERYDAY lol onli 250 baht 4 2hrs..go where find??

cooldevil i really miss the fooooooodddddddddd hehehehe even those small kopitiams food oso taste so yummyyyy

cheerbear hmm i guess most hotels haf those in-room massage service if u request lor

i always stay at Novotel Siam Square keke coz i walk 2 MBK...WTC n of coz downstairs is Siam Square! heehee

serene is 4* hotel right?? last time i go is stay at 3* hotel at sol twin hotel so dont have this service one.. but went for the half day tour and find that got to give alot of tips

I have started detoxing my body. Hope to lose weight and become slightly lighter than wedding weight, then maintain at 52 kg. That will be best.

Wow, u got good memory lar, kk! It's me lor. So sorry didn't get it fr u & cause u to kena scold by yr MUA some more.

Thanks, Nickel! Good stuffs ah? So far only vit/ mineral pills lor.

We r staying w in-laws. Everyday my MIL makes me take 5 vit/ mineral pills. The 5 high-dosage pills is in addition to doctor's folic acid & calcium.

At first I tried to obey her, but now I secretly stop taking 1 of her pills & the doctor's calcium. I'm scared my body can't absorb & can't pass out the excessive minerals and they'll become "stones" in my body. I'm worried about overdose.

hahah.. ling,
u sound like a weekend parents to them! just a joke.. hahah.. well, at least u have company from them, not for me, i actually scare of them!

SP,

Now I can imagine how you look when you are pregnant.. it's ok. I gave the stay away too. dun want to waste it. My MUA din scold me lah.. she was more kancheong than me.. cos I only get to meet her three days before AD. better also.. then she also can remember what I want on my face :P
Think you should try to get the minerals from the food stuff. too much minerals no good for body.
If you take calcium too much, can cost constipation. minerals can sometimes be "heaty" to the body... think your MIL is worry about you...

Babysheep,

I will start to do detoxic from sat.. when all my eating gathering stuff ends..
How did you go about detoxing? me usually on non-carb. fruits and veg.

Do you have any idea what time does Pratunam market open? WIll be going there in March. The last time I went there most of the shops are closed and cant find any trendy clothing shops. My friends told me the clothings r cheaper in Pratunam than Chatuchuk.

cheer bear err ya i would tink its a 4* but thailand standard lah ekekeke definitely unlike 4* hotel in sg but its ok..i always like the location

err y u haf 2 gif so much tips?? its optional wad..in fact other than masseuse..i NV ever tip any1 in bkk kekeke...next time dun gif lah save it 2 buy more lingerie kekeke

Hi Chamonique

if i not wrong...pratuname opens daily at abt 10am but usually hor..i will start 2 shop onli at 11am when most stores r open keke so its safe timing...some stores will start closing at 5pm

hmm i tink pratunam n chatuchak prices r similar lor..it juz depends how u bargain hahaha juz rem 2 wear veryyy 'liang' clothes n slippers keke i nearly died roasted there..same as chatuchak..its a maze in there manz

oh n if u go pratunam..chk out bai yoke bldg..oso clothes galore..tink abt 5 or 6 storeys lah..n u can find decent biz suits there hehe

bargain bargain bargainnn

cooldevil ic hehe i always stay novotel coz if i walk rite i go 2 MBK..siam centre side..if i walk rite i go WTC n all the luxury shopping area keke

serene
i only give tips to hotel staff...kekekekekeke
I go WTC to buy undergarments

Agree must bargain and bargain.....:P u dun get yr price just walk off they will call u back.... of cos the price u ask for must be reasonable lai...kekekekeke

cooldevil ya lor!! i stock up on wacoal n other brands there lol bring back n sell..i oso take order from frens b4 i go wahahahhaa

no leh i always dare dare cut throat price 1..coz i noe there ben qian so MINI..so let them earn 1-2 bux can liao lol

chamonique,
i never go to Pratunam b4 (dunno where is it) but went to Chatuchuk and is super hot but is worth coz i buy alot of things from there

serene,
i give tip is to the half day tour guide and the bus driver they ask for alot but we give them half of wat they ask for nia
my hb knows how to bargain but oso kanna conned by them once for buying sunglasses which is abit ex..

last time my fren and her hb and other couple went then they share the cost of delivery one container back to sg

babysheep & kk, so good lar u detox yr body. After that become more slim & mei-mei, hehe.

kk, actually all these years I hardly take vit/ mineral pills becoz my body gets heaty very easily. I eat well & don't believe I need so many pills. I think the same way as u, prefer natural food minerals.

