(2004) Brides of year 2004

excite

Wa, thread gettting exciting again.... hopefully will flood in more as times passed.... this new look is great! Color very sweet & refreshing too

SP/Chole,
Congrats, think must be enjoying being pregnant? As least you are the "queen" at this stage... dun need to do too much things... alot of pple will help you ya??

KK,
Long time no see leh... not even at SIM bustop anymore?? Today got class right??? So how ahve you been? No rubbish from you anymore, I very boring one de....

Coco,
Not bad lah.... gaining weight at least proved that your hubby love u more ma...! At least better than when you heard some1 asking if my MIL/hubby feed me well not!!! So bad.... I tot after I moved in together with them I gained weigh leh.... coz good food everyday leh....

Unicorn,
My hubby gain more weigh.... he is so fat now, sometime see the tummy you will be
kao_scared.gif

wiseharmony

Hi BaoBao & DS,

Long time no see. R your fotos ready can share share??

Hi Shern,
mi HB used to worked on shifts but no longer. actually it mi worked sometime need to work on looooong hours; weekends & PH too.... i remember working even on mi GDL which was a SAT!! sigh!!

252754.gif

piglets

Wise

Sad to say my pixs not ready yet... Got to wait end of Feb or begining of Mar. Meantime u give me yr email. i send to u straight away when i upload the pixs.

spongme

kk, great to hear that u had a good time for the past few months! Wah, detox 2 weeks can lose so much weight? Yr body good lar, can slim down fast.

kyl, I blur lar, still can't figure out who u r... oops. What happened to yr old nick?

excite, yeah, me enjoying it becoz no ms & nobody asks me to do things oso. Anyway b4 preggie oso the same. MIL very easy-going with hsework, if nobody helps her she also won't ask & just do everything herself.

excite, my hb's tummy oso getting bigger. Sometimes I will tease him by putting my ear on it & asking his tummy: " How r u, little one?" and he'll reply, "Wei, little one inside u lar, not me!" Haha, I'm so bad...
252774.gif

skybluegal

light blue and white... nice combi

morning never come in nia so many post liao...

shern, y u asking any1 working shift leh?? my hb on shift work too.. y leh??

blurunicorn

Excite / SP:
My hubby already has the tummy before marriage ..
A consolation for me when I put on weight ...
Hahahahahaha ...

KYL:
Still have no idea abt your old nick leh ..
Btw, wat happened huh ??

shern

ds, it was wise who asked you lah...colour too light right, cannot see clearly hehehehe...

baobao, u still so patient hor, if it's me, i''ll bang their doors down, did they give a good reason y it took so long?

i asked cos there's a new job, kinda like on call 24-hrs a day, if got problem need to be there, usually short & sweet, hb not keen cos say not enuf quality time...current have to do afternoon and weekends but rarely lor...anyway had a talk, he's still supportive but jus wondering how other couples cope, told him we quite lucky lor...should count our blessings, sometimes no choice gotta sacrifice lor...

piglets

Shern

It ok lah... oredi wait for so long. Anyway i have patient one heehee.... cos he say he wanna do a good job on my pixs. He oredi asked me whether i can wait bo. So i say YES.

As for my hubby he working in retail line so normally he got to work weekends & PH

skybluegal

shern,
u thinking to change a job on call for 24 hrs?? think twice b4 accepting.. if i will u i wont coz woman aged more fast if they not enough sleep and oso i want time for my family and most impt is ur hb can tahan u not accompanying him anot

ds_73

Shern, ops... think is really the colour to light.. hahahah

Wise.. yours simi email? You no see my photos b4 har? Give me your email then.

ds_73

Shern, ops... think is really the colour to light.. hahahah

Wise.. yours simi email? You no see my photos b4 har? Give me your email then.

babysheep22

c0co

I put on about 3 kg =( Very very bad. Now eating salad everyday and bee hoon soup, all soup soup stuff for the next few weeks.

Re: that thing, I also not interested most of the time. Hehe

Excite, SP, Unicorn

My hubby has a tummy all along. And he has been teased non-stop, so I have been spared for the moment, cos all the teasing is on him. But i better watch it before I grow fat too.

