(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Trixie: no choice wor many relatives n frds. well the calculation is actually 10% 1st then on top of it 1% then on top of it 5% therefore it should be $816.59

how many sqm is ur flat huh? how much u paid for it? the deco ex or not? cos jw is a remote place so i hv to consider v carefully before making the decision.

sweetysweetgal: ya maybe i will try to ask grand thank u

Hey Jul,

Dun get so worried abt Thomson Wedding first... u havent gone down yet, so dun get so stressed up okie
It may not be that bad!!
Think just go down have a look first, IF u really dun like them, then u can use the deposit u paid, just get the men's suit or something from them, then get gowns from elsewhere lah, i mean if do this as a last resort if u really really really dun like them...

Hi Girlfriend,

So far i've not done anything yet...only signed up for the package...haven't got the time to go down for some trying on yet....=)

Dew I think there's only 2 saturdays available in September to avoid the lunar 7th Month. Mine is one of the saturday - 25th September. It's the twelve day of lunar 8th month. So you are looking at New Park Hotel too? Same here. I'm looking at about 22-25 tables too.

galgal I ROM last year so i asked them to exclude the ROM dress and throw in 1 tea dress for me. I think i have 22 photos to be put into the main album. Nope haven't decided on the hotel banquet yet. But have shortlisted the New Park Hotel as one of the choice against Furama Hotel and etc. Which one you think is better. Furama or New Park?

Hi Hi!!

Jul 04, no worries lah.... think their gowns shld be ok.... saw their adverts in mags... not bad!!!

you scaring me about the 450 people story!!! me got 45++ tables, remember?!??! my fren was complaining how diff it is to do table planning!!! attendance list was changing at every moment!!! and she only hav 30++ tables!!! gosh!! *panic**panic*

Jan, guess we'll be busier in Aug.... me got lots to do starting fr Aug... havent decided when to go for marriage prep course too...

wendylee, hahaha i also dun understand.. they can put on colourful eyeshadow and mascara one somemore hehehe.. thot it's better to have a clean face to allow ur skin to breathe and sweat while u work out....

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Hi Jan &amp; ever</FONT>,
Guess I'm just feeling very demoralised these few days. Dunno if I shd pin it all on the workload. I just keep thinking that I'm just not suitable for working life. Whatever my predecessor briefs me, I can't seem to absorb / remember. Am I SLOW or something? *sigh*

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Hi ever</FONT>,
Wah stayed at Sheraton KL? Hehe... Next yr'll be my turn to stay at Sheraton Spore *hehe*

Actually it's true that the chunky rings look more 'macho' on the guys' hands. But then it looks horrible on me. So must give &amp; take. Must double check with fiance whether he really wants that pair, must make sure it doesn't look 'girly' too!
My fiance wants Pt, not white gold. Sometimes I think he's more fussy than me! But maybe because he can't fuss over the make up or gowns, so he fusses over the rings &amp; reno instead

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jan &amp; ever</FONT>,
Thanks for ur consolation. Think I'm just feeling generally low, so it's affecting my wedding plans as well. Yeah, I'll wait till I go to Thomson Wedding b4 I start to panic. Now I'll just feel down.....

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">ever</FONT>,
No, the 450 pple isn't as bad as I make it sound. I'm just lazy, so shake hands with fewer pple, better right? Besides, if they're my parents / PILs frens &amp; relatives, I also dunno them. 2 thirds of my tables are made up of these pple.

U going for mariage prep course? Is it the 'normal' type or are u / bf catholic? I'll be pretty busy starting from aug too. Getting my flat keys, going to Thomson Wedding to choose gowns, sourcing for reno contractor, supervising the workers, etc...

Gd afternoon ladies...

Hi ever,
Welcome back!

Ya I m waiting for the next WIS to decide but I am not exactly in hurry to get flat soon. But if can select can delay abit b4 getting key, can consider lor.

Hey I visited GCW when choosing my venue. It's a nice place n when I visited them last mth, the new ballroom is under renov....

