(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi ever!

okie, if u have time then send it to us! Thanks!! hehe.. Hmm, maybe got time during lunch time will go flip thru mags again!! I think we can also look thru the normal Her World or Female or other mags for EG ideas, sometimes they have nice evening dresses too!

Hi Yan,
WELCOME to the thread!

Hi Jan,
Can you give me yr email address? I will email u my contacts...hee! Btw, my email address is [email protected]

My aerobics class yday was quite fun...cos is my 1st time so abit "KA LA KA BO" trying very hard to catch their movements & steps...hee! (U can imaging rite)

Thanks much...

Hi Yvonne!

my email add is [email protected]
u can give me ur real name, and contact no and i'll send the updated list to u gals..

hehe.. first time in class is like that lah, dunno wat to do, like so blur.. hehe.. after a few more lessons u'll be able to catch up already!!

Hi Silver,

I got his package price listing on the Yahoo briefcase. Go check it out

Hi Pebbles,

Can i know what are the items included in your ROM photography package? Thanks!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">PEBBLES</FONT>:
Hello! Ya hor... $250 how many photos?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">SILVER</FONT>:
Hi, btw... Nick's silver package is $295 for 100photos(if I remembered correctly)? He usually very prompt with his emailing leh... how come neva reply you? (OoOoops, NG's name was detected banned or forbited... Y ah?)

That nail thingy... sounds pretty exciting... me kinda yim chim so duno they paint the nails neatly anot... so how's the painting of the nails by your 'look'? keke~ Think can go next Sat... cos my BF this Sat no work... so dun need to go down clementi!

hi girlfriend,
Yeah loh, why r guys so bohchap over these things? And their priority for other things are way above the bridal stuffs.

I think i'll just tk up actual day photoshots package, cos FH may not be confi posing for PS. Going to drag FH to see the gowns, then cmf.

Hi Trixie,

Well well...you will be surprised that my colleagues are all very 'cat'... they will only pay a standard rate of $60/- *sigh*

good morning gals,
cin_p,
my old designer is shelerne..her works not bad, but hor when the new designer that take over my uncompleted gown...it become so much different from what sherlene had drawn..very sad....
they are going to do a digital effect on those plain pics, dunno how the shop going to do it..
I still thinking of mhd sultan, esplande, bontanic gardens..for my actual day..
pebbles,
so sick of work ar..so chat a bit..going to be busy again, n my big boss coming today dun think can yakk..n finally sbo no more hanging liao hor..I want to see your vcd lei..so see when we meet up I can take a look..

better get a id that maybe your friends has used before.think will be more trustworthy..Normally renovation sure got hiccups very common, dun be too stressed by it..
silver,
maybe u can email him to get the rates...I think shld be around pebbles price also..
A&amp;W,
ok lah not so chem, but hor does cost me a bomb..but when i think of the no of days i be wearing n the effect I am getting i feel its worth it.
its actual the structure n material of the bra n corset that makes the difference, becos every one, also has the fats over at our back n stomach, so by pushing the the fats over n holding it into the postion using the bra, it actually sets the shape the theory is like wearing braces.

Ok Jan, Check yr email. =)

Hi Ever,
Understand Wedding &amp; Travel is giving away a Tee rite when u purchase the mag? Hee... got to see it at the newspaper stand the other day. Feel like buying but hesitating awhile...

hi silver, like what wendylee said, nick charges around $295. as for food in west coast, besides chicken rice (with the yummy herbal soup), there's still the soon heng fishball noodles (near the tau hwey) at the hawker centre opp ginza plaza. that's my fav fishball noodles!!! hehhee.... and the seafood stall on the other side of soon heng (back to back) is also nice. also the tao huey at the corner, always got long queue. if you are talking about the west coast hawker centre, the one that was burnt 3 times, there's lotsa nice food there too, last time when i stayed there. but now i think they change stalls liao, so i am not sure....

Hi pebbles..

Can i see your ROM photos taken by beetle@work, Im also looking for a professional photographer for my ROM. WHich is your photographer, i saw 2 names on thier website.. issit kelvin or bernard? Thanks.

cin p,
no lah, haven't got actual day yet. when we were choosing photographer, FH liked beetles better than o studio and the edge, so we chose beetles.

wah... you're choosing songs already? we haven't even started thinking about it.

Berry,
Thanks for info. Think we're going to save money, thinking of using Nick Goh or Yew Kwang. Really got too many things to pay for with the house so must save money.