I already explained my concerns abt overdose to my MIL but she refused to listen & got angry w me. So no choice lor, every morning she'll force me to swallow 4 pills. She also wants me to take another pill after lunch but I always skip that becoz she's not in my office to force me, haha.

cheer bear hehe i tink u n ur hubby look ez 2 kah caitao dats y

those ppl ah...cannot agree them once..or else they kept bugging u..i would say they r greedy lor

sept 04 brides half-year anniversary gathering....

date : 18th march 2005 (friday)
time : 7pm
venue : to be determined...

attendees....
1) eternity
2) skylar

wah eternity

18th March 2005 the exact half a year wedding anniversary for me and no-time leh!!!!

me cannot make it.... u gals go ahead lah...

I detox using:

Fruits and vegetables. mostly veg. And a lot of water. Gained about 3 kg after wedding, plan to lose back plus another 3 more.

Spongme,

Poor thing u... kena forced by MIL. But in a sense she really dote on you la. So u are kind of lucky in a sense.

SP:
Your MIL is quite persistent hor ..
But at least, it shows that she cares abt u ..
My MIL was asking my hubby's sis whether her in-laws got prepared any tonics or herbal soups for her b4 getting pregnant ..
Coz his sis had 3 kids ...
In the end, my MIL got a list of soups and I think she will make for the 2 of us to drink ..

Babysheep / KK:
I nvr try detox before .. Mebe can try over this weekend ..

hi mandy,
how haf u been????

heehee, yah lor....
why cannot.... u celebrating with hubby ah????

i'll see response how lor... if no good, maybe suggest another date....

hi hi dear gals... guess we are still adjusting to our new life, thus put on some weight.

But whenever i do the low carb thingy, the weight comes back when i started adding carbs back. Heard that if we do low carb for less than 2 weeks, weight loss is only temporary water loss. Unless we can sustain for 6 weeks i can safely say we have lost weight. But wonder anyone of u can stand low carb for 6 weeks? any tips?

babysheep... the days before my menses are usually days when i feel tenderness on our boobs. Usually not interested in it leh. haha...

Sp... do take good care of yourself... maybe u can seek doc's opinion the next time round.

Nickel gal... exciting leh...how's your progress? Whats your concept in ur new home?

kk and unicorn... how much weight did u put on? For me, clothes all feeling tight... only good thing is boobs r bigger, face looks younger compared to slimmer times. But a lot of criticism on my new weight.Guess singaporeans cant leave you alone when they see that u put on weight... sighs... we really cant please everyone. haha...But i think i did put on about 3 kg too. Quite xian... =p

Wow, Unicorn, soon u'll be enjoying yr MIL's herbal soups ya... very nice lar yr MIL. :D

coco, my bro lost a lot of weight in about 2 months by doing the following:
1. substitute rice with meehoon/ kueh teow/ noodles
2. substitute chicken & pork with egg

He used to have big tummy, but now it's flat, hehe.

After he achieved his target, he started eating rice again but less in quantity. Perhaps his job is very stressful, so he could maintain his new slim look.

He works outstation, so we only see him once in 2 months. However, whenever he comes back, his "diet" is set aside & he eats everything. But still can maintain, not bad eh? Hehe.

Coco:
Ard 3 kg ...
But it seems like 3 tons to those ppl with critisms ..
Initially, got a bit pissed but now bo-chup them ..
Now taking my time to lose the excess weight ..
My cuz lost weight by subsituting a meal with instant noodles for 1 whole week ..
Coz instant noodles dun have much nutrients ..

GOODMORNING!

I like the new fresh look! So much nicer

All the chit chat you gals having make me wanna take a short trip for pure shopping and eating indulgence heheheh.....

Coco,

Haha.. I put on 4kg(to date). I was on good mood during honeymoon and eat and shop and eat and sleep. result : gain 2kg. then with the happy holidays, xmas, new year and CNY... another 2kg... at this speed I think I be better off if pregnant.. think can pass off as one.. hahaa..

Yah, sporean can sometimes be quite critic.. when you put on weight or loss, they will comment this and that.. me bo chap... what to do pple's mouth...

for me.. I just do a detox for two weeks.. will bounced back to origin weight.

kinda light but at least not like the old one, kinda obiang obiang

but a bit of eye strain initially....

hey even the icons looks better now

SP,

actually I quite like those soups.. but dun know how to cook them..

Unicorn,

good for you leh.. at least you get to try out many diff types of soup.. but too much dun know will get heaty or not...
and please dun eat instant noodles so much.. not good for body.. esp if you are planning for babies.. you get to "tiao" your body first..

or btw, me changing my username.. from --(K---) to this.. coz my nick has been spotted.. Opps....