Hi Jul,
Hey dun get too worried lah. My gf who also using TW just had her ps yest but haven't got the chance to speak to her. Try to find out more for you.

Gals, I think most gals quite lazy when comes to exercise ya? I joined Amore b4 but nv complete the lesson
Dan pick up gym but after awhile getting lazy too. Jialat hor.

Hey so u gals wedding bands r diff fm ur FH? My bf also like one of their chunky type fm soo kee but dun suit me. We also saw another pair (more simple wif a diamond) fm soo kee which we both like but like too early to buy now leh.

Hi Jul04, Jan &amp; Ever,

Sorry no time to join in the for a chat… I bought the platinum ring from Soo Kee. According to the sales girl is the latest design with matt &amp; silver strip, we find it quite simple and nice (not too girlish or chunky)!

The one you describe sound like the one me n my bf like. Ya it's half matt &amp; half silver but they ve a few design wif tat too.

Hi Jul,
I think I can understand how you feel. I am feeling damn stress lately as boss getting very demanding n unreasonable n I can feel that it's affecting me towards other things too
So sian rite....

Hi gals!!

Jul 04, if you getting platinum, then must be prepared to pay more... my bf say platinum and white gold look the same, so can save on that!!! hahahaha..... cant stand him!!!

Yvonne, yours is platinum?? that's very cheap!! cos the pair i saw was in white gold and cost $700+ per pair...

me going for the "normal" prep course... we're not catholics....

silver, if you really like the design, can buy and keep loh... juz like Jul 04!! heeheheeheehee... me also keeping for about 3mths...
the one we like are exactly the same for the guy and gal... think Jan's one is diff from her hubby's plain one...

Mimosa,

We booked our villa thru' the internet. You may wish to visit this link www.balivillas.com to have a look at the various villas. We paid abt SGD700 plus per nite. Can't exactly remember how long it takes from airport to the villa..I think is about 30 mins or so..from villa to kuta is abt 25 mins...oh yes, we hv a personal driver to drive us around too...
It was heavenly!!

hi hi Ladies!!

Yup ever, i like to be busy preparing for wedding now! But like nothing much to do!! So, Aug will be the time to do all these!! hehehe... Well, it seems like when it comes to Aug, time will pass very quickly..

Yes Jul, i also hate to shake hands with so many ppl, plus ppl that i dont know.. so weird!! Actually i find it weird to do the march in thingy, like so standardised kinda thing, until it's so silly and funny. First, march in to cut cake, second march in to toast..hahaha.. just find it funny, but well, guess we'll just have to do it lah!

Hmm.. silver maybe u can look for rings again at the end of the year... wait till sales again then more worth it, since u still got time! hehe..

Wah... so happening during lunch time now eh!! hehehe...

Yup silver if u really like the ring then u can buy and keep first...
Yeah, mine is diff from my hubby's, his is chunky plain one, mine is normal sized with tiny princess cut diamond..
Ya Yvonne, urs very cheap leh, platinum usually will costs more than 1k i thought!!!

Jul &amp; silver: u gals cheer up leh!
Dun think abt those unhappy stuff lah...

Silver,
Tot u MIA already. Work is so xian right? I really wish that I can stay home &amp; be a tai-tai. Nobody to care abt what time I wake up, then can go shopping, gym (er.. maybe not), high tea, facial etc, w/o squeezing with the working crowd. The only bad thing is, you're prob all alone, coz all ur frens are working *sigh*

We're looking at identical wedding bands. Dun like my fiance to wear a different ring. Worse still, meet some other gal with the same ring as his, while mine's different!

Okie, u help me ask ur gf abt Thomson Wedding's services. Then can reassure myself...

Yvonne,
Congrats on getting the rings! One item solved. So have u decided where to hold ur ROM? At ROM itself?

Ever,
Actually what ur bf says is quite true. White gold &amp; Pt all white. But then my fiance wanted Pt, also dunno why. The pair I saw was 90% Pt, ard $600 plus minus. Quite cheap right?