Think Jul, silver and maybe sagi is going for the GI show..

Got ur mail, if i didnt remember wrongly, u and silver born in the same year!

Blurydoey..
So the corset it supposed to be worn pretty much everyday? Can breathe meh? i can't even wear a girdle for more than a few hours...after awhile the stomach muscles (or more like fats) will hurt so badly..

Hi blue lake,
don't worry...so long the gowns are ready by Oct/Nov for your Photo Shoot.
How's Kai? haven't been to his boutique, but know that he's top of the range leh. Lucky gal!

We're shopping for rings too (actually, FH is, I just tag along cos' he got good taste). I read from other threads that platinum wedding bands are alloys, so the price difference may be due to the amt of platinum vs other metal in the rings, less cost may mean less platinum. If I find out more from FH, will share with you gals.

Hi Hi gals!!

better post a few more msgs for Jul!! hahahahaha
no lah, i better not be so bad... think sagi will give up on us very soon... everytime, she log in, the postings that she havent read are already in archive!!! hahahaha...

Jan, thanks!!!

Halo,

Jan -- I also got my date from the net, cos the tong shu not out yet... me and Fh also not patang, but to follow the old folks wishes, hence have to go look for some supposed to be good dates in order to make the tenatative booking for the dinner.. my customary is on 10/07, and dinner is on 11/07..

Have not booked the bridal yet, still cannot decide whether to take those package ones or to do al a carte...

my fh likes the works of robin, so most likely will engage him to take the studio photos. but it seems like only those designers studios tie up with robin rite? then those studios usually only offer MTM gowns...

i am afraid that the MTM gowns may not turn out nice.. personally i would prefer OTR, so that i can know how i look in them mah...

dilemma now, want those nice nice designer gowns, but scared that they may not turn out nice... then for those neighbourhood studios, i also scared that they have lots of hidden costs and all the horrible things that you read from the forum will happen to me.. i guess i paranoid, but all these are genuine worries that i face now... i simply could not decide what to take, package or ala carte... even can have dreams about that.. stressed..

brides-to-be out there, any advise?? what are the studios you have taken up? can share of your experiences with them as of now?

Havt been to this thread for quite sometime... glad to see that it is still active

Just want to check with you all, how much is set aside for the Guo Da Li of your wedding?

Hi Pebbles,

I liked their work and i have called up Kelvin already and too bad he is also booked on that day. He recommended his partner Bernard to me so i going down next tuesday to see his work. Not sure whether did Kelvin call u or not becos' he called me to check the correct pronouncation of your name. Heeee...heeeee....not sure he is wrong or i am wrong.

HI all,

Anyone heard of this photographer: Erwin Tan from
Defacto Studio? His ROM package is $200. Details include:

1. 2 rolls of color or B/W prints
2. Max: 3hrs
3. A CD rom with artwork

Any comments?

Hi gals!!

hehe ever, u very bad ah, but ok lah, let's post more!!

Just now went to browse thru mags, didnt see the wedding travel mag..

Hi Yan,
yup, if u want Robin then it's either u book with the designer bridal or u just book him seperately, but i guess this will be more ex. Yup, true that MTM may not turn out to be nice eventually, maybe u can try those OTR gowns and then when u find one that suits u, perhaps u can then do a MTM base on similar design but maybe modify a bit here and there?
Well, maybe easier to work out on ur budget first and decide from there?

Hihi...

Wendylee,
Nick replied me liao. Maybe he was busy. Hey do share wif us after you tried Nailgirl ya.

Doreamon,
Ok will check out later. Thx!

Binbin,
Oh didn't know west coast has so many nice food! All fm the same market?

hi silver,...yes all in the same hawker, the one opp ginza and with the nice chicken rice. hehhehee may be our tastes may differ, so u try oredi if dun like dun hit me hor! hehee..... u stay in clementi right? I love the claypot mutton soup in that hawker!!! yum yum....hehehhee.....

Gd afternoon gals!

Yan,
Welcome! Perhaps you might want to check with Robin which are the bridals he tied up with and see if it's within your budget and if you like the gowns.

For me I signed up with yvonne creative and will be using their in house photographer.

Why dun you call GI to confirm?

Ever,
Ya ya think all guys are the same. Cannot really tell much diff abt the gowns

Hey email us the pics ya!