My boss the other day asked me whether I was expecting? I almost fainted. I must look so fat.

Tell u gals something... I had a nightmare last night. Dreamt that I was pregnant against my wishes, gave birth etc... I woke up in cold sweat!

Sp,

Try not to do too heavy housework ah! Take care of urself....

Kyl

Who are u huh? What happened to your old nick?

mtdt

DS - spend abt $5500 in total. for 2 pax & 10 days!

Baobao - ya loh... so patient... i waited till CNY for my pics and i nearly killed SAM liao!! :p
who is ur photographer?

shern

cheerbear, it's office hours, think 5 1/2 day, on call 24hrs but sledom activate unless emergency lor....previous job even worse, got shifts on weekdays and either sat or sun work 12hrs but good pay lah...

now current, kinda sian....no drive....

kyl

Girls,

Aiyoh.. Think only SP got the clue...

Babysheep,
Me the girl who got married same day as you.

Haha.. me no surprise too.. I just wore a doll dress the other day.. cos super bloated.. and they tot I pregnant.....
now I think they are "observing" if my stomach is getting bigger.. now got to lose weight even more..

Unicorn,
Nothing much happen.. just that some friends came to know my nick. so got to change... must stay mystery wat...

Excite,

HUG HUG.. wow you miss my rubbish that much..
Me now dun have class. just end my last clases last week.. now waiting for revision and then EXAMS!!! so your last paper ended?

SP
good life for you leh... but must do some exercise. make your labor easier...

dabee

hi gals:
how is everyone??? i do not know by 18 mar i still hv strength to go out after work... cos colleague just tendered. 18 mar is her last. can u all believe that now my dept (sales) only left me n my boss. i am actually very affected thinkin of changing jon too...but do not what to do... dun wan to do sales any more. sianz!! i was thinking of going to be a teacher leh. but i am also worried about the stress n long working hours.... then how to plan for baby. now looks like my puppy plan must delay abit liao.... after dog is is what yr???

lets see how is the response on 18mar. i dun mind joining tooo...

dabee

wow i forget to mention. that our SB forum changed its out looks liao.. nice. nice..

i think must be chin leng's hard work right? good work CL. thanks!!!!!!

ds_73

Shern, usually when they say will/might on call 24 hours most of the time is "just in case" nia right? Maybe you can take up the job 1st, if really not use to it then quit lor, now also difficult to find jobs, got job good already. Somemore you say good pay, but then like what cheerbear says, we woman tend to "age" faster than man when we do night shift.. Maybe you can drink more "yang3 yan2 herbal drink lor.

Aiyo, shern wait till you got babies liao sekali you won't want to have "drive" already. kekekeek

MTDT - Wow... so much arh..got buy a lot of things not? Or just merely sightseeing? Pay a lot of tips to the tour guide izit?

Anyone got good suggestion where to visit if go USA?

shern

cooldevil, fun leh, got some stuff bout job, very apt in my current situation so i forward to my hb hehehehe

ds, that's y now must work hard 1st, next time baby come, wan those easy job...hehehe....now getting older, dun wan to do nite shift liao...all the money also cannot bring back youth.

shern

cooldevil, find my hb's one fairly accurate only, mine seems more accurate also, guess we can never understand another person well enuf...unles the site is not accurate hehehehehhe that sounds better....

ds_73

mine also rather accurate.. as for my hb.. need to ask him lor.. also don't know describe him enough a not for the horoscope....

rainnie

Shern, my hb working shift too.....sometime both weekends have to work. But most of the time one weekend he needs to work loh. Working hours also very luan one.....got start at 8am/9am/9.30/10am for morning shift den afternoon shift also got. If he works afternoon shift he will wake up and go work with me...den he go his mama house while i go work.

But try not to have both parties work shift loh. Which I'm trying to avoid. At least now mi work office hours 5 days work week we can still communicate & have time for each other.

spongme

kyl, hehe, thanks for yr additional clue. Now I not so blur abt u liao, keke.