So where are you thinking of going for the marriage prep course? The Feiyue Family Centre or something? Btw why the interest in marriage prep course ah?

Jan,
Yeah the march-in, cut cake, march-in, toast, speech format like very boring hor? My fiance hates the cake cutting. He says if it's a fake cake, &amp; everybody else knows it's a fake cake, why bother to prentend? *hehe*

Ya Jul, precisly, the cake cutting very fake lah, i think i cannot do that part, neither can my hubby, both of us find it so dumb!!!!
The toasting part still can accept that...
We dont understand why we have to do 2 march ins!!

Jan,
The 2 march-ins are for pple to see both ur WG &amp; EG!!!!

But looks like my fiance &amp; I are not the only pple who dun like the cake cutting. So weird right?

For some reason, I just went to the Flamingo website. I saw some gowns, those in the Gallery section? Quite like 3 of them, but I only like the backs! I dun like the general style of the gowns, or do you think those on the website are old &amp; out-dated? Maybe the HWB show will feature new &amp; nicer gowns?

Yes Jul, i agree,
Those gowns on the Flamingo's website are not so nice... But i saw one from the Style Mag very nice leh, the model wore it and so princessy!! haha.. If u have the mag at home u can go look see, it's a mixture of blue, pink, organza type.. Actually this is the only gown i like from flamingo that i saw.

And why i shortlist is coz her service is very good, judging from the comments... everything is done by her including car deco, so quite personalised.

And the reason why i shortlist silverlining is coz find their package more worth it considering those designer type ones...

And just found out Jawn Happy ever after bridal is having promo, i think it's $3488 instead of $3888 with O studio as photogrpaher.. sounds quite tempting leh. But dunno how's their gowns really like...

Jul 04,

havent think about where to go for the course, but shortlisted a few from the familylife.gov.sg website.... havent had time to discuss with my bf... think its good to go for marriage prep course leh... in case we miss out discussions on some impt things about marriage life...

pt is better in the sense that it requires lesser maintenance.... but some say its softer... think 90% pt ok, shld be quite hard...

Hi Jan,
Okie I'll go home &amp; see my Style mag for the pink &amp; blue organza gown. Wait a minute! The mag is still at my fiance's place. Great! I'll have to wait till weekend then.

Hi ever,
Yeah it's gd to go for this type of courses. You'll be surprised at all the things that you have to discuss before marriage, but which you don't.

Nvm lah, all the rings look the same to me. Just buy &amp; wear can already! *hee*

Yeah.. think u gals dont spend so much on wedding bands lah, just buy something decent and lasting will do, so next time ur FH have more budget for bigger diamond ring!!! *evil laugh*

U know this wkend bridal show got nvitation card or just walk-in? Cos i didnt hear any news from them after submitting my cheque =(

oh, talking about diamond rings....
my fren bought one from Soo Kee and got a pendant free!!!! her diamond is 0.48 carat each and cost about $3k++.... quite cheap hor....

Hi Sweetgal82,

Actually wat's your budget ?

If u r looking at 22-25 tables, can consider New Otani too. Heard food not bad...;p

Yes. they having wedding show in July, maybe u can take a look ? Maybe can get gd perks too....;p

Hi Sweetgal82,

Actually wat's your budget ?

If u r looking at 22-25 tables, can consider New Otani too. Heard food not bad...;p

Yes. they having wedding show in July, maybe u can take a look ? Maybe can get gd perks too....;p

Hi Jan,

Ur rite! Don't spend too much on bridal or wedding venue cos I rather save the money go for yr hse or even long honeymoon trip! Probably my FH &amp; I like travel alot... Hey, hv u gals decide on which places to go for yr honeymoon? My ideal is EUROPE...kee! LOMATIC mah...=)

Yes, u can also try Hotel Rendevous, Plaza Park Royal ($560 nett), Holiday Inn, Goodwood Park &amp; Crown Prince ($728 nett)....;p

Yes, forgotten to tell u that New Otani got free flow of beer....;p...price think is $558+++ ($650.35)....;p

Yes, u can also try Hotel Rendevous, Plaza Park Royal ($560 nett), Holiday Inn, Goodwood Park &amp; Crown Prince ($728 nett)....;p

Yes, forgotten to tell u that New Otani got free flow of beer....;p...price think is $558+++ ($650.35)....;p

Hi yvonne!!!