Jan,
My gf also said she saw quite nice GHA gowns fm mag. Maybe just happened that those she showned me not very nice. But ve to admit that their photos quite up to standard!

Yvonne,
You are borned in the yr 74?

Hi gals!!

ya Yan, Jan's rite... usually, Robin ties up with those designer studios... but i guess you shldnt be too worried about MTM... usually these designers hav experience in doing MTM mah... they will be able to advise you on the kind of gowns that suits you... juz choose a designer that you're comfortable with and hav good feedback from his/her current customers, then i guess you're in good hands!!
I will recommend Dang Bridal, Jawn HappyEverAfter, Flamingo and Silverlining.... I like Dang for her designs, Jawn cos my fren's sis had good comments about her, Flamingo for her designs and silverlining for the friendly &amp; personalised services!!! but yr budget must be at least $4k to get a basic bridal package with Robin as yr photographer...

initially, i wanted a designer studio with "branded" photographer too... but later, i changed my mind cos i wanted larger pics, more pics and my bf wanted convenience.... i guess all-in-one shop provide the kind of convenience... everything and anything also tell that co-ordinator!! hahahaha....

Hi binbin,
Actually I hardly go to the market ops ginza for makan. Ve to drop by one of these day.

Hey you tried clementi claypot rice (at a coffeeshop in ave 2)? Very popular too!

hi silver, claypot rice in clementi ah? no have not tried....okie, if go near clementi in future will go past ave 2 to try! hehehee.... but do u rem which block?

Hello silver!!

Think u must be very busy lately, seldom see u ard in the afternoon these days leh..

Yup, GHA gowns that i saw was not bad, also i saw the photography from their website, also not bad, the make up for one of the girls also quite good.. But can't trust website totally lah, must go and see for ourselves!!

Oh yah Yan, maybe u shld check out how much does RObin charge without tying up with any bridal (ie just solely his own photography package) and then u can maybe sign up bridal package for their gowns and make up only (i think this will cost abt $2.5k)...

I havent sign up with any bridal yet...

Halloooo

hehehe... those bridal that ever mentioned are my fave ones too!! But flamingo and Dang will be out of budget!! Well, then i just happen to know that Jawn's package does not include car decor and no tea dress and it's $3788 with O studio. So currently silverlining is my top choice for now...

Hi Yan,
I dun think I need to elaborate further... u are getting quite alot of suggestions from the rest of the gals here...hee! Very informative and fast response rite??? Btw, I choosen WHITELINK for my bridal. =)

Hi Silver,
Yah, me '74!

Yan, i think Dang's package with Robin is about $4188.... for both gowns MTM... she also hav OTR packages.... actually, her OTR gowns not bad... but maybe not racks and racks of choices...

Hi silver, hhmmmm..... you really busier hor?!?! Boss or clients giving you a difficult time?? hahahha...

i am impressed by the speed of the replies in this thread... must saluate you gals..

i hv checked out some of the BS that you gals have listed... dang and silverlining.. their package are the same, $3988 for gowns and photos by Robin.. which is within my budget.. we have actually budgetted 5k for the bridal + additional photos.. (for those packages) now, if take robin, most likely will not add a lot of pixs, so think can still stick to the budget...

i need some advise here... is it advisable to go to the BS and ask to try on the OTR gowns and to decide on which BS to take based on the gowns that you had tried now??? my actual day in jul 04, so by then all the gowns that i have tried now will be long gone.. and hence the decision made based on the gowns now is invalid. am i rite? even when i fell in love with one of the gowns now, i will not be able to have it at my wedding, so what's the point of searching now?

btw, has anyone tried "The wedding Present"? any idea of their gown designs??

Sneaky : Wah, congrats you don't have to worry so much about wedding banquet. So qiao u r Wedding News bride-t-b ah... My FH feels comfortable with Dean and Georgie and actually if he is happy, I'm fine. For us, both sets of parents are nice to leave everything to us. Having the freehand comes with a price too. It means we have to take care of all details ourselves loh. Must look look see see and compare for most suitable in ROM &amp; wedding dates, dinner, bridal package and all other details. Guess as long as FH is not bored by the preparation process, everything smooth, everyone happy happy, I'm willing to compromise

Questy : Thank you for your recommendation. Going Bugis with galfriends this weekend, will pop by Ted C. and Santiago (recommended by another friend). Since we are planning to confirm bridal pkg in Aug, still got time hor...