Hmm, any idea what exercise I can do ah? I very scared of long labour/ long recovery leh.

babysheep, yr nitemare very scary leh! I oso fear the same thing. But now mine is for real lor, worse hor? Hehehehe.

Is it very common to bloat ah? I used to start bloating 1 week b4 menses, but last yr the bloating starts 2 weeks b4. So practically I'm fat for 3 out of 4 weeks every month since during menses my tummy also fat-fat one.

Now everyday fat-fat. Since last month colleagues already started commenting how fat I am. Don't know how long more my clothes can last me. So far surviving on my L sizes that I usually wear when I bloat, but of course now got to button off & zip down a bit liao

Wah, I very shiok with the new emoticons lar, so cute!

ds_73

Wah.. ST Website to charge for access from 15 mar 05 onwards. So no longer free access anymore.. hiazz.. everything also need to pay liao.. they give reason saying that it would be strange if they only charge on printed copys (ST) and not charge for online news...

kyl

SP,

Walking is the best. helps to strength the leg power.. Swimming is also good. but becareful, too much can cos cramps.

You also bloat now?? I din know pregnant also get bloated cos the stomach is already big.. dun know how I will look like if pregnant and bloated. I can put on one size bigger if bloated now.. me usually one week before menses and continue to bloat unitl one week later.. so that makes two week in a month..

How much have you gain (in your fourth month now?)

Babysheep,

I had that dream too. very stress in the dream. coz mentally not prepared.. I was very scared to struck now. Eee... think too much...

shern

ds, is the online ST as detailed or more detailed than the hardcopy one? i tried, but still enjoy having the paper form....

ds_73

Shern, online ST is almost having the same detail as hardcopy, but sometimes Life section they only report 3 out of all as compare to the hardcopy.. then money section only available after 6pm the day itself.

I also enjoy hardcopy ST, cos i want to red advertisement on sales, everything.. hehehe

But then online is convenient if you are at orbit mah, can still read it when boss don't even know that you are reading papers.. heheeh

ds_73

Shern - ST don't put up adverstisement at all, so is all wordings nia.. hardcopy is best lah, read liao still can sell the papers away or used it for other purpose.. but online is free mah..

skybluegal

shern,
i think u better think twice la.. wat if u have child liao?? work shift then u dont get to see them that often liao.. coz usually when u off work they might be sleeping liao..

cooldevil,
my fren send to me the link b4 liao.. my hb one accurate leh but mine is ard 70% nia coz i am a horse but the link say is a sheep.. is the calculating of days in the calendar la..

rainnie,
same as u.. my hb working shift then i try not to coz i will age faster and i like to spend more time with family and onli then we can communicate mah if not u work then he at home and vice versa then relationship wont last long liao

spongme

kyl, thanks for the exercise tips! :D

Hmm, I don't know whether I'm bloating, but I suspect got lor, becoz tummy a bit obvious for 4 mths leh. Or maybe too much fats? Kekek...

Don't know how much I gain lar becoz didn't weigh myself.

shern

Morning everyone,

ladies, thanks so much for all your advices

very slim chance of hb doing shift, so far it has been me...

cheerbear, kids in 2 yrs time, by then see wat kinda job i'm in, then change if need to lor...

ds, rainnie, do have a job now but not happy in it, if the position i'm eyeing finally opens, i'll give it a try...

ds, read bits of the email sent by ST, infuriating....doubt they'll get as many subscribers now...

ds_73

Shern,
Oh.. not happy, then go for something which you enjoy hor.

What email is it? Subscribers.. they are the one and only main papers mah, they shld have lots of subscribers.. but just feel very sad that they are charging online access soon..

Cheerbear,
I thought you want to say do housework.. keke.. so is homework.. sian hor.. what course are you studying now har? (Don't mind)

shern

baobao, tat sounds fun
enjoy ur weekend, then can go shopping also...

cheerbear, so kuai, like small schoolgirl again hehehe

ds, they sent email to those who registered, i read bits of my fren's....it's only local news got no choice lor, but international got a lot of options...