*envy**envy* i liked their brilliant rose very much, but too bad.... out of budget for my bf... *sob**sob*.... no lah, the one for one promo doesnt include Brilliant Rose... if not, i would have rushed to get one!! oh, i mean two!!! hahahah.....

Hi Ever,

No need to *envy**envy* ... la! Not BIG ROCK just tiny sweet little rock which he bought to propose on my b'day at Australia...hee! What matters is the heart...rite?

Hi gals, so now we're on to diamonds? My PC has conked out, got some drive mapping prob, so I come in here to take a peek

Jan,
I got no hope already. Already got my engagement ring, so forget abt the big diamond ring next time

When's the latest we shd get the invitation cards? We must definitely get the cards coz we paid already. No card, how do they know who we are? What if the cards dun come on time? I have to plan my weekend one leh *sigh* So inefficient!

I'm not into the brilliant rose. I'm into Lazare at Larry's

I'm also thinking of Europe. But we haven't really planned the honeymoon yet. Must see how much money we have, &amp; how much leave. Now that we're working, we no longer can go on 3/4 week holidays...

Hi ever,
Oh yeah, I saw the Soo Kee promotion. But too bad no budget for diamonds *hee*

galgal Thanks for your recommendations. But I couldn't meet the requirement for New Otani Hotel Ballroom as i only have 22 confirmed tables and 2 reserve tables. They need at least 30 tables to be able to utilise the ballroom. I can only take their Taikan-En room but i think that room is sucks. For Hotel Rendevous, Holiday Inn, Goodwood Park &amp; Crown Prince, it exceeded our budget. My budget is between SGD560.00 - SGD600.00 NETT per table. So only can either choose Furama Hotel (Canton Room), New Park Hotel (Emerald Ballroom)

Jan, juz remembered that my fren got a brochure from Dawn.happy.everafter for me... will check the prices and let you know tonite... but dont remember it being so cheap.... my fren's package was $5k for bother gowns MTM!!!

Hello ladies!!

Wah.. now on to diamonds and honeymoon ah! hehe..
Me no idea abt honeymoon yet..for me, we dun really need the europe romantic kind... hahaha... just somewhere to get away will do.. hehehe..

Oh yeah, ever, help me check out, but wat i learnt from their thread, their MTM package is $3888 leh... maybe ur friend topped up for photos etc...?

BowWow...

Nvm we still have plenty of time to prepare.

Now my only worry is my chosen date is not approved by my parents. I dont bother actually cos' I am a chirstian but my parents arent...

hai~ My FH asked me to be "ai zai"...

For me, I have already designed my WG now waiting for my first fitting in Sept.

hello everyone....

i've been missing for very very long hor...

wah... smurfy... u slim down your feet also "slim" down ah? u must have lost quite a bit. how slim u want to be? wat's ur target body mass? 18-22 consider normal weight leh.

i look myself in the mirror and wah very fat. my face getting more round. oh oh. last time gained 2kg. now add another 1 kg. in total 3kg!!! my god!! but body mass still within the normal range. heng ah! haha!!! but i think i MUST do sonething. keep feeling hungry recently. been eating and eating. jalat!

hope my designer sees me next week, he won't faint. haha.

pageup, difficult to have dinner b4 6 leh. still working. but i thought ppl say before 8? hmm.... dunno leh.

i also very lazy to do exercise. i read tat gym and kickboxing thread.. very impressed by those ppl's determination. very ashamed of myself. hee.

think we MUST jia you jia you jia you!

bride-to-be... so qiao, our PS on the same day.. haven decide where to go.. wat abt you? probably we'll end up at the same place. =)

binbin, soupie, &amp; pebbles... the demo is in a cd. he gave me 4 copies extra. so if you gals wan, i can pass to you one of these days.. or anyone urgently wan to see it?

binbin, planet is slightly more ex than CF. their ladies corner is jus a small area with some weight &amp; cardio machines. maybe you can go down &amp; take a look 1st. i used to go to far east sq one. actually i refer planet than CF, not as stressful. but CF is $60 cheaper per mth. so i hop lor...

ino, i can feel the excitment from ur postings.. you must be looking forward for tat day.. ve you finalised ur ROM venue? hey, saw ur posting abt the ring pillow.. i'm gog taka to take a look too. at the same time, look out for a gift for my cousin's ROM.

hi cin_p

still thinking.some ppl say tat sentosa is one stop for all..beach,greenery,tree,old building...
maybe sentosa,a church..dunno leh still thinking for a best location.wat do u think abt sentosa?

hi evon,
my flat is a standard 5-rm, so it's 110sqm. Most of the 5-rm flats are this size nowadays. I bot it last may for about $202k and spent abt 25k on renovation. Now have chalked up close to 40k after incl. some furnishings.

Hi girls... ...

Settled another item in my to do list. Juz confirmed my actual day photographer ... .

Anyone needs my photographer's contact for actual day or ROM package, you can e-mail me at [email protected]

He is a nice guy, friendly and good to work with..

Gd evening ladies....

Hey just realised that you gals here ve all bought ur wedding bands huh? Find it still early lor so taking own sweet time heee

Jul 04,
Thinking of becoming tai tai ya? But can be very bored one leh. The best is be a tai tai + a small biz to run (to kill time one lah)
Better stop dreaming hahaa

Jan,
If you are going down to silverlining you must make appt in adv leh cos it's a one man show. My gf n I actually wanted to drop by last sat but when we called on fri he already had appts on sat.

Hihi...

Binbin,
I am not a member there but my bf just join planet as memebership consultant so can help you find out. I tot of joining but I scare I san fen zhong ren du hehe

cin,
Hey can share wif us the diff btw CF and PF beside cheaper? Can help to feedback to my bf hehe Btw $60 cheaper alot leh.

Soupie,
Hey do you still chat every nite? Been very bz so no time to login. Any happenings? Btw still see wooody n lady ard? Send my regards to them ya.

Ino,
Actually its for my gf. Thanks ya!

Ok, at least Plaza Park Royal is within your budget....;p

How abt Orchid Country Club &amp; another Clubs ?

Did u all consider restaurants ?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Morning, gals!!</FONT>

silver, me havent buy wedding bands lah... juz looking around in case i decided to customise, then will hav sufficient time mah.... remember my ROM is in Nov this yr?!

sorry, Jan!! forgot to check out the prices...
will do so tonite....

me thinking of going Maldives for honeymoon!!! hahahaha......
think it'll only be a dream..... too exp!! maybe not going honeymoon so soon.... cos we'll be going for a short trip after ROM...

Hi soupie,

I did not mentioned anything as i don't intend to get it from them anymore after viewing the gowns. On friday, will go down to EMpire to take a look.
As for the WG, they offered but i rejected becos' i feel that WG, it's better to do MTM. Their OTR also a bit old in design.

Morning!!

It's ok ever, take ur time..

Yeah, silver, thanks for reminding, will call in advance next time when i wanna go down silverlining!

Ya ever, think maldives or mauritius will be very nice but both ex lah, think we wld prefer to spend on going to city areas, dun think wanna spend so much on honeymoon also...

Hi Pebbles,

Thanks for your help yesterday night. I was very stunned to see David Loh's name MIA in the solemniser column. For a moment, we panicked and nearly caused a big arguement between FH and me till i called you. Send my thanks to your husband, he is very nice to offer his help through the phone. Really appreciate it!