Girlfriend : BS meaning bridal package or bridal shoot? Coincidently as much as FH agrees to leave budget open for photography, I oso have additional pic between 20 -30 in mind. Gotta make contingency for other expenses mah, hor...

KiKi : My Guo Da Li will be very simple. Mummy indicated oranges and prob. 10 boxes of cakes will do the job. FH will work on the "Ping Jin" on their side.

hello Yan,

The basic for silverlining package with The Edge is $3888 am i rite, coz if it's $3988 for all his package then like over my budget!! How abt for Dang, is $3988 the cheapest package, if not considering Robin?? And does Dang package have tea dress?

Well, yes, i think u can sort of chope the OTR gowns that u like now, unless they're already booked..

Think Wedding Present is not bad, but their package quite ex but saw on their web, they're having promo now at $4588, but too bad, very ex!!!

I can't believe it! Couldn't resist the temptation to peek in, &amp; got the shock of my life! Me still busy, so will have to read archive later *sob*

hi elenne

i'm currently shaking legs and meanwhile trying to think of the design for my invites and church prog sheet.

haven really thought of the songs...probably choose some of our fav songs. would probably be using classical for church and jazz for dinner :P

hi keann

so how long will u be back?

Hi Yan,
Yeah true! Even if u try their gown now n like 1 of them, u can't CHOP for 1 year rite? Definitely the BS will not keep till 1 year also and in between sure got ppl borrow...etc. Moreover, almost every month or two got new design new gown. Who knows next year the trend is diff, no longer fashion TUBE gown? But I thk no harm trying a few pcs to see their workmanship and get to know what kinda of gown really suits u.

hi hi girls,
so sorry MIA in the morning...
ok i see a few girls are interested in beetles@work, their rom package can be found on their website but for more stuff u will have to go down and meet up with the photographer...
basically thier rom package is at $250 for 60 exposure but i bargain with him and kelvin my photographer was nice enough to give me 120 so those of u who are interested got to bargain lor..
he will return all the prints in a custom made album and all -ve in cd rom...oh he's using ditigal..

sliver,
i will send u the link later..

elaine77,
do send me an email at [email protected] or leave yr email and i will send u the link
oh by the way, are u in the may04 thread too, im also inside, was looking thru the thread yesterday but yet to make a posting yet

doremon,
hey glad u like their photos,have u seen my rom photos or did u check out their work thru their website...yup, Kelvin msg me..ahhaha...was asking me which is rite...ahahha...funny ah that guy...i think his partners' work also not bad lah but i have not met his partner before, but im very comfortable with kelvin, he's very funny guy..
both my hubby and myself find him very chin chye..

blurydory,
wow, yr big boss coming ah then u must be so busy lor...just pop in once a while and chat with us lor but i know what u mean lah, sometimes when u r busy hor, really no time to come in at all

Hi binbin,
It's at blk 328 clementi ave 2. If you are going during peak hrs, be prepared to wait ya.

Hi pebbles,
Thanks ya!

Hi Doreamon,
I login to the yahoo but dun see any quotation for photographers leh.

jan,

i got to go back and double check the price for silverlining, but i sort of remember the prices are the same for the edge and robin, it is either $3988 or $3888, have to confirm. let u know again.

as for dang, $3988 is the MTM package.. there is OTR package as well, cant remember the price, check and let you know again. as for tea dress, yes, they do have tea dresses.. but personal view, those that i saw the other day are not very nice.. maybe u can drop by and take a look yourself?

Hi Yan,

Yeah, pls let me know abt it, thanks... Hopefully silverlining didn't increase their prices!!!

I havent visited any bridal yet, so relying on infor for now.. but will visit them prob next mth.. hehe..

Hihi...

Jan &amp; ever,
Ya it's been quite awhile I last came in the afternoon. Boss been very demanding n getting unreasonable. Sigh... At the same time busy also bz of changes in the industry n ppl more concern abt medical coverage.

Yvonne,
So we ve 2 tigers here ya hehe

Yan,
Yes you can try their gowns but do let them know when you make appt with them. Btw wif ur budget you can conside divine. Their gowns really nice and their w/o photographer package is $3188.

Yan, i think you shld still try their OTR gowns... cos if you like the current gowns that the designer had, i'm sure he/she will design something that's fabulous for you next yr!! or their OTR gowns will suit you even if you're only selecting the gowns next yr